Naza Suria Edisi Grafix

The Naza Suria is now available in 6 colours (Galaxy Black, Orange, Scarlet Red, Liquid Silver, Samba Green & Cobalt Blue), each with matching “Edisi Grafix” body stickers. Above is the Scarlet Red version.

UPDATE: These stickers are at no extra cost and is valid 31st December 2007. If you prefer a normal Suria without the stickers, it’s also available.

Have a look at the rest of the new colours and body stickers after the jump.

Naza Suria Edisi Grafix

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• pekan (Member) on Dec 07, 2007 at 8:37 am

nice.. :-)

• normaluser (Member) on Dec 07, 2007 at 8:41 am

Is it the same price like ordinary Suria? Buyers should have the option of whether or not to put on the stickers. I dont think most buyers like stickers on their cars, except for the boyracers and ahbengs.

• BrakeFader (Member) on Dec 07, 2007 at 9:44 am

New Colours.. New stickers… How about interiors? Any change?

• ndmervin (Member) on Dec 07, 2007 at 9:52 am

Very ‘innovative’ of Naza to come out with such creations. Once again, pricing speaks for the Malaysian crowd. Can it outsell the Myvi, or the record-breaking Persona?

• abe (Member) on Dec 07, 2007 at 9:57 am

sapa la nak beli kete made in china nie.

• tHe CuLpRit (Member) on Dec 07, 2007 at 10:06 am

made in China? i thought its Korean?

Btw yea, if i had to buy one, i’d opt to not have the graphics…. very poser la…

• kazai (Member) on Dec 07, 2007 at 10:07 am

suria is not made in china la

• e-by (Member) on Dec 07, 2007 at 10:11 am

Suria is Kia Picanto. Sutera is made in China.

• raptorclans (Member) on Dec 07, 2007 at 10:15 am

Suria = Picanto
    Picanto = South Korea
    Learn your Georgraphy

Btw, I’ve always liked the Picanto, but personally I feel this makes it seem a lil ah beng… but the orange one’s not too bad. I like the blacked-out pillar… :)

• abe (Member) on Dec 07, 2007 at 10:26 am

ya betul la. made in korea.
    ingat kat sutera tadi.confius

• joeysis (Member) on Dec 07, 2007 at 11:08 am

govn shouldn’t allow they put on such funny and ugly sticker…..still a stupid car

• kei9 (Member) on Dec 07, 2007 at 11:10 am

some lok good and some dont.. ;D

• BigFish (Member) on Dec 07, 2007 at 11:33 am

Ugly floral flowering sticker. Must be out of idea on how tot sale car. Sticker should be simple or loot “sporty”!

• BigFish (Member) on Dec 07, 2007 at 11:34 am

The white look like “police car”

• ezralimm (Member) on Dec 07, 2007 at 11:39 am

bye bye resale value.

• e-nabilll (Member) on Dec 07, 2007 at 12:22 pm

stupid car

• BigFish (Member) on Dec 07, 2007 at 12:33 pm

The worst design is the orange colour.

• 90125 (Member) on Dec 07, 2007 at 1:11 pm

yucks!!! already an ugly car and those stickers make it worst…

• raybrig85 (Member) on Dec 07, 2007 at 1:14 pm

i dun like it..d sticker is ugly…

• gtmaniac (Member) on Dec 07, 2007 at 1:17 pm

Looks very much like company car or sponsored car..

• maibatsu_thunder (Member) on Dec 07, 2007 at 2:10 pm

I like orange the best. Whats wrong with stickers? Its the in thing these days after Fast & Furious. Heard of Troy Lee Designs?

• 4G63T DSM (Member) on Dec 07, 2007 at 2:29 pm

Lol, people will actually pay for stickers? or is that the Marketing ploy for Naza to get people to PAY to NOT PUT THEM ON.

Hhahaha.

• tHe CuLpRit (Member) on Dec 07, 2007 at 2:41 pm

the silver car’s graphics looks ok, very racy but i just dont get one thing. Why the need for the word “SURIA”???

Why Naza, tell me why?? But i guess there will be demand for it la… alot of la-la people one there one… :-P

• _xXx_ (Member) on Dec 07, 2007 at 2:51 pm

http://210.193.54.16/groupm/KIA/Nov17_Picanto_Launch.pdf

New Picanto is already out. The choice is yours. Hehee

• kevyeoh (Member) on Dec 07, 2007 at 3:11 pm

nothing special
    looks like a cheap upgrade…
    price same or have to pay more?

• raybrig85 (Member) on Dec 07, 2007 at 3:35 pm

yup..already seen it in the topgear…they laugh at dat car…its really ugly

• raybrig85 (Member) on Dec 07, 2007 at 3:36 pm

yup..already seen it on topgear…they laugh at dat car…its really ugly

• proton GL (Member) on Dec 07, 2007 at 6:54 pm

http://www.pistonheads.com/pics/news/15220/renault_megane_f1team_r26-L.jpg

so,,, playing with stickers, aa
    look how professionally they deal with stickers

• neurra (Member) on Dec 07, 2007 at 7:00 pm

u still trust top gear’s opinion on low priced cars? sheesh~
    anyway, the orange one looks the best among the rest of the colors imo

• gey2718 (Member) on Dec 07, 2007 at 10:29 pm

Singapore have facelifted kia picanto, looks quite ok, this one already phased out model, tell naza discontinue people old shit, and stop to act like small kid draw stupid graphics on the – ‘already ugly’ car.

