Honda Malaysia CNY Campaign – low interest rates

Honda Accord

Honda Malaysia Sdn Bhd is currently having a Chinese New Year Campaign for 2008, which begins today and ends on the 29th of February 2008.

Anyone who purchases a brand new Honda City or Honda Accord during this period will enjoy low interest rates as listed below:

• 2008 Honda City i-DSI – 2.18%
  • 2008 Honda City VTEC – 2.18%
  • 2008 Honda Accord 2.0 VTi – 1.88%
  • 2008 Honda Accord 2.0 VTi-S – 1.88%
  • 2008 Honda Accord 2.4 VTi-L – 1.68%
  • 2006 Honda Accord 3.0 V6 – 1.38%

Customers who test drive any Honda models during the promotion period will also receive a free limited edition Honda Racing Umbrella.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• labuan_world (Member) on Jan 02, 2008 at 3:16 pm

more campaign to come for cny by our car dealer……but accord fans…watchout for the new coming accord 2008……..thailand got oredi…..accord 2008 vs camry vs new perdana ?

• osh_kosh (Member) on Jan 02, 2008 at 3:23 pm

that’s very tempting…

the offer & the girl :)

• White Jack (Member) on Jan 02, 2008 at 3:29 pm

New Perdana ?? when ?

About the low interest rates offer, I think it is not worth it. The saving is not much. Taking best benefits, you save 1% for example, you will only save RM6000 (say RM120K loan for 5 years). New Accord is launched by the end of the offer, which is around the same price. The old Accord will depreciate much more than RM6K you saved, when the new Accord is out.

Well, unless you like the old Accord better.

• Xoomie (Member) on Jan 02, 2008 at 3:36 pm

It’s better if Honda can give goodies worth RM5k + low int rates.

• marvel (Member) on Jan 02, 2008 at 3:48 pm

Customers who test drive any Honda models during the promotion period will also receive a free limited edition Honda Racing Umbrella.========================================

Must test drive and get free umbrellaa……..

• msmar_453 (Member) on Jan 02, 2008 at 4:55 pm

White Jack said,

January 2, 2008 @ 3:29 pm

New Perdana ?? when ?

About the low interest rates offer, I think it is not worth it. The saving is not much. Taking best benefits, you save 1% for example, you will only save RM6000 (say RM120K loan for 5 years). New Accord is launched by the end of the offer, which is around the same price. The old Accord will depreciate much more than RM6K you saved, when the new Accord is out.

Well, unless you like the old Accord better.

Ehm! nice quote!
    Agree with you

• nmh (Member) on Jan 02, 2008 at 6:04 pm

Cash rebate larr….can buy bodykit or d/p 2nd car

• izudeen (Member) on Jan 02, 2008 at 8:34 pm

why there is no promotion for the civic???!?!

• BigFish (Member) on Jan 02, 2008 at 8:52 pm

Civic is still new model, City and Accord shall replace by new model very soon. Therefore, they offer for this 2 models only to clear old stock.

• transformer (Member) on Jan 02, 2008 at 8:57 pm

should bring in thier 2.2 turbo diesel in their new Accord ’08… but bolehland diesel sucks! siGh!

• kevyeoh (Member) on Jan 02, 2008 at 9:22 pm

aiyah…when i book around end of Oct 07, the rate is 2.28 for my city vtec…haven’t got my car…

can i get the new loan instead?

• BigFish (Member) on Jan 02, 2008 at 9:34 pm

The depreciation of Civic and Accord will be more compare to saving in interest once the new model is launch.

• prometheus (Member) on Jan 02, 2008 at 9:36 pm

How come honda civic don’t have? I’m still waiting for my FD2 delivery.. Damn i test drive too early, never get umbrella..

• pekan (Member) on Jan 02, 2008 at 9:58 pm

how much’s the downpayment for the chick beside the car?
    *wink* *wink*

• mitlanevo (Member) on Jan 02, 2008 at 11:21 pm

accord vs. camry vs. new perdana?????

well, I’m not a toyota diehard fan, but I’ll go for camry…….luxury-looking!!

• siacw (Member) on Jan 02, 2008 at 11:51 pm

no stream offer?

• cutester (Member) on Jan 03, 2008 at 12:20 am

The higher end models with low interest rate benefits the rich people to save more. Good offer for the rich ones!

• kheekuan (Member) on Jan 03, 2008 at 1:16 am

IMHO, this is Honda’s last marketing strategy to grap whatever cherry they can on the market before they roll out for the City and Accord replacement which is due this year.. so instead of cheap cheap sell, they trying to play around with the lower interest rate hoping some victim would be attracted le.. personally i’m a fan of Honda c/w Toyota Vios.. so i cant wait to see its replacement anytime soon.. :P

• kheekuan (Member) on Jan 03, 2008 at 1:18 am

also, the 3L Accord doesnt sell really well in Malaysiaa, therefore they can afford to give such a low interest rate.. with that amount of money, buyers actually has plenty of choices which include the entry level of bimmer of merz..

• freeze (Member) on Jan 03, 2008 at 2:46 am

Is it only me or does this old Accord look more modern than the BLM below? (main page)

• sxe10r (Member) on Jan 03, 2008 at 8:43 am

lol expensive car with low interest ….. bad idea how about drop or adjust a bit the car price …. no price showing paul ?

• megadisc (Member) on Jan 03, 2008 at 8:52 am

no fun leh…
    still too expensive lor…
    only make me cry a bit…

• terracottaz (Member) on Jan 03, 2008 at 8:52 am

I THINK I JUST WAIT FOR NEW HONDA ACCORD 2008 (of course built in Pagoh) THAT WILL BE LAUNCH HERE IN MALAYSIA ON MARCH THIS YEAR.(Fitted with Goodyear Excellence RunOnFlat tyre!).

THIS IS STOCK A CLEARANCE WITH LOW INTEREST…

• keeekeee (Member) on Jan 03, 2008 at 9:59 am

wondering M’sia new accord come with built in GPS or not… US version got.

• Charger (Member) on Jan 03, 2008 at 11:51 am

If Toyota follows and start doing similar CNY campaign on their Toyota Altis, I’d vomit batteries throughout CNY!!

• _xXx_ (Member) on Jan 03, 2008 at 11:54 am

Still charging obsoleting models with interest. Give 5 year 0% or one time 30k discount lah.

Everyone knows new models are in the pipeline.

• xavier_lert (Member) on Jan 03, 2008 at 12:51 pm

dont buy accord now….coz ull feel realy rugi…the new model jus waiting to be launch here…….

• madewla (Member) on Jan 03, 2008 at 5:20 pm

when is the new Honda Accord coming in? i was surfing Honda Thailand website and saw they already have the new Accord. usually a few months after Thailand we get it right?

• swong (Member) on Jan 03, 2008 at 9:16 pm

The Accord launch will be in mid April so stay tune for the updates

• topgunthang (Member) on Jan 04, 2008 at 2:43 pm

why not give away one of those golden honda badges that some honda buyers like to put on.

civic is selling faster than they can make it. no point in discounting or even advertising it.