VIDEO: Proton Saga Alleycats Advertisement

Proton LogoThe previous Proton Saga advertisement posted here featuring our Angkasawan received some interesting feedback. Here is another Proton Saga advertisement video, this time featuring David Arumugam of the Alleycats.

I guess now we know where that Proton Saga sighted with the number plate came from, it’s the same car in this video!

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• wildthingz (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 5:01 pm

1st yesss i love alleycats

• PROTONiaN (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 5:07 pm

second!!!…thiis alleycats ad really can touch ur heart, if u watch it carefully and understand it, the message here is to take us back how hard and how many sacrfices malaysiaN government hv to make just to prove that we malaysian can produce our own car…PROTON!!..HEBAT PROTON!!!

• auctioncenter2u (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 5:19 pm

Nothing is EASY to be AchieveD! GOOD one!

• andylimkokk (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 5:19 pm

This advertsement is quite meaningful. It tells not only how Alleycats has strive for the success and also how Proton been trying to prove that to Malaysians. Well done! Proton.

• gonggok (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 5:19 pm

Shoot…I was kinda hoping for something funkier but it ends up just a mellow as that angkasawan ad…yawn…

• desparil (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 5:21 pm

“how many sacrfices malaysiaN government hv to make”

what? malaysian govt? hahahaha. that’s a good one!

• BanyakMasukWorkshop (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 5:24 pm

best one yet. alleycats are a true malaysian icon.. the laid-back feeling in this ad and the scenes, including the way he talks has true sense of realism in the message. you almost feel like you’re in a conversation with an old friend(sort of like the proton saga) and most importantly, its not an ad thats tarted up with lots of make-up, or funky music. its simple, and to the point.

• jaymashimaro (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 5:25 pm

theres no more time for u, proton to slowly grow .

• BanyakMasukWorkshop (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 5:25 pm

…it also proves that the new saga has lots of “headroom”.

• King Samurai (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 5:26 pm

Yes!! I love this ad..This is the way should be. The angkasawan ad tak ada pun tak apalah..

• hidz7 (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 5:48 pm

my 1st post in paultan..i do think that this ad is good..like banyakmasukworkshop said, it proves lots of headroom.

• ndmervin (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 5:54 pm

Truly inspirational words there, David. No success comes without enduring hard work.

More.. more!

• scorpicore (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 5:55 pm

Sincerely i think those who sacrificed a lot are Malaysian themselves, not P1.
    P1 needs to convey their duly appreciation to all malaysians for the level of achievement they (P1) are enjoying now.

When P1 ventures into automobile, it was very risky to all malaysians. 22 years of struggling (no freedom to get a car at the best value….) is still nothing fruitful coming out. Then there were people thought P1 couldn’t do it, but then P1 proved them wrong because malaysians have put a lot of their savings to make P1 works. P1 made it…hahhaha.

It all begins in this country where most of her citizens are with average income. Everyday malaysians are hoping P1 can be more in producing more quality cars at the best value…rather than continue the production of the aging saga…..There is no short cut..that’s why we have struggled so long…22 years..

Malaysians work hard to earn enough to buy P1 cars..so P1 will has enough money to become a top car manufacturer in this region…

Malaysians must have a dream. We never know that we need to sacrifice so long until we get to see a decent car at a decent price… 5000 booking in 2 weeks..

Few days ago to come to this level…all the sacrifices have been rewarded now.. As long as malaysians are there continuing to spend their hard-earned money on P1…P1 is there for them..

P1 loves you guys…fellow malaysians..

• johanbey (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 6:07 pm

Just my thoughts:

1. The 1st saga was launched at the penang bridge, isnt it?
    2. Then it was a convoy driving all across the coastline, was it to merdeka stadium?
    3. Is there any significant with 191?
    4. There was an original saga in the clip, if its intentional, briliant art direction.
    5. When the saga was parked, there was a kancil behind, kinda “move behind p2” art direction. observe how the camera move to reveal the kancil
    6. The car is mostly moving from left of screen to right, signaling positive/hero/main character film language.
    7. The last scene where it drove away from the screen, hinting leaving the crowd/competion behind.
    8. One more thing. twice it feature the steering, maybe showing the power steering as most complain about the heavy wheel of the old saga.
    9. the dual meaning of the entire VO is rather obvious but smartly written.

Who is the ageny and director who did this?

• PTAllTheBest (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 6:35 pm

same poor ad

• wong (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 6:37 pm

After so many years of hard work now he’s rewarded with a new Saga…good for him, about time he get rid of his old problematic Merc…again it’s a commercial…trima kasseh !!!

• indigo (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 6:58 pm

No wonder I saw this car before it was launched in Penang. They used it for CM shooting. Haha..the WKC plate….
    Alleycats Rock

• indigo (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 6:59 pm

No wonder the car showed up in Penang bridge…hahah..

• scottloeb (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 7:07 pm

This is the ads for Proton. Hard work bring success. Truly Malaysian. Oi David, next time go eat chaw koay teow with pasembor la. Go to Padang Brown. Real Penangites eats there (+ line clear/Merlin hotel/Kampung melayu nasi kandar)

• MaverickNeo (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 7:11 pm

Wow…I have to admit, this is a damn good advert. Kudos to Proton!

