Ferrari FXX Evoluzione – the ultimate track car?

Ferrari FXX Evoluzione

The latest Ferrari FXX incarnation is the Ferrari FXX Evoluzione, an upgrade of the original Ferrari FXX, the company’s track car program for its cream of the crop buyers. Like the FXX, it is not homologated for road use thus cannot be registered.

The original FXX’s 6.2 litre V12 engine now puts out 860 horsepower at 9,500rpm, a solid 1,000rpm higher than the original engine. The F1 gearbox’s gear shifts now take only 60ms, a drop of 20ms, and naturally the gear ratios have been adjusted to match the engine’s new wider rev range.

The Ferrari FXX Evoluzione’s traction control system now has 9 settings including off. These were developed with the GES Racing Division engineers. This allows the car’s track behaviour to be changed according to the different positions on the track you are on, something Formula 1 drivers do.

A new front suspension design allows the Bridgestone custom made 19 inch tyres to last longer, as if money is a huge problem when are amongst the only 20 clients in the world who get to drive this car, including Michael Schumacher.

More photos after the jump.

Ferrari FXX Evoluzione

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• droll (Member) on Nov 21, 2007 at 11:27 pm

wow bloody ugly car!

• ENZO (Member) on Nov 21, 2007 at 11:30 pm

droll said,

November 21, 2007 @ 11:27 pm

wow bloody ugly car!

any1 agree with this statement ??

• GlowJo (Member) on Nov 21, 2007 at 11:36 pm

Nope… I think pretty ugly…

• kk (Member) on Nov 21, 2007 at 11:46 pm

i think it’s fugly…

• LittleFire85 (Member) on Nov 21, 2007 at 11:56 pm

This car is for performance not for a road show…

• ryan_foong80 (Member) on Nov 22, 2007 at 12:30 am

Not bad actually….. hmm….

• JULIANLEE2 (Member) on Nov 22, 2007 at 12:53 am

boring, we need a new car, not a pimped up fxx or enzo

• king (Member) on Nov 22, 2007 at 12:59 am

its an f1 car with cosmetics

• akshen_kamen (Member) on Nov 22, 2007 at 1:20 am

very garang looking plus with ferrari red..how much this car cost??

• mystvearn (Member) on Nov 22, 2007 at 1:41 am

No use buying a race car unless you really want a race car…

• mockviper (Member) on Nov 22, 2007 at 2:03 am

of coz, it is a race car for track usage only. so it is a race car for those rich people who want a race car.

• BigFish (Member) on Nov 22, 2007 at 8:00 am

droll said,

wow bloody ugly car!
    —————
    So Persona look sporty with Lotus handling?

• BigFish (Member) on Nov 22, 2007 at 8:01 am

Some of forumers here with judgement-deficiency probems!

• BigFish (Member) on Nov 22, 2007 at 8:12 am

Or, act like a wolf – “unable to reach and eat the grape, then said it is sour”. Or “no chance to eat chicken, said it is not nice”. WTF.

• farghmee (Member) on Nov 22, 2007 at 8:32 am

alahai~

tu kn pendapat dia..freedom of speech, guys :)
    dia rasa xelok appearance, so dia ckp la.

perghh..kdg2 kereta ni nmpk je xelok, tp kalu drive mmg bes!
    aber es schmeckt mir nicht gut auch :P

P E A C E~

• MaverickNeo (Member) on Nov 22, 2007 at 8:38 am

I think it’s fugly too…

• kington (Member) on Nov 22, 2007 at 8:40 am

Purpose wise, this should be one of the finest track cars we’ve seen, but Pagani too is launching a Zonda “Type-R”, also lightened, but maybe not as hard core as this.

For me, i wouldn’t fancy a track car other than the 997 GT3 RS. I’ve not driven it before, but judging by my past experience in a 996GT3 a couple of years’ back, i think the new one should be ideal, given what i’ve read from the mags.

For a supercar like the Enzo, i would prefer the Carrera GT… boy i’m sounding like a Porsche fan now..

• joel_west (Member) on Nov 22, 2007 at 9:03 am

fugly autobots!!

• wildthingz (Member) on Nov 22, 2007 at 9:47 am

i love it if iam rich i’ll buy one for use at sepang every sunday wakakakakka aduiii custom made tyre if bocor abis lah tunggu 2-3bulan wah this car only for showroom cannot go anywhere ceh

• tHe CuLpRit (Member) on Nov 22, 2007 at 10:30 am

JULIANLEE2 said,
    November 22, 2007 @ 12:53 am

boring, we need a new car, not a pimped up fxx or enzo

======================

why, will you buy if they come out with new model? :-P

• szw (Member) on Nov 22, 2007 at 10:35 am

i won’t say its ugly unless i can buy 1

• jehutyz (Member) on Nov 22, 2007 at 11:05 am

i used to think Enzo is ugly but now is not.
    this car is not bad. a performance car….where u want speed in it.
    design wise is still fine for me.

• alex_suthagar (Member) on Nov 22, 2007 at 11:40 am

DAMMM!!!! Ugly Exotic Car…..

