Perodua Myvi vs Perodua Viva

Myvi vs Viva Comparison

I know some of you who are thinking of buying the Perodua Myvi are now considering buying the top of the range Perodua Viva 1000cc Premium instead. So I’m going to do a little comparison here. If you have anything to add, please feel free to comment and contribute to the discussion.

Power

Interestingly, it seems that the same 1.0 litre DVVT EJ-VE engine in the Perodua Viva makes more torque than the Perodua Myvi’s 1.0 litre DVVT EJ-VE engine. The Viva claims to make 90Nm of torque at 3,600rpm, while the Myvi 1.0 litre only makes 88Nm at 3,600rpm – that’s a minor difference of only 2Nm though.

Since the Perodua Viva 1.0 litre would clearly beat the Myvi 1.0 in terms of power to weight ratio, so let’s compare the Myvi 1.3 to the Viva 1.0 Premium instead. The Myvi 1.3 weighs 955kg and puts out 86 horsepower. That’s a power to weight ratio of 0.09 horsepower per kg. As for the Perodua Viva 1000cc Premium, it weighs 800kg and puts out 60 horsepower – that gives it a power to weight ratio of 0.075 horsepower per kg.

So we can conclude that in a drag race, the Viva won’t be able to smoke it’s larger sibling in stock form. That doesn’t mean the Viva is terribly slow – in a previous supermini shootout done together with folks at NST Life & Times, I found that the Myvi effortlessly smoked other superminis with larger 1.5 litre engines.

Another thing to point out is the Perodua Myvi 1.3 litre uses a 4-cylinder engine, and 4-cylinder engines are alot smoother than 3-cylinder engines like the one found in the Perodua Viva. 3-cylinders have more vibration, which might end up being felt by you in the steering wheel and other points in the chassis.

Fuel Economy

According to Perodua’s own charts, the Perodua Viva 1000cc Premium can travel 17.5km per litre of petrol on a combined cycle which I suspect involves alot of light footed driving and highway cruising. This is for the manual transmission. The Myvi 1.3 manual is rated at 17.1km per litre of petrol. Very similar fuel consumption, however the people on the streets who actually own the Myvi 1.3 manual reports actual mileage of about 13 to 14 km per litre if driven frugally.

As for the auto transmission, Perodua says the Myvi 1.3 Auto can get 13.5 km per litre, however the average man on the street usually gets about 10 to 11 km per litre. Comparing it to the Viva 1.0 litre automatic, Perodua says it can get 15.1km per litre, so expect about 12km per litre in reality.

Thus we can assume the Viva automatic should be a little more frugal than the Perodua Myvi automatic, but for the manual transmission models actual fuel economy should prove to be about the same.

Space

The Perodua Viva is actually longer in the interior than the Perodua Myvi at 1845mm compared to the Perodua Myvis 1835mm, but a great margin narrower. Having a long interior is important, it ensures the rear passenger legroom is at comfortable levels, just like the Perodua Myvi’s. However, being narrower the downside is you can’t really fit 3 people in the rear bench comfortably, making the Perodua Viva more of a 4-seater than a 5-seater. The Viva’s boot is only 149 litres with the rear bench upright compared to the Myvi’s 255 litres, significantly smaller, however you can extend this size by dropping the rear passenger bench to create a 449 litre space.

Ride and Handling

Nothing much can be said about the Perodua Myvi’s handling abilities other than the fact that it’ll probably get you to work and back safely. From what I’ve heard from some journalists who’ve driven the car, I think I shouldn’t expect much of the Viva’s either. Which is a shame as the Kelisa was a somewhat fun drive. Many will miss the Kelisa’s zippy DNA which is reportedly missing in the new Viva. If you want a driver’s small car, go get the Proton Savvy.

Equipment levels

One thing I am concerned about is the lack of an integrated CD player head unit in the Perodua Viva, which means Viva owners will have to be careful about where they park their cars lest their mirrors get smashed and their head units stolen. However, this means the CD player can be easily swapped.

The equipment level of the Perodua Viva 1.0 litre standard is disappointing to be honest, not even proper alloy wheels are supplied, instead you are given steel wheels. This means a difference of roughly RM4k on average gets you airbags, ABS, proper alloy wheels, wing mirrors with signal lamps, roof spoiler, and etc. I’m really not sure if it’s worth it or not – I’ll leave it up to you.

The Perodua Myvi on the other hand has just about everything you need in the baseline 1.3 litre model. It also feels more premium because of an interior design that looks abit more higher grade, as well as Optitron-style meters which are self illuminating, unlike the backlit meter clusters of the Perodua Viva.

Safety

Both the Viva Premium and Myvi Premium have dual airbags, antilock brakes – the usual stuff. The Perodua Myvi’s Japanese cousin the 2005 Daihatsu Sirion scored a 4 star score in the Euro NCAP crash test for adult protection, while crash test results of the previous gen Daihatsu Mira that the Perodua Viva is based managed a 3 star rating.

Price

Perodua Viva 1000cc MT Solid: RM36,800
Perodua Viva 1000cc MT Metallic: RM37,200
Perodua Viva 1000cc AT Solid: RM39,800
Perodua Viva 1000cc AT Metallic: RM40,200
Perodua Viva 1000cc Premium MT Solid: RM40,800
Perodua Viva 1000cc Premium MT Metallic: RM41,200
Perodua Viva 1000cc Premium AT Solid: RM43,800
Perodua Viva 1000cc Premium AT Metallic: RM44,200

Perodua Myvi 1300cc MT Solid: RM43,007.60
Perodua Myvi 1300cc MT Metallic: RM43,530.80
Perodua Myvi 1300cc AT Solid: RM45,912.60
Perodua Myvi 1300cc AT Metallic: RM46,435.80
Perodua Myvi 1300cc Premium MT Solid: RM45,912.60
Perodua Myvi 1300cc Premium MT Metallic: RM46,435.80
Perodua Myvi 1300cc Premium AT Solid: RM48,792.60
Perodua Myvi 1300cc Premium AT Metallic: RM49,315.80

The differences between the non-Premium and Premium versions of the Perodua Viva is roughly about RM4,000, while in the Myvi it is only about RM2,900 or so.

So yeah, Perodua Viva 1000cc Premium Auto Metallic at RM44,200 or the Perodua Myvi 1300cc Premium AT Metallic at RM49,315.80? That’s a difference of about RM5,000 there for a bigger engine, slightly more performance, a minor decrease in fuel consumption frugalness, a wider interior space, and a bigger boot.

