Proton Saga RED Concept by Proton Design

Proton Saga RED

Here are some photos of the Proton Saga “RED” Concept by Proton Design, which will let some of you soon to be new Proton Saga owners know what modifications could be possible with the car’s aesthetics. Having a special kitted up version of each new model launch has been a tradition now, and I hope this continues.

The Proton Saga “RED” Concept features a nice metallic red paintwork, a black roof, nice light grey grill surrounds, and large wheels, complete with a minimal tyre to fender gap. The interior gets a two-tone black and grey design, with red door trim, red seats and a grey-red trimmed steering wheel.

Check out more photos after the jump.

Proton Saga RED

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• V8 (Member) on Jan 21, 2008 at 1:23 am

First! wow! proud to be RED!

• bmpower (Member) on Jan 21, 2008 at 1:23 am

1st!.. haha

the red is nice..
    but i smell bit ah beng style..
    and bit evo wannabe..

anyway.. that rim just to big..
    1.3 not really enough power.

ermm.. no tiger eye.. :(

• iamisiamwhatiam (Member) on Jan 21, 2008 at 1:59 am

1.3 not enough power, go ahead for the 1.6 campro :D

Its a bit weird… red and whitish silver doesn’t really match to my taste.

BTW, what with the different plate number? Is it in different location?

• m08 (Member) on Jan 21, 2008 at 2:00 am

would be nicer if it’s only red and black combination. the grey looks yuckyyy..

• sunsilk (Member) on Jan 21, 2008 at 2:04 am

haha~ agree ..actually 15′ rims already nice enough …i still more prefers the original headlight looks..

• muflis (Member) on Jan 21, 2008 at 2:07 am

If the rims are light, then no problems lah. My Kelisa also using 16″ Volk rims. lighter than original ‘kipas’ Kelisa rims.

• afroiq (Member) on Jan 21, 2008 at 2:16 am

wow..the only RED Saga..

i like the first picture..very macho look..imagine if its size like waja or perdana..sure very cool..

like the wheel, roof black paint..the silver thingy..everything is nice dowh..

the silver paint give it look like some volkswagon car..cant recall what model..

• Paul Tan on Jan 21, 2008 at 2:19 am

actually there is a red saga option – chili red, but its a solid colour, not metallic. this is metallic.

• m08 (Member) on Jan 21, 2008 at 2:23 am

they have a light indicator on side mirror.. good. this means that it will be in the market soon? i really hope they do one for waja aswell, plus a glass heater bcoz visibility on sidemirror is very bad during heavy rain.

• @lfarieza (Member) on Jan 21, 2008 at 2:34 am

wow…looks amazing…kinda agreed wit m08. grey colour on front grille and spoiler is a bit awkward combination. would be nice if we change the colour to black. just my 2 cents

• Redline (Member) on Jan 21, 2008 at 3:38 am

Nice! On pure looks alone, this car does score some street credit.
    Personally I’d prefer the rear wing and door trims in red, while the door frames and honeycomb grille in black.
    Oh and that rear bumper and twin pipes are wicked!

• topgunthang (Member) on Jan 21, 2008 at 3:59 am

i bet this car goes very fast. carbon fibre roof, rear wing, twin exhaust, lightned alloy wheels and red paint.

quick car

• MisterBenjo (Member) on Jan 21, 2008 at 4:01 am

Hurm nice exterior…but interior looks sucks…i think the RED designer was running out time.

• MisterBenjo (Member) on Jan 21, 2008 at 4:03 am

Paul can u upload the SAGA ads for us…i still dont have time to watch TV.

• mystvearn (Member) on Jan 21, 2008 at 4:38 am

very nice, only the stock steering wheel is out of place…

• ENZO (Member) on Jan 21, 2008 at 5:32 am

only the design changed?
    How bout the suspension?
    The rubbery and disconnected manual shifter??
    Greater looks doesn’t mean it can go faster.
    Anyway, good effort for P1 to do something like this.

• PTAllTheBest (Member) on Jan 21, 2008 at 6:39 am

bmpower said,
    January 21, 2008 @ 1:23 am

anyway.. that rim just to big..
    1.3 not really enough power.

turbocharge it!

• maibatsu_thunder (Member) on Jan 21, 2008 at 6:44 am

OK but IMHO …
    1) Silver front – bad. Should be black.
    2) Rear wing – horrible. Delete. Spoils the whole look of the car.
    3) Silver door protector strips – horrible. Delete. Remove them altogether.
    4) Twin rear exhausts – pretentious. Single is OK.
    5) Silver side glass surround – horrible. Delete.
    6) Grey interior – no way. Change to black.
    7) Steering wheel – change to one of Momo’s, but choose a nice design.
    8) Shift knob – metal gets really hot, better change to leather covered, round.

• normaluser (Member) on Jan 21, 2008 at 7:26 am

A proton engineer told me that the wheels are 17 inches, with low profile 40-thick tyres.Why the partial black theme interior? (hate the grey steering & door trim, looks cheap) They should make it black since its more upmarket and sportier. Gray interior looks cheap (proton should remember the 1st Waja mistake).

Please do make the accessories available as an official bodykit… Its lovely.

• narrowband (Member) on Jan 21, 2008 at 7:37 am

That’s purely a visual play. Everything is cosmetic (not that we don’t know already…)

Black roof should use fibre glass. By painting it black – it’s just imitating the real stuff.

The exhaust as well, as mentioned by someone before me (btw, the exhaust diameters look kinda small huh?? Not fierce enough…)

The interior for this RED Concept… I can only *shake head*. Conclusion is, this red concept is a result of probably 1 or 2 weeks’ work.

The rear taillights JPJ-approved? Do the indicates blink in amber behind the red covers?

• Poxxue2 (Member) on Jan 21, 2008 at 7:48 am

Nice effort from Proton design team!…Good move to ignite the potential market! The silver colour side moulding (door lower) reminds me of a certain german make…hehe..but nice!….Black on Red alone would look great but itll be too close to the Mitsubishi Evolution, mainly the intake area…also the spoiler…maybe should stick to those Gen2 type (body integrated)…If they:re coming out wit this concept..n still wanting to achieve the price range…they:d probably throw out the black out roof and 2 tone bumper idea….hehe..

• Poxxue2 (Member) on Jan 21, 2008 at 7:48 am

Nice effort from Proton design team!…Good move to ignite the potential market! The silver colour side moulding (door lower) reminds me of a certain german make…hehe..but nice!….Black on Red alone would look great but itll be too close to the Mitsubishi Evolution, mainly the intake area…also the spoiler…maybe should stick to those Gen2 type (body integrated)…If they:re coming out wit this concept..n still wanting to achieve the price range…they:d probably throw out the black out roof and 2 tone bumper idea….hehe..

