BMW new models update, allegedly

BMW_1-Series_3-Door_Side

New models coming up from BMW – a 123d, an X5 3.0sd, as well as a revised BMW M5 with more power! The 123d is an entry-level 1-Series that will get BMW’s new inline-4 2.0 litre twin turbodiesel that has yet to be slotted into any cars yet. If you’ve missed reading about it, do check it out via the links in the related posts below.

The E70 BMW X5 will also get a more powerful diesel variant, and no prizes for guessing which engine will supply that power – the award winning 3.0 litre twin turbodiesel that first appeared in the 535d. The BMW X5 3.0sd will likely put out similar power figures to the 535d, 335d, and X3 3.0sd – 286 horsepower and 580Nm of torque. This same engine will also find it’s way into a 635d, spied recently on test runs.

In the high performance category, the M5 and M6 are expected to get power upgrades to somewhere around 530 horsepower, and there are also rumours of an upcoming BMW M10 sports car, something we’ve referred to as the Z9 or Z10 previously.

BMW announces 204hp, 400Nm twin turbodiesel inline-4
2008 BMW Z10 Supercar (now to be called M10?)
BMW 635d spotted!
BMW 635d in the works

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• Capt Shopalot (Member) on Jun 07, 2007 at 1:40 pm

Wonder what you can do in such a powerful car…

• Paul Tan on Jun 07, 2007 at 1:52 pm

go really fast?

• LittleFire85 (Member) on Jun 07, 2007 at 5:21 pm

Drink more fuel, Pay more roadtax and bank loan… Haiz.. It's expensive in boleh land…

• aesthari (Member) on Jun 07, 2007 at 7:09 pm

Also, it can make your friends, family, neighbours envy you all the more!

• kei9 (Member) on Jun 07, 2007 at 7:17 pm

make all of 'em hybrid!!!!

• arcana (Member) on Jun 08, 2007 at 3:14 am

push the M button….now u get 530 bhp……so 10 years later…..push the same M button….u get 1000?

neighbours wont envy u…..they probably are driving similar priced vehicles anyway…..

and yup its expensive indeed……but our bolehland rich ppl really boleh beli….thats why those importers still bring in latest models becoz price doesnt deter the rich to buy em….

• szw (Member) on Jun 08, 2007 at 4:31 am

those engines are gems