4WD Proton Saga gets police attention

Saga 4WD

Here’s an article from Harian Metro back in February 2007. It concerns a white Proton Saga that got stopped by traffic police officers during an illegal racing raid operation. The extend of the modification to the Proton Saga amazed them.

While driving the streets of KL in the middle of the night looking for a place to snap some photos, my friend Melvin and I spotted the same Proton Saga driving around and we managed to snap a photo of it.

You can see the jacked up suspension, and it’s abit hard to see the 4WD shaft underneath the car in this photo, but it’s there. His interior was full of EL gauges, and his exhaust piping exits from the sides.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• legacy88 (Member) on May 15, 2007 at 6:08 pm

My gosh! Taking high speed corner sure will be fun.

• RON97 on Mar 27, 2012 at 1:01 pm

the 1st Saga is the BEST ever car produced by Proton – fact. I have one and it still running good.

• hondadriver (Member) on May 16, 2007 at 1:28 am

WOW…

paul, thats a "solid" TRUCK type axle, not the kind you find in a subaru, or an EVO, or even in modern rear wheel drive cars. Could be from a really old rear wheel drive car as well..

• owaief (Member) on May 16, 2007 at 1:29 am

ohhhhh…..so this is the new proton 4wd everybody has been talking about!!

• 4G63T DSM (Member) on May 16, 2007 at 1:33 am

As far as I can see, the rer end is not from an EVO. Looks like one from a Van..and why is it jacked up so high?

That car would be horrible for racing. Serious racers will never build a car like this…. we will all die laughing.

• LittleFire85 (Member) on May 16, 2007 at 1:33 am

LOL! 4X4 Evolution SAGA truck? I wonder how this car can survive the JPJ.. Maybe $$$ in their pocket? If kena sita habislaa the money invested on that SAGA…

• hondadriver (Member) on May 16, 2007 at 1:37 am

that sort of rear axle setup reminds me of the american hotrod type cars like the mustang…etc.

• Joe v2.0 (Member) on May 16, 2007 at 1:46 am

This is not the first one. The first saga model that has been heavily moded was the proton saga/iswara 4WD, karamjit drove and got banned after some time of racing with it. But the rear axle was not like this, it was moded like an evo suspension and rear axle. The mod was complex, i'd say that most of the rear floor of the saga was cut out to put on with a new rear axle. If i was not mistaken, my friend showed me some pics when he went to a EON or Proton showroom somewhere.

• ys (Member) on May 16, 2007 at 1:50 am

some idiot think their "sport" car really look sporty and cool.

for me, they are just wasting their money.

they can get a much better car from their investment on the modification.

no wonder there are so many so-call "modification specialist" in the market nowadays.

Shame shame..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 7
  • japankiller (Member) on May 16, 2007 at 1:50 am

This guy may be seat as Director in Proton, cos his idea and ethusiasm is even more impress than the current proton team

• ab (Member) on May 16, 2007 at 2:40 am

the owner expects to create a evo out of it, but where are the differentials? i think a hilux will handle better

• khimfoh (Member) on May 16, 2007 at 3:02 am

Great for off road and extremely beneficial come the monsoon season…:-P

• darkteror (Member) on May 16, 2007 at 3:12 am

the owner got no idea about wind stuff the back angle of the vehicle is really offset giving to much downforce slowing the car even more.

• encik98 (Member) on May 16, 2007 at 3:20 am

aiya – thot you meant FOTON Saga.. .http://www.foton.com.cn/english/products/saga.html

• encik98 (Member) on May 16, 2007 at 3:26 am

Maybe got 'Advanced Simultaneous Engineering' with Foton….LOL

• bebe (Member) on May 16, 2007 at 3:54 am

To each his own i suppose. U need suckers like this to keep the auto after market alive !

• LittleFire85 (Member) on May 16, 2007 at 3:57 am

I even felt Foton Saga are more better then the P1 saga… In term of off-road and for monsoon season.. LOL! Even more comfort then P1!