• azrai (Member) on Jan 21, 2008 at 7:50 am

Nicely cosmetic display by Proton. Not overdone. Wonder when can we get those skirting from Brother’s. :-) The waiting ist now is between 2-4 months. Even at S Alam plant there is a big banner on vacancies. more job for the people. That’s the aim of Proton when Tun M set up Proton. he should come to launch the new SAGA with Pak lah together should he. Melayu mudah lupa?

• nanashisan (Member) on Jan 21, 2008 at 8:02 am

nice !! however, the grey looks gay. everything grey in this concept should be thrown away but what can we say… its still a concept. and one more, i dont like the red interior except the middle line one steering. so beng…

the combination of red body and black roof looks like the new red m3 in the magazine. 17″ rim is hard to believe but they manage to install it anyway.

• nanashisan (Member) on Jan 21, 2008 at 8:09 am

since this is RED, im hoping there is R3 version for this SAGA. if and only if there is R3 version….

• shaif (Member) on Jan 21, 2008 at 8:10 am

Its a looker. Anyway Proton has produce an interesting concept but it just for display purpose. Hopefully some of their R&D will go into the market like the R3 version of Satria. I wonder why Neo Envy and its counterparts, the white line and yellow never make it to the market.

• ezralimm (Member) on Jan 21, 2008 at 8:23 am

Looks like it was done in a hurry.

Replace the spoiler with a metallic red one.

Replace all of the grey trimmings with proper chrome.

Then it would look really l33t. The plastic grey looks cheap IMO.

• terracottaz (Member) on Jan 21, 2008 at 8:30 am

WHY CAN’T PEOPLE UNDERSTAND THE MEANING OF CONCEPT!??

ITS NOT A PRODUCTION LINE MODEL LAA!!!!!

• calwinsingh (Member) on Jan 21, 2008 at 8:43 am

Hehe…. Mitsubishi is gonna get pissed!! Looks nice anywayz…. they should actually launch these “concepts” for sale… but make it Limited… Previously wen the Persona was launched… the design team came out wit the Persona ENVY…. dat was beautiful…

• endy (Member) on Jan 21, 2008 at 8:49 am

This is really really nice!!
    Paul,
    Any side photos?

• hazri99 (Member) on Jan 21, 2008 at 8:50 am

look like teksi KL wannabe.. hahaha..

• narrowband (Member) on Jan 21, 2008 at 8:53 am

Normally concept cars are crazily overdone with mind-blowing details. This one looks like it was done in hurry. Such mod ideas are very general and there’s nothing really outstanding from this concept. In concept cars, there should be some points to take note – design cues and ideas.

• nikolo98 (Member) on Jan 21, 2008 at 8:53 am

Great job on Proton’s side. A big congratulations to them for the effort put in. I think the RED is not overly done but if the engine is still a 1.3, then serious consideration should be put into mounting a 1.6 instead.

The wing is sort of like a “shortened” Mugen wing but I like it nonetheless because its not as “potruding”. The wheels look sharp but the silver/gray lining on the door should really go. also, I think the side mirrors ought to be painted along with the car because it looks really cheap in the pictures.

Interior wise, I think a lot of justice will be done to the car just by raising the centre console (from the arm rest all the way towards the center HVAC) a little. Maybe its just me but the shifter arm looks really REALLY long! :) Also for the center A/C vents, just like the standard saga, I really think it leaves something more to be desired. For me, the flushed type A/C vents would look great here.

Ooo, one last item, the door lock “stick” for the RED is probably the same from the standard saga. A little too old-school. Looks like something from the Datsun 120Y days and if I remember correctly, kinda long too! might break too easily.

Just my 2-cents.

• 4G63T DSM (Member) on Jan 21, 2008 at 8:55 am

Its quite funny that when Audi started the big grill movement, everyone thought it was ugly (as so did I) but apparently everyone follows the trend. (applies to the bangle butt as well)

The painted 2 tone bumper looks suspiciously like a VW imitation….

The interior looks out of place. Since I didn’t find the time to visit the showroom, the plastics come off to me as rather cheap looking. Grey doen’t work very well.

• BanyakMasukWorkshop (Member) on Jan 21, 2008 at 9:14 am

on the big rims, i think at the end of the day, many malaysians are more concerned about show than go. look at the many myvi’s out there running around on 17″s. besides, being a styling concept, its common for manufacturers to put on the biggest rims possible, as this looks best aesthetically..

Imagine if this styling concept car had on 15″ rims?

nikolo98, “kinda long too! might break too easily.” an interesting comment you had on the door lock, i was just thinking, thats probably done intentionally so that you can hang your ‘teh-tarik’ there..haha.. like we used to hang all our “tar-pow” food on the old saga.

• Bella147 (Member) on Jan 21, 2008 at 9:31 am

Nice!!!! I like this concept, very fresh…

• The Unicons (Member) on Jan 21, 2008 at 9:33 am

What can I say? Wonderful job by Proton Design Team. But I prefer RED SPOILER. Other than that, everything looks fine and wonderful. Cool Proton Saga in metallic red.

• wheregotcar (Member) on Jan 21, 2008 at 9:36 am

oklaaa.. but not my fav from proton

i still got the HOTSSS for Neo Desire.. remember her?? nyumm2

• Bella147 (Member) on Jan 21, 2008 at 9:43 am

I tried to paste a link to the full story of SAGA R.E.D on this tread, but it doesnt seem to work. Try Google search for Proton Saga RED. Its number 3 on the list…

• Bella147 (Member) on Jan 21, 2008 at 9:46 am

Copy and paste the address to your web adress slot.

azlano.wordpress.com/2008/01/20/the-proton-saga-red-show-car

• mohdjiman (Member) on Jan 21, 2008 at 9:47 am

like the twin pipes

• faizulamin (Member) on Jan 21, 2008 at 9:54 am

wahhhh…

(jaw drops!!!!!!!)

• rugaxp (Member) on Jan 21, 2008 at 9:54 am

Paul,
    Any idea that 1.3 Campro will have CPS fitted in? like in higher end New Saga such as this concept? and also Saga only offer till M-Line means there no H-Line model?

• phixel (Member) on Jan 21, 2008 at 10:05 am

looks like ultraman… in car form… :)

• afroiq (Member) on Jan 21, 2008 at 10:13 am

ok what they coloured the bumper in grey/silver..if they coloured them in black..then people will say that it clone evo X and golf design..

overall is ok..huhu why in the other blog..he say the homage to the popular red saga..heehe the popular red taxi ahh??