The boot space doesn’t matter to me – both boots are too small for serious usage unless you put the rear bench seats down.

Is that extra RM5,000 to go from A-segment to B-segment worth it, or would you rather save the money?

New Perodua Viva Full Details, Photos and Price
Perodua Viva and Perodua Myvi Loan Comparison

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• ahmadmckk (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 6:57 pm

I had checked out that the price per cc for myvi is cheaper than viva.

If I have to choose which car i would buy I would go for the viva. It’s so wonderful and much better than the myvi.

• tokmoh (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 6:57 pm

Neither, lol.

Ok, seriously, I’d put the extra RM5k elsewhere. So yes, Viva is the (slightly) smarter buy between those two. Eitehr way, both are unimaginative junk built wit no soul, no flair n no passion.

• classical76 (Member) on May 12, 2007 at 2:52 am

Congratulations PERODUA~!!

• nazrin (Member) on May 12, 2007 at 3:25 am

kalu nak luas,go for myvi..

kalau nak cantik,go for viva

2-2 ada kelebihan n kekurangan..

• apa kekurangan viva auto ye?minyak ok x?tkut nnt minyk kuat lak..

• omg shan u gotta be real lah.. the guy just wrote everything down in the article and u go ask dumb questions.. READ lah!

• proton GL (Member) on May 12, 2007 at 3:26 am

X pen C

• sarawakguy (Member) on May 12, 2007 at 3:32 am

Well now,…in my book,bigger engines are always better…so I'll buy the Myvi perhaps….anyway,its the human factor again….let the customers decide for themselves,shall we…? Money matters maa….

• indigo (Member) on May 12, 2007 at 3:41 am

Overpriced Kei car on steroid. 40k to get a kei car, what a joke. This is new for M'sia only. But in Japan, the Mira's engine for 660 model is a more powerful model, Daihatsu can offer only outdated technology to us. Talkabout the EJ-VE engine, the Boon/Passo 1KR-FE can produce 71ps. Non-sense right?

Paul: please correct the EF-VE for Myvi, it is EJ-VE!

• peYno (Member) on May 12, 2007 at 3:45 am

as i said earlier..

myvi for ah soo and makcik

viva for ah moi and young ladies

sales figure

who will wins???

depends on "sapa lagi ramai???

ah soo.. or ah moi???

• gowin (Member) on May 12, 2007 at 4:00 am

In my opinion,u give me choice Viva n mivi, my final choice still is myvi. Why? 1) price only diffrient 5 thousand, if installment by 7 years, it make little diffrent only. 2) engine for myvi is 4 silinder n Viva only 3 silinder, 4 silinder more stable n smooth, fc is not much different, plus we need more power if we up the hill road, more housepower save fuel. 3) Myvi give more space. Just share my opinion!!!

• ICER (Member) on May 12, 2007 at 4:15 am

Good Comparison Pual!

• tommyboy (Member) on May 12, 2007 at 4:47 am

Dear frens,

I'm new here. Don't want to offend anyone, but can't keep quiet cos want to put some sense in yr brains!!

what is so good abt this car?If not for govt control sutera can sell under 20K. 1.0 lit local car for 44K and you guys call it cheap???You must either be retarded or you failed badly in yr maths!Ha, ha, ha. Without govt control 44K can buy you a decent 1.3 lit jap made.

Anyway, this is a great blog. Used as a guide to buy my car.

CHEERS!

• ab (Member) on May 12, 2007 at 4:56 am

i'll have the basic myvi, thank you very much. The viva may be good, but it looks like its gonna roll in an elk test.

• mystvearn (Member) on May 12, 2007 at 5:00 am

So in the end, better get the Myvi, and ditch the Viva. I heard someone said that the viva is a lot heavier than the kelissa to make it myvi like and the engine will suffer. Not sure about this though

• radhie87 (Member) on May 12, 2007 at 5:03 am

myvi and viva is in different class..

i think viva is a K-car and myvi is compact car..

both are a good car…

good job perodua..

• automotive_engineer (Member) on May 12, 2007 at 5:09 am

I would like to congratulate Perodua first, well done. Great comparison by the way Paul. I was pretty impressed by the Viva's size when I first saw it. In terms of interior size both have more than sufficient. But I'm abit puzzle about Perodua's marketing. Both cars have lots in command by looking at the specs and performance given. Not to mentioned also, they are many SIMILAR parts too (exterior, not sure about other parts). If there were a great diffrence between this 2 cars we won't be having this discussion. One great thing about the Viva to me is that they offer a wide range of engine capacities. More people can afford a better ride now. Looking back at the Kelisa and Kenari, to me Perodua combine those 2 cars together and yet maintain its market dominance by stretching the Viva's specs and same time keeping cost to a minimum. Would I pay RM5000 to upgrade to B-segment? Nope, why pay that much of money to get something similar.

• kei9 (Member) on May 12, 2007 at 5:09 am

myvi……cos i wanna hav a bigger engine.

• jasonlow (Member) on May 12, 2007 at 5:15 am

wow.. great! thx for the instant update! it will be great for those who r going to get one of those…

• kei9 (Member) on May 12, 2007 at 5:23 am

paul's the man!

• Capt Shopalot (Member) on May 12, 2007 at 5:23 am

Wahh This Viva sure a HOT cake

P2 offcial site jam since it's launch yesterday

New toilet sure smell good…

Malaysia NOLEH!!!

• kei9 (Member) on May 12, 2007 at 5:34 am

Capt Shopalot said,

May 11, 2007 @ 9:23 pm

Wahh This Viva sure a HOT cake

P2 offcial site jam since it’s launch yesterday

New toilet sure smell good…

Malaysia NOLEH!!!

ur funny man……..=)

• acbc (Member) on May 12, 2007 at 6:02 am

Somehow, the front grille is kinda hard to swallow… perhaps cutting it and replace with black mesh would do justice as many did on Vios and Altis.

• kei9 (Member) on May 12, 2007 at 6:06 am

acbc said,

May 11, 2007 @ 10:02 pm

Somehow, the front grille is kinda hard to swallow… perhaps cutting it and replace with black mesh would do justice as many did on Vios and Altis.

just like the one on sutera n savvy ha? great!

• eezarm (Member) on May 12, 2007 at 6:09 am

just visited the showroom and touched everythig that the car has…

overall, i like myvi better…for space, interior and exterior look…

just bought a new myvi 1 month before this viva launced yesterday.

this viva is just better than kancil…

if affordable, just go for myvi…

u wont regret.

