Maybach Landaulet Concept Video

Maybach Landaulet Concept

You’ve seen photos and text on what the Maybach Landaulet is all about, but here’s a video allowing you to see the semi-open top luxury barge in motion.

Check out the video after the jump.

Maybach reveals the Maybach Landaulet Concept

Video: Maybach Landaulet

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• mitlanevo (Member) on Nov 24, 2007 at 2:23 am

pure luxury……

is this better than Rolls Royce Phantom??

• umarss (Member) on Nov 24, 2007 at 3:29 am

had hoped for a more up-to-date design..exterior looks like it came from early 90s

interior is like what u said..pure luxury..

• ingolstadt (Member) on Nov 24, 2007 at 4:30 am

It looked OUTRIGHT RIDICULOUS.

The two actors walking down the stairs in the nicest manner they could and getting into their laundalet to “experience the ‘sunshine of happiness and the wind of freedom” whilst PUTTING-ON-SEATBELTS is the funniest thing I see on the video. Restrained luxury is cool ???

Ugly, pointless, expensive, no taste. Maybach put an OSIM into the car and call in ‘luxury’. Rolls Royce put an umbrella in the door and a very expensive fountain pen in the glovebox – pure class.

Maybach are for rich rappers. Rolls Royce are for elites.

• BigFish (Member) on Nov 24, 2007 at 8:49 am

One word – luxurious!

• szw (Member) on Nov 24, 2007 at 10:31 am

it is sure 4 the rich

• JULIANLEE2 (Member) on Nov 24, 2007 at 10:47 am

a rolls royce for me thank you

• mitlanevo (Member) on Nov 24, 2007 at 11:16 am

I like the Phantom too…..

actually, the Maybach 62 and 57 are great enough with the panoramic roof, this so called semi open top is unnecessary (for me…..)

• torishimeyakuin (Member) on Nov 24, 2007 at 12:09 pm

This car suits those chaps in the same league with Roman Abramovich and Mikhail Khodorkovsky.

To others, as a layman, you might possibly still have a chance to drive a car but not as an owner to be chauffeured around.

• raybrig85 (Member) on Nov 24, 2007 at 1:09 pm

maybach is very very big…saw one at mariott hotel last thursday…well…landaulet…dis car looks odd 4 me…so…jz a maybach 57 or 62 4 me…dat shud b ok…

• raybrig85 (Member) on Nov 24, 2007 at 1:10 pm

to nmh…

4 me it is still a hot hatch…and if u said so…btw…it is jz my opinion…wut is ur rite to correct me???coz i hv a family…4 me i enjoy to ride in the hot hatches wit my family…so..still gt other hot hatches 4 me to choose…dats jz my opinion…if u like it…go ahead…who am i to say no to u….

to mitlanevo..

if u gimme a choice of 3 er, c-class and evo..i’ll go for evo…4 me…it is practical…so….wuts ur prob??we are talking about clio here…not evo…all ppl noes evo is an amazing sport car…it is a moron who compare the evo wit the 3er and c class…

i dun care wut u like and plz dun under estimate other ppl’s knowledge n the way u said like other ppl dunno abt dis car…so…plz mind ur word…yes…i agree wit u…same goes to me..i like the alfa so i dun care of wut other ppl said and i luv it…same goes to u too….dat is jz my opinion abt clio v6…i already drove it and dis is jz my word…4 me it is not worth 4 me to buy…so..if u want it…go ahead…y shud i care…dats ur money…

• blazerSST (Member) on Nov 24, 2007 at 2:35 pm

since when rich people wear seatbelts? it’s gonna crumple that $1500 dress

• JULIANLEE2 (Member) on Nov 24, 2007 at 7:48 pm

$1500 dress? that cheap? more like a $1500000 dress

• nmh (Member) on Nov 24, 2007 at 11:37 pm

Its a super s class, tats big problem. No more exclusive for that amount of money

• mystvearn (Member) on Nov 25, 2007 at 3:26 am

I was hoping the video showed the roof cover moving, but no…

• JULIANLEE2 (Member) on Nov 25, 2007 at 12:42 pm

its just really a pimped up s-class with its roof chopped off

• joe203 (Member) on Nov 25, 2007 at 10:30 pm

It’s a symbol of wealth of course, but..
    Are the paranoid millionaires comfortable in this? It’s like a moving aquarium. And I’ve seen better interiors than this.

• JULIANLEE2 (Member) on Nov 26, 2007 at 12:08 pm

bentley and rolls royce and even a range rover is a better choice of luxury land yacht to me

• mitlanevo (Member) on Nov 26, 2007 at 5:01 pm

so?

next time, don’t “care” to much…..(friendly advice)

• shaif (Member) on Nov 27, 2007 at 8:27 am

Maybach for Agong, seen that car last week. Its much bigger than Merc. Solid black.

• JULIANLEE2 (Member) on Nov 28, 2007 at 11:05 am

agong no taste

• This is one of the sexyist cars I have ever seen, I would buy it in a heartbeat… if only i had $1,382,750. It is SOOO cool and no it is not just a "pimped up" s class with the roof chopped off!!! JULIANLEE2, wtf are you talking about!!?? does the s class have reclining seats? no! Does it have two 9.5 in. TV screens in the back no! Does it have an infrared interior monitoring system to combat thieves no! An umbrella built in to the doors? A built in tire compressor to keep tires at perfect inflation? Granite trim, Hand crafted everything? Refrigerator compartment? An electro-hydraulically controlled soft-top that opens in 16 seconds or a v-12 with 604 hp?? No no no no no no no no!!

• This is one of the sexyist cars I have ever seen, I would buy it in a heartbeat… if only i had $1,382,750. It is SOOO cool and no it is not just a “pimped up” s class with the roof chopped off!!! JULIANLEE2, what are you talking about!!?? does the s class have reclining seats? no! Does it have two 9.5 in. TV screens in the back no! Does it have an infrared interior monitoring system to combat thieves no! An umbrella built in to the doors? A built in tire compressor to keep tires at perfect inflation? Granite trim, Hand crafted everything? Refrigerator compartment? An electro-hydraulically controlled soft-top that opens in 16 seconds or a v-12 with 604 hp?? No no no no no no no no!!