Naza Forza 1.1 Manual Test Drive Report

Naza Forza

The Naza Forza is Naza’s latest foray into the high-volume A-segment market and they obviously hope to reverse their fortunes after the Naza Sutera failed to get into 5-digit sales after 18 months on the market. But what is it exactly?

First of all, it’s got an Italian name, unlike the rest of Naza’s offerings which have had specifically Malaysian names in the past. It’ll be launched today but Shannon Teoh was part of a media sneak to Port Dickson recently to find out exactly what sort of pizza Naza is baking with their latest car.

More after the jump, including the new price and warranty/service package.

Naza Forza

Once you see it, it’ll definitely look familiar and Naza made no secret of the fact that the Naza Forza is basically a Sutera facelift. The highlighted exterior changes include an even weirder front signal lamp but better looking rear bumper, front and rear lamps.

Inside, the Naza Forza has a new colour scheme, meter panel and seat trim and the first technical change you’ll notice is a Blaupunkt CD/MP3 unit instead of the integrated audio on the Sutera. Simply put, it’s a better unit.

This is the first step in what Naza hopes will rebrand the sedate Naza Sutera into the funky Naza Forza. The new target market is a buyer who is young with a low-income, looking for a first car or a mature buyer getting a second car for the kids. Hence, Naza’s tagline, ‘the fun car for fun people’.

But sound system aside, it’s hard to get away from the thought that “it’s the same car.” And it is the same. Which unfortunately includes the same seating position which always leaves you either too close to the pedals or too far from the gearstick, the same shaky fitment and the same engine.

Naza Forza

Which wasn’t bad at all for a 1,075cc unit. Mated to the 5-speed manual ‘box, it gave the same elasticity in torque as the Naza Sutera, with 88Nm coming in between 3,000-3,500rpm. The result was that 3rd gear was a comfortable ratio once above 20km/h, making this a very capable city car, what with its small dimensions (only 3,633mm long and 1,563mm wide not including wing mirrors – which are electrical but slightly wonky) and 50km/h is good enough to engage 5th, so you can cruise comfortably on the trunk roads too.

Which is relevant since Naza thinks you might want to take this to balik kampung once in awhile. So it was a pleasant surprise to see the Naza Sutera hitting 170km/h on the highway with just 64hp – albeit downhill – but on my car, the area between 100-110 produced a juddering steering wheel.

The ride feels better than on the Sutera, if not the handling, as on some twisty trunk roads on the Sepang-Lukut trunk road, the only way it could keep up with a 206 Bestari filled with four passengers was to cut into the opposing lane.

Naza Forza

There’s exciting and then there’s frightening. The skinny tyres on new six-spoke 14” rims can hardly keep itself planted on the road as the car leans out at corners although, I’m not sure if I could tell how far the tyres were giving way since the steering wasn’t exactly the most conversant on earth.

Yet despite this, the car feels better put together – better NVH for sure. Information on technical changes to the internal workings were not given to us, although the question was asked by yours truly.

Perhaps they just want to keep it simple, like how they’re naming the colours. No more two word names like Fusion Green and Onyx Black, the colour words have been dropped, leaving us with names like Amber, Satin and Atlantic, although the exception to the rule is Gun Metal, which is as expected a kind of grey.

But in fact, it just complicates things, because I’m sure that at the showroom, they’re just going to say green, or black or blue. But let’s give Naza the benefit of the doubt and say that they can pull off this rebranding exercise. Then at least, the choice of changing the marketing base colour from blue to, uhh, Fusion, at least gives the Naza Forza a sprightlier outlook. This shade of green, Naza claims, represents the young and growing consumer and also an environmentally conscious one, as they claim the Naza Forza is very fuel efficient. Once again, no technicals were given but on our roughly 200km drive, less than half the 40-litre tank was used, which is good given the pace we were driving at and the jams we had to contend with in KL and Lukut but still, not astounding.

Forza means forward but whether that’ll be the case for Naza depends on the pricing which should be released during the launch. As of now, the RM36,218 OTR figure for the Sutera is the mark to beat. If that price couldn’t sway customers then, it probably won’t now, despite overall improvements. It’s a lot to ask, but dipping below the RM35,000 mark will probably eat significantly into the Perodua Viva’s sales performance.

Story and photos by Shannon Teoh.

