W204 Mercedes Benz C-Class spotted in Glenmarie

W204 in Malaysia

This W204 C-Class was spotted in Glenmarie by reader Stephen near the Mercedes-Benz warehouse, which means we’ll be able to see the new C-Class on our roads soon. You can see another one somewhere in the background.

This particular model has the classic grille, but there is another sportier version of the grille with a large Mercedes-Benz badge smack in the middle. You’ll see it in the Anything you can do I can do better advertisement posted here earlier this week, on the C-Class driven by Alonso.

For now, read more on the W204 in the related links below, especially the sexy Brabus-kitted C-Class.

New 2007 Mercedes Benz C-Class (W204) Unveiled
W204 Mercedes Benz C63 AMG
Brabus tunes the W204 C-Class
Kicherer K35 CS C-Class

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• analyzer (Member) on Aug 30, 2007 at 2:41 pm

i was near the mercedes showroom, by the federal highway, just about 12, and i saw the new c-class being delivered, i counted 3 of them, parked outside the showroom. couldn’t get to snap pics, no hp camera :(..

what i can say is, that in person, it looks destinctly larger than its predecessor..

• 2fast (Member) on Aug 30, 2007 at 2:56 pm

Looks nicer than the beemer 3-series. Hope it will come with adaptive dampers as standard.

lets see how DC prices the car…..

• chikno (Member) on Aug 30, 2007 at 2:58 pm

CKD will coming soon…wait haa..
    we are assembling it right now..

• chikno (Member) on Aug 30, 2007 at 2:59 pm

CKD will coming soon..just wait haa..

• MaverickNeo (Member) on Aug 30, 2007 at 3:19 pm

I feels it looks alot better then the current Cs, wonder how it performs, looking forward to Paul Tan’s review..lolz!!

• ariff (Member) on Aug 30, 2007 at 5:00 pm

yeah..lookin forward to paultan review..

• nobodyatuk (Member) on Aug 30, 2007 at 5:42 pm

Just one word….gorgeous!

• torishimeyakuin (Member) on Aug 30, 2007 at 6:25 pm

Great C-class. I’d love to land my arse on the AMG tuned one. Yeah something like the one driven by Alonso.That’s just darn superb !!

Anyway how much should i pay to take ownership of this motorcar.I mean if in Malaysia.

• nobodyatuk (Member) on Aug 30, 2007 at 6:53 pm

Don’t need the AMG, if only I can own a basic W204….its a dream come through. FYI there is a nice new C-class advertisement in uk tv, featuring a white C-class driving down a road, changing into smoke and school of silvery fishes – wonder if Paul can bring it in. Happy ‘MERDEKA DAY’ to all Malaysian.

• szw (Member) on Aug 30, 2007 at 7:16 pm

got da broucher bout a month ago d lor…

• pekan (Member) on Aug 30, 2007 at 7:19 pm

IMHO this car probably the best looking merc car, other than W203. maybe it’s just me, but looked kinda smaller than the W203. a lot of German engineers running around in the plant right now. Currently, we are in the phase of installing the frt suspension system for the pilot unit.

Odd thing is the sample unit they gave us is a left side driver. I asked my acquaintances in DCM on the reason why, but nobody can give me an answer. But it still looked nice though.

• stephen_ksf (Member) on Aug 30, 2007 at 7:33 pm

i tried to snap the interior…but the worker already want to drive the car away….all i can say its way nicer than 3 series…

• nobodyatuk (Member) on Aug 30, 2007 at 8:01 pm

Odd thing is the sample unit they gave us is a left side driver.

If it’s straight from Germany, it’s probably bcos the Germans drive on the left side.

• e-nabilll (Member) on Aug 30, 2007 at 8:01 pm

like a mini s-class…btw,the c200k stil using the same engine ,the 1.8 supercharged…only new 7tronic 7speed auto box is new…..bt power is up 20hp….

• pekan (Member) on Aug 30, 2007 at 10:37 pm

want to see the interior? check out my post in the paultan’s forum.

• pekan (Member) on Aug 30, 2007 at 10:41 pm

#
    nobodyatuk said,

August 30, 2007 @ 8:01 pm

Odd thing is the sample unit they gave us is a left side driver.

If it’s straight from Germany, it’s probably bcos the Germans drive on the left side.
    ———————————————–

True, but we don’t drive on the left side. AFAIK, in Europe only in Britain is driven on RHS. As if there is a deviation of quality between German & other regions of the world.

• mitlanevo (Member) on Aug 30, 2007 at 10:54 pm

no comment, juz dont feel like i’m gonna love this new C-class….

• BanyakMasukWorkshop (Member) on Aug 31, 2007 at 12:16 am

nice car, but just not my taste ;) maybe an slk…hmm…

• tariq (Member) on Aug 31, 2007 at 12:51 am

nice catch. nice ride really.Mercedes just can’t making great new toys.hence, i’d gladly settle my debt to myself with a V36 anytime.

• silverfish (Member) on Aug 31, 2007 at 1:10 am

I’m loving Merc’s design these days. Getting better with each product. New C looks fine, especially in AMG trim.

• syong888 (Member) on Aug 31, 2007 at 11:39 am

Cool, strong contender to 3 Series

• kei9 (Member) on Aug 31, 2007 at 9:42 pm

yo…I like the design better with the AMG bodykit though..hehe

• hyundai (Member) on Sep 01, 2007 at 10:29 pm

I prefer the exterior looks of Avantgrade

• nuajon (Member) on Sep 03, 2007 at 12:17 pm

i love lampu kacang (previous model), look diff than new one…this new one model same like 1994 – 1997 model, pls check!! mostly shape of headlight!!!