Honda Civic Type R Modulo Kit

Honda Civic Type R Modulo

Believe it or not, this overly busy looking ricey design is a kit from Modulo! Set to debut at the 2007 Tokyo Auto Salon, Honda has stripped the Civic Type-R Modulo down even more, with the entire interior replaced with carbon fiber wherever possible. Even the power window switches have been moved to the center area because the door panel has been replaced with a simple carbon fiber panel.

The famous double-tiered dashboard has been redesigned, with the rev counter now on the top deck and the speedo on the lower deck – basically they’ve swapped positions to suit a race track environment.

No other technical details on the car are available at the moment, but these product photos seem to reveal electronically adjustable dampers of which status is shown in an LCD display where the normal 2-DIN head unit is.

More photos after the jump.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• ... (Member) on Jan 07, 2008 at 4:05 pm

Oh my god…

The interior is so beautiful, taking the hardcore racing interior theme to the extreme!

I love it!

• BigFish (Member) on Jan 07, 2008 at 4:12 pm

Damn nice, but not for my preference!

• ryan_foong80 (Member) on Jan 07, 2008 at 4:18 pm

I quit interest with the dashboard part…!!COOL……>

• e-nabilll (Member) on Jan 07, 2008 at 4:20 pm

interior is alot nice than exterior

• hameed koyakuti (Member) on Jan 07, 2008 at 4:39 pm

Hmmm, is it sequential or normal manual gearshift……..???
    Is it available in Malaysia???
    I am sick of manual gearshift, sequential / semi auto will be my choice before buying into a new car…….

• cyrixMX (Member) on Jan 07, 2008 at 4:43 pm

how come there is no CF hood and bonnet? but hydropneumatic suspension is simply fabulous.

In addition to that:
    1. Remove the roof and replace it with CF roof
    2. Remove the spoiler and replace it with CF spoiler
    3. Remove the side mirrors and replace it with CF side mirrors

I think we can remove some 20-30kgs off the cub weight.

• amad_a (Member) on Jan 07, 2008 at 4:53 pm

cant wait for the full specification… dont really like the interior though..
    maybe it’s just me.. but the front grill has some kind of “wau”-ish sense on it.. hehe

• Xoomie (Member) on Jan 07, 2008 at 5:04 pm

Whoa.. got cover for the wheels… like Ferrari F2007..

• afroiq (Member) on Jan 07, 2008 at 5:12 pm

really damn nice interior..even the door panel panel is nice..

ermm is that “tali” to pull to open door paul??..

its nice exterior if they dont put many sticker..just like ah beng car..

look like new vios bumper..or sum toyota maybe yaris..

• w_lighter (Member) on Jan 07, 2008 at 5:24 pm

OMG.. thts ugly

• BigFish (Member) on Jan 07, 2008 at 5:31 pm

Someone got eye sight problems!

• edwindudley2003 (Member) on Jan 07, 2008 at 5:37 pm

cant afford the F-22 fighter jet plane?..no prob..this will just fit the bill..with no frills compromised !!..haha. ;)

• nanashisan (Member) on Jan 07, 2008 at 6:21 pm

rice outside, race inside.
    eventhough it is official modulo kit, i wonder, who approve the exterior design to be official design. damn beng…..
    the inside is totally marvelous. i think this is better than ferrari. some how i like the mixture of yellow composite on this CF rather than dark grey or black color.

• albagmane (Member) on Jan 07, 2008 at 6:22 pm

looks nice and hope should drive even nicer! i don mind getting one of these if i have enough money… the wheels are simply unique… but i would prefer to get rid of the decals pls…

• King Samurai (Member) on Jan 07, 2008 at 6:39 pm

This car is specially built for Tokyo Auto Salon…for show-off only. Though is a Modulo version, it’ll never made it to the market. Remember the red Civic Modulo in KLIMS 06? That one was from Tokyo Auto Salon also…

• ezralimm (Member) on Jan 07, 2008 at 7:27 pm

toy car lol.

prob looks much better in real life.

• MaverickNeo (Member) on Jan 07, 2008 at 9:05 pm

Fancy shit…

• szw (Member) on Jan 07, 2008 at 9:13 pm

a track car…

• giyzmo (Member) on Jan 07, 2008 at 9:42 pm

wah!!!!!…..*drool* i likeeeeeeeeeeeeee…. :P

• kei9 (Member) on Jan 07, 2008 at 10:06 pm

I love this =)

• cecibo (Member) on Jan 07, 2008 at 10:06 pm

yuck!!!! didn’t like that front bumper, prefer the previous original type -R. but the meter display is just something, it’s amazing. feel like a jet fighter.