UPDATE: The new OTR price for the Naza Forza is RM37,999 OTR with insurance. It comes with a 3-year warranty along with 2 years of free service.

Naza Forza

Naza Forza

Naza Forza

Naza Forza

Naza Forza

Naza Forza

Naza Forza

Naza Forza

Naza Forza

Naza Forza

Naza Forza

Naza Forza

Naza Forza

Naza Forza

Naza Forza

Naza Forza

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• droll (Member) on Dec 17, 2007 at 1:52 am

forza motorsport? what’s naza’s positioning with this car by facelifting and putting a new badge? a model refresh?

• e-nabilll (Member) on Dec 17, 2007 at 2:08 am

wat a dumb car

• mits27 (Member) on Dec 17, 2007 at 2:36 am

I will for the BLM 1.3L then give further comment for this car since the BLM 1.3L will also sell at RM30k range…

• ENZO (Member) on Dec 17, 2007 at 2:50 am

if i am a parent and i wan to buy a car for my kids,
    i’ll go for the new proton BLM, or VIVA.
    Forza?? Nah!!!

• bugbear (Member) on Dec 17, 2007 at 3:12 am

wow~ its still d same shit…
    u guys can review bek d old entry to c how ‘satisfy’ is our sutera owners… XD

• kazai (Member) on Dec 17, 2007 at 3:39 am

for that price and the segment, I’ll go for savvy. handling and performance better and bigger space.

• PTAllTheBest (Member) on Dec 17, 2007 at 6:56 am

tat’s wat malaysian’s mentality really is….. always potong!

• BrakeFader (Member) on Dec 17, 2007 at 7:36 am

When I read the title, I thought it was a new Naza Bike. Instead its a rebrand of an existing car. Whatever they want to rebrand, people will know that this is the same SUTERA! And the perception of made in China still remains. I don’t see the point of rebranding the model, might as well make Sutera GLS or Sutera II or something.

You can’t runaway from its earlier impression. For me, I’ll rather pick a Viva or BLM for this price range.

• Kevin Lee (Member) on Dec 17, 2007 at 7:58 am

if they hired pininfarina to redesign the sutera, then it should and could be called forza, right now, rebranding it into something else is just plain stupid, its like a corolla trying to be some other car!

i think naza has the worst marketing team. they should just fire all of them and get new ones really

• normaluser (Member) on Dec 17, 2007 at 8:28 am

What a poor marketing strategy. It doesn’t deserve the ‘Forza’ name.

• 4G63T DSM (Member) on Dec 17, 2007 at 8:32 am

Rather pointless excercise.

They should drop this slow moving unit alltogether. With Naza having the picanto on the lower end, there is really no need for this.

The lack of an automatic gearbox never helped this little car. Cheap its not, having having the Saga stealing the ultra low end price segment, and a host of other locally made/assembled cars at the 35k mark.

This never stood a chance, perhaps they can sell it to undercut the Saga and maintain it, Naza will move considerably more.

• acbc (Member) on Dec 17, 2007 at 8:52 am

Same shit!

• prangin (Member) on Dec 17, 2007 at 9:03 am

Naza’s up to ol’ tricks n trying to pull a fast one on d public. same lousy car. i’ll pass..

• Dogster (Member) on Dec 17, 2007 at 9:13 am

AARGGGH. It burns my eyes to see such ridiculous piece of crap on the road.This will cause alot of accidents on the road. Bring this car to the UK, andJeremy will blow this to kingdom kong!!!! Poor old kelisa, this rubbish should have been in your shoes! ! !

• wuichi (Member) on Dec 17, 2007 at 10:06 am

no wonder naza could not reach the sales target on this model, sad man to see a car like this

• proton GL (Member) on Dec 17, 2007 at 10:27 am

for the color , naza try to imitate savvy,

• avanza (Member) on Dec 17, 2007 at 10:47 am

I know a few girls who actually wanted to get a Sutera but changed their mind when no auto was offered. That’s why the Sutera couldn’t sell.

• demio121 (Member) on Dec 17, 2007 at 11:00 am

& i thought Forza is a new car from Naza. I actually think Sutera is a nicer name than Forza.

I figure Naza must be thinking the rest of the car buying public are moron. If Sutera is not gonna make the grade, a name change will turn its fortune???

as what Bruce Willis said…. same $hit different day.