• adibmuhammad (Member) on Nov 22, 2007 at 11:58 am

it’s plain scary, if you ask me.
    can’t imagine even walking next to one.
    haha.

luckily it’s only for track use, tho.
    pretty scary if you’re being overtaken by one on the highway…

• dcwhz83 (Member) on Nov 22, 2007 at 1:07 pm

lolz…

u guys dream on…
    the maintenance will kill ppl like us… its not only about the spare parts etc… but u need a trailer to ferry this car and also trailer drivers of coz… becoz this car cannot drive on the road, so u need something to ferry it from one track to another… just like F1 cars flying in a cargo plane… drive it in Sepang today, drive it in Nurburing next week…haha…

• raybrig85 (Member) on Nov 22, 2007 at 2:39 pm

it is ugly but it is not…if im f***ing rich…i want it too…

• danoneism (Member) on Nov 22, 2007 at 3:13 pm

transformer look-A- alike…LOL

• raptorclans (Member) on Nov 22, 2007 at 4:10 pm

Gorgeous… Too bad it’s not road legal. It’s so ferociously fierce… Check out the exhaust pipes in the tail-light area~ :)

• 90125 (Member) on Nov 22, 2007 at 4:41 pm

Those who say ugly or boring can’t even afford to buy the tyres…only 20 clients in the world who get to drive this car, including Michael Schumacher,and a lunatic dares to say boring…maybe a trishaw is interesting to him…

• mitlanevo (Member) on Nov 22, 2007 at 4:49 pm

fast car, but no doubt its not the best looking supercar…..

nevermind, i will drive out my Saleen S7 and old F50 to challenge this FXX, hehez (just in my dream)

• arcana (Member) on Nov 22, 2007 at 6:13 pm

be it boring or interesting, beauty or fugly….none of us can afford it anyway…..
    comments are just plain comments……btw i think the rear is kinda ugly too although the front looks alright….

• syanas (Member) on Nov 22, 2007 at 9:57 pm

#
    BigFish said,

November 22, 2007 @ 8:00 am

droll said,

wow bloody ugly car!
    —————

haha, you’re very funny friend, almost every topic must relate it with any proton brand

• drgn86 (Member) on Nov 22, 2007 at 11:41 pm

why give so immature comments? if i wanna say it’s ugly, then i can say so, not because i am not rich, i can’t. it is not one of the nicest looking supercars i’ve seen, not to mention being a ferrari too, which has the sexy, alluring f430. the japanese designer of this car is a disgrace, for perhaps he was kicked out from japanese car companies because his designs were so awful…….

• joe203 (Member) on Nov 23, 2007 at 9:02 am

It’s like an F1 car with an enlarged body. Not going to win any beauty contest.
    But owning one is a symbol of extreme wealth. U know, just to make ppl jealous.

• Dogster (Member) on Nov 23, 2007 at 12:14 pm

Ugly? Dudes compare this to china’s gen2. which one is uglier…. This looks like more of a transformer car .:) I love it!

• neurra (Member) on Nov 23, 2007 at 4:04 pm

“fugly autobots!!”
    LOL. it’s a hyped up enzo.

• raybrig85 (Member) on Nov 23, 2007 at 4:55 pm

i’ll go 4 dis beast…the gen2 is really4 ugly…at least dis one is really fast

• Ricc (Member) on Nov 23, 2007 at 8:16 pm

I think its Ok.. But only MS have it.. How about Kimi?? :p

• torishimeyakuin (Member) on Nov 24, 2007 at 12:16 am

I’d say this car resembles Incredible Hulk’s attribute. Not so good and smart looking but bloody powerful.

Don’t worry, those Arabs oil Sheikh and Russian’s oligarchies will be having this in their stables for their freaky collections.

• raybrig85 (Member) on Nov 24, 2007 at 1:05 pm

to nmh…

4 me it is still a hot hatch…and if u said so…btw…it is jz my opinion…wut is ur rite to correct me???coz i hv a family…4 me i enjoy to ride in the hot hatches wit my family…so..still gt other hot hatches 4 me to choose…dats jz my opinion…if u like it…go ahead…who am i to say no to u….

to mitlanevo..

if u gimme a choice of 3 er, c-class and evo..i’ll go for evo…4 me…it is practical…so….wuts ur prob??we are talking about clio here…not evo…all ppl noes evo is an amazing sport car…it is a moron who compare the evo wit the 3er and c class…

i dun care wut u like and plz dun under estimate other ppl’s knowledge n the way u said like other ppl dunno abt dis car…so…plz mind ur word…yes…i agree wit u…same goes to me..i like the alfa so i dun care of wut other ppl said and i luv it…same goes to u too….dat is jz my opinion abt clio v6…i already drove it and dis is jz my word…4 me it is not worth 4 me to buy…so..if u want it…go ahead…y shud i care…dats ur money…

• raybrig85 (Member) on Nov 24, 2007 at 1:22 pm

guys…check dis out…

http://www.worldcarfans.com/4071123.002/pagani-zonda-r-breaks-nurburgring-production-car-lap-record

wat if dis ferrari lap the nurburgring???hhhmmm?????

• Grey_Fox (Member) on Nov 25, 2007 at 5:38 pm

I’m more of a Porsche fan but i don’t think this is something money can even buy.

• JULIANLEE2 (Member) on Nov 28, 2007 at 11:06 am

even with the money, im not interested, the 599GTB looks so much nicer

• kaka811 (Member) on Nov 28, 2007 at 9:45 pm

syanas said,
    November 22, 2007 @ 9:57 pm

#
    BigFish said,

November 22, 2007 @ 8:00 am

droll said,

wow bloody ugly car!
    —————

haha, you’re very funny friend, almost every topic must relate it with any proton brand

——————————————

i agreed