Perodua Viva bodykit now available

We first saw an artist’s impression of a Perodua Viva bodykit back in May this year when graphics artist Theophilus Chin whipped up a kitted version of the Perodua Viva. Well, now there’s an official kit from Perodua for the Viva. I don’t have any nice clear images of the kitted up Perodua Viva, but above is a scan from a newspaper ad showing off the new Perodua Viva bodykit.

Perodua calls the Perodua Viva bodykit a sportskit, and it includes a chrome rear garnish above the number plate, a rear spoiler, full skiring for the front, sides and rear, mocha-painted headlamps, and a radiator grille garnish. The kitted up Perodua Viva rides on 14 inch alloy wheels with a new design. The long antenna has also been replaced with a short beesting-style antenna. This highest spec kit also includes fog lamps with dark inserts – all the 3 trim levels do not include fog lamps as standard.

How much? I don’t know, but I will update this as soon as I check out the showrooms for pricing details as well as which trim levels it is available on.

Read more about the Perodua Viva:
Artist’s impression of a Perodua Viva bodykit
Perodua Viva and Perodua Myvi Loan Comparison
Perodua Myvi vs Perodua Viva – Equipment and Specs Comparison
New Perodua Viva Full Details, Photos and Price!

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• e-by (Member) on Sep 17, 2007 at 8:46 am

I’ve checked it out. The price is f_ckingly nonsense. You have to pay an extra of RM4K to get this bodykit plus the allloy rims.

• Capt Shopalot (Member) on Sep 17, 2007 at 9:39 am

Just because people start buying foreign cars, this local car manufacturer think we call RICH?
    Kinda like the design, but with the price mentioned by e-by,better invest on mutual funds
    :)

• aesthari (Member) on Sep 17, 2007 at 9:45 am

Looks like a mini Avanza, only better!

• transformer (Member) on Sep 17, 2007 at 10:02 am

Previously new bodykit will came out after a year after initial launch or more but this time round, its sooner than we thought… seen this ads about 2 weeks ago..

Guess the competition for local low-cost car are getting fiercer!

Anyway, competition are good for Rakyat!

both local are advertising quite rapidly, especially on their feat of units sold! quite interesting though!

• syong888 (Member) on Sep 17, 2007 at 10:28 am

Looks like a MyVi to me

• e-by (Member) on Sep 17, 2007 at 11:21 am

Yup, you have to top-up an extra of RM4K to get this special edition Viva. Interior is the same except some minor plastic panel in the dashboard. There also comes with a ‘fake’ twin exhaust.

• arcana (Member) on Sep 17, 2007 at 11:33 am

4k….so does that mean the Viva will cost u 48k for the premium auto version?

• cikoi (Member) on Sep 17, 2007 at 12:24 pm

haha..48k for viva..only dungu will buy

• kei9 (Member) on Sep 17, 2007 at 12:37 pm

Well..this bodykit is great in its design..And it i gives it a thumbs up…;)

• tHe CuLpRit (Member) on Sep 17, 2007 at 12:43 pm

viva is overpriced by about 2k…. for the price, i’d go for savvy…

• szw (Member) on Sep 17, 2007 at 1:36 pm

so dark

• proud2BMalaysian (Member) on Sep 17, 2007 at 1:42 pm

can this bodykit increases viva’s sale? looks similar to naza sutera, i think.

• kei9 (Member) on Sep 17, 2007 at 2:23 pm

szw said,
    September 17, 2007 @ 1:36 pm

so dark
    ————————————–

szw..dats scanned lar…..rofl

• wong (Member) on Sep 17, 2007 at 2:52 pm

Whats the point,will never look sporty because of the basic design itself,in fact,look more uglier actually,no need to waste money…

• zack_keyme988 (Member) on Sep 17, 2007 at 3:51 pm

#
    cikoi said,

September 17, 2007 @ 12:24 pm

betoi cikoi…dungu je yg nak beli..baik prefer SAVVY lagi… bru savvy(bijak)..

48000 utk keta sempit cam tin sadin…lol…

• mitlanevo (Member) on Sep 17, 2007 at 3:57 pm

this is HOT!!!! looks great with the bodykit and rims……

the proton sawi cannot compare with this lah, this is better.

btw, last week watched Fifth Gear on channel 78, the best compact car in UK is Hyundai Getz.

• whodz (Member) on Sep 17, 2007 at 4:05 pm

#aesthari said,

September 17, 2007 @ 9:45 am

Looks like a mini Avanza, only better!
    ——————————
    We call it Avanza Jr. Ahahah.

• akshen_kamen (Member) on Sep 17, 2007 at 6:18 pm

cikoi said,

September 17, 2007 @ 12:24 pm

wa….if like that i see a lot of dungu la already..hahah..especially with the plastic bumper…haha

• heavymetal (Member) on Sep 17, 2007 at 6:43 pm

hehehe, kelakar punya bentuk,macam troli supermarket daaa…

• altis_fan (Member) on Sep 17, 2007 at 9:00 pm

Aiya ! RM48K for such a small car?
    Aiya ! Wa gonna sick lo. Better buy Persona ma

• protonfan (Member) on Sep 18, 2007 at 12:21 pm

yee laa..persona lg value for money maaa…hehehe

• gogo2 (Member) on Sep 18, 2007 at 3:16 pm

cannot sell…tat’s why neeed to push out body kits… so dun be cocky Perodua…

• peYno-1 (Member) on Sep 18, 2007 at 7:59 pm

prrrfthh ..they call it SPORTY??
    how come ah soo’s car, cute ,1.000cc ,bad handling ,super tiny milo tin body can be called SPORTY???

• peYno-1 (Member) on Sep 18, 2007 at 8:00 pm

heavymetal said,
    September 17, 2007 @ 6:43 pm

hehehe, kelakar punya bentuk,macam troli supermarket daaa…

================
    some say, it looks like lawn mower

• tokmoh (Member) on Sep 18, 2007 at 10:33 pm

In bolehland, you can claim any car sporty, cuz Msian drivers drive like Colin McRae……dat’s why our death rate by vehicle accidents is the best in the world. So the characteristics of the drivers can then be passed on to the car, so even an ah soo’s car can be called sporty if just put a bit of bumper here n there. Of course, here ppl say not value-4-money, bt just wait n see, history will repeat itself just like back in Kenari RS or sumthin…..P2 mah…..Jap tech = high re-sale value = gud car to invest.

Savvy cannot compare wit this lawn mower? Let’s see……a sporty car’s habitat is on the track, put them 2geder n now, can anyone dare say Savvy cannot compare? Besides, P1 hv R3 division, a proper sports division, does P2 hv any? I rest my case.

• king (Member) on Sep 19, 2007 at 1:23 am

48k for premium SE viva? hello p2!! you think m’sians are retarded?

• 90125 (Member) on Sep 19, 2007 at 5:17 pm

waste time,waste money and waste product!!!!

• ah liew (Member) on Sep 27, 2007 at 2:43 pm

I bet we can get better prices at those accesories shops, compatible brands.

• hairizan on Aug 09, 2009 at 1:38 am

woi maner ader cam tin sardin.xknlah xbleh compare keta gn tin sardin aperlah huhuhu…