• LittleFire85 (Member) on Dec 17, 2007 at 11:02 am

I think this car should be below RM30k since it is local made by Naza…

Anyway if it does offer a 4-speed auto should be selling some, coz for most city driver they prefer auto.

Anyway if i not mistaken the engine is from suzuki… Maybe this car can only sell in india or china…

• BW (Member) on Dec 17, 2007 at 11:07 am

this car is so damn ugly! should have stop production oledi… i’d rather get a proton than this shit

• bmpower (Member) on Dec 17, 2007 at 11:16 am

Honestly…
    The design is far away better than overpriced and ugly viva.
    And the bumper painted tooo.. (not like that fugly viva).
    The CD/ MP3 player also better than viva. (well.. that was only cost few hundreds). And spotrim as well..

Anyway.. in Toyotality and Japs wannabe land.. all above void.

The most sad part is.. the origin of this car is china..
    Yup.. that was the worse part..

BLM? so far to judge.. not in the market yet.. donno.

• timber8115 (Member) on Dec 17, 2007 at 11:43 am

I guess Naza is tryin its best to woo malaysian customer to buy this car.
    In my humble opinion, Naza should offer a few models for this car. 3 segment (as in the base/medium/high) like proton did. Proton did a great job in promoting and restructuring the whole branding of Proton. This is how this strategy use in penetrating into malaysia consumer market. Its just the mentality of malaysian towards buying their car. Malaysians are not morons/idioit/dumb when making their choice.

Anyway, all the best to Naza and hope you do well with this car!

• waimak (Member) on Dec 17, 2007 at 11:52 am

Oh dear.

• zack_keyme988 (Member) on Dec 17, 2007 at 11:59 am

haha..

again nazarised car….

wat the different huh??

why still dun have auto gear box??

use this car in big city like KL n Jb..can kill my feet la…

i want auto gear box for this suterarised..FORZA

interior colour combination good…

but the light cream descend colour look sucks…

do as savvy n viva do..

black n grey colour….

more nice….

the rim is better thwn previus sutera..

VERDICT : *****/ 10

btw.. BLM will coming sooner..

the proton seller said the price range will be araound 29889 to 38999..

4 sure.. tht 29889 is a basic model… L-Line manual
    exterior look like ViVA 660cc..
    unpainted bumper…

*sounds like crap.. better take m-Line one

the top range only have medium line.. no hi line 4 BLM

auto m-line is about RM 38999..

Dual airbag n ABS as standard

ATTENTION to PERODUA n NAZA…
    the silence killer is coming…

get ready to start the national car war…..

ADIOS..

• jazzer (Member) on Dec 17, 2007 at 12:24 pm

naza……stop collaborate with china….no point to do so….
    give priority to ur car’s quality…..

• zzzxtreme (Member) on Dec 17, 2007 at 12:28 pm

hey why not make it like smart for two with better interior and perhaps less ugly rear lights

• osh_kosh (Member) on Dec 17, 2007 at 1:11 pm

zzzxtreme said,
    December 17, 2007 @ 12:28 pm

hey why not make it like smart for two with better interior and perhaps less ugly rear lights

it will cost more……

btw, interior looks better that sutera but still the same car… never hit 5 digits sales? that’s not a surprise :)

• mits27 (Member) on Dec 17, 2007 at 1:13 pm

Frankly, there is no attraction for me to buy this car, unless they offer the car in RM20k range, for similiar price range, I can choose savvy, BLM, or viva, I do have more confident with all other cars compare to this car…

• lovemycar (Member) on Dec 17, 2007 at 2:37 pm

Hi all,

As I read thru this forum, it’s ridiculous to know everything posted. It’s totally not true. Come on guys, its your own country car, I am certainly proud to own this car, after almost one and half year of driving it, I never encounter any major problem, minor problem only the head lamp, and its all under warranty, what am I worry about? And for you guys what are you mocking for? After all its a car with quick cooling A/C, bigger than savvy, modest design, 6 speakers are just great for my iPod to work and most importantly its so fuel efficient.

Stop it guys, give yourself a chance to understand more about the car before you judge it, and for other who are doubt go to see the car for yourself.

Peace…

• bmpower (Member) on Dec 17, 2007 at 3:13 pm

#
    jazzer said,
    December 17, 2007 @ 12:24 pm
    naza……stop collaborate with china….no point to do so….
    give priority to ur car’s quality…..
    _______

you should said..
    NAZA! Build you own design car and enginelah!..
    hehe..

