Two more Mitsubishi Lancers spotted on the road

Lancer

Reader Kevin Lee managed to snap these three photos of a group of 2007 Mitsubishi Lancers on the way to Tanjung Malim. Black and red, two sporty colours that with no doubt would be two of the most popular colours for the Lancer once it is launched here. These two units come with some form of bodykit – rear spoiler, front and rear lips, and side skirts. Like before, badging is taped up.

Look at the other two photos after the jump.

2007 Mitsubishi Lancer – The new 4B11 Engine
2007 Mitsubishi Lancer spotted on the LDP!
2007 Mitsubishi Lancer in Malaysia – Q3 2007?
New 2007 Mitsubishi Lancer specs and photos revealed

Lancer

Lancer

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• LittleFire85 (Member) on Jul 30, 2007 at 9:32 am

I think these 2 are test drive units.. Since they have already registered with JPJ..

• Kevin Lee (Member) on Jul 30, 2007 at 10:45 am

there were about 5 units on the road, they were on convoy, i saw the first car driver having a walkie talkie with a passenger.

furthermore, another fellow lowyat.net member spotted those cars in ipoh on the same day, i guess they were heading there. might be the round malaysia trip to show off the car :D

• Charlie (Member) on Jul 30, 2007 at 11:59 am

Izzit the spoiler, front rear lip and side skirt is full spec?
    the front lip look like Proton Wira SE edition lip…..

• badsoulfly (Member) on Jul 30, 2007 at 12:27 pm

i think young generation very impress with this model….it will be civic competitor..so Toyota and Nissan wake up…do something to beat them

• szw (Member) on Jul 30, 2007 at 1:44 pm

what’s the point of tapping up the signs while we know what car izit already ?

• kei9 (Member) on Jul 30, 2007 at 3:05 pm

KeV, u send this to paul after u post a tread in LYN izit?

Paul..u have’nt reply the stuffs i’ve sent to u… ;(

• msmar_453 (Member) on Jul 30, 2007 at 3:13 pm

The Lancer Tail Lamp is similar to Alfa 159Ti.
    btw, the latter is more interesting.
    Good luck mitsui!

• kei9 (Member) on Jul 30, 2007 at 3:15 pm

not exactly similar but it got the same shape as he alfa….

• brusli (Member) on Jul 30, 2007 at 4:59 pm

Launching confirmed on 8/8/07.

• BanyakMasukWorkshop (Member) on Jul 30, 2007 at 5:42 pm

as long as they have not officially launched the car, they will tape up the cars. probably doing durability testing right now on local road conditions.

anyways.. not everyone in malaysia has access to the internet and the kind of info that we have. there are a lot more people out there who dont know, than the handful that know.

• acbc (Member) on Jul 30, 2007 at 7:09 pm

Looks good… I’m in the market for a new car… now narrowing down to 2 choices.

1. Airtrek Turbo – used one going for RM 95k with 100% loan from AmBank.
    2. Colt Turbo Ralliart – still looking, used one should be around same price as Airtrek but cheaper roadtax since only 1500cc.

• J (Member) on Jul 30, 2007 at 9:23 pm

White color only nice la.

if got double exhaust will be chun.

• mits27 (Member) on Jul 30, 2007 at 10:48 pm

Wonder how much of this lancer, it will be a direct competition to Civic 2.0…

• mits27 (Member) on Jul 30, 2007 at 10:51 pm

Like the Civic 2.0 exterior and i-Vtec engine, but doesn’t like its interior, seems like too simple. For this Lancer, exterior and interior seems pretty nice, and the new engine looks very promising too. These 2 cars will be my choice…

• Farina (Member) on Jul 30, 2007 at 11:30 pm

the one that I saw today with GT emblem at the back…. :) so kewl

• J (Member) on Jul 31, 2007 at 12:54 am

The 18″ rim doesn’t look big on this car. Strange !

I seen many BMW 5 series with 19″ rim, and it looks so big !

• wanwnp (Member) on Jul 31, 2007 at 2:06 am

kereta dah ok, cuma rupa macam dugong skit..
    still love the evo 9 ke bawah punya design..

anyway, this new lancer/on coming evo x have longer wheelbase which is great
    jarak muncung depan dgn tayar juga semakin rapat.. which is great also..

i wonder if mitsu use this platform (same wheelbase and specs) but with evo 9 design.. for sure ramai org berebut mau beli…

• sapuvan (Member) on Jul 31, 2007 at 10:25 am

But the 2nd picture looks like the head of a Galant 2007. I don’t think Lancer looks this big anyway. A Lancer will always look like a Lancer, no matter how much face-lifting is done. We’ll just wait and see. I love both the Lancer and Galant. Personal choice ? Galant. Something not TOO common. haha

• Addict (Member) on Jul 31, 2007 at 10:28 am

Hi Paul, the new Mitsubishi Lancer has been launched in brunei last friday.

Check out www.ranoadidas.com

• KL-ATR (Member) on Jul 31, 2007 at 6:52 pm

These photos are distorted, probably due to wide angle or maybe it’s a phone camera? For proper view, please go to www.lancerproject.com and you can see that it’s a really beautiful car!

Now I will see more fellow Mitsubishis on the road! Welcome, younger brothers! :D

• KL-ATR (Member) on Jul 31, 2007 at 6:57 pm

Hey… bodykit looks just the same with the US model!!! Cool!!!

• funbox (Member) on Aug 02, 2007 at 11:23 am

Great… new family member from this interesting models into c-segment! It has been bored down with car like Proton and Altis for a long long time.

• funbox (Member) on Aug 02, 2007 at 11:24 am

Heard that M’sia is the top few companies to launch this new Lancer!