• avanza (Member) on May 12, 2007 at 6:10 am

The RM5K difference between the two premium models would not be felt after taking a 7-year loan i.e. an additional RM79 per month, calculated at 4.5% p.a. Might as well go for the MyVi. Just quit smoking and you'll save the additional RM80 per month for the MyVi.

Conclusion: The pricing of the two models is too close. The Viva should be cheaper.

• mits27 (Member) on May 12, 2007 at 6:24 am

Viva 1.3 premium RM44k vs Myvi 1.3 premium RM49k, I will go to Myvi, better engine, more hp, bigger interior space for lenght and width, also bigger boot size, and from exterior, Myvi is bigger, better on eye…

• intermilan (Member) on May 12, 2007 at 6:26 am

the usual sales figure new already out in the 8pm prime news. same thing happened during myvi time when almost everyday the media gonna told malaysian how much viva (or myvi) P2 have had booked as of today. sure pressure P1 as P1 are more secrective / not transparent abt their sales figure.

if compared viva, myvi and savvy, i'll only choose savvy for the fun to drive factor (handling is satisfying for rm40K car). the rest mostly point straight to P2 models. Tough choice as savvy not as bad as how it was condemned earlier.

A note: Savvy AMT owner – worth to give extra care to your Quickshift gearbox. Ask SC to change the D3 ATF oil earlier than recommended and don't forget to change the ATF filter too (if it is possible). Refer to Savvy excellent user manual (althrough i believe there might be an error with regards to the reference made to ATF and final drive oil quantity in G/B. It should be vice versa). Not that sure thou. Just ask your SC, let see whether they know or not. hehehe..

• Capt Shopalot (Member) on May 12, 2007 at 6:27 am

In that case, might as well goes some ringgits for Inokom Getz

• mits27 (Member) on May 12, 2007 at 6:31 am

I also think the price is Viva is too expensive, the 1.0 Viva premium should placed below RM40k, price too close with Myvi, I think most people will still go to MyVi for better engine, more hp, bigger space, bigger car…

Maybe more Viva new owner will go to Viva manual metallic version for RM37K.

• normaluser (Member) on May 12, 2007 at 6:34 am

I believe myvi will cannibalize its younger sibling. Customers are price conscious and will buy something which worth every penny. The viva is cramped, lack of accessories, even the 1.0 using steel rims, uncomfortable seats and small storage space. I'll go for the myvi, because the price difference is too close.

The full spec Viva should be priced below RM40K to become more attractive, if perodua can cut down the cost and achieve economies of scale.

• mits27 (Member) on May 12, 2007 at 6:35 am

For Viva and Myvi, I will go to Myvi, for other choices, maybe I will add few more k to get used toyota vios or honda city…

• armandd (Member) on May 12, 2007 at 6:53 am

i think perodua is overconfident with myvi's success. i believe they could price the viva significantly lower, but they didn't. why? because people will still buy mahh.. if i'm looking for a second car i would probably choose the viva becoz to me myvi is just damn ugly, looks like a fat old frog, hahah.. no offence myvi owners..

• TheGunner (Member) on May 12, 2007 at 7:05 am

Paul,

Are you sure the MyVi 1.3A gets 10-11km per litre? That's pretty bad consumption figures, because that's the FC of my 3-speed Iswara 1.5A, and we all know that the 3AT Protons are notorious for bad FC.

• bebe (Member) on May 12, 2007 at 7:17 am

It's a good comparison, still i guess there r always other less practical aspects to consider like looks, & which one is the " latest " designs. Both cars serves its purpose well & its a consolation Malaysians r not only stuck with Proton.The line between products nowdays r very thin & its not easy for manufactures & consumers alike. Crossovers will happen.

• peYno (Member) on May 12, 2007 at 7:18 am

armandd said,

May 11, 2007 @ 10:53 pm

i think perodua is overconfident with myvi’s success. i believe they could price the viva significantly lower, but they didn’t. why? because people will still buy mahh.. if i’m looking for a second car i would probably choose the viva becoz to me myvi is just damn ugly, looks like a fat old frog, hahah.. no offence myvi owners.

==========

if myvi like a fat old frog

viva like a lawn mower

both r ugly.

• EddyHyip (Member) on May 12, 2007 at 8:00 am

I think savvy drives better than viva n myvi. I rather purchase a 2nd hand kelisa than buying viva.

• LittleFire85 (Member) on May 12, 2007 at 9:08 am

i think viva is mean for family car.. see it's ads.. It want to target the ladies.. And it actually a smaller avanza to me.. So i think that great driving pleasure is not a primary subject on this car.. but on more comfort and usefulness .. But what i felt is that the car is price too near for us.. But in Japan these cars really price almost the same.. you can check the high line Boon/passo 1.3A with the Mira Turbo 660 (A) version.. I think also just a few hundred difference.. The difference is the FC and the G tax on their cars… If u choose the 660cc car, the G in japan will not tax you more on Parking place, Road tax and even more discount redemption on next K-car purchase! I heard the Fuel in japan is affected by international market.. So their fuel is hign and low all the time.. Not like malaysia G control it, that why their car is cheap, but the maintanence is expensive..

• Joe Ooi (Member) on May 12, 2007 at 10:11 am

Personally I am in the opinion the Premium 1,000 cc is "over-price" on top of existing over-price crap NAP tax!

• armandd (Member) on May 12, 2007 at 11:29 am

peyno, i think a lawn mower looks much better than a fat old frog. btw, have u ever seen a fat old frog before?

• ingolstadt (Member) on May 12, 2007 at 12:54 pm

And i assume Peyno works in Proton or he simply cant afford a car.

• peYno (Member) on May 12, 2007 at 3:12 pm

ingolstadt said,

May 12, 2007 @ 4:54 am

And i assume Peyno works in Proton or he simply cant afford a car.

========================

No…..

i used to be a proton basher and i simply can afford such lown mower

• dzat46 (Member) on May 12, 2007 at 3:27 pm

I'm very surprise to see their FC numbers?? I thought this small compact car/Kcar are frugal.

My City IDSI easily average 15-16km/l ….Paul, U sure bout the Myvi & Viva FC ??

• azrai (Member) on May 12, 2007 at 3:46 pm

Different people, different needs. So Perodua came out with many version. Neither Myvi nor Viva is good for everybody. In my own opinion, Viva is overpriced. Yes it is.

• sxe10r (Member) on May 12, 2007 at 4:17 pm

If i also choose the myvi ~ large space ~ more powerful just between the 5k … the 5k can't do nth for viva man !! ….. u think save 5k is a big amount ?? … after u loan bank …. also same ….. u pay the intrest b4 u pay u 5k ….. myvi is latest toyota passo model … but the viva … i think it is old model from daihatsu mira ?? myvi can't vs viva … the viva price should adjust a low little bit ….