Aiya..
    still many ugly viva lover here..

• AH SOH (Member) on Dec 17, 2007 at 3:21 pm

I think NAZA can sell the sutera better if they give the buyer a can of MILO for free rather than just changing its’ name.

• maibatsu_thunder (Member) on Dec 17, 2007 at 3:40 pm

On a positive note at least they launched this car with dual airbags which at the time was unheard of for cars under RM40k. Ultimately the Malaysian consumer benefits when the benchmark is set higher for all makes/models in that segment.

• BigFish (Member) on Dec 17, 2007 at 3:41 pm

Forza!!! He,he,he, funny …… change name expect to increase sales. Who is the marketing guy come with this idea……… you are fire!

• BigFish (Member) on Dec 17, 2007 at 3:48 pm

Being “banana car” – Forza (inside white) but the “skin is still yellow’ despite it is rebadge in Bolehland.

• demio121 (Member) on Dec 17, 2007 at 4:24 pm

i think this is another case of not knowing what to sell to consumer. My take… this kinda car is used in city more and driving around city means auto will sell more.

Nice spec actually except missing a auto tranny. Probably its due to the Chinese not having a auto themelves.

• Paul Tan on Dec 17, 2007 at 4:32 pm

the chinese have an AMT transmission for this car… similiar to savvy AMT

• e-by (Member) on Dec 17, 2007 at 4:41 pm

Buying this car is like buying a PN4 status company. You’re risking your hard earned money although there is a slight chances that you may get away with it.

China made car is not worth looking at all. Furthermore the price is relatively very expensive. I would rather buy a RM27K Saga compare than this. Naza should sell it at RM20K or don’t sell it at all.

• ahmadmckk (Member) on Dec 17, 2007 at 5:19 pm

I don’t get it. do they have to give it a new name? It is just a facelift

• lovemycar (Member) on Dec 17, 2007 at 5:20 pm

Hi guys,

In fact, as I compare my 37K Sutera with my older 88K Swish, All I can ask for is if I could spend cheaper for Swish. It’s merely a Japanese commercial make over after all.

All I want to say is no matter it is made of China, Malaysia, Japan or Europe, in the end, it will not always a ‘failure’ forever theme in the story.

Give it a chance to grow and see it from there, after all Naza is rather youngest among them all. the more you mock the more you pissed yourself off. After all its none of your business.

Peace…

• lovemycar (Member) on Dec 17, 2007 at 5:25 pm

Hi guys,

* Swish – Swift

Peace..

• albagmane (Member) on Dec 17, 2007 at 5:53 pm

an ugly duckling will never become a beautiful swan in this real world… no such lame move by juz changing the lame name while maintain the lame shape and look of a car… i expect naza to lose more on this car in times to come… maybe those imported supercars can help them lar… urgggh… i feel sick to see the interior…

• lowprofile (Member) on Dec 17, 2007 at 7:14 pm

maybe the company really wants to put the sutera behind it? maybe they have really improved the car so much that it is an injustice to call it sutera? maybe the only thing that remains is the interior design and shape. maybe they need a new name to give the car a new lease of life? it just needs a chance to prove that it has changed for the better.

• ingolstadt (Member) on Dec 17, 2007 at 8:22 pm

next please. yawn……. rubbish.

• AmiR (Member) on Dec 17, 2007 at 8:30 pm

not worth it to buy..

for RM38K, i will just wait one or two month for the saga replacement model.. more bigger, more power…. :)

• BW (Member) on Dec 17, 2007 at 9:04 pm

lousy car

• nmh (Member) on Dec 17, 2007 at 11:08 pm

piece of crap

• MisterBenjo (Member) on Dec 17, 2007 at 11:09 pm

Some of u r correct this car should be priced 20k
    Nothing naza can do for selling this car or be destroyed by
    BLM next year….rebranding is a joke ..everyone know it is a sutera.

• 90125 (Member) on Dec 18, 2007 at 1:32 am

Naza already made so much money…just sell cheap-cheap, or just lelong-lelong….

• mystvearn (Member) on Dec 18, 2007 at 3:26 am

I don’t think a mere facelift will improve sales. Change the whole outer shell based on the chasis of the sutera might work, but then this is a car seemed destined to be like the Juara/Arena/Tiara. But Naza will not be affected, they have profits from elsewhere to cover it. Another 18 months, if this is not selling, better close shop and try something else.