• MyviKiller (Member) on Jan 21, 2008 at 10:15 am

This is HOT!!!

If it’s on production then I’m gonna get it, it’s going to blow your skirts off!!!

• aesthari (Member) on Jan 21, 2008 at 10:15 am

LOL, another pre-pimped Proton! Well, have to give it to the guys at Proton though, looks decent :) Interior looks ok too, but Proton should do away with the el cheapo plastic already.

• carsut (Member) on Jan 21, 2008 at 10:16 am

ist impression..look cool..but after 2nd look..not so cool.. mayb all the slver color can change to black..it will look very cool..

• austin_cipan (Member) on Jan 21, 2008 at 10:17 am

come on guys… give some support for PROTON team… it’s about time they produce something like this… its okay if there’s a bit this and there… some positive comments would help… BTW, looks pretty interesting to me though… probably would cost more than RM40k though….

• avanza (Member) on Jan 21, 2008 at 10:23 am

PAUL,

Do you know the weight of this car? Can’t seem to find it anywhere!

• BW (Member) on Jan 21, 2008 at 10:27 am

Wah not bad le ho? Better looking than the Persona Envy….

• sxe10r (Member) on Jan 21, 2008 at 10:30 am

wow ~ saga GT ?? not bad … now proton really starting to pull it back !! have fun , proton support u back ~

• BanyakMasukWorkshop (Member) on Jan 21, 2008 at 10:31 am

to be fair to Proton, i think its pretty hard to do away with el-cheapo plastic when the car is a cheap budget car for the masses. even cars like the vios have cheap plastic, likewise the new lancer and surprisingly for me, even the VW Gti has a few problems with cheap plastics in the interior.

but in comparison to the savvy, the saga has much improved quality plastic in looks and feel as well.

• kody (Member) on Jan 21, 2008 at 10:34 am

wahlaueh…

little MItsu Lancer produce by P1… not bad lah…
    the outlook still acceptable…. imagine to put metallic black with yellow… shinning black beauty…
    from the photo, the interior look a bit weird combination…

• tigertie (Member) on Jan 21, 2008 at 10:35 am

Nice exterior. Interior require more thoughts though.. eg black instead of grey is much sportier.. maybe red lining to highlight the features.

• kody (Member) on Jan 21, 2008 at 10:39 am

wahlaueh….

put 2 straight line like mini cooper… low from front bonnet to roof top till end… more n more ah beng look…haha…
    a bit out topic, anyone can tell how 2 add small personal photo to every comment?? please…any sifu can tell…

• h2k (Member) on Jan 21, 2008 at 10:40 am

Fog light/air dam/bumper lip…looks familiar…1 series coupe? middle of grille….golf gti? rear lights c class? and like most of notice evo wings…creativity side, they r still using cut n paste

• MyviKiller (Member) on Jan 21, 2008 at 10:49 am

kody said,
    January 21, 2008 @ 10:39 am

wahlaueh….

put 2 straight line like mini cooper… low from front bonnet to roof top till end… more n more ah beng look…haha…
    a bit out topic, anyone can tell how 2 add small personal photo to every comment?? please…any sifu can tell…
    —————————————————————-

You have to register at gravatar.com. Just make sure you won’t rate your picture as an X-rated picture will do.

• albagmane (Member) on Jan 21, 2008 at 10:58 am

nice concept there… if the front middle part is blacken, it could look like a Golf GTI… but very nice anyway!

• Bella147 (Member) on Jan 21, 2008 at 11:03 am

I tried to paste a link to the full story of SAGA R.E.D on this tread, but it doesnt seem to work. Try Google search for Proton Saga RED. Its number 3 on the list

Copy and paste the address to your web adress slot.

azlano.wordpress.com/2008/01/20/the-proton-saga-red-show-car

A project to showcase what is possible. Let nobody say we can’t do wow designs in record time; less than a month to be exact. What is it all about you may ask? It challenges the very concept of the new Proton Saga, which is about practicality & affordability i.e the car for the people. Nope, the RED is anything but.

RED has more than one meaning. One is explained below. Another is about the striking exterior colour (9 paint layers right there). One other reason is to pay hommage to the hugely popular original red Saga. Do be informed that RED is not another division or department within Proton. The development & design of this car is the brainchild of Proton Design; the commercial name of Proton’s very own Styling Department.

RED is about being inventive and creative with a basic blueprint. A RM30,000 car can always be pimped but can it be done with style so as not be too bling-bling? The base new Saga’s visual language is done is such a way that it is easy to tastefully mod it inexpensively. The Saga RED proves this point.

Revolutionary.

The design concept is Sporty Executive therefore it shouldn’t simply evolve the current style. It should break convention and stir up emotions. Brash but restrained. Cool tidings.

Enhanced.

It does just that; enhances the visual emotions connected to the new Saga. Guaranteed to surprise even the most hardened detractor. It doesn’t shout to be avant-garde; different enough to have its own ‘Wow’ factor, similar enough with what we are used to so as not to be alien.

Design.

This is what RED is all about. An execution of beautiful design in a smart package. A sports executive hot saloon with looks to amaze and a proposition so appealing it will surely be copied to no end. Do pass us the credits ‘kay!

The change items for RED is very simple but effective. The mirror like exterior colour specially developed for this car is called Candy Red. It has almost no visible mica pigments and the red colour you see is actually due to the tinted super clear top coat. The silver like finishing is also special in that it is also used on the Porsche Cayenne. It’s called Galvano and is attractive because of its satin quality. The wheels are a monstrous 17″ Ultraleggera OZ super lightweight alloys with Continental rubber. To further enhance its stance, the car is lowered with a set of Proton R3 sport springs (also in red!). Other fine touches are the blacked out headlamps and the blood red rear combi lamps. The exterior is completed with an awesome bodykit designed in-house. The interior? Cool leather & alcantara seats give a luxury ambiance while the all-round soft feel paint job matts down the plastics to give it a leather-like feel. To contrast this matt look, we painted the instrument panel centre plus a bit of the door in Dark Galvano just to introduce a bit of a cool metal look. Don’t forget to have a look at the motorized single DIN head unit by Clarion. Features a 7″ touch screen, DVD/CD/MP3 player and is iPod ready… cool.

