Two ways to get to drive the new BMW M3

BMW M3 Peekaboo

If you buy a BMW M5, M6, M3, 630i or 335i from Sapura Auto before 15th of August 2007, you’ll also get a complimentary BMW M Driver Training package that will take you to the famous Nurburgring circuit in Germany. The trip includes the M Driver Training package, the flight to Germany as well as accomodation at Nurburgring, Germany.

Just so you know, the M Driver Training cars being provided for participants are none other than the new 420PS BMW M3 Coupe!

Definitely a treat that everyone wouldn’t want to miss, and it’ll provide you some very useful tips on how to get the best out of your new high performance BMW. Besides, how many people from this part of the globe will be able to say they’ve driven on the Nurburgring with an E92 BMW M3 Coupe?

But if you’re like me and the majority of Malaysians who can’t afford one of the cars above, don’t be sad – there’s still some hope yet!

While the above M Driver Training event happens on the 10th and 11th of September 2007, BMW is currently having a contest that’ll give you a chance to drive the BMW M3 on the Nurburgring on the 19th to 20th of September 2007. You have to be at least 21 years old, and possess a valid international driving license and passport.

If you’re going to buy one of them high powered BMWs before the 15th of August, head on to Sapura Auto. If you’re not, go ahead to BMW’s Countdown to BMW M3 site and register. You’ll have to fill in your details and give a maximum of 100 word paragraph on why you should be chosen as one of the successful candidates.

I just submitted my entry – there’s no Proton in the list of cars though, so I had to pick the closest match – a Mitsubishi Galant as my existing car.

If you’re unsuccessful at both avenues, there’s always reading about the car in one of the related posts below. ;)

E92 BMW M3 V8 first drive impressions
Production 2009 BMW M3 Coupe Details
BMW M3 Promotional Video
New E92 BMW M3 Videos
The New BMW M3 V8 Engine Specifications
BMW M DCT – BMW’s new twin clutch gearbox

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• szw (Member) on Jul 28, 2007 at 10:22 am

i wan go too…
    hehe !

• e-nabilll (Member) on Jul 28, 2007 at 1:49 pm

i thought its 414bhp??

• ~wj~ (Member) on Jul 28, 2007 at 3:12 pm

paul.. how do u convert bhp to ps ?

• hans (Member) on Jul 28, 2007 at 3:41 pm

i wonder how many ppl could afford a band new m-badge bmw, as it only restricted for bmw m series owner ! but it’s a wise promotion anyway….

• 1178696 (Member) on Jul 28, 2007 at 4:24 pm

~wj~

Bhp to PS = multiple by 1.0139

or goto

http://www.citroen.co.uk/conversion/c_converter_rates.asp?pagetype=c_converter_rates

for more info

• nizam80 (Member) on Jul 28, 2007 at 4:42 pm

How do i get an International Driving License?

• mystvearn (Member) on Jul 28, 2007 at 9:37 pm

ooo nice idea. Wish they make it here and cheaper

• phas3r (Member) on Jul 29, 2007 at 2:53 am

too bad im less than 21 years old….. sigh =(

• AMDunFreak (Member) on Jul 29, 2007 at 5:01 am

need international driving license?
    count 95% malaysian drivers out i presume…..
    you have it, Paul?

• Paul Tan on Jul 29, 2007 at 5:08 am

yup, just go to jpj and apply, no exam or anything. rm150 a year, if u win only go apply lah.

• sureshn (Member) on Jul 30, 2007 at 1:05 am

for international driving licence, it’s AAM, not JPJ.

• Paul Tan on Jul 30, 2007 at 2:33 am

i am holding mine in my hands right now and it says SURAT KEBENARAN MEMBAWA KERETA ANTARABANGSA from Jabatan Pengangkutan Jalan Malaysia. Signed by Yusmiza Bt Mohamed Yusoof from Bahagian Pengujian and Pelesenan, JPJ Malaysia.

• aksMs (Member) on Aug 05, 2007 at 12:12 pm

Hahaha. sureshn, still mau argue ka? Tengok kaki dulu la.