Mitsubishi Colt Black Hawk CZT

Mitsubishi has launched a new special edition 3-door Colt in the UK, sporting some very nice black paint worthy of it’s Black Hawk nickname. Two spec levels are offered, one with a 1.1 liter normally aspirated 3-cylinder 74 horsepower gasoline engine, and a much faster one called the CZT, with a 1.5 liter turbocharged MIVEC inline-4 making 147 horsepower. The limited edition Colt Black Hawk is available in a limited edition run of 400 units, while the more exclusive Colt Black Hawk CZT has as 200-unit run.
I’ve driven the Colt offered locally in Malaysia before, and with it’s punchy 1.5 liter normally aspirated MIVEC engine combined with a smooth CVT gearbox, and a pretty inspiring drive despite it’s height, it’s really not bad a buy for those who can afford it. Recently a few units were sold off at a lower price, even better value for money!

May 22, 2007 @ 5:57 am
B-E-A-U-T-I-F-U-L pocket rocket…
May 22, 2007 @ 7:12 am
This BABE is ROCK!
May 22, 2007 @ 7:32 am
Wau.. this car look good!!! may participant in RALLY!!!
May 22, 2007 @ 8:36 am
Oh my goodness…. I think I just saw a beautiful black Japanese angel…..
May 22, 2007 @ 11:03 am
paul, is the Colt 1.5 turbocharged match with CVT gearbox? Can CVT gearbox install turbocharger or supercharger? i got to say this is a real damn nice car…ghahah…
May 22, 2007 @ 11:07 am
Looks nice but could be way nicer if it’s wider. I’m surprised Mitsubishi has a 1.1 litre offering.
May 22, 2007 @ 11:23 am
wow !! small colt with 1.5 Mivec + Turbo !!! 150ps !!! will be nice in pick up fast n crazy … This 4A91 also have 6speed CVT ?? can this engine fit to my wira !!!??? 1.5MIVEC TURBO + 6 CVT can simply pass the EG n the AE ……
May 22, 2007 @ 1:46 pm
this one looks nice..very machoist….te stock one, i hv to say it looks very girly..
May 22, 2007 @ 1:49 pm
Black Chili Padi!!!
Spicyyyyyyyy!!
May 22, 2007 @ 2:26 pm
hmmmmm..nice big rims..
May 22, 2007 @ 7:24 pm
Is this a 2 seater like the smart for 2? and what’s the price roughly?
May 22, 2007 @ 7:26 pm
This car is cool but too bad it is too expensive in Malaysia, what the hell.
May 22, 2007 @ 7:59 pm
will not come here right…
May 23, 2007 @ 1:59 pm
100k something…
damn ex…
get a honda accord 2006 lagi ok.
May 23, 2007 @ 2:10 pm
hmmm…..can be modified locally to this spec..hehehe.
May 23, 2007 @ 6:10 pm
hhmm wonder when is mitsubishi malaysia bringing in the Colt (sports version) in. if not mistaken they have the 1.5 one in m’sia right? haih.
May 24, 2007 @ 5:01 am
wau!!!
very good la. i like to have 1
better than the myvi and the viva
May 27, 2007 @ 3:16 pm
ugly…need replacement model 4 colt
August 21, 2009 @ 9:48 pm
this is RICE!