Who would have thought this was possible with a car so affordable? I’ll let you view the photos and pass your own judgement. One thing is for sure, I’m proud to be part of the team that created this car. My designers have done a brilliant job; the countless extra hours, late nights and lost weekends have all come to fruition and this is the result of our labour. Rohadi “Bachookk” AR and Norhelmey “Lobbo” Lobb SL, my sincere congratulations to you! I’m looking forward to the next show already! *wink2*

Adiey, Lobb and me just before sending the car to KLCC.

With Proton MD Dato’ Syed Zainal prior to the Road Show
    *it’s worth noting that Mr. MD is so impressed with the car that he drove it around town the very night after the launch. To think, the show car wasn’t supposed to be extensively driveable in the first place!

• SKUNK_WORX (Member) on Jan 21, 2008 at 11:10 am

I imagine if they can do like Mugen Type RR experimental spec, it will be first great drool on Proton product.:)

• BigFish (Member) on Jan 21, 2008 at 11:19 am

This car is introduce to the market as entry level budget sedan family car!

So, there shall be no Ah Beng wanabe style sporty upgrade that look “young & trendy”. Perhaps Satria Neo or Gen-2 more suite this upgrade. Another twin exhaust for this small 1.3L engine? For functional or decorative (1 dummy)?

Proton should introduce upgrade version with better interior finishes like leather seat, wood trim, better audio system, etc to suite the “family taste”. This car shall maintain entry level family sedan image.

• skywalkers (Member) on Jan 21, 2008 at 11:19 am

The car looks nice, but the blend of red + white is not really suitable i think…. Red + Black will be more sporty….blends more than two color will become more complicated.

I have went to the proton showroom at Penang, have seen the full spec version. I satisfy with the leg room and head room in driver seat and rear seat as well, as i am 180cm tall. Still have plenty of space, i am sure the rear head room is much more better than current latest cartonish vios.
    Rear passenger cushion is quite comfortable and i can rest my head down and able to support my head at the right angle as compare to my previous WIRA ( i hate my previous WIRA)! I think rear passenger can rest their head in long journey.

But on i don’t satisfy with the rear MANUAL WINDOW….it is outdated and only illustrate the cheap product… Big hand rotating a small handle…. No Good!

Second thing i hope Proton can improve is the audio system…. it is too simple….too basic…. i hope Proton can use more nicer and advance mp3/CD/USB type…. the one i have seen in the showroom some how looks like it is cheap anyway.

For 1.3 A, the shifter’s indicator just like wira, straight and simple…. i expect more than that even with RM40K. Perhaps they can play around with surface modeling.

Innner door handle at the is not the chrome type…. it is silver but only painted….. Maybe will be nicer if comes with Chrome inside and outside of the door.

1.3A speed 155km/h??!…. Hope will have 1.5 future.

But overall is ok…. acceptable, I give proton 6.5 out of 10.
    PRICE VS SPEC + QUALITY still not really able to fight with MYVi. I guess people don’t like MyVi is because of the rear bumper which looks like Hippopotamus… big & lazy.

QUALITY WISE in long term (3 years)? I am doubt because of my previous WIRA!

• cecibo (Member) on Jan 21, 2008 at 11:20 am

Golf GTI R32 Wannabe

• DtG (Member) on Jan 21, 2008 at 11:21 am

basically following abit of what audi does to their vehicles when they transform the standard ones to RS… looks very good though…

• DtG (Member) on Jan 21, 2008 at 11:23 am

interior looks halfway done though…

• azhargoth (Member) on Jan 21, 2008 at 11:31 am

All the sliverish white should be black or flat black…

• mokh997 (Member) on Jan 21, 2008 at 11:33 am

MMG CANTIK BIAR APE ORG NAK KATA SEBAB JIWA MASING2 BERBEZA
    KALAU ADE YG TK CANTIK KORANG DESIGN LA SENDIRI
    NI SEDAP DIMATA GAK
    SEKURANG2NYA NI MEMBUKTIKAN SAGA NI KALU DI MODIFIED MMG CUN
    LEPAS NI TK MENANG TANGAN LA PAKAR FIBER

• msmar_453 (Member) on Jan 21, 2008 at 11:43 am

Where’s the BigFish?
    No more Big Mouth?
    I’m waiting for your comment(s)!

• madimat (Member) on Jan 21, 2008 at 12:04 pm

I don’t think this one can be called a “Concept Car”,… a “Show Car” rather would be more appropriate, where the purpose should be to show the design and modification options which can be done to this model.

• tHe CuLpRit (Member) on Jan 21, 2008 at 12:09 pm

Aiyoh ppl stop being so critical bout the car la… like terracottaz said, its just a concept, to give an idea of what buyers can do with the car, if they want to.

Ya the rims are large, but surely you’ll still see Sagas running around with a 17 incher. Speaking of rims, i think a 195/50/R15 would be sufficient, will fill the arch and at the same time wont take a toll of FC and comfort.

• aksMs (Member) on Jan 21, 2008 at 12:09 pm

Okay…this is not something I expected the new SAGA could be. Well, my 1st impression of the new SAGA was just so and so as I have said in the previous post. Now, this, looks like a breathe of fresh air to this new model. It looks different. Sort of the RS version of Ford Fiesta. But, this is good. Except that, I think, the steering cover and column should be in black too instead of just the wheel. It’ll look better. And it is better in darker shade instead of the light grey. Too greyyish, I’d say.

P.s: Thanks si-fu for clarifying ‘that matter’. It’s good to know that Proton is not selling out Lotus. Maybe some ‘insider’ just wanted to make some quick bucks. Proton should just kick them out for good.

• shalom (Member) on Jan 21, 2008 at 12:10 pm

Thumbs up for the new product of Proton… can’t wait to see it face to face in Miri. I bet many people here will rush to the nearest Proton dealer to make the first booking.

• abtm (Member) on Jan 21, 2008 at 12:11 pm

LOOKS LIKE A MINI MITSU EVO

• tHe CuLpRit (Member) on Jan 21, 2008 at 12:13 pm

oh by the way, anyone know what happened to R3, Proton’s performance arm?

They seem to be awfully quiet, and even their site is non-existant. R they still active? If yes, are they just producing performance part or will they still develop their own model ala Satria R3?

• SKUNK_WORX (Member) on Jan 21, 2008 at 12:36 pm

emm…..interior needs more effort…

• kody (Member) on Jan 21, 2008 at 1:11 pm

wahlaueh…

haha… RED has a R element…don’t you see it…

• KF (Member) on Jan 21, 2008 at 1:18 pm

Looks awesome….but the automatic shifter looks awkward….

• KY (Member) on Jan 21, 2008 at 1:23 pm

gotta say this is a handsome looking car.