• El Goodoo (Member) on May 16, 2007 at 4:16 am

well i've seen quite a number of those 4wd suspension setup on a kancil!!

looks like a smaller version of kembara

• proton GL (Member) on May 16, 2007 at 4:19 am

why jacked up?

if the car bottoming ,the rear differential will hit the undercarriage,

unknown final ratio doesnt match the original spec, ,,it might gives a weather front or rear power bias, only its owner know it,

i guess,

• dcwhz83 (Member) on May 16, 2007 at 4:43 am

some of u guys commented he is stupid or his money spent is non-sense…

well, he spent RM30k saga + RM30k mod and he got into the newspaper and now everyone is looking at his car or talking about his car…

and u guys out there spent RM100k honda jazz + RM20k mod ICE + RM10k bodyskirt… or spent RM500k BMW 5-series… and these guys dun get into newspaper and nobody knows them…

• automotive_engineer (Member) on May 16, 2007 at 4:45 am

With my engineering expertise, I assume he jacked up the rear suspension to make it more aerodynamic (at least to the driver) in HOT WHEELS kind of way hehe or maybe to fit a HUMMER diffrential who knows. Got cash to mod but no brains.

• xenith (Member) on May 16, 2007 at 4:46 am

yuck!!!

• transformer (Member) on May 16, 2007 at 4:54 am

i think EVO its an AWD(All Wheel Drive) instead of FWD(Four Wheel Drive), as jeep had FWD, FWD make them able to select 2H, 4L & 4L. Where as AWD means ALL WHEEL DRIVE all the time, user can't use 2 wheel drive!

Basically the Saga are FF, so there no hump at the rear seat(middle), Saga are flat! Normally FR has hump to accomodate the drive train or axle…

IMHO, to accomodate AWD(EVO are AWD), the body has to be jacked up to accomodate the AWD drive train or axle…! If not, the drive train will hit the chassis when travelling on uneven roads!

I had seen few AWD Kancil, Wira, Waja and even Cefiro. All had their ass jacked up not for aerodynamics, not style but for the above purpose…

the rear axle with drive has to be

• transformer (Member) on May 16, 2007 at 4:57 am

just don't understand how come such an old chassis, i mean the design, the tech & age(corrosion/oxidization) able to withstand an EVO 4G63 ???

should get a newer and tougher chassis!

• offroader manix (Member) on May 16, 2007 at 5:23 am

Stupid….f…..k……

• floyd (Member) on May 16, 2007 at 5:26 am

LOL!!! I think the owner cant wait for Protong to produce the SUV or 4WD they've been talking about. M'sia is not short of 4WD buyers and yet after 22years of producing cars (or rather assembling – hehehe) not a single SUV/4WD is produced by Protong.

Oh, and yet they deprived us of a fairly priced SUV/4WD. Com'on protong if you cant offer one, dont stop people of having one. It's like a father cant feed his children and yet he stop them from looking for food elswhere! Mati la ini macam!

• nazrin (Member) on May 16, 2007 at 5:41 am

look like the original lancer fiore

• bs (Member) on May 16, 2007 at 6:23 am

i notice the nb plate is the same in the old news and in this picture.

so i guess JPJ must have taken some side income and let loose this car.

JPJ boleh………..

• avanza (Member) on May 16, 2007 at 6:26 am

Utterly preposterous to put that kind of mod into a saga! Real idiot.

• kei9 (Member) on May 16, 2007 at 6:40 am

creative but …..kinda idiotic..

• ragnahse (Member) on May 16, 2007 at 6:49 am

i'm amazed…should send to proton for feasibility study….;-)

• aesthari (Member) on May 16, 2007 at 6:59 am

Why waste all the money on a car that's lousy to begin with? Should have went for a better platform, and he even fitted a truck's rear axle there, champion la this guy, genius, hahaha.

