Toyota Camry with Aerokit available in Malaysia

Toyota Camry Aerokit

Toyota is now offering the Toyota Camry in a new colour and with a new aerokit, of which both is shown above. The new colour is called White Pearl CS (070), with CS being an acronym for crystal. The new colour is only offered on the Toyota Camry 2.0G and the Toyota Camry 2.4V. Specifying this colour will cost an extra RM800.

As for the new Toyota Camry aerokit, it can be fitted on all models and all colours, but only as a factory-fit. Aftermarket retrofitting for existing Toyota Camry owners is not possible as Toyota says it will tamper with the vehicle’s original specifications as approved by Toyota Motor Co Japan. The aerokit is optional and costs RM2,200. It consists of a front lip, a rear lip, side skirts and a trunk lid spoiler. Warranty for the aerokit follows the Camry’s 3 year or 100,000km warranty.

One more rear shot after the jump.

Toyota Camry Aerokit

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• MisterBenjo (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 5:06 am

wah looks like a china car

• kody (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 7:27 am

wahlaueh…

I like the colour & the car as well… but only not enough $$ to buy…hehee…
    Now the car more sporty than before…

• Poxxue2 (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 7:52 am

Why cant they bring in the Australian Camry/Aurion version kit in?..damn fine lookin!..anyway..once I saw d Camry on an 18″or 19″ wheel…no spoiler nothing…but it was sweet man!..Total pimp car!…

• antaras (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 8:05 am

umm… what the… tamper with the vehicle’s original specifications?! How can you temper that by just fitting in the front lip, rear lip, side skirts and a small ass spoiler?! I don’t believe this car actually go tru so much wind tunnel test that even adding these small stuffs will mess with the car spec.

• SKUNK_WORX (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 8:44 am

the aerokit look are way too simple. at one glance no one will notice it….they have to offer a little bit aggresive kit….

• VPowerRacing (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 9:00 am

nothing special…look more ugly..

• Bebelon (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 9:01 am

new bodykits for camry but no new sport rims for him. sigh!
    this is the one looks exactly as toyota Aurion le.sportier.

• jolly_idiot (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 9:45 am

Is this the only original Aerokit that TOYOTA provides? I’ve seen quite many Camry around with bodykits and it look great! I doubt those bodykit is an aftermarket product, but it rocks.

• ndmervin (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 10:12 am

WIth or without the bodykit, the Camry is still able to make our jaws drop!

The sheer outlook of the car is beautiful in every angle of it.

This Camry is more suitable for the yakuza look, or better, in VIP styling..

• King Samurai (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 10:40 am

All New Accord is coming very soon…Toyota must react loh… Honda got modulo, Nissan got nismo oredi but Toyota must put some name also lah for this body kit thingy. But to pay extra for white paint too much laaaa….

• abtm (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 10:57 am

this is just makeup, bring in the 3.5 supercharged aurion v6!

• kerelbort (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 11:02 am

will u buy a 3.5 supercharged aurion if UMW really bring it in? if u will buy.. then they juz need another 499 other people dumb enuff to buy a 3.5l supercharged aurion and refuse to pay unsubsidized petrol price…

• abtm (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 11:52 am

kerelbort, NO I WON’T BUY, there is no such thing as a sporty toyota nowadays, especially one dragster that will most likely understeer and have no steering feel

• Roti Naan (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 12:38 pm

forking out RM 2,200 for the kit? No thanks. And it’s almost unnoticable and yet Toyota didn’t give any assurance the kit will improve aerodynamics of the car.

this AEROKIT probably do not have AERO quality. I guess ppl got sick and tired using BODYKIT word oredi….

• MaverickNeo (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 1:49 pm

The rear “spoiler” actually “spoils” the look of the car..lolz

• scottloeb (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 2:17 pm

Aerokit = accessory = more money for UMWT. Get your kit, retrofit at trusted accy shop (you can get it across the thai border but the lubang will not be avail la bro, need to tebuk and will prone to rust).

• bavarian (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 3:00 pm

can’t sell well?

looks like some people waiting for the all new accord

• tHe CuLpRit (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 3:05 pm

hey Paul, unrelated question but just curious on what camera are you using, cos if I’m not wrong you’re using a DSLR rite? Model and lense(s)?