• cole planet (Member) on Jan 07, 2008 at 10:45 pm

damn lordy… this is a track monster… wat a beauty…

but the interior is better better looking than the exterior( in my opinion… it’s subjective)

but i prefer Mugen civic RR bodykit (subjective)

• Yeah..the interior is quite interesting . Where to find other fd2r with the digital rpm? But the exterior i think the original is better than this. Mugen RR is just perfect..

• droll (Member) on Jan 07, 2008 at 10:48 pm

i want those e adjustable dampers!!!! can make the type-r comfy to drive around town and super hard when u’re gunning it! brilliant!

• legacy88 (Member) on Jan 07, 2008 at 11:10 pm

I doubt Type-R can be comfy or plush. It will always hard ride characteristic. BTW, very nice interior but dislike rear light cluster. Too ah beng?

• arch747 (Member) on Jan 07, 2008 at 11:13 pm

omg!! Definitely Japanese ahbeng!!

• altimi (Member) on Jan 07, 2008 at 11:24 pm

Mugen’s looks better than this. This is manure……

• altimi (Member) on Jan 07, 2008 at 11:25 pm

Mugen’s looks a lot better than this. This is manure……

• nmh (Member) on Jan 08, 2008 at 12:46 am

omg the sticker sucks…they shud learn from renault bout this (Clio Renaultsport)

• azrai (Member) on Jan 08, 2008 at 7:06 am

Actually, this is an overcrowded bodykit for the Civic. just look at the Ah Beng’s tailgate. The interior on the other hand is quite nice and suit the racing theme. Damn nice interior. Even the whatever meters are integrated at the centre console.

• narrowband (Member) on Jan 08, 2008 at 7:37 am

I don’t like the wheel covers – I love to see bright red Brembo callipers.

Yes I agree the decals (stickers) should go. Other than that, the styling is not bad.

Interior abit overkill but I really like the steering wheel!!

• kington (Member) on Jan 08, 2008 at 8:24 am

I agree with some, the exterior is just too Ah Beng-ish ugly..

The interior is very raced focussed, much like the 430 Fiorano…. nice but not simple enough.. i mean, race models should keep things to a minimal, not overshouting here and there…

• wheregotcar (Member) on Jan 08, 2008 at 8:49 am

its too over the top for me…

• paxter (Member) on Jan 08, 2008 at 8:51 am

damn ah beng wei…. wtf no class at all

• I my (Member) on Jan 08, 2008 at 11:29 am

WOW!! the interior is like a jet fighter…. sure like to get 1 of this for SIC run.

• bobtahar (Member) on Jan 08, 2008 at 7:33 pm

fugly decals & tail lights, I’ll bet it looks nicer with just the bodykit minus the decals and tail lights. The interior looked too spaceshiply.

• transformer (Member) on Jan 08, 2008 at 9:52 pm

At first Civic has Futuristic looks

but this modula make it a little more to gay-ish side! eeeeeeeYuks!

• topgunthang (Member) on Jan 08, 2008 at 11:14 pm

altimi said,

January 7, 2008 @ 11:25 pm

Mugen’s looks a lot better than this. This is manure……

——————————————
    getting a little bit classy are we….hehe

this package is shit! they put the pedals onto the aircon vents.
    type r’s color scheme is still better. only mod u need is the adjustable dampers and speedometer and dials mods.

• Cyberkayu (Member) on Jan 09, 2008 at 1:50 am

the design is 2 much
    ricer look
    both interior n exterior
    especially the door trim, sticker, rear light, air-cond vent
    n i doubt the colling effieciency of the brake since the rim design reduce air-flow to cool down the the disc brake n calliper

• familyman (Member) on Jan 09, 2008 at 9:39 pm

hahaha somebody said ah beng and manure..
    that sums it up :D

• nuajon (Member) on Jan 13, 2008 at 9:40 pm

exterior look cheap….type R is much better.

• mangkali (Member) on Nov 29, 2008 at 12:29 am

hi, first time posting here:) i wana noe which are the authorise dealer of honda accessories,civic especially(aerokits), bsides honda modulo itself? are kits such as TYPE R n Mugen availble in our country and who are the dealers tt hav em in johor?