• mystvearn (Member) on May 16, 2007 at 7:19 am

Damm cool. Waste money or not, normal evo can win or not if race using genting road. This is quite cool.

• e-nabilll (Member) on May 16, 2007 at 7:52 am

i wont be surprised if the owner has a family of 5 , and hav zero savings bcos all spend on the car…no surprised at all…utterly brainless….yess it mite be his car n his money…how can anyone who does this feel anywhere near being smart or reasonable? i say totally the oposit!

• cbljkkj (Member) on May 16, 2007 at 7:55 am

As all of you speak, there are plenty of modded Saga's on the road. With GSRs and 4G63T Evo Engines. Although old, if in good condition it is a good chassis because it was based off Mitusbishi architecture.

I'd rather see this Evo engined Saga then a silly Honda Jazz with ugly green paint and a useless wing. At least this guy's Saga looks like it has a better drag co-efficient than those Jazz's.

At the end of the day, those Jazz's engines are bare-bones stock but with so much kit on them, they will never perform better than without them.

• engtaokia (Member) on May 16, 2007 at 9:18 am

why the owner don't give a chase with traffic officers with his 4WD capability?i bet those police Waja can't even follow close to his tail. (alamak i play too much Need For Speed)

• indigo (Member) on May 16, 2007 at 9:20 am

Paul's blog might get attention by the G. The G might probably wanna know why this so called unapproved car can be released from JPJ. If someone ever brings it to the newspaper again, then we will see a big show. Malaysia boleh la, mod whatever you want as long as you can "bail" it out. Recently said kereta potong tak boleh, now called kereta Lego better la.

• DxY2Gab (Member) on May 16, 2007 at 11:00 am

East-Coast side(Kelantan, Terengganu & Pahang) even got more of this kinds of modification from Saga, Saga Aeroback, Satria, Satria GTi, Wira & Wira Aeroback. Mostly malay owners doin this Jacked-up style or so called Rally car style…For them is much easier to go through those bad roads in certain housing areas & kampung areas like road-bumps & kampung-kampung roads….

• double.helix (Member) on May 16, 2007 at 1:51 pm

That's insane…..hey here's to "Malaysia Boleh!"

• 4G63T DSM (Member) on May 16, 2007 at 4:12 pm

dcwhz83 said,

May 15, 2007 @ 8:43 pm

some of u guys commented he is stupid or his money spent is non-sense…

well, he spent RM30k saga + RM30k mod and he got into the newspaper and now everyone is looking at his car or talking about his car…

and u guys out there spent RM100k honda jazz + RM20k mod ICE + RM10k bodyskirt… or spent RM500k BMW 5-series… and these guys dun get into newspaper and nobody knows them…

——————-

Lol….why would people want that? You seriously think its a GOOD thing to have people poke fun at your car after you've spent 60k?

I mod cars and leave them stock from the outside. Driving a heavily modded car is very dangerous and I wont want to attract any attention at all, especially from JPJ or the Polis.

• Dogster (Member) on May 16, 2007 at 5:02 pm

See G, Depriving the citizen of this country of good quality cars ,lead to the birth of this kind of egg head desperadoes.

• ed0r (Member) on May 16, 2007 at 5:36 pm

Ruang dalaman kenderaan berkenaan turut dilengkapi sistem audio canggih, mikrofon dan televisyen kecil yang digunakan untuk berkaraoke

lmao! karaoke?! the world is not enough…

• hondadriver (Member) on May 16, 2007 at 5:44 pm

aiyoh.. people wanna mod their car, let them go and mod la ;) to each his own.

To many people, spending even RM10k on ICE is stupid. but to the guy who loves ICE, he probably wished he could have spend another RM10K if he could.

what about the people who drive a myvi for example, running on 17-18" rims? no power, lots of drag, increase unsprung weight, tyres cost more, fuel economy suffers, but heck, the car looks great. So, to some people, thats all they want.

