Paul Tan's Automotive Industry News

Caparo T1 Video

Advertisement

Caparo T1

Remember the Caparo T1 I posted about last month? It’s commonly tauted as the closest thing one can get to an F1 car for the roadcar, and it’s T1 moniker is apt indeed. This production variant undergoing track tests is powered by a 3.5 liter V8 engine, revving all the way up to nearly F1-like speeds of 10,500rpm. Video after jump.

Caparo T1 – an F1 car for the streets

Video: Caparo T1

9 Comments »

1. Capt Shopalot said,

June 12, 2007 @ 2:59 am

I must admit I do like this car
    Fast and Simple

2. pheonix_comet said,

June 12, 2007 @ 8:13 am

its good and simple, but when hit by big truck…. just like stepping on a piece of cake… hehehehe

3. mzfnd said,

June 12, 2007 @ 9:59 am

A road car? Really? I don’t see any other use for it apart from racing.

4. hameed koyakuti said,

June 12, 2007 @ 11:54 am

The nearest rival will be Hulme F1 car from New Zealand…….mass pro in 2008……..

Not much info available, but pics can be found here http://www.rapidcars.com/hulme.php

Anybody got any other info……..???

5. kei9 said,

June 12, 2007 @ 2:34 pm

great fun to drive it an the track….

6. BigCar said,

June 12, 2007 @ 3:08 pm

Our road so many lobang lor… What happen if langgar lubang??? Habis patah la suspension depan… kah kah kah…

7. kei9 said,

June 12, 2007 @ 3:30 pm

not only dat…the body is also kemek like a potato chip……

8. szw said,

June 12, 2007 @ 9:59 pm

nice soundtrack.
    which album ?

9. nmh said,

June 13, 2007 @ 5:55 pm

i prefer ktm x-bow….solid looks

Please do not submit your comment twice, the system has accepted your comment, it just needs to be moderated first. Once your first comment is approved, all subsequent comments will show automatically.

previous post: New Mercedes AMG supercar coming up soon
next post: BMW wants to increase cooperation with Benz