• encik98 (Member) on May 12, 2007 at 5:09 pm

Anyone test drive yet? Does driving the Viva also give you the 'floaty' feel after 80km/hr? I think someone described it 'flying without wings' a while back in the forums.

• peYno (Member) on May 12, 2007 at 5:12 pm

pls admit this..

japanese designed this Kei Car not for high speeding….

• calvin5189 (Member) on May 12, 2007 at 5:16 pm

if price at 33k for auto, no matter is 660cc/850cc , i tell you all this will sell like HOT CAKES.

current price is a bit higher.

• BrakeFader (Member) on May 12, 2007 at 5:26 pm

Viva is impressive for a small car but the price is kinda out. The higher end "Premium" is not worth it as with a couple of extra $$$ can get a wider Myvi. The lower end one is too basic. The 660 doesn't even have power window for the front. For 660 price, one can get a Kancil/Kelisa 850.

Yeah, it is sad that they phased out Kelisa which I expect Kancil to be the first to go. I still think that Kelisa is a car more fun to drive than this Viva.

• supernan9 (Member) on May 12, 2007 at 6:07 pm

when p2 going to start producing own car and engine?

rebadged car anyone?

• peYno (Member) on May 12, 2007 at 6:30 pm

supernan9 said,

May 12, 2007 @ 10:07 am

when p2 going to start producing own car and engine?

rebadged car anyone?

==============

perodua is profit making center only

design car and make new engine?? lets perodua's partners do it

Motto : U design… I assemble

"secret recipe of perodua successful story

soon proton will make same move…

• BrakeFader (Member) on May 12, 2007 at 6:30 pm

I don't think P2 is gonna start their own car and engine. They are another Toyota sub company and will continue to produce Toyota-Daihatsu cars. Unless Perodua has its own team and maybe they might come out with their own Perodua original car. This this might be rebadge as Toyota/Daihatsu something else in other countries. Hmm… Something like Indonesia's Kijang which is sold as other names in other country.

• peYno (Member) on May 12, 2007 at 6:33 pm

moral of the stroy

P2 can't be compared with P1

• the man (Member) on May 12, 2007 at 6:55 pm

with 51% P2 share with daihatsu, and 51% daihatsu share with Toyota, everything must go through Big brother (toyota). no way P2 gonna make its own engine and what for? I think m'sia people much prefer toyota engine in P2 vehicle. otherwise why some myvi owner spend a few thousand to convert their myvi to toyota passo/daihatsu boon look alike..

• calvin5189 (Member) on May 12, 2007 at 7:02 pm

copy & paste.

even the Viva brouchure. Copy from the Kia Picanto.

• peYno (Member) on May 12, 2007 at 7:07 pm

the man said,

May 12, 2007 @ 10:55 am

with 51% P2 share with daihatsu, and 51% daihatsu share with Toyota, everything must go through Big brother (toyota). no way P2 gonna make its own engine and what for? I think m’sia people much prefer toyota engine in P2 vehicle. otherwise why some myvi owner spend a few thousand to convert their myvi to toyota passo/daihatsu boon look alike..

====================

if so.. why we/media/malaysian still call perodua as nasional car????

no wonder la "this kind of ppl" compared p2 TO p1..

they think P2 is malaysia car

• shera.usagi (Member) on May 12, 2007 at 7:17 pm

myvi n viva..Is viva da clone of myvi?? seems similar to me.. da name also nearly da same..huhu..

But viva's look is better!! ^-^

• tokmoh (Member) on May 12, 2007 at 7:26 pm

mystvearn said,

May 11, 2007 @ 9:00 pm

So in the end, better get the Myvi, and ditch the Viva. I heard someone said that the viva is a lot heavier than the kelissa to make it myvi like and the engine will suffer. Not sure about this though

——————————————

This mayb true to fit in airbag n ABS. Bt ones wit none of those, I dunno….

• peYno (Member) on May 12, 2007 at 7:27 pm

shera.usagi said,

May 12, 2007 @ 11:17 am

myvi n viva..Is viva da clone of myvi?? seems similar to me.. da name also nearly da same..huhu..

But viva’s look is better!! ^-^

=====================

i f know well about Passo and Mira..

u wudnt ask tat such question

• protonsucks (Member) on May 12, 2007 at 8:43 pm

P2 is not national car maker, absolutely. P2 is rebadge car maker from daihatsu. P1 is national car maker without a question, but they produce absolutely lousy car for rakyat to die (drive). Why must we have national car maker since we know nothing how to build a car.

Viva is expensive, to spend more than 40k to get 1000c is crazy, laughable thing.

• peYno (Member) on May 12, 2007 at 8:58 pm

of coz japanese is always better than local (malaysia)

but malaysian still keep saying.. perodua managemnet better.. proton mangemnet sucks bl bla..

lets perodua lead and runs by Local(malaysian).. than we shud compare both of them

• encik98 (Member) on May 12, 2007 at 10:17 pm

"Why must we have national car maker since we know nothing how to build a car."

If we do not try, we will never move up the value chain. Are you suggesting we just stick with agriculture for our neighbour's consumption, low cost centers for multinationals (Until inflation catches up and some other country becomes cheaper), reselling and importing all our needs? Our neighbour, a 'developed' nation for more than a decade, forever sucking in all the best brains from all over the world now also have only one recognizable brand I can think of considered 'original' – that's Creative.

Maybe I am rambling on in the wrong forum here.

• tec96248 (Member) on May 12, 2007 at 11:19 pm

peYno said,

May 11, 2007 @ 7:45 pm

peYno said,

May 12, 2007 @ 12:58 pm

==hahaha. reading ur commets is better than taking laughing pill. about 90% of it were rubbish. telling everyone indirectly u know nothing about automotives. i would say it as car retarded mentality. i guess u need to see 'automotives doctor'…………so sorry tp u sissy boy. can't help it. hahahahaha………..

• tec96248 (Member) on May 12, 2007 at 11:26 pm

between this two, myvi is a better choice to me. it's meets my basic requirements, as a daily car user. larger in overall size. couldn't expect more from it for passion, design, performance, etc since it's a daily usage car. or we can is ask for reliability and quality.

u can dream driving this like driving alfa. analysing……………..

• peYno (Member) on May 12, 2007 at 11:31 pm

Daily car user? larger cabin size??

i prefer nissan vannette..