• KelvC (Member) on May 16, 2007 at 5:46 pm

To each to it's own, let's put credit when it's due. First of all:

1. Some one did this to their own car and proved that it works (putting money where their mouth is…in this case in the car). Furthermore, it's his/her monies to spend, who are we to govern that?

2. At least this is not one of those big EXHAUST which serves no tangible function.

3. Have you seen those "Junkyard Wars" where you see contestant turn scraps into some functional vehicles? Here's one example of a Malaysian ingenuity. A Malaysian typical mindset is to bash mindlessly without looking into the clouds for that silver linings.

I say, WBV9253 welldone! But keep it off the streets.

• san_j (Member) on May 16, 2007 at 6:14 pm

I saw dis car once at MRR2 near melawati..I follow it from d back n try to take picture…unfortunately, d picture was dark coz in d middle of d nite…sigh..

• sxe10r (Member) on May 16, 2007 at 6:15 pm

kei9 said,

May 15, 2007 @ 10:40 pm

creative but …..kinda idiotic..

Agree wif u kei9 … stupid modifield the front low n rear high .. can u drive it fast ?? this guy having 4×4 drive also useless … without saftly device … will die early …. if crash the ppl will jump off 1st … waste money only …

• acbc (Member) on May 16, 2007 at 6:39 pm

I heard someone managed to 'settle' by paying some cool notes… after all, do u really think JPJ would like to 'sita' illegally modified cars? Try visiting their Wangsa Maju branch – tonnes of confiscated cars left to rot. Plus, the lot is full now.

• Boink (Member) on May 16, 2007 at 6:41 pm

I think it is a job that deserves praise. For sheer creativeness by the very least. Yes he was an idiot to put the car on public roads, I am sure the law will catch up with him now.

But if people in NZ can put subaru engines onto a QUAD bike and sell it for a ridiculous amount of money, why is it then, when something unconventional such as this and so close to home, we put down as being silly?

I am not berating anyones opinion, but I think that there is still much room to grow in terms of automotive development for the people. And this means more space to experiment, more freedom to express and definitely to make things more affordable.

The auto industry should not neccesarily mean how many cars was sold at the end of each month, you know?

• rushmode (Member) on May 16, 2007 at 6:49 pm

its somewhat the style now for some people. jack the rear high up and big wheels. dunno wat they're thinking.

• alpha0201 (Member) on May 16, 2007 at 7:42 pm

"KelvC said, May 16, 2007 @ 9:46 am

3. Have you seen those “Junkyard Wars” where you see contestant turn scraps into some functional vehicles? Here’s one example of a Malaysian ingenuity. A Malaysian typical mindset is to bash mindlessly without looking into the clouds for that silver linings.

I say, WBV9253 welldone! But keep it off the streets."

It was a perfectly fine car before he turn it into scrap! First batch of Proton Saga was the most durable & reliable than the newer Protons. What he does is the opposite of Junkyard Wars, where he turn good cars into suicidal scrap. It is our nature to bash something grotesque right in front of our face. With those monies, he could get himself any 4×4 vehicles or simply a second hand Lancer Evo 3. I'm sure the maintenance is pretty much the same or more than what he actually spending.

• isaac.heng (Member) on May 16, 2007 at 7:52 pm

higher rear wheel base so it able to fit in bigger rear tire and space for tranmission from front to rear. I suspose this car can only carry 2 person as rear seat doesn't seem able to fit anyonein….

• downfallofMY (Member) on May 16, 2007 at 10:50 pm

KelvC is right, i wish malaysians had better analytical brainset than those that only shout "malaysia boleh" mindlessly

i wish we had more people like KelvC in malaysia and sometimes with i am ashamed of being a malaysian.

• mitlanevo (Member) on May 17, 2007 at 12:23 am

untuk berlumba haram??? ada sistem karaoke??? kurang waras……

the jacked up suspensions are actually ugly, and the exterior built quality is simply bad, looks like "made in backyard" type. The car owner knows about power (or maybe just a little), but he really mempersiasuikan other street racers and himself eventually without even knowing it.

