Honda plans production version of Small Hybrid Sports Concept

Advertisement

Honda Small Hybrid Sports Concept Sketch

Honda is planning three more hybrid vehicles for the European market to be launched over the next few years. Honda currently offers the Honda Civic hybrid, which was named Germany’s greenest car by transport and environmental organization Verhekrsclub Deutschland. The upcoming hybrid cars are:

No timeframe for the launches of these new models was mentioned, so we will just have to wait and see for the moment. These are all relatively small cars in the European market. It’s larger cars like the upcoming European Honda Accord will get a more powerful turbodiesel, putting out more horses than the current 140hp level.

Related stories you might be interested in reading:

About the Author

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history. An avid electronic gadget aficionado as well as big-time coffee lover, he's also the executive producer of the Driven motoring TV programme.

1. kei9 says:

Hybrids are paving the way…

Reply Thumb up 0 Thumb down 0
  2. mitlanevo says:

is this the Honda Sports 4 Concept ??

(last year’s KLIMS…….)

3. MaverickNeo says:

Doesn’t look like the same thing. Funky rims tho. But somehow rather, Honda concepts almost never turn out in the production designs..that’s y I love Mazda! LOLZ!

4. mofo says:

At least i seen Honda have more passion to build better car for us. Thumb up

5. ah liew says:

One day Hybrid will rule the world…..I wonder can we install a turbo for a Hybrid engines? hmmm……. something to think about

6. LittleFire85 says:

Yes, u can install a turbo kit for hybrid engine… Top secret @ Subaru want to do it. I think Top secret already done it on Honda civic hybrid.

7. mystvearn says:

Well it may work in japan where car tax is based on size, not sure if it will work here. Put a big boot then it will work

8. szw says:

looks familiar

9. transformer says:

who want hybrid? its expensive! its ain’t economy enough!

bring in your award winning 2.2 commonrail turbodiesel !!

10. mitlanevo says:

hybrid cars may be expensive, but if later the price of petrol gone up, everyone will be buying hybrid vehicles…..

from hybrid kancil to hybrid bugatti veyron….. can u imagine that??

Like us? Show some support! :)

Want a picture next to your comment? Register for a Gravatar account with the same email you use to comment!

Previous Story: Tata set to launch US$2,500 car in mid-2008
Next Story: Interview with BMW 1-Series Product Manager