Advice to Naza:
    Ford Ka (11 yr old car) or something similar. How about rebranding swift/audi or some other things…

• e-by (Member) on Dec 18, 2007 at 9:21 am

Maybe another 5-7 years China car quality and durability will improve and at that time I may change my stand on China’s car. However at the moment this car is not worth for RM38K. How come a China made car with all the crap inside can sell at Viva or Savvy price?? That’s a total nonsense.

This car has tarnished the Naza branding as well as Kia/Pug becoz some of Kia & Pug also carry Naza branding. I’m surprised on how Kia and Pug can allow Naza to line up their cars at par with China car. Hmm.. no wonder why Kia and Bestari resale value was really bad, even worst than Proton.

• rexis (Member) on Dec 18, 2007 at 9:34 am

Ahh, its still that horrible triangle~

• shouji (Member) on Dec 18, 2007 at 11:25 am

How bout this forza after sales..?? means likes servis..spare parts n etc..

savvy more best..heh

• Bigfoot (Member) on Dec 18, 2007 at 1:08 pm

What a joke.Even on Buletin Utama last nite when the news reporter asked Tan Sri Nasimudin …the tycoon made a mistake by uttering the word “sutera, opps I mean Forza”….what a joke.

But on the positive side, the entry of Naza has uplifted Proton brand a little bit because Naza Sutera is a worthless made in China clone.

I donno how they are going to beat the Saga replacement next January. Forza RIP.

• cyborgx (Member) on Dec 18, 2007 at 4:07 pm

OMG, do you ppl really need to comment on this junk?

• author (Member) on Dec 18, 2007 at 4:44 pm

Honestly, I don’t want to comment about the quality of the car as I don’t have any first hand experience on it.

But one thing for sure… to change name due to facelift for this Naza Sutera/Forza is totally unacceptable as what Naza had done to it is not a facelift at all. More like a buttock lift! There is no difference at all to the front of the car accept for changing of the lamps’ colour. The only major difference is the rear lamp.

If they want give the car a different name from before, they should call it Naza Sutera Forza, like what Proton did to Proton Saga Iswara amd Toyota to Toyota Corolla Altis.

Anyway, for that kind of price, to buy a Made in China car, I would rather go for Chery QQ. Looks is much better and even more economical.

• proton GL (Member) on Dec 18, 2007 at 5:28 pm

at least proton has design department, not only car a whole, but how to manipulate some facelifting, color,r3 image

if proton goes r3, naza goes sportiveo same body stripe,
    if proton having that orange and green, they wnat orange and green,

naza really has no ideas what so ever about ‘beauty’ or ‘design’

• j91752 (Member) on Dec 19, 2007 at 12:42 am

This is totally a failure production…. couldn’t believe they keep this production alive !!!!

• nuajon (Member) on Dec 19, 2007 at 4:40 am

hhahaha…forza?
    not much diff wth old base model…
    i dont like design of Sutera@Forza abt the signal n tail light…like under construction….but if this car do lowered n bodykits n oso black color…..ganaz babe on the road.

• nuajon (Member) on Dec 19, 2007 at 4:42 am

y always the malaysian car do new facelift? and sell on higher price even the quality of car is poor?

• lowprofile (Member) on Dec 19, 2007 at 11:00 am

maybe you should go to the showroom to see for yourself if it’s quality is really better than before before forming judgements. what most of you guys are doing is condemning it without really even having a look at it, just because it looks similar to the old car. it’s like judging a new book by it’s cover even though the new cover looks like the old book, the contect may be different. i agree also that looks are subjective. maybe there are others outside this forum that like the looks? ;)

• afkar (Member) on Dec 19, 2007 at 12:19 pm

sutera and later, forza.. give it any bombastic name but it’s still a ‘celup’ car. maybe it has quality, but does it have identity?

• megadisc (Member) on Dec 19, 2007 at 12:55 pm

its the bloody same car leh

but still cant fight with myvi in terms of space and comfort…

no fight against the VIVA too …

OMG ! what is the world coming too ?

si beh sien leh

• szw (Member) on Dec 19, 2007 at 4:39 pm

no interest in it…

• H8_Ur_Car (Member) on Dec 19, 2007 at 4:47 pm

Come on guys…give Naza Forza a chance!
    After all, it took Proton 10 years to improvise their cars…Naza took less than 2 years to do it!!!