Maybe he can give a pretty good chase to a RX8 or 350Z on the road, but who cares? The ride is ugly!

Spent a lot for the performance? Engine? Turbo? ECU? Suspensions? Brakes? Extra injectors? Well, by profesional tuners or mekanik lorong belakang?

Street racing with this piece of @#$% ??? Hey man, I salute u….

To the Saga owner:

anyway, if u have the guts, come to Penang and have a friendly race with me and my buddies, my shiny yellow Evo is waiting for u.

• tec96248 (Member) on May 17, 2007 at 12:52 am

#

alpha0201 said,

May 16, 2007 @ 11:42 am

“KelvC said, May 16, 2007 @ 9:46 am

3. Have you seen those “Junkyard Wars” where you see contestant turn scraps into some functional vehicles? Here’s one example of a Malaysian ingenuity. A Malaysian typical mindset is to bash mindlessly without looking into the clouds for that silver linings.

I say, WBV9253 welldone! But keep it off the streets.”

It was a perfectly fine car before he turn it into scrap! First batch of Proton Saga was the most durable & reliable than the newer Protons. What he does is the opposite of Junkyard Wars, where he turn good cars into suicidal scrap. It is our nature to bash something grotesque right in front of our face. With those monies, he could get himself any 4×4 vehicles or simply a second hand Lancer Evo 3. I’m sure the maintenance is pretty much the same or more than what he actually spending.

==is only your mindset to bash and not our nature. i don't see any wrong with it. u can't judge the owner such away. who knows, the owner might have few cars which are in original conditions and he wanted something unique. this is unique enough to him. evo3 is common, nothing much unique. i have came across such person. one fellow converted his porsche cayenne to MTM spec. i believe should be given a thumbs up, since a lot darenot do so. can u?

• tec96248 (Member) on May 17, 2007 at 12:54 am

agreed with KelvC

• Joe Ooi (Member) on May 17, 2007 at 2:23 am

KelvC said,

May 16, 2007 @ 9:46 am

To each to it’s own, let’s put credit when it’s due. First of all:

1. Some one did this to their own car and proved that it works (putting money where their mouth is…in this case in the car). Furthermore, it’s his/her monies to spend, who are we to govern that?

2. At least this is not one of those big EXHAUST which serves no tangible function.

I say, WBV9253 welldone! But keep it off the streets.

————————-

1. Who are we to govern that? Yes there is no law to govern how he spend his money, but there is a law to govern the do and don't in relation to modified a car!

Is this a credit it is due? Nope, in the eye of law, it is dangerous (if owner intend for illegal racing) if drive on the public road recklessly (get caught at the public road). Every motorists have the duty of care toward the other by driving carefully and cautiously!

2. Are you try to imply that those with big EXHAUST vehicle do not have any technical/engineering/tangible function? Are you try to say what the owner done on this car is "legitimate" by virtue of NO big exhaust, but can do any other thing and every other thing to the car as he like?

3. What is mean by to bash mindlessly, you are "judgemental" in your statement towars those perhaps you "dislike" or without strong substantiation. If I "judgemental" as well, can I suggest you are "support blindlessly" without look into legal requirement and public perception about what the owner done on his/her car.

Enough crap is being said, this car is dangerous to the public and that why government have regulation to control those who want to modiefied their car. Otherwise our street is "hell rider" full with such mod cars, kereta potong, ah beng styling or the like that endanger the public safety!

Be a man and don't support blindlessly without basis!

• cbljkkj (Member) on May 17, 2007 at 3:15 am

Actually if you read the article properly, the owner of that Saga was not caught while illegal racing but was only caught for the mods on the car at an illegal racing scene. Which means there is no proof that he intended it for illegal racing purposes (yet)

Although the aforementioned Saga was extensively modified even breaking some laws like the inclusion of the 4WD drivetrain, exceeding the 30% of the car's power output and size of tyres deemed suitable for the cars shape and body and modification of engine internals, and exponentially raising the rear suspension of the car to accommodate the drive-train, he is innocent. Everything else like the transmission, karaoke system and misc are legal.