• AMDunFreak (Member) on May 13, 2007 at 12:07 am

Myvi will be my choice.

1. Myvi is 4 star car. Viva is 3 star car. A difference of 5k is worth the 1 star. We always neglect the number 1 rule in buying car, SAFETY.

2. Handling for Myvi definitely will be better than Viva. You drive the car everyday, you want the car's handling to be good.

3. If you are in a rush to buy a car now, choose Myvi, why? it's proven to be good. I think most of you have averagely 20~30 friends driving Myvi?

But my conclusion is, i choose a second hand 2~3 years old VIOS/CITY…which the price is roughly 60k.

• tec96248 (Member) on May 13, 2007 at 12:19 am

#

peYno said,

May 12, 2007 @ 3:31 pm

Daily car user? larger cabin size??

i prefer nissan vannette..

==go choice having vanette…………..hmmm……..

wahahahakakakaka…………to compare viva and myvi. u go to vannette. can't even tell between car and van. hahaha. somemore prefered a 20 years old machine. As i mentioned earlier, ur comments is better than taking laughing pil. hahahaha…….oops. sorry to u sissy boy. i really can't help it. lol!!!

• jtshin (Member) on May 13, 2007 at 12:39 am

Good one peYno… LOL~~~ I get a Toyota Hiace, bigger size than your Vanette!!

Anyway, price for value, I'll go for Myvi; styling, both seems fine just Viva looks more appealing; space, of course Myvi; performance, Myvi… all for rm5k more. So logically I'll go for Myvi.

• kei9 (Member) on May 13, 2007 at 1:10 am

LOL……..LOL…………..LOL…

• aesthari (Member) on May 13, 2007 at 1:18 am

I think performance won't differ much between the two. But if you're talking about style, equipment and comfort, I'll go for the Myvi.

BTW, jtshin and Peyno, I've got a Transit, it's larger than the HiAce n Vanette, plus, it's got power steering hahahaha.

• kei9 (Member) on May 13, 2007 at 1:21 am

if can go n buy a bus la!

• peYno (Member) on May 13, 2007 at 1:24 am

kei9 said,

May 12, 2007 @ 5:21 pm

if can go n buy a bus la!

=============

bus got no DVVT maaa… myvi does

• Joe Ooi (Member) on May 13, 2007 at 1:26 am

protonsucks said,

“Why must we have national car maker since we know nothing how to build a car.”

encik98 said,

If we do not try, we will never move up the value chain. Are you suggesting we just stick with agriculture for our neighbour’s consumption, low cost centers for multinationals (Until inflation catches up and some other country becomes cheaper), reselling and importing all our needs? Our neighbour, a ‘developed’ nation for more than a decade, forever sucking in all the best brains from all over the world now also have only one recognizable brand I can think of considered ‘original’ – that’s Creative.

Maybe I am rambling on in the wrong forum here.

———————

Indeed you are right in saying you rambling in wrong forum. What protonsucks said is totaly right.

encik98, are suggesting that by P1 manufacture car, we will achieve developed/industrilize nation? Are you means those countries in the world without National car project is all agriculture country? How about Singapore?

Look at British, they closed their Rover car manufacturing, no where and no one economist in the world, be it form World Bank or IMF will dowgrade UK into 3rd world country, yet our Pak Lah government even consider we are still "1st world infrastructure, 3rd world mentality", despite we have not one, but 4 "national car maker" – P1, P2, NAZA and Inokom!

If your perspective hold true, Japan also should classified as 3rd world and backward agriculture based country! This is simply because they also don't have naitonal car. Toyota, Nissan, Honda, Suzuki, Daihatsu, etc are merely as "Japanese based" companies producing automotive! A companies not own by Japan companies but by private sector Japanese!

Stop talk cock, P1 national car project is not "equivalent" to national pride, industrialization, or any traits that associated with economics achievement or advance developed economy!

The naked truth is STOP THE BUYING, STOP THE SUCKING!

• Joe Ooi (Member) on May 13, 2007 at 1:29 am

A companies not own by Japan companies but by private sector Japanese!

Oops, sorry the above should be read as –

A companies not own by Japan Government but by private sector Japanese!

• zylops (Member) on May 13, 2007 at 1:33 am

hi everyone, i am not sure about this if i am wrong please correct me, what i see from perodua website specification Viva premium comes with ABS with EBD does this contribute to the higher price on the premium version. Even Myvi doesnt has EBD.

Thank You

• kei9 (Member) on May 13, 2007 at 1:34 am

DVVT cheh! a just a name for VVTI but the 'D' for dinamic….

• schdmitz (Member) on May 13, 2007 at 2:24 am

congrate! Pro2…..Viva ,beautiful.small,etc……ithink i really dissappointed is the price….a little over price…for 1.0 (A) Top model…..but congrate…anyway…I think i'll go for Myvi as my 2nd car…

• dUrEx333 (Member) on May 13, 2007 at 3:00 am

bla..bla..bla…

new duplicate cars comes again from perodua..

• haroldz (Member) on May 13, 2007 at 3:32 am

aiya, malaysia only know how2 complained in d forum/ kedai kopi.

our MPs r useless bcos they hv2 sokong wotever gahmen hv2 said even it's not good 4 us.

if we can complain effectively, surely gahmen will do more things to benefit us.

wot 2 do lar…

just keja n simpan duit

if enuff can go migrate 2 search 4 better opportunity

• LCH (Member) on May 13, 2007 at 3:45 am

I THINK THE SALES OF VIVA WILL BETTER THAN THE MYVI . M'SIAN ALWAYS THINK ABOUT NEW CARS LAUNCHING M'SIA IS BETTER TO BUY.ADDING , THE PRICE IS CHEAPER ALTHOUGH IT IS ONLY 1000CC , BECAUSE IT IS ENOUGH TO DRIVE ANYWAY

• darkbrother (Member) on May 13, 2007 at 4:15 am

man…3 cylinder engine vibrates like hell, not that smooth compared to 4 cylinder engine. ppl will still buy coz it got DVVVVTDOHCCC mambo jumbo

• normalcardriver (Member) on May 13, 2007 at 4:56 am

Viva and Myvi are not beautiful cars.If you say Yaris or Honda Jazz then I might agree.So I think the Viva is overpriced.

Congratulation Toyota,you are a real master in selling.

• floyd (Member) on May 13, 2007 at 5:52 am

I think the 28k entry point 660cc will get better sales. The premium 1000cc gets lesser sales as people will go for the big sibling in Myvi.