• BanyakMasukWorkshop (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 4:13 pm

to be fair, more people are interested in the “look” of their bodykits rather than the actual aerodynamic benefits.

• zk9 (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 4:16 pm

I saw a silver aero-kitted camry yesterday making its way on a runabout in front of the UMW Toyota building. The spoiler… well… spoils the elegance ‘gentlemanly’ look that makes people fall in love with Camry in the first place

• topgunthang (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 4:27 pm

the fuel consumption of the 3.5 litre aurion engine is the same as the 2.4(or 2litre) litre camry(aust spec) engine.

only difference is you get 100kws extra with the NA 3.5 litre.

• BanyakMasukWorkshop (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 4:54 pm

another good example is, my 2.8litre gets almost the same(sometimes better) mileage than the equivalent 2.0litre in the same stable but i have almost 300NM of torque as compared to the 170 something NM in the 2.0litre.

• torishimeyakuin (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 7:19 pm

They should don it in glittering black, with dark glasses and blink blink aluminum wheels…then perhaps some ‘oyabun’ will consider to get it ? Aah naay..they always prefer those ‘gaisha’..or at least a Lexus.

• transformer (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 8:32 pm

shouldn’t been called Aerokit, Ah Beng kit more suits!

• mitlanevo (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 9:59 pm

all sucks except the rear lip……

• topgunthang (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 10:43 pm

which 2.8 litre is that?

the honda civic’s implementation to save petrol while maintaining adequate torque is also very neat.

now have to see whether honda cylinder deactivation works well or not. im pretty sure gm, chrysler or someone had used that method some while ago.

300nm is pretty nice.

• mystvearn (Member) on Jan 23, 2008 at 1:31 am

Still looks like uncle’s car to me

• nuajon (Member) on Jan 23, 2008 at 4:15 pm

if load more bodykit make car look like Ah Kau or Ah Beng cars,make yr cars look simple smart clean out, much more clean inside…..its enough!!

• 90125 (Member) on Jan 23, 2008 at 5:40 pm

nice Camry…simple stylings

• 4G63T DSM (Member) on Jan 24, 2008 at 12:19 am

Some history lessons then.

Cyc deavtivation is first widely(if you could call that) used on GM’s V8-6-4 in the very early 80s. That unfortunatly was a good concept badly implemented. I wont fail GM for trying though. I had a chance to work on one example.

Also found in the regularChysler 300 V8.

Honda’s first cyc displacement on demand (DOD) engine was in the US Odysey. And since that runs in 3cyc mode off load, it introduced quite a bit of 3 cyc harmonics, which was “fixed” by the sound system by transmitting an off phase “white noise” to cancel it out.

Not quite sure if the new 3.5 DOD has the same syste, since it runs on 4 cys.

• LeManS (Member) on Jan 24, 2008 at 11:46 am

if honda got modulo or nissan got nismo then toyota got TRD look at australia aurion/camry its TRD

• BanyakMasukWorkshop (Member) on Jan 24, 2008 at 2:08 pm

“which 2.8 litre is that?”

6cyl, M52. bimmer

• szw (Member) on Jan 24, 2008 at 7:26 pm

outside got better body kits

• alzack (Member) on Jan 24, 2008 at 9:54 pm

This is definitely my dream car. It is such a beauty with or without the Aerokit. However, I saw Toyota Camry Singapore version (plate) is slightly different. The front and the rear beam is smaller. I don’ t really like that design.

The new Camry which is recently shown in the Autocar show somewhere in US is also not as attractive as the one that we locally have now.

What do you guys thing?

• Aaron Ch'ng You Liang (Member) on Dec 12, 2008 at 10:35 pm

THIS NEW 2007 TOYOTA CAMRY IS MY DREAMED CAR FOR A LONG TIME. I CONSIDER THAT THE NEW 2007 TOYOTA CAMRY HAVE OR WITHOUT THE AEROKIT. HOWEVER, I SAW THE NEW TOYOTA CAMRY IN VIETNAM IS HAVE 4 VERSION AS BELOW : 1. 2.0E 2. 2.0G 3. 2.4G 4. 3.5… IS SIGHTLY DIFFERENT THEN THIS MALAYSIA VERSION. THE REAR BUMPER AND FRONT BUMPER IS NICER. I DON’T REALLY LIKE THE VIETNAM VERSION CAMRY DESIGN VERY MUCH.