• Hanz.. (Member) on May 17, 2007 at 3:51 pm

I just want to say… Malaysia Boleh!!!

• Kaboda (Member) on May 17, 2007 at 7:24 pm

How about Malaysia Bodoh ?

• KelvC (Member) on May 17, 2007 at 7:47 pm

"I say, WBV9253 welldone! But keep it OFF the streets."

• Joe Ooi (Member) on May 17, 2007 at 8:32 pm

If keep it OFF the streets, there is "no logic" for the owner to do this kind of modifications? needless to say "welldone". Do you get the point!

Please check with lawyer what is mean by "duty of care". No one can tell you how to spend your money but there is duty of care when you do something in the public/society.

• tec96248 (Member) on May 17, 2007 at 9:04 pm

==hmm……….why care so much about his car. is it for us to justify this whether approved to be driven on the street? can anyone tell this car is JPJ or Puspakom approved vehicle or not? why is it on the street then? still got insurance and roadtax covered? can a lawyer banned this car from the road? Please don't narrow our mind. there's lot of things still beyond us. analysing…………..

• KelvC (Member) on May 17, 2007 at 9:35 pm

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cheap_Car_Challenges

If the above "4WD Saga" is wrong, therefore modifying a normal street worthy car to a stretch limousine is equally wrong despite of its entertainment value. If entertainment is what it is for therefore "limos" should not be on the road which is therefore equally wrong.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Duty_of_care
    Ultimately it is all the driver's responsibility to exercise utmost car of what he does on the road to the stakeholders on the road (motorists, cyclists, pedestrian and infrastructure owners), whether it is a modified or a stock car.

Mr Ooi,

In spite of your antagonist approach to everyone which whom do not share you view (you have your right to “share” your views) with everyone on the website. I have, for numerous occasions, been avoiding a heads-on approach with you which you have not come to realized (perhaps conveniently) and valued. This served no benefit to the website and readers as a whole thus have no wish to prolong this no-value-adding discussion.

I have been reading PT.org for quite some time now and I have once observed in the past that this "JO" character was rather liguistically refreshing when comes to communicating his thoughts across however in the last few months having you incessively tailgating me is just a bit a nuisance. I sincerely wish you well that you would find your ultimate Shangri-La. Therefore stop quoting me and leave me to rest in peace and would deeply appreciate if you take your gleefully provocative barrel else where.

Cheers!

KelvC

• kei9 (Member) on May 17, 2007 at 10:59 pm

KelvC ur kinda popular in this post..hehehe x)

• Joe Ooi (Member) on May 17, 2007 at 11:08 pm

KelvC, OK OK lah, noted your comment, "tailgating" is unnecessary. Noted your request. Cheers to you as well!

• kei9 (Member) on May 17, 2007 at 11:20 pm

now thats respect! good for yall!

• KelvC (Member) on May 17, 2007 at 11:42 pm

Thank you and much appreciated!

Cheers!

KelvC

• Joe Ooi (Member) on May 18, 2007 at 3:04 am

Good KelvC, no more "small air signed out"! In the spririt of blog community! We need to have high fighting spirit despite agree/disagree and sometime need to accommodate differences of opinion!

Cheers to you ah, this is not "tailgating" ah, but now onward, "complimentary" roles! Hee, hee ,hee ……….

• Hanz.. (Member) on May 18, 2007 at 5:29 pm

Seni yang hebat!!!…. only one proton car like that in malaysia..hehe.. 3 in 1 Proton , Mitsubishi and…. Van …hehehe.

• Hanz.. (Member) on May 18, 2007 at 5:34 pm

Kereta orang kampung…jalan gravel..