• kody (Member) on Jan 21, 2008 at 1:28 pm

wahlaueh…

haha agree with KY ‘tai loh’… this R concept is good looking one

• scudz (Member) on Jan 21, 2008 at 1:29 pm

tastefully aggressive kit i must say..

not so sure about that rear spoiler tho.. abit too ricer-boy for me lolz

• kody (Member) on Jan 21, 2008 at 1:31 pm

a bit hyundai accent look…

• moha774 (Member) on Jan 21, 2008 at 1:50 pm

… WICKED… only if they could raise the height of the rear spoiler…

• vincentwee (Member) on Jan 21, 2008 at 2:26 pm

we all know proton able to come out 2 new model in such a short period.
    everyone is impressive with new saga.

but did anyone ever think whether there is enough research,crash testing and experiment before a model release?
    or proton just release a new model for the sake or release.

im worry about the safety.imagine without long period of testing and it was used on the road.it poses danger to ownself and other.

• SKUNK_WORX (Member) on Jan 21, 2008 at 2:34 pm

emm…..interior needs more effort

• SKUNK_WORX (Member) on Jan 21, 2008 at 2:37 pm

dashboard looks dull….need more effort

• The Unicons (Member) on Jan 21, 2008 at 2:44 pm

Come on. Even the Toyota Vios is the entry level for Toyota. They are so many AH BENG buy the car then modified it. So, nothing wrong with this Saga too.

Besides, this is just a concept for Proton… well for now. I’m sure many people who buy this Saga (original version) will modified it!!!!!!

Safety….? Try to read this (The story in full at)http://www.edmunds.com/insideline/do/News/articleId=122205

2008 BMW 5 Series Gets Low Marks in Crash Tests
    Date posted: 08-16-2007

ARLINGTON, Virginia — Noting that “luxury doesn’t always buy safety,” the Insurance Institute for Highway Safety on Thursday said the 2008 BMW 5 Series is the “worst performer” out of six cars in new side-impact crash tests. The 5 Series, described as “one of the most expensive models tested,” got the second lowest rating of “Marginal” for side-impact protection.

What this means to you: One of the cheapest vehicles in this group — the Kia Amanti — was one of the best performers. So you don’t always have to pay a premium for safety.

• yippi33 (Member) on Jan 21, 2008 at 3:03 pm

good marketing strategy…really made those future Saga owners hands itchy to mod theirs…ahahha..congrats to the proton design team..commendable effort..

• MyviKiller (Member) on Jan 21, 2008 at 3:14 pm

This is the red hot rojak, just look at the front bumper, it’s the combination of the BMW 3series’s AC-SCHNITZER with some local tastes (cili padi with asam laksa? Or cili padi with some Bubur Caca?).

Anyway, keep up the good work, put Kia and Hyundai to shame.

• tec96248 (Member) on Jan 21, 2008 at 3:15 pm

BigFish said,
    January 21, 2008 @ 11:19 am

==mate, just give them a break. the original version, n-line, b-line and m-line just launched 3 days ago. not 3 months or 3 years. afterall this is just a show car. relax…….

• mohdjiman (Member) on Jan 21, 2008 at 3:39 pm

vincentwee said,

January 21, 2008 @ 2:26 pm

——————————————————————-
    crash testing?look at previous BLM post.

• tec96248 (Member) on Jan 21, 2008 at 4:01 pm

MyviKiller said,
    January 21, 2008 @ 3:14 pm

==hmm…….why do u have to bash other makes? this will show that u r have no differences with those proton basher or others.
    anyway this small little car is nice, at least proton did show effort it can be tuned up and look sportier or better.

• proton iswara 93 (Member) on Jan 21, 2008 at 5:11 pm

I really appreciate the modern design to the saga but the 13 inch wheels to the new original saga just doesnt suit it anyway this RED has really put those ugly yellow hyundai accents or even myvis to shame ,its a sedan and it will be a good hit

• BanyakMasukWorkshop (Member) on Jan 21, 2008 at 5:30 pm

bigfish, your comments contradict themselves la.

you said
    “This car is introduce to the market as entry level budget sedan family car!”

So, there shall be no Ah Beng wanabe style sporty upgrade that look “young & trendy”. Perhaps Satria Neo or Gen-2 more suite this upgrade. Another twin exhaust for this small 1.3L engine? For functional or decorative (1 dummy)?

Proton should introduce upgrade version with better interior finishes like leather seat, wood trim, better audio system, etc to suite the “family taste”. This car shall maintain entry level family sedan image.”

If this is an entry level budget car, whats with the “luxury” leather, wood trim..etc? I think its perfectly ok to “dress-up” even a budget car like the saga. all one needs to do is look outside on the streets and we can see hundreds of modified cars that are in the lower budget range.

• cole planet (Member) on Jan 21, 2008 at 5:42 pm

Wow… nice… nice… very cheap sport car…. lol…

The interior is ugly… but no problem la…

The exterior nice but the spoiler is white???

Proton should make real sport car… not make those bodykited car…

• christanErnLiang9224 (Member) on Jan 21, 2008 at 5:56 pm

wow i cant believe that the proton saga red bumper is so ugly they should put a better bumper i cant imagine that the interior is so nice .they should do a better exhaust pipe why dont proton saga do 1.6 so that the is mean for racing haha

• christanErnLiang9224 (Member) on Jan 21, 2008 at 6:01 pm

i suprise that proton that can comeout with that type of saga red but they must realize that the bumper is so so ugly and they try to copy ford lynx rs i cant believe i like the interior the interior is so cool next time perdana aslo must comeout perdana r3 the first powerful in malaysia they must make malaysia proud …… i hope proton come out with a 1.8 saga one fine day

• nobodyatuk (Member) on Jan 21, 2008 at 6:05 pm

madimat said,
    January 21, 2008 @ 12:04 pm

I don’t think this one can be called a “Concept Car”,… a “Show Car” rather would be more appropriate,….
    ———————
    totally agree, this one is a done car. It is just to give an idea how the car can be stylised in various way. This ofcourse is another version of ‘this is a best buy, you can redesign in so many ways..’ thing. If you have the RM that is.

• 2ST (Member) on Jan 21, 2008 at 7:02 pm

kahkahkahkahhh…
    like taxi je…..khahahah..funny realy..
    saga owner..if u regret buying this thing later, can convert to taxi right away..
    kahkahkah.waste time to comment good la..nice la..trim la..interior la..need to improve la..its a junk by ‘over-react-coz-kena-puji-baru2 ni’ proton people. haha

• 2ST (Member) on Jan 21, 2008 at 7:06 pm

Saga…why not Proton Sagat ke, Sakar?sound more funny..looks lagi la..