Bring it on!!! FORZA!!!

• lowprofile (Member) on Dec 21, 2007 at 10:34 am

i don’t think the forza is supposed to take on the myvi. it is not even in the same price range. the viva probably yes. but, the only thing the viva has over the forza is the name isn’t it? and that’s why everybody is supporting it isn’t it? size wise, i think the Forza is bigger than the viva both inside and out. do have a look at it in the showroom and even test drive it (against a similar spec MANUAL viva) then only post your comments.

• lovemycar (Member) on Dec 21, 2007 at 4:50 pm

Yes, Bring it on!!! FORZA!!!

• ah liew (Member) on Dec 21, 2007 at 9:01 pm

please….. no more dumb cars on this blog anymore! take it away! throw it into the longkang….! lol

• juanbeibei (Member) on Dec 24, 2007 at 3:54 pm

forza – sutera.. should say facelifted sutera maybe.. but still ok la.. theyre growing up.. good luck!! =)

• petermaw (Member) on Dec 25, 2007 at 9:31 am

Expected to grow in market in a very short time. Good Luck.

• zack_keyme988 (Member) on Dec 27, 2007 at 1:43 am

stop produce silly car NAZA..

keep designing ur own dsign…

even perodua still depend design from daihatsu..

try to find our own identity la….

COME ON …

WAKE-UP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• H8_Ur_Car (Member) on Dec 28, 2007 at 11:37 am

lowprofile and lovemycar…

do you guys have any connection with Naza?

I hope that Forza’s will be available in AT along with ABS.

• lowprofile (Member) on Dec 28, 2007 at 2:13 pm

i’m just being objective. to me, the new interior colours and rims and rear lights especially make a big difference to the way it looks. hated the old wheels and lights though. saw the car in the showroom and the quality is oklah for what it is.

it’s no go-kart though. just an honest little city car… without an auto box. maybe it’s ok for smaller towns with less jams!!

pretty sure the people at naza are reading the posts here. with the car market being so competitive, i’m sure everybody will notice what is said here and do the necessary. but i guess it’s kinda hard to change ppl’s opinions though. especially those who have different experiences.

by the way, i normally support the underdogs as i think they all need a second chance!! ;)

• cole planet (Member) on Dec 29, 2007 at 4:20 am

wow… i guess u guy must know this “The 1.1 L straight-4 engine is an all-aluminium DOHC 16-Valve design from Harbin Dong-An Engine Manufacturing Company, a joint venture between Harbin Aviation, MCIC Holdings (Malaysian) & Mitsubishi Motors which has an output of about 65 PS (48 kW). Transmission is a 5-speed manual type, and an automatic is being explored.” source from wikipedia… the engine no wonder can hit 170km per hour… it has mitsubishi motor DNA…

• cole planet (Member) on Dec 29, 2007 at 4:29 am

Nothing to comment about this car… but i do think that this is better than Perodua viva 850cc interms of power and looks(it’s subjective)… the perodua viva is dammmn expensive for an 850 and 660cc car… and this froza has air bags and ABS which din’t have viva on 850 and 660cc…

The Front look much better than the older sutera but still not than nice(boleh tahan la for cheap car)… just hope that the NVH and the built quality have improved… (i don’t own this car)

• DrA (Member) on Dec 29, 2007 at 10:47 pm

Crap car. Not worth the money. I suggest buy somthing else or go on the bus.

• danng on Jun 02, 2009 at 11:07 pm

Actually every car whatever 40k or 100k should have some minor defect.

i'm honda civic owner . I had try to use my friend forza .whatever price only 38k but it had dual airbag , good sound system 6 speaker with remote control , no need change the timing belt and so on strongpoint as shown as

above . That's really quite good and stable when drive he car . i really can't believe why this car so un-reasonable cheap !! and the outlook really cool !

The important is it can save lot of fuel . Please don't mocking and nonsense anymore before you guys try this car forza .

• William on Oct 04, 2009 at 10:53 pm

I own a Forza for a month already, the drive is smooth and firm, it has good pick-up especially on 3rd gear onward.

