Subaru Impreza German Engineers Ad

Advertisement

A bunch of German engineers take the new Subaru Impreza on a spin around the track and end up wishing they built it. It’s quite funny looking at serious guys in lab coats bobbing their heads to the music. Watch the video after the jump.

Video: Subaru Impreza German Engineers Ad

Related stories you might be interested in reading:

About the Author

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history. An avid electronic gadget aficionado as well as big-time coffee lover, he's also the executive producer of the Driven motoring TV programme.

1. mr_em says:

if we look from the 4WD engineering perspective… may be the Ad is right, the German may had wish they made a car like the Impreza (chassis-wise).

But being ‘engineers’, they sure don’t give a hoot about how a car should look like, as shown by the Impreza bland looks. (Another ‘cut & paste’ design). What the Impreza chassis needs is a proper body to go on it… to become a true legend.

All in all, a cheeky ad.

Reply Thumb up 0 Thumb down 0
  2. renyeo says:

Final scene – stern man says:”You guys are fired!”. Hahaha!

3. Javanese says:

Holy crap, look at 00:29 it’s a sedan version of the new Imprezza!!! The rear seem to look sort of better than the hatchback! Overall the line flows much better (esp with out that stupid hoffmiester kink).

4. Paul Tan says:

Javanese: the US market Impreza has both a sedan and a hatch. clear photos of the sedan here:

http://paultan.org/archives/2007/04/03/more-photos-of-the-2008-subaru-impreza-version-10/

5. AzaniLaiho says:

It is ad.. so everything will become the best..

6. szw says:

haha !

7. LittleFire85 says:

LOLZ… Those engineer really enjoying it… :P

8. mzfnd says:

Hitler would have gassed the 4 stooges if he had the chance…

9. StingRayINC says:

It’s only an ad…..so they must think of something interesting to convince their potential customer to come and have a look at it.

10. Goniothalamus says:

Phew, Energetic ad video!

This Impreze look very fun to drive indeed.. Engineer yg skema pun nmpk mcm jadi rappers. :p

Although the exterior not have so much wow factors, but it’s subjective.

The end result is how far its can perform.
    I hope the sedan version will be sell here soon..

11. mild7 says:

the power of BOXER engine!!!!! nice tvc!!!!!

12. synzx1386 says:

did anyone the saying at the end????somthing like a japanese car that the germans …..Japanese????arent subaru korean?????

13. transformer says:

its just an ads!

14. nmh says:

Joke of the day from synzx1386

Subaru = korean = LOL

15. Mayonaise says:

Nice ad, surprised that they used Falco’s Rock Me Amadeus as the song playing inside the car… LOL

16. Din says:

Haha, I don’t blame him. The current Subaru looks like it came out from Ssangyong design studio. LOL!

17. LittleFire85 says:

Hitler wont gassed those engineers.. Coz the Japs are his allies in WW2.. Hehe.. But interior look not bad to me.. Hmm.. Going for sedan or hatchback.. Hmm..

18. kenfresh says:

The design is very dated.

19. raptorclans says:

Subaru is Japanese lar… even the name tells it heehee :D

20. razor_clawzz says:

Don’t look down on uglies…Inside, they’re the most beautiful thing (mechanical wise that is)

21. ab says:

good ad, but i don’t think the germans will be amused by it!

22. BigCar says:

See at the car in the garage.. white color…. it that same type but sedan???

23. jamsbong says:

Germans are famous for being nerdy and funny. Just look at the Ford Focus and Fiesta ads. Moreover, my personal experience confirms it.

The car is very well sorted mechanically. heaps of torque low down and full-time 4WD. The full-time 4wd with low-range gear is a jewel! you can’t get these features in other 4WDs for the same price. eg. RAV4, X-Trail, Outlander, and not even Audi has it, non of these cars have such features.

I just wish Subaru would hire a proper studio and draw a beautiful car. Like the Mini Cooper S, a crappy overprice car, but sells very well because of its looks. I’ve driven it and I won’t pay more than 10% of what it asks for.

24. topgunthang says:

hell, i’d pay 10% to have it.

cant wait for the evo X. or evo x hatch.

25. automotive_engineer says:

Hahaha great commercial. I’m an automotive engineering student and engineers don’t wear lab coats when we drive! Maybe the Germans do.

26. ingolstadt says:

UGLY CAR. I’VE DIGEST THE LOOKS AFTER MUCH TIME, ONLY TO FIND THAT IT’S ALLERGY TO EVERYONE THAT LAID EYES ON IT. PLAIN UGLY CAR.

27. mzfnd says:

Someone needs to tell them hood scoop alone wouldn’t make a car looks great. They seemed to be obsessed with that thing and forgot about other aesthetical aspects of designing a car. IMHO that is.

28. ando says:

“Was meint ihr was ihr macht?”
    “What do you think you’re doing?”

Great ad :-)

29. king says:

paul, a mistake on the title of the topic. impReza.

rear looks like USDM Civic hatch.

30. aesthari says:

Nice ad! It almost made me forgot about how fugly the car is :p I don’t think the Germans would really wish they made the car though, the Impreza is brilliant performance-wise, no doubt, but the Germans are miles ahead in the comfort and styling department.

31. Parvati says:

I only have one thing to say:

I’m a Subaru owner but after taking a Mercedes 500 SL for a spin a few years ago, things were never quite the same.

Like us? Show some support! :)

Want a picture next to your comment? Register for a Gravatar account with the same email you use to comment!

Previous Story: 2008 Honda Accord Coupe Details and Photos
Next Story: Toyota TRD Aurion full details and photos