• legacy88 (Member) on Jan 21, 2008 at 7:11 pm

Exterior ok la. But the grey grill looks so cheap. Interior just awful. Rush job.

• paxter (Member) on Jan 21, 2008 at 7:39 pm

k ori 08 saga looks waaaaay nicer than this thing…. fugly concept car!

• cbljkkj (Member) on Jan 21, 2008 at 7:39 pm

Oh look, a poseur extra tail pipe. Betch ya some people actually think that it adds 20 hp. Everytime I look at it it reminds me of a red Audi RS4. Get that silly red band off that steering wheel. This is hardly a DTM car.

Not bashing, just pinpointing the ludicrous and pointless.

• bash (Member) on Jan 21, 2008 at 7:45 pm

Such a popular car i think as lots of people request paul to post about this RED SAGA..
    neway,good effort but the unmodified saga look better..
    with yummy solid white color..
    just upgrade the rim only..

dunno y someone bother to make joke of this car..sigh..

• Roti Naan (Member) on Jan 21, 2008 at 8:08 pm

Hmm, red colour? maybe proton wants to attract attention esp. CNY is around the corner.

• peYno (Member) on Jan 21, 2008 at 8:17 pm

this modded car looks better than super Ah beng Myvi SE bodykit

• Truckster (Member) on Jan 21, 2008 at 8:18 pm

how cool….more pic pls!!

• Truckster (Member) on Jan 21, 2008 at 8:31 pm

how cool…more pic plssss!!!!!!

• proton GL (Member) on Jan 21, 2008 at 10:02 pm

‘can do’, gesture from proton,
    not bad.
    probally a future optional aerokit, (but not the color)

• vandenlye (Member) on Jan 21, 2008 at 10:08 pm

I have got only one word for this car… RICE

• carcaz (Member) on Jan 21, 2008 at 11:01 pm

wei… this thing u call showcar huh…. hahaha …. i bet kedai “abang” can do lot better than this… what a shame… huh….

• nbs55 (Member) on Jan 21, 2008 at 11:04 pm

beatyful are subjective.another ppl look nice but another look ugly..so, dont force another ppl to follow ur taste…for me, it look nicer than standard one..

• ENZO (Member) on Jan 21, 2008 at 11:05 pm

erm…….where is the radio antenna???

• mzfnd (Member) on Jan 21, 2008 at 11:08 pm

I made some changes. Particularly the silver parts. Here it is.

http://img186.imageshack.us/img186/2816/protonsagared1largeeditlx3.jpg

• sportypickles (Member) on Jan 21, 2008 at 11:34 pm

any other colour except metallic red? zircon green?

• mitlanevo (Member) on Jan 21, 2008 at 11:42 pm

perfect wheel size, perfect paint, NICE !!!!!

2 thumbs up for the great effort……

my silly suggestion:

1.change the steering wheel
    2.upgrade in-car sound system

• madimat (Member) on Jan 21, 2008 at 11:57 pm

Nice! This one is kind of tastefully designed Show Car. Much, much better looking than perhaps some of Lancer or Boon or Passo wannabes out there anyway….. most of the modified cars on the road today be it Protons / Peroduas / Toyotas etc etc are making me dizzy with their choices of wheels, skirtings and spoilers. They all make me wanna puke. All noises but nothing when it comes to power or anything. Bad taste some more. ptrrhhhh..!

• carcaz (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 12:18 am

nbs55 said,

January 21, 2008 @ 11:04 pm

beatyful are subjective.another ppl look nice but another look ugly..so, dont force another ppl to follow ur taste…for me, it look nicer than standard one..

yup… it is subjective to those who doesn’t know any element and principles of design… but to those who’re really know about design… it doesn’t match and look worse… i’m not forcing anyone to folow ,my taste.. it is just my personal opinion… the only thing that look good are the rims… hahaha… i don’t care about your opinion and taste… yes it look nicer because of those rims…. hahaha

• carcaz (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 12:37 am

anyway… congratulation proton for producing such as nice design of new SAGA… thumbs up! but please be extra careful in future when designing a showcar… or else it will become ROTten design…. hehehe

• wakwai (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 7:52 am

RED is really a great color… I’ve always like my car in RED! But the Proton guys shud just paint the whole car red or at least if you want contrast get rid of the silver and change it to black..
    As to the side mirrors and rear spoilers. They just look like being added at the last minute. They shud be RED as well.

• weewitt (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 8:08 am

hello paul, can we have Mr Maru or Mr Theophilus Chin do the concept/bodykit using photoshop etc?! thanks..!

• pengawas (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 8:37 am

this red car so impressive… but this is only an example how to modified and proton just give an idea.. please don’t blame anyone.. ‘wow” or beautiful is a subjective.. people cannot say “oh, that is ugly” or “what are they think they are do”.. what are the RED showing is from their view and what are they have at that moment.. we cannot say why they put color like that… or why they put that things.. its is creativity… at some people this RED car is good lookings.. but another people is not…

• VPowerRacing (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 9:10 am

everyone says audi is no match to bmw n merc…but then…why why is everyone
    influenced by thier design?

• razzack04 (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 9:19 am

Wow.. nice car. I actually prefer the red & silver. If proton use red & black or Silver & black, people will say that proton “Tiru” Golf,Audi or Mitsu. Ah Beng Style?? Evo also ah beng style ma…. but it’s still the dream car for many Ali and Ramasamy ( Although most will only drive in wira convert to evo exterior ). Not enough power ??? Haiyaaa…. janji lawa maaaa. A lot of wira, kancil, viva, etc change to bigger wheels aftermarket. Come on, we’re not racing our car. What’s the difference if our 0 to 100 drop from 15 second to 18 second? Maybe proton should come out with a limited edition but using the new 1.6 Campro CPS.

• tec96248 (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 9:40 am

peYno said,
    January 21, 2008 @ 8:17 pm

this modded car looks better than super Ah beng Myvi SE bodykit

==hahaha, this or myvi also looks the same, super Ah Beng.