Anyway the Viva looks like a smaller Avanza. I never really like Avanza or Viva….to be cruel, i think there are sharp edges everywhere, remind me of P1's Juara. LOL. Anyway best of luck P2.

• floyd (Member) on May 13, 2007 at 5:54 am

"haroldz said,

May 12, 2007 @ 7:32 pm

……if we can complain effectively, surely gahmen will do more things to benefit us…"

==> YEAH RIGHT!!

• shamel (Member) on May 13, 2007 at 6:43 am

Perodua Viva, a definitely overpriced and simply we can't compare with Myvi, better built, bigger, and chief factor-contemporary with Japanese's counterparts-Passo & Boon.

P2 will alright if people simply purchase Viva if they simply like frugality of Viva over bigger sibling and relatively less frugal Myvi. The statements pretty exaggerate:-

1- 10mm longer than Myvi but NARROWER, can only sit 4 ppl rather than 5 ppl (Myvi)

2- Not really new but NEWER 'coz it based on Mira Avy/Mira VI (2002-2006)

3- When l saw this car concept at KLIMS 2006, l know P2 myopic with Myvi success-they simply put any prices for their newest baby as long as they have perception they're Toyota brethren (luckily ppl believe P2 superior than any marque just because that DNA)

4-If we want Toyota/Daihatsu bring their better quality car than this, please use your brain more rigorously than simply BUY whatever they claim about their new product. Frankly if they still producing Kelisa some buyer will choose it over newer VIVA.

Thus, go for Myvi if you really want better car (though relative). If P2 guys (especially the Japanese managers at P2) read this blog, we want Toyota/Daihatsu treat P2 like yours (btw it's a Daihatsu majority stake). Please bring Toyota better engine, i.e 1ND-TV 1.4 D-4D 66kW 190Nm@1800-3000rpm. P2 can installed them in their line ups, from Myvi, Avanza, Yaris, Belta-based next VIOS and even next Kembara-replacement from Toyota Run/Daihatsu Bego (P2 may choose 7-seater Indonesian-sourced l guess). If quality of our diesel not permit this effort, Government should be advised to regulate better standard of diesel fuel.

OTHERWISE, l don't really perceived Toyota/Daihatsu/P2 respect us, Malaysian buyers.

• e-nabilll (Member) on May 13, 2007 at 6:50 am

paul , i hope u get a new topic we talk abt , this topic abt viva and myvi geting on my nervous already!

ppl all fighting over wat he said,wat he meant and bla bla bla….thr r ppl who understand the situation,ppl who tink thy understand and ppl who r incredibly naive n hav no clue wats going on….abit frustrating…whether the car is crap or nearly crap , its very subjective and personal…bt if i had a choice to have this car,i will definalty say a big fat no..im jus against cars of those caliber…..not against p2 being a an asembler who hav no clue how to make cars at all…its jus good marketing business model maybe…..

i wonder those who buy the latest bmw mini,wd thy oso make noise bcos their 1.6cc engine is co developed with the famous pegeout un-reliability??

to make story short . buy whichever car u like,bt within ur budget…DONT exceed it even if its 500 more ….make a wise choice…n dont be fooled by advertisments and ppls perceptions…and the ever famous my uncle said this,my grandmas fren said that abt the car…make a proper research on the car n c if it fits ur bill ..data are all available everywer for u to compare…very easy…doesnt have to be as complicated as this thread suggest….

all we want is smart consumers and buyers , not naive , ill informed or easily influenced by anyting else..good luck deciding….

• tokmoh (Member) on May 13, 2007 at 8:12 am

Haha, e-nabill, wanna pop corn? This is getting fun!! Chill and just laugh!!

• xuanru (Member) on May 13, 2007 at 8:20 am

Today just went for test drive for the Premium 1000cc VIVA. In my opinion, the engine of Viva is much more noisy than MyVi. The stability also, you can feel the steering is little trembling when you drive. For the door, i feel that is quite 'nipis" when i try to open and close the door, i think myvi is much more safer than it. I drive myvi before and i feel it is much more comfortable than this VIVA. There are actually different class of car in my opinion. So i will go for MyVi.

• xuanru (Member) on May 13, 2007 at 8:23 am

y my comment cannot post here?

• Matrix (Member) on May 13, 2007 at 8:26 am

#

dzat46 said,

May 12, 2007 @ 7:27 am

I’m very surprise to see their FC numbers?? I thought this small compact car/Kcar are frugal.

My City IDSI easily average 15-16km/l ….Paul, U sure bout the Myvi & Viva FC ??

Yes, i believe Paul is correct. MyVI 1.3 manual user here. U can check for most MYVI forum for fc statistic and it's roughly about there.

So far i averaged 13km/l…but since my car is still new ( 40K.

Those driving in smaller car like kancil and kelisa can tell u there's great discomfort when driving long distance. For RM5K, there's really no reason not to choose a MYVI 1.3 to a VIVA 1.0

(The myvi 1.3 is quite powerful….i even smoked a Suzuki swift the other day…LOL).

• hotdog (Member) on May 13, 2007 at 8:04 pm

TOMMYBOY said —-Dear frens,

I’m new here. Don’t want to offend anyone, but can’t keep quiet cos want to put some sense in yr brains!!

what is so good abt this car?If not for govt control sutera can sell under 20K. 1.0 lit local car for 44K and you guys call it cheap???You must either be retarded or you failed badly in yr maths!Ha, ha, ha. Without govt control 44K can buy you a decent 1.3 lit jap made.

Anyway, this is a great blog. Used as a guide to buy my car.

CHEERS!——

dunt you guys think its dam true, i totally agree with him. u guys wanna spend 44k for a 1 liter car….i dun think so.

• megadisc (Member) on May 13, 2007 at 9:29 pm

so small man

better get a beemer.

• Illuminate (Member) on May 13, 2007 at 10:27 pm

'The myvi 1.3 is quite powerful….i even smoked a Suzuki swift the other day…LOL' – I just love this sentence.

Anyways, yeah.. I have to agree with e-nabill, the car's pros and cons are subjective, and you really need to look at it carefully then you can decide on what you want..

Good luck to those intend on purchasing the car, I'm a P2 owner (Because my dad doesn't wanna buy a P1 car for me, kononnya he's had enough.) And I'm quite satisfied with my Myvi, no major problems whatsoever, so guys..

Think about it, no point fighting ya..

Tokmoh: You wanna see fights? Pick a popcorn and head to your nearest cineplex..

• bugbear (Member) on May 13, 2007 at 11:47 pm

myvi 1.3 is powerful?? hehe.. i dun think so…

• transformer (Member) on May 14, 2007 at 2:20 am

that swift muz had just collected from the showroom!

still a new, damn precious!