The built is better than Viva, it is spacious on the inside and alot of headroom. Many do not like Forza, could be because it is manual and not auto transmission. For your information, manual transmission allows you the option to move the car at a pace you like, either to shoot off or to stroll along. Manual give you the max. power to move and pull you out of tight spot. Not like the Viva and Myvi Auto transmission, you have step on the accelerator to the floorboard and yet you are hardly pushing yourself out of the tight spot.

• hai….saya dah beli forza ni se,minggu yg llalu….cuma saya nak tahu…radio tu dibekallkan remote control tak….cermin tinted tau tak?

• faten dasuki on Oct 15, 2009 at 4:18 pm

i am about to my forza for my 1st car.. as a beginner i was thinking of buying a cheaper car n fuel efficient as well.. to improve my driving skills so after get pro will go for a big car soon.. heheee

• William on Oct 28, 2009 at 6:53 am

Hi, my new forza, I only got it for RM29,999 and it is on special offer. It has been about 2 months now and the fuel consumption is not as it should be, on my car I can get about 13Km/ltr for town driving.

• Norlizan B. Karim on Jan 16, 2010 at 5:52 pm

Salam, I want to buy front and rear bumper for froza (naza) car.How much and where can I get the nearest shop?. I'm from Bintulu sarawak.

• one of the ugliest car on malaysian road

• suman kuikel on Feb 18, 2010 at 11:23 pm

i like the car but clearance gie me problem in driving , becoz of nepals road

• hai…saya nak tanya pendapat anda…saya ingin membeli kereta foza ni….ape pendapat anda?adakah bagus atau lebih baik beli kereta malaysia….

• Faten Dasuki on Mar 11, 2010 at 4:58 pm

Hi Amy,

a few comment about the car..

i bought the car about 3 months ago and i find it so convenience …i like it so much.. its bigger than kancil or kelisa.. might similar to myvi but of course myvi looks 'fat' than forza.. :p trust me, it is better to own this car.. i love to speed ,, and forza gives me a lot of fun! u can buy it if u really wanna feel the different from malaysian car

• tq.i dah pun order..tp belum dapat lg…nak tanyalah..betulke forza ni lebih ok dari kancil and kelisa…dari segi minyak mcm mana?jimat x?u punya forza tau sutera..it diffrentkan?mula2 saya ingat nak beli suria sb cantik…tp stok pula dah habis,,,,forza ni ada air bag,,,,u pakai ok x?blh x u sms kat i,,,coz i online kat cc…what ever tq berikan maklumat….

• Spring Low on Jul 10, 2010 at 4:23 pm

Naza Manual baru berapa harganya? fuel consumption per KM ?
    Spare parts mudah dapat dan harganya ?

• tk bagus la
    naza forza

• saya suka suka on Jun 05, 2011 at 10:37 pm

OMG.. Hell ugly.. People start cursing when they see this ugly thing on the road.. Especially at traffic light.. If you see people staring at this car and you are in it, dont be fooled, they are not admiring, rather cursing like “OMG, hell ugly creature!”

• zuriyani bt zainol abidin on Aug 23, 2011 at 11:02 am

I want to ask him why my car .. new Naza Forza to buy one more year, there has been damage to the
    1. clutch too hard.
    2. VDO for the valve body is damaged.
    3. big lights flash bright and dim flash

• RUDEGAGA on Feb 23, 2012 at 5:06 pm

I TOTALLY AGREED NAZA FORZA IS THE WORSE CAR IN THE WORLD.
      POOR IN EVERTHING………………WORSE NAZA ONLY KNOW HOW TO SELL CAR LIKE SELLING NASI LEMAK………….BUT POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE………….MAINTANCE, NOBODY ENTERTAIN OUR PROBLEM…………..IT NOT A PIECE OF CAKE , JUST CAN THROW IF TASTE ODD OR BASI……………KERETA…………..SIAPA NAK BAYAR LOAN,

NAK BAIKI PUN ORANG TAK NAK, BARANG GANTI MAHAL MACAM NAK BELI EMAS DAN SUSAH NAK DAPAT

HOPE THIS COMPANY WILL DIE, AS THEY CHEAT A LOT OF PEOPLE………………..

• srawan on Jun 28, 2016 at 11:41 pm

Naza forza is a Very nice car compare with other malaysian cars like perodua, proton, cherry etc. and other indian cars. i love this car so much. I appreciate the Naza Car Company.