• carcaz (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 11:55 am

pengawas said,

January 22, 2008 @ 8:37 am

this red car so impressive… but this is only an example how to modified and proton just give an idea.. please don’t blame anyone.. ‘wow” or beautiful is a subjective.. people cannot say “oh, that is ugly” or “what are they think they are do”.. what are the RED showing is from their view and what are they have at that moment.. we cannot say why they put color like that… or why they put that things.. its is creativity… at some people this RED car is good lookings.. but another people is not…

Yes… beautiful is subjective but for this case impressive…. i don’t think so… sorry bro… yes proton just gave an idea… but the idea shouldn’t tarnished it’s own name… isn’t it? or should I say “proton design” as mention above…. I like that red colour but what I concern is that the combination of colour doesn’t look right… and furthermore the silver colour on the door spoiled everything… it is not the right place to put it… in graphics all the things that is symmetrical look nice isn’t it… so when u look at the side view of the car those silver colour create design unbalance… anyway… it’s only my opinion no point arguing…. as some ppl say ” arguing over the internet is just like participating in the paralympic games” even though you win you still lose….

• Roti Naan (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 12:52 pm

Er, why call it RED concept? Does RED stands for something technically?
    RED=Road-Enhanced-DRIVABILITY?

or RED means=Ripoff-Every-Dummy

Protons, please don’t tell me RED concept means painting the car primarily RED, with addition of some slap-on kits.

• Shams (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 1:04 pm

Exterior..Simple but nice.

• car_key99 (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 1:39 pm

Good try but the color combination umatch…so thats why its look like
    some people said Ah Beng. Is too many silver color means too many focal point, its look busy. My opinion if red color wit titanium is more better especially for fr bumper and rr bumper at lower portion.

• car_key99 (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 1:53 pm

I prefer mzfnd color proposal but for the upper grill I think better to use chrome attachment its look more nicer. Mzfnd!! why dont u send ur resume to P1 to be their color designer???

http://img186.imageshack.us/img186/2816/protonsagared1largeeditlx3.jpg

• cetait (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 2:11 pm

Ya, carbon fiber or just plain shadowline woulda been better than the silver. The leather bits inside are a good idea but actually end up just highlighting how cheap the rest of the unimproved interior looks by contrast.

Obvious rush job. This is the sort of car you’d expect to see parked in front of Brother’s.

• MyviKiller (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 2:52 pm

tec96248 said,
    January 21, 2008 @ 4:01 pm

MyviKiller said,
    January 21, 2008 @ 3:14 pm

==hmm…….why do u have to bash other makes? this will show that u r have no differences with those proton basher or others.
    anyway this small little car is nice, at least proton did show effort it can be tuned up and look sportier or better.
    —————————————————————-

Nah, I’m not biased ok? I do admire the Kaorean’s marketing strategy but Proton is kinda unique to me. Tell me how many car manufacturers managed to produce cheap and cheerful cars below RM 40K? ( Perodua is an exception )

• MyviKiller (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 2:56 pm

i suprise that proton that can comeout with that type of saga red but they must realize that the bumper is so so ugly and they try to copy ford lynx rs i cant believe i like the interior the interior is so cool next time perdana aslo must comeout perdana r3 the first powerful in malaysia they must make malaysia proud …… i hope proton come out with a 1.8 saga one fine day
    —————————————————————-

Saga R3?

• qmk9133 (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 3:27 pm

the headlamp still resembles the previous Hyundai Getz!!!

• waimak (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 4:39 pm

The exterior of this car looks nice. I like the candy red scheme used. The interior is nothing to shout about, but ok – it gives ideas to those who want to look different. I just wonder why is this Saga RED been built without featuring SAGA R3 at the same time, as that’s what Proton always do.

• mukhri88 (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 5:03 pm

98hp and torqey… good enough to kick a wira 1.5 . We mod cheap cars, dude. Nobody wants to mod a Porsche. Some more, the Saga is designed so that it’s mod ready. Go ahead, mod your pants off this car… that’s what it’s for. You have 14 years before the next Saga.

• mukhri88 (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 5:08 pm

Oh, what the heck, mod the MPV too.. that’d be fun, mod the MPV hmmm..

• juanbeibei (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 5:10 pm

hi every1! dis type of saga is looking good.. look, if they use carbon fibre, etc.. da price might rise up n we all will grumble~ correct? wheels r fine.. yeah, like every1 says.. da silvery need to be replaced to black.. haha.. i h ave touched tis car in da showroom (da normal type).. very worth buying for da price.. everything seems to be decent in this car.. so, if they produce dis red concept, i hope da price wont be rising up too much! haha.. cheers~

• tokmoh (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 5:10 pm

Roti Naan said,

January 22, 2008 @ 12:52 pm

Er, why call it RED concept? Does RED stands for something technically?
    RED=Road-Enhanced-DRIVABILITY?

or RED means=Ripoff-Every-Dummy

Protons, please don’t tell me RED concept means painting the car primarily RED, with addition of some slap-on kits.

>>>Go and read azlano’s blog or bella147’s comment

Revolusionary
    Enhanced
    Design

——————-
    Guys, I just read that azlano’s blog post, he seemed to be a Proton Design staff, and from his reply to comment from his post, I think he just accidentally confirmed that there WILL be a Saga H-line!! May not be that soon, but still, knowing Proton will make a H-line is exciting enough, at least for me!! HURRAY!!!

On a side note, this RED concept is cool!! Like phixel said, looks like Ultraman, wakakaka.

Another thing, the black roof reminds me of BMW M3!! Though the M3’s roof is carbon-fibre, the similarity is there!! Lol, I wonder Proton design actually thought abt that when painting the roof black…..

• mukhri88 (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 5:11 pm

Ketuk body dia jadi widebody cam kereta tank, tiang gol kat belakang, bbq exhaust, bikin rear wheel drive, baru boleh drift..

• hctiu (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 6:58 pm

WAH
    I am ATTRACTED to the REAR ALL-RED Lights !
    VERY COOL !
    Front not so attractive anyway.

I’ve booked 1 and plan to modify like this as well :D
    HEHE

• Roti Naan (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 7:21 pm

tokmoh,

thanks for explaining the RED meaning.

R stand for “Revolusionary” still do not justify judging from the physical feature of the new Saga. I think I feel cheated with the overly powerful use of this word. Then again, this might be all Marketing stuff.

E for Enhanced, that I’m ok with.

• MyviKiller (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 7:45 pm

E for Evolution.

Hopefully someone will get one of these and transplant an evo engine, then that will be nice.

• kevyeoh (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 8:52 pm

always love the concept version..even the neo…love it to the max
    but never sold in market…
    sien

• cetait (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 10:08 pm

heh it’s a one-off, costs don’t matter regarding the carbon fiber, heck they could’ve wrapped those little pieces in CF even, for peanuts. But the point was more that dark/black wouldve been a lot more stylish with the red than silver. Same goes for the cheapo grey interior, at least spraying it all black wouldve made it look a bit nicer and different.