• milton_ng (Member) on May 14, 2007 at 4:48 am

Seriously, I feel the Myvi is a much better car overall as compared to Viva. Lets be frank to ourselves, neither any of these cars are of anywhere near to sports car material or ultra performance vehicle.

On the other hand, Myvi seems to prevail obviously in the aspect of Spaciousness; Safety level (if based on the thinkness of its chasis); Stability (based on the much wider width of the chasis); Power-to-Weight ratio; Quieter (with a 4 cylinder engine, as compared to a 3 cylinder found in the Viva); and last but not least, I personally feel even the design is definitely miles better then the Viva.

The back of the Myvi pretty much reminds me of the curvy slopes of a VW beetle, while its slopy door as well reminds me of my merc c-class. Indeed a great car for those which the budget of under RM50 grand, as compared to the soon-to-trend-fade Viva, which in my opinion once again, is rather too boxy and dull. If given a choice, for an additional RM5 grand, I'd definitely settle for the Myvi. It definitely looks more classy then the Viva.. *

• kei9 (Member) on May 14, 2007 at 6:12 am

buy myvi…..last comment!

• Joe Ooi (Member) on May 14, 2007 at 6:17 am

"LAST CALL"

basic/budget – buy Viva 660 cc.

Premium – buy MyVi!

• DEVILMAN (Member) on May 14, 2007 at 3:43 pm

still MYVI !!

• hameed koyakuti (Member) on May 14, 2007 at 4:40 pm

Haiyaaaa, semua berjiwa rakyat dan perempuan………

Ckp byk tak nak, test drive then u know the car……..for females, ladies, girls and fags………

So all the best P2, girls and fags ( majority buyer / guys who buy Myvi n Viva )……..

p/s kelisa still the best RnH P2 cars…….

• hameed koyakuti (Member) on May 14, 2007 at 4:41 pm

Ckp byk tak nak, test drive then u know the car……..for females, ladies, girls and fag………

So all the best P2, girls and fag ( majority buyer / guys who buy Myvi n Viva )……..

• hameed koyakuti (Member) on May 14, 2007 at 4:42 pm

Ckp byk tak nak, test drive then u know the car……..for females, ladies, girls and bapook………

So all the best P2, girls and bapook ( majority buyer / guys who buy Myvi n Viva )……..

• kinwawa (Member) on May 14, 2007 at 5:57 pm

Ya…i agree with Joe Ooi. if on tight budget, get the 660cc….if u can afford the viva premium…..better get MyVI!

• ossd (Member) on May 14, 2007 at 7:40 pm

Come on… this is just a pricing gimmick perodua…

the public not so stupid…but its quite smart of them…

1. they know people will talk about them, coz they are proven to have killer models.. kelisa,kenari,myvi…. and they best way to publicize is to create "lots of talk" on the ground by…

2. Pulling the price range so far apart….. RM20+K – RM40+K, smart move coz they are intending this to be the kancil replacement anyway, and since they want to kill off the kancil, why not price this in a way so that potential kancil buyers will snap them up like hot cakes. and at the same time…

3. Price the "high end" model of the viva at a ridiculous price.."PREMIUM MAH"… that is as close as possible to the MYVI price.. therefore automatically upselling the MYVI to buyer… thereby reducing attrition.. coz if a cust walks through your door already thinking to buy your "BRAND".. they will definently walk out with something…. these P2 people are smart…. protecting their sales exposure all along the sub 20s to 40-50K price…

4. and even if people buy the VIVA at RM40K+… hehe… no harm also.. but i honestly think that person either very rich got money to burn or love the viva so much that he did not do the logical thing of buying the MYVI… either way, P2 wins.

It will be interesting… our proton.. will start to give discounts again…haha.. thereby accelerating their doom. coz the viva will touch on their isawara segment and these people don't really care about the full company picture… can sell, sell lah… worry about big pic later.. so watch out for more discounts from POTONG.

my 2 cents..

Ps: im not a proton basher, coz i drive a savvy. a good car that handles very well, saves petrol, but buggered by lousy PROTON after sales SC….

• kody (Member) on May 14, 2007 at 10:20 pm

wahlaueh…

This VIVA is quite good, i tested drive one. My impression may be biased because i have no test any MYVI before. i just compare the feeling with my P1 car…

I felt the engine is not noisy as many said so… comfortness to pass through minor pot holes is not bad. For normal city driving it does meet what it is designed for in such A-segment car. The car has foreign quality car feel.

The only downside is the ~44k for premium… Yao moh kau choh… too expensive leh. I think this car worth the most as 40k top price lah.

Summary… tighten stomouch & save couple k of bucks & then go for MYVI… simply better…

• kody (Member) on May 15, 2007 at 12:03 am

MYVI + TRD bodykits (front, rear bumpers + skirting) = almost better appearance than Honda Jazz

• king (Member) on May 15, 2007 at 9:37 am

kody….no offence but i think u really got bad taste

• tec96248 (Member) on May 15, 2007 at 8:53 pm

#

king said,

May 15, 2007 @ 1:37 am

kody….no offence but i think u really got bad taste

==i don't think so mate. it's quite reasonable. just that the dashboard simple and nothing compared to european taste. the 660 and 850 is just to plain. preferred even number cyclinder engine. at least is better than 20 year olds technology machines.

• neo2 (Member) on May 24, 2007 at 2:14 am

Viva has some fancy features not found in Myvi (comparing both premium variants):

1. Viva has ABS with EBD (Electronic Brake Distribution), not quite common in A-segment car.

2. Viva has electrical-controlled retractable side mirrors, also not quite common in A-segment car.

3. Wheel steering is designed to be collapsible, reducing collision risk to driver only.

4. Viva body strucuture is reinforced and added additional absorbents to absorb collision force as it has smaller body size compared to Myvi. For P2 basher, it has no thicker body structure than P1 Iswara but overall it is has better safety features.

5. Many complaints Myvi fuel consumption is higher than P2 claims, especially city and congested road driving. Viva FC still needs facts and it's sceptical to say not much better than its predecessor, Kelisa. When it comes to auto-transmission, especially in KL, the choice is obvious. Fuel efficiency is possible for manual transmission but how practical it is to have it around KL?

6. Viva CD player is not built into center console so it is likely exposed to window break-in.

7. Viva does not have immobiliser, owner has to be "more hardworking" to always lock gear like what you normally do for Kancil and Kelisa. Of course, immobiliser is an arguable security device. If you are threathened with a knife, you also surrender the car key and the immobiliser key to the robber.