• KelvC (Member) on May 18, 2007 at 7:28 pm

Joe, the difference of being a private and public person draws the clear distinction to the need to clarify and transparent to its direct accountables. I have no need to explain to anyone of my actions whether I choose to sign-out or to sign-off. Does it matter to anyone whether on that day a gorgeous lady gave me a healthy heart rate which influenced my decision to lie off for a while or that I have a NKOTB which requires most of my time, yet most rewarding, and for now I have time to catch up with PT’s articles?

On the road, tailgaters are generically irritating, nuisance and dangerous to the road stakeholders. I deeply appreciate your kind gesture and assurance of laying of the high beams and sticking up close to my rear and likewise I will refrain from labeling someone for not “always honest and tell the truth” pointlessly. A rule of a thumb, naked eye observation is most deceiving therefore some fact finding would be the order of the day to be very sure before pointing that gleeful barrel to any target. As for the “compliments”, I am not worthy and deserving to be at your receiving end, therefore I must respectfully decline.

We are part of the awesome and powerful media of the new generation. If newspaper was the mobilization medium of the masses in the past, internet is the medium of our generation today! It is what we make of it that will matter and make a difference to Joe or Jane next door. An onslaught of negativism will only negate that intention and the role of PT’s blog which is to share and perhaps to educate the uninitiated about the automobile and industry, for example yours truly, and bring the masses to the next level. However instead of going to the next level, like kids showing tantrums sitting on the ground and refused to accept any rational advice, we are stagnant with inactions and hurling language which are deemed inappropriate and unproductive in this blog yang-mulia-ini. As one MP once mentioned, “Bagaimanakah kita boleh membersihkan nama baik dewan yang mulia ini”?

In my own Shangri-la, one of the way to move forward than just merely being commentors and mere spectators is to form an automobile safety pressure group as everyone agrees here in this blog that safety is the one of the primary consideration that, as direct stakeholders, we buyers and drivers put utmost as first priority. Now, whether anyone out there shares the same sentiments…well, this is what the blog is all about, it’s about idea and info sharing but not for name callings or derogatory language which stains this blog yang mulia ini.

Let's not kill it for other readers and spurn them away for this very reason.

Signed,

KelvC

• tec96248 (Member) on May 18, 2007 at 11:15 pm

KelvC, your approach and intention is good. at last i can see someone understand after sometime reading PT's articles. well done mate.

• ybng (Member) on May 19, 2007 at 12:21 am

So this is the new Proton AWD prototype. Otherwise, JPJ will not let it run on the road, right ?Or there are other stories……

• Joe Ooi (Member) on May 19, 2007 at 8:03 am

Signed with good points!

• meziey (Member) on May 21, 2007 at 6:24 am

owner of saga4wd stay near by my house area..

sometime spot that car.. my fren so brave follow that guy to his house.

just a chit-chat abt his car.. the owner really nice person..

• haroldz (Member) on May 21, 2007 at 8:23 am

malaysia bodoh!

hahahhaha

funny…

• aczreey on Mar 18, 2009 at 5:56 pm

think twice ..

that guy is creative

• So the man wants more traction. Good for him. Nobody looks at an Quattro-equipped Audi and thinks he's a speed-addicted lunatic, so in a country where every Tom, Dick, Harry and his dog runs 240hp VR4 engines through the front wheels without for a moment considering the BRAKES let alone the massive instability and understeer issues (LSD or not), is it bad to take some creative engineering initiatives for once? They don't make Revo-knuckle for Protons, you know. Mr.4X4 Saga might as well…

• legend of saga on Aug 26, 2010 at 11:00 pm

all those comment about this are bullshit.

• Why would you give that car a lift like that and especially if you were going to race it. Waht a weird story.

• Sukmah Kasmah on Mar 09, 2012 at 11:12 pm

Malaysia Got Talent :D

• Wow! 2016 and still reading the article!

• Ridz1 on May 12, 2016 at 3:51 pm

i really2 this time…this is the time where all the people here behave & commenting like a true GENTLEMEN