• ppp (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 11:32 pm

tokmoh said,
    Guys, I just read that azlano’s blog post, he seemed to be a Proton Design staff, and from his reply to comment from his post, I think he just accidentally confirmed that there WILL be a Saga H-line!!

hey! can paste the link? wanna read tat slip too! ;)

• carcaz (Member) on Jan 23, 2008 at 12:26 am

yeah… paste the link lar bro… it would be nice to know one of the great proton design staff!

• cole planet (Member) on Jan 23, 2008 at 2:09 am

Will there be 1.6 campro in this bodykited saga or saga R3?

• tec96248 (Member) on Jan 23, 2008 at 9:24 am

MyviKiller said,
    January 22, 2008 @ 2:52 pm

Nah, I’m not biased ok? I do admire the Kaorean’s marketing strategy but Proton is kinda unique to me. Tell me how many car manufacturers managed to produce cheap and cheerful cars below RM 40K? ( Perodua is an exception )

==cars below rm40K? there’s quite a numbers not including perodua. please find out at star motoring price list. the prices may subject to change also. hahaha.

• msian (Member) on Jan 23, 2008 at 1:13 pm

this car lukz sporty n fast……..but lukz cn b decievin…….

• marvel (Member) on Jan 23, 2008 at 2:53 pm

Like redhot exterior but not the interior

• nuajon (Member) on Jan 23, 2008 at 3:59 pm

i bought basic model solid white black bumper – modified soon!! heeee!!! i love my BLM!!! Proton can WIN!!!

• nuajon (Member) on Jan 23, 2008 at 4:19 pm

follo by the sunday times 20 Jan 2008 – New SAGA with 1.6 Campro – NGV version but only for TAXI!!!

• 90125 (Member) on Jan 23, 2008 at 5:43 pm

Yes…the red Saga…

• wanwnp (Member) on Jan 23, 2008 at 6:38 pm

yang kurik itu kundi
    yang MERAH itu SAGA
    yang cantik itu budi
    yang indah itu bahasa..

lol…. happy driving!

• MyviKiller (Member) on Jan 24, 2008 at 12:56 am

tec96248 said,

==cars below rm40K? there’s quite a numbers not including perodua. please find out at star motoring price list. the prices may subject to change also. hahaha.
    —————————————————————-

OK show me a list of car manufacturers that produce cheap and cheerful cars then.

• tokmoh (Member) on Jan 24, 2008 at 2:06 pm

@ppp & carcaz

Written in his blog:
    By: azlano on January 21, 2008
    at 10:51 pm
    “LANE -> nope, this isn’t H-line (that’s coming later). this is only a show car to show what’s possible!”
    http://azlano.wordpress.com/2008/01/20/the-proton-saga-red-show-car/

@Rotinaan
    I feel cheated when P2 used passion too.

• szw (Member) on Jan 24, 2008 at 7:31 pm

i saw this car on the road the other day…

• tec96248 (Member) on Jan 24, 2008 at 8:18 pm

MyviKiller said,
    January 24, 2008 @ 12:56 am

==already told u where to look for. hahaha.

• misspurple (Member) on Jan 25, 2008 at 12:31 am

fuuuuyooooh!!!
    had my jaws drop!!!!
    to hell with what others say…..i love it
    cant wait to get hold of mine soon….
    :)

• somehow (Member) on Jan 25, 2008 at 2:49 am

i think red is quite nice, but for me , i like white better.So i made some photoshop modification for this version. Check this out!!

http://img242.imageshack.us/my.php?image=protonsagared1largeeditqk4.jpg

front a bit look like an audi la, but if i get this saga and have money, this will be the make up

• libero (Member) on Jan 25, 2008 at 11:42 am

Since most people asking for the silver to be changed to black, so here it is… got this from someone. Looks good, but I’ll wait for bigger engine.

http://img3.freeimagehosting.net/image.php?e751386686.jpg

• carcaz (Member) on Jan 25, 2008 at 12:17 pm

somehow —> waaah… nice photo retouching job… but if u send u r CV to the azlano… for sure it will be rejected lah… hahaha… sorry… just kidding bro… my personal view… white is nicer if u r thinking to make it sporty version of SAGA…

• MyviKiller (Member) on Jan 25, 2008 at 11:25 pm

tec96248 said,
    January 24, 2008 @ 8:18 pm

MyviKiller said,
    January 24, 2008 @ 12:56 am

==already told u where to look for. hahaha.
    —————————————————————-

Apart from the listed ones in the paper, what about SEAT and Dacia? They maybe cheap but very cheerful.

• MyviKiller (Member) on Jan 25, 2008 at 11:28 pm

tec96248

Broaden your “caroscope” lah, don’t just refer to the newspaper.

• esong82 (Member) on Jan 27, 2008 at 12:51 am

When old SAGA stop production?

• jong84 (Member) on Apr 20, 2008 at 2:26 pm

Better to color up the silver mask at the bumper to be black to match the black grill on the rear bumper. Color also the spoiler to match the red body. Or change to the TRD spoiler.. Everythings is look cool just need to do some renovation on the color match.

• jong84 (Member) on Apr 20, 2008 at 2:27 pm

No bucket seat or leather seat?!

• audioserv (Member) on May 11, 2008 at 7:16 pm

This is my version of the new SAGA BLM :))

http://i126.photobucket.com/albums/p113/siput_besi/pton3.jpg

• Kalung BioFIR on Mar 27, 2009 at 8:45 am

Red, Is my Favorit color for a car!!!

When this particular model will hit the market?

• Bro Momok's on May 15, 2009 at 4:21 pm

What ever u all says, that is a new design from PROTON only for a new SAGA BLM. U all can buy the saga n u can do any concept what u want…..

• michael on Jun 19, 2009 at 5:14 am

HOPE IS THE SAGA SE…. HOPE SO LAH HA……

• hi there…

anyone can give the detail about this red concept?

full specs, everything…

from top to the bottom..

it blow my mind!!! =)

• Ahmad Said Ibrahim on Sep 09, 2009 at 10:06 pm

takde keje ker.. beli la accroding atau camrying… anything malaysian is a no go for u guys what.. condemn n condemn….

• sahabat on Sep 11, 2009 at 11:37 pm

salam, boley thn gk da makup nmpk cntk n smart la plak.. cube lg..

• mr fly on Jun 16, 2010 at 9:58 pm

The red colour is nice but…the silver colour don’t match with it…black will be nice…anyway…congratz to proton…it is a beautiful car…