TOKYO 2007 LIVE: Renault Kangoo Compact

The Renault Kangoo Compact Concept made its first appearance at the 2007 Frankfurt Motor Show, but here it is again at the 2007 Tokyo Motor Show. It’s styling points to the future of the Renault Kangoo, and we can expect the next generation Kangoo to look pretty much like this.

The Kangoo Compact Concept was designed to be light and airy, to appeal to the lifestyle crowd mainly comprised of young active town and city dwellers.

Developed in partnership with Rollerblade, you can see two little Rollerblades in the rear of the car in the photos after the jump.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• armandd (Member) on Oct 24, 2007 at 6:23 pm

this car will be a pleasure to drive in town, very large glass area, nice!

• hyundai (Member) on Oct 24, 2007 at 7:22 pm

the orange color looks striking

• 90125 (Member) on Oct 24, 2007 at 7:42 pm

Developed in partnership with Rollerblade, you can see two little Rollerblades in the rear of the car——————————————————————————–

this car really looked like a roller blade…

• szw (Member) on Oct 24, 2007 at 7:48 pm

a more compact compact car .

• BigFish (Member) on Oct 24, 2007 at 10:26 pm

Ugly!

• neoracing87 (Member) on Oct 24, 2007 at 11:53 pm

wah… i wonder if proton came out with this kind of model what would the malaysian public say?? haha (no pun intended) but a bit too striking for malaysian roads (shape+color) omg…i think this is the only 2-door car i won’t want to buy…

• 90125 (Member) on Oct 25, 2007 at 12:02 am

Renault really knows how make ugly cars..and the colours I think is too funky..

• BMW fan (Member) on Oct 25, 2007 at 12:19 am

If i buy this car….I am probably prepared to say single for life!

• wong (Member) on Oct 25, 2007 at 12:37 am

Maybe suits the young hiphop boys..yo…

• mystvearn (Member) on Oct 25, 2007 at 12:48 am

the rear portion of the roof has no cover? Don’t see any of it…

• raptorclans (Member) on Oct 25, 2007 at 8:26 am

Oh gosh I love this car… looks so cute… the front’s a lil conservative but everything else just rawks.. .I especially dig the rear lights!!! :)

• waimak (Member) on Oct 25, 2007 at 12:17 pm

Apart from a lot of glasses been used and striking color, I think this kangoo looks ordinarily the same with the existing model. Where the market looks for sleeker design, kangoo should be made ‘less boxy’ now.

• kei9 (Member) on Oct 25, 2007 at 1:58 pm

darn it..it look very japanese…:D

• mitlanevo (Member) on Oct 25, 2007 at 4:04 pm

very nice very cute!!!!