8. Viva comes with 3 years manuafacturer warranty.

Being one of the many P1 basher, please, stop buying P1!

I rather fork out a few thousands more for a smaller car, less cc but better built quality and better fuel efficient, lower maintainance costs and improved safety features. At least, likeliness of P2 power window failure is less than P1!

This for sure. No more open door when pay toll, please, stop it now!

• neo2 (Member) on May 24, 2007 at 4:51 pm

9. Viva has seat height adjuster, something also not common in small car but practical, expecially for female driver.

10. Door open angle is 10 degree wider than Myvi but some find the door like loose steel might fall anytime. Strange comment, huh.

11. Viva 660 does not have power steering. Comparing to Kancil with 681kg, Viva 660cc is 74kg. One might find it "too heavy" to park, especially side parking. Female driver?

12. The Viva antenna is longer and positioned centre at front while Myvi antenna is shorter and located at the back of the car.

13. Viva has light warning when you forgot to turn off, useful especially during day time. And the interior light also automatically dims off after 15 seconds closing doors. A small change but could be handy in some circumstances.

14. However, Viva does not have the same illuminating meters like Myvi.

15. Viva has sun visor with mirror and ticket holder (to hold car park ticket and Touch n Go card, may be? Common found in P1 car) while Myvi does not have.

16. Arguably, Viva claims to seat 5 persons but I doubt it for 5 full grown adults. Myvi is comparably more comfortable compared to Viva to seat 5 passengers, to be honest.

Apart from point 1 to 16 above, Viva 1.0 shares the same engine plant as Myvi 1.0 basically, EJ-VE. Both also has LED brake light, except for Viva 660cc.

• arjun1991 (Member) on Jun 01, 2007 at 12:10 am

first of all, i'd like to congratulate perodua on their release of viva,

if i were to choose between myvi and viva, hands-on i'd go for the myvi,

k,

firstly, the myvi is much more spacious than the viva, trust me viva looks way smaller in reality compared to the posters

secondly myvi has 4 cylinders and the viva, 3 cylinders. ok i know it doesnt look that much of a difference but when it comes to performance ( although neither cars give good performance) 4 cylinders give better sturdiness and smoothness.

thirdly, the viva looks absurd. its high but narrow. what kind of design is that.

the myvi is hight but the base is wide.

• wong (Member) on Jul 20, 2007 at 3:14 am

both are ugly looking cars,and dont waste time on performance and handling,and don’t try to do any facelift…it will look more uglier, of course both are ok cars after a testdrive,a bit overrated!!

• i laugh from beging till end after i read all the post….some are quite objective..some rather very pro- p2 supporter.

personally, i am not trying to be biase to p2 car or p1 car. both have their own strength and weakness.

but i find the malaysian way of buying car or thing..just becos its value for moeny..not thinking about their safety standard + confortablity + handling.

most of the fags myvi male driver, go do some more automotive research before you know how to comments on car quality versus $$

• Come on fellow Msians! Be supportive of your own country made car! I find Viva very cute while Myvi looks cool! Great job Perodua…I hope you can come up with a 3rd best soon!

Ok, I know nuts about car and I can't drive but to be honest RM$40K is still very expensive for me. I like Viva because it is very timid and cute and you can park it into any slot, while Myvi has a fat ass…I like also..ha..ha

• Oh..oh, in addition, just because Viva and Myvi are on the small range, please don't be sexist to label it as ladies' car…what's wrong with men driving them? Just because you drive a big car doesn't make you a man, ok? It just make you egoistic!

• darklord on Jun 05, 2009 at 12:45 pm

If for me, myvi better. If kena ram by car sideway, still have hope to live somemore. If viva, probably die already. Bigger and fatter car can adsorb more impact than thinner car. Is physics. RM5k more for myvi is worth. Seat more people somemore. Thank you.

• Accord1994 on Aug 18, 2009 at 3:25 am

I most like Viva cause it's size was comfortable and passion for our daily live,it 1000cc more saving fuel than Myvi.

• Viva suck!cheap Milo Tin,underpower and too expensive!i prefer big ass Myvi :)

• budleee on Feb 10, 2010 at 7:29 pm

perodua seem to always give you rebates when buying their cars

i gotten a 1500 rebate off the downpayment.. but that was in 2008

• chaminda on Feb 27, 2010 at 10:03 pm

is there any sensor defects in viva ? passo is having that is it improved in viva or not?

• i’ve been using viva for 3 years coz bought in 07. So far, no problem,fuel consumption really2 cheap..

• babymic159 on Aug 02, 2010 at 5:36 pm

everybody talk about the car body , myvi for mak cik or for ah soo, viva for ah moi and sort off and etc……so how about the payment for every month??….those has the experience , pls share !!!!!!!!!!…..is the payment below rm300 or above……money is important too…even i want for better, big car but i cant afford it….how??…no choice,need to chooce viva or myvi either….huh….

• babymic159 on Aug 02, 2010 at 5:58 pm

pls put full loan rate too…..

• Ah Long on Dec 19, 2011 at 3:37 am

Hehe…im new here hehe…Hi peyno.hehe. PS to u all. kamurang sebelum komplen pasal viva dan myvi.. Tau ka kamu full name DVVT? Wiring myvi and viva tahu ka kamu mana satu lagi selamat wiring? Ada bising gandar depan viva n myvi tahu ka kamu bising tu keluar dr mana??? DVVT system macam mana??? rosak engine tau repair ka??tulang2 keselamatan biba n myvi mcm mna? timing belt viva/myvi 1.0 tau tukar tak? timing chain myvi 1.3 tahu ganti tak??? engine viva n myvi tau tak system EFI version ke berapa??kmu tahu tak viva dan myvi ni boleh redah air banjir sedalam paras peha orang dewasa???ada yang cakap viva takda sparkplug…sebab tu tak kuat..haha…funny,,, kmu tahu tak viva petrol using but no return from engine??? Haaaaa…sekarang, nak komen dua kereta ni sebelum nak beli….pegi jumpa dulu fomen otai2 di bengkel (bukan perodua) hehe

• Thank you for this! Helped me alot! =)

• hippo on Nov 18, 2012 at 12:04 am

Hi, I am a beginner of car learner…i did like to compare between viva premium 1.0 auto and Myvi 1.3(A) standard..what I know is the standard do not provide ABS or airbag..is it worth to buy Myvi 1.3(A) standard or just buy Viva premium 1.0 ? Due to safety problem, I need much opinion from you guys…Thank you so much