• Kevin Lee (Member) on Dec 07, 2007 at 10:42 pm

this is just a copy of singapore’s marketing, lol, however these graphics are kinda lame and dont blend into the car, maybe naza thinks, more stickers = more horsepowers, like everyone sticking mugen, ralliart, brembo stickers on car, lol, seriously lame, especially a 1.1 litre car getting the wrong attention, later even the viva smoke it bad, lol

• mzfnd (Member) on Dec 07, 2007 at 11:21 pm

If I wanna have body stickers on my car, I want them to be unique. Not mass produced ones.
    Picture this, you think you’re in the realm of NFS underground with those “cool” stickers on your Suria then suddenly two other Surias with the exact stickers stop next to you at a traffic lights with a Pak Lebai and an Ah Soo behind the wheels…. suddenly you don’t look so cool anymore…. :p

• natworks88 (Member) on Dec 07, 2007 at 11:58 pm

in my opinion? a cheap marketing strategy by naza to market it6’s poor selling rebadged picanto. honestly, he picanto is a sweet little hatchback but it looks somewhat weird. even the viva would be better. now naza has made a poor se4lling car even worse by putting ah beng stripes. what a blunder. the stickers looks like an afterthought by ah beng individuals who try to spice up cars the cheap way.

• mystvearn (Member) on Dec 08, 2007 at 12:14 am

Pattern blue and green taken from NFSU?

• abe (Member) on Dec 08, 2007 at 1:37 am

people are starting to burst naza.. :)

• _xXx_ (Member) on Dec 08, 2007 at 7:22 am

When I approached a Proton SA 13 years ago to ask to remove the fugly Iswara sticker so that the car price can be reduced. Guess what he said? “The price remains but you have to pay for the removal fee. You knoe la, it’s hard to remove the adhesive.” WTF!

Luckily they came out with a cheaper version that comes without any stickers 2 months later. I bought and drove it till 1999. Made RM500 out of it and a free drive of 5 years.

• ah liew (Member) on Dec 08, 2007 at 11:29 am

Normally if you find a new car with optional or F.O.C. assecories, this is a time to clear old stock & new models are coming soon. This experience came from our beloved Protong cars…. hee! sport rim la… sport exhaust pipe la… spoiler la…

• szw (Member) on Dec 08, 2007 at 2:55 pm

ugly

• raybrig85 (Member) on Dec 09, 2007 at 12:46 pm

neurra…

they not doin a testing on dis car…its jz appeared at their news slot…in dat episode…theyre talking about korean car…so…including the new picanto…they jz comment in term of dsg and they laugh at it…

• xenith (Member) on Dec 09, 2007 at 7:14 pm

When are they going to launch the new picanto here? They launched it in Jakarta on 28 november.

• megadisc (Member) on Dec 19, 2007 at 2:22 pm

excuse me…i tot cars werent allowed
    BIG
    FLASHY
    MOTIFS
    on the car

kena JPJ saman how ?
    doesnt make sense leh… :o(

• ruminator (Member) on Feb 25, 2008 at 12:14 pm

those design are crap..i think naza people are not smart enough to handle their market.doesn’t make any sense ok??bought a naza suria last april,n d car already got problems..i sent d car to 1 of d service center n d person said,d car can only b fixed once d stock arrives..wat d *%#! she said that mayb in 2 weeks time..CRAP!i know this car is cheap but plz learn how 2 improve ur service.im still a student, and i need 2 move here and there for my studies.2 weeks are so long,even 2 sec counts!i just hope that naza will improve their damn bad service..plzzzz!

• sweilim (Member) on Apr 08, 2008 at 9:07 am

wah everybody here so fierce one….. but i like the green… i think its nice!

• APAI.. on Feb 17, 2009 at 11:35 pm

Aku pakai 1 biji kereta ni. Sedap juga….

• ct-ayu on May 08, 2009 at 7:07 pm

apai,

u da pkai eh suria..

amcm? best x..

ade ape2 mslh x..

• aku ada sebiji color hitam…..

sedap apa!

laju pun laju…..

layan lap kat genting n ulu yam memang layan.

cuma aku nak bg pandangan pada tayar n tahap letinggian kete jer.

tayar kalau dapat kasi lebar sikit jer lg.

n kasi rendahkan sikit kete tue.

aku kompom xkan goyang punyer kete korang klu layan lap or tgh laju.

klu bran cuba la.

• thaalabiah on May 20, 2009 at 12:21 pm

risau plak pas bc komen2 ni..

esk i nk dpt kete 2 dh..

hrp2 la xssh cr spare part..

• charming on Jun 15, 2009 at 5:46 pm

[quote comment="132805"]suria is not made in china la[/quote]

so far ok la…it work it for 2nd car..fuel save,cute n smart..i like

• labu sayung on Sep 16, 2009 at 3:56 am

sy dah guna hampir 4 thn kete ni, still no problem. aircond?? sy mula2 dulu x tau yg kete ni ada pakai filter aircond, so kalu x diservis or dibuang habuk, aircond x sejuk. so lps servis, aircond ok. skrg sy pkai rim sport 15". kete ni bwk gi keje n kdg2 g jln2 or balik kg

• Shazliyana Suzali on Sep 23, 2009 at 2:22 am

Skrg ni suria comes with cheaper price, i rasa ok la for second car, tpi bila baca komen2 yang kurang memberansangkan ni, worth it ke nak beli satu…

• zainur on Sep 28, 2009 at 8:21 am

dah 1 tahun. ok je. myvy habih ku titik kat ulu yam.oren.bonet sticker carbon,rim15.labu sayung kata tu betul.

• fhizam on Oct 30, 2009 at 2:21 am

maner nak dapat sticker tu??ada jual tak??!

• fhizam on Oct 30, 2009 at 2:25 am

tukar rim 15 ok ker??tayar aper size baru sedap??!!

• 5rose on Feb 18, 2010 at 11:08 pm

buatla warna "pearl white" mesti cun

• 5rose on Feb 18, 2010 at 11:09 pm

putih plzzz