THE NEW 2007 TOYOTA CAMRY WHICH IS SHOW IN THE TOYOTA CAMRY CHINA WEBSITE IS MORE NICER, I HOPE THAT MALAYSIA HAVE THAT VERSION TOO.

WHAT DO YOU GUYS THINK, AND THANKS FOR ME TO LEAVE A COMMENT

THANK TO PO (PAUL TAN) 88 ;)

• nakamura on Mar 22, 2009 at 10:42 pm

how much the camry?

• kamall on Mar 30, 2009 at 10:42 pm

my next car will be toyota camry 2.0g crystal white sure

• Mad D on May 12, 2009 at 11:46 pm

How long we can get the car from the date of booking ? Camry 2.0G pearl white with Aerokit ?

• cikguafezi on May 31, 2009 at 9:54 am

When d new facelift in msia coming?

considering camry 2.0G..

like looks of camry launch in china..

• honeybee on Jun 12, 2009 at 10:05 am

heard tat the new facelift coming in on july.

can anyone confirm this??

i'm also eyeing the white one. hehe

• Alitstar on Jun 26, 2009 at 4:31 pm

The facelift Camry is expected to hit the showroom this August. Apart from the bumper changes, no one else can tell what else. But you can be sure of this. It wont come with the DUAL VVT-i. Push Start and build-in Navigation system is still on speculations. New price is up by 10k, so what can you expect. Current Camry sales has dropped, meaning plenty of people are waiting for the new facelift. Waiting time may run up to 3 months. Afterall the Camry and Honda is typical "tauke's" car, and there are plenty of them.

• Jason on Jul 24, 2009 at 6:33 am

New Camry facelift price (august 2009) :

2.0E=Rm144990

2.0G=Rm154990

2.4V=Rm174990

changes are as follows:

built in with smart entry n smart start system for 2.4V.

with aux jack for all 3 specs. (2006 model doesnt have it for any specs)

cruise control for 2.0G & 2.4V (2006 model only for 2.4V)

rim design.

dual zone automatic climate control.

• NotYoung&NotOld on Sep 03, 2009 at 3:26 am

Heard my salesman said the facelift Camry will arrive this month!Book my camry yesterday and will get it end of this month, after raya i think.Color..my choice is the dark grey loh,senang jaga.Too bad no promotion loh

• NewzCamry on Nov 04, 2009 at 10:36 pm

I find the new Facelfted Camry is gorgeous in any way.Classy and Elegant, if it's what u are looking for. If you are into sporty looking wheel, think you got to skip this one.

• silent on Dec 22, 2009 at 12:24 pm

well is toyota camry 2.0G underpowered..? n how bout the fuel consumption..?

isit better than honda accord..?

• Aaron Ch'ng You (Member) on Dec 22, 2009 at 10:19 pm

nice Camry…simple stylings

• silent on Dec 23, 2009 at 10:13 pm

any1 can tell me the differences of toyota camry n honda accord..?

is toyota camry 2.0G underpowered..?how bout the fuel consumption..?

• Alitstar on Dec 24, 2009 at 1:18 am

Both are good cars. But if you want the extra edge, check out Mazda6 and Ford Mondeo.

I took my Camry 2.0G up to Lumut and back. Filled up full tank (RM88.00) at Subang Jaya the day before. With 5 occupants and boot full of luggage, we shot to Teluk Intan driving an average of 140kph. Had lunch in TI and took the old road to Lumut, overtaking several cars/lorry's efforlesly. Parked the car at Lumut for 3 days and drove down to Batu Gajah. I refueled at BG (RM60.00) before heading back to Subang Jaya with range indicating another 130km to spare. How's that?

• silent on Dec 27, 2009 at 12:49 pm

well since i knw boutthe fuel, wat bout is camry 2.0g underpowered..?as well bout honda accord vti-l