• scottloeb (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 7:18 pm

After watching both ads back to back, i strongly feel the same agency (yasmin n gang with Petronas ads) is behind the ads. Actually, nothing wrong with the angsa-kawan but the mission is. The message is right, just I prefer the Alleycats better.

• hotwheeler (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 7:41 pm

i think the agency behind this ad is McCann-Ericson

• torishimeyakuin (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 7:53 pm

Maaassseyyyyy !!….Haha this guy is really cool, man..I like this than the previous your ‘angkasawan’ CM.

I wonder how old is he ? 30 years old in the music industry and still pumping is something ‘legendary’ and venerable.
    I’d say that to acquaint a popular artiste, music icon, sportsman, or beautiful sleeky girl with car CM should be the way…but not a politician.

• wong (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 8:02 pm

He’s almost 60, not bad eh?

• MyviKiller (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 8:03 pm

hotwheeler

McCann-Ericson? The one featured in the New Straits Times recently? Like their cooking oil advertisement, can watch from youtube.

• cecibo (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 8:53 pm

david said “there’s no shortcut, we have to work hard!!!”
    those word has nothing to do with proton, they using a shortcut & not work hard.

• kei9 (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 9:21 pm

ahh creative..thats what i like. ;) great job.

• idiomanic (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 9:21 pm

love it. touchy w/ subtle message embedded. nicely done. I would rate it right up there w/ the petronas’ merdeka ads..

• peYno (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 9:29 pm

cecibo said,
    January 22, 2008 @ 8:53 pm

those word has nothing to do with proton, they using a shortcut & not work hard.

=====================
    i think short cut job suits perodua more. ..just assemble japs car..
    same goes to our angkasawan.. short cut job merge wit russian then can go ISS

prrrfthh

• cecibo (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 9:36 pm

peYno said,

January 22, 2008 @ 9:29 pm

cecibo said,

prrrfthh

——————————————-

Don’t forget NAZA…

• haroldz (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 9:45 pm

enough headroom for his alfro hair
    dat the hidden message la
    get it??

• haroldz (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 9:54 pm

more headroom for his alfro hair
    dat d point

• cole planet (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 10:02 pm

Nice… but i still prefer the toyota vios and honda accord ad… (black saga look good)

• cetait (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 10:20 pm

Much better than the other ad. Again some of the script makes for an easy target (no shortcuts…hmmm mitsubishi) but overall a good ad, due to the choice of spokesperson. Alleycats were a good choice for this one, plus even someone with no knowledge of them would get the message effectively.

• topgunthang (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 11:00 pm

the ad is ok. but i prefer to see that guy in a benz. you know after all his hard work.

maybe a CLS.

by the way, hard work will bring success anywhere. not just malaysia.
    You want a ‘short cut’ example. just use petronas. its not a petroleum company. just a con job.

• mystvearn (Member) on Jan 23, 2008 at 1:30 am

at least this is better than that angkasawan

• Paul Tan on Jan 23, 2008 at 1:46 am

hey guys, notice in one part of the video it shows the Nokia N95 mounted on the dash, probably used as a GPS device

• m08 (Member) on Jan 23, 2008 at 2:19 am

Yes, no shortcut. We need to learn from a good teacher, don’t be too egoistic and try to do everything on your own. Proton learned from Mitsubishi and now producing its own cars. Kirk (Metallica) also learned from Joe Satriani, and now he is one of the greatest guitarist in the world. Nothing is impossible when you keep on trying. Pressure does make us tense and fail, but remember also, pressure change ‘charcoal’ to become ‘diamond’!

• mzfnd (Member) on Jan 23, 2008 at 2:28 am

A funkier version would have David in a funkadelic suit and large sunglasses in a pink Saga with 2 large dice hanging from the rear view mirror smoking cigar with gorgeous babes in the backseat.

• spidermutu (Member) on Jan 23, 2008 at 5:10 am

Yes,David and Alleycats is a wellknown ‘brand’ in Malaysia,no doubt about it, not international level yet…same like Proton…sorry guys…Proton should their homework..

• marvel (Member) on Jan 23, 2008 at 5:25 am

Not a big fan of Alleycats simply because David still can’t memorize his lyrics after so many years so why bother…but the ads is okay…

• peYno (Member) on Jan 23, 2008 at 7:22 am

spidermutu said,
    January 23, 2008 @ 5:10 am

Yes,David and Alleycats is a wellknown ‘brand’ in Malaysia,no doubt about it, not international level yet…same like Proton…sorry guys…Proton should their homework..

=======================
    well known brand in Malaysia(juara kampung) is perodua.. not a proton

• weewitt (Member) on Jan 23, 2008 at 8:12 am

Paul Tan said,
    January 23, 2008 @ 1:46 am

hey guys, notice in one part of the video it shows the Nokia N95 mounted on the dash, probably used as a GPS

• abtm (Member) on Jan 23, 2008 at 8:18 am

this is much better than the astronaut ad, has more meaning on it

• tec96248 (Member) on Jan 23, 2008 at 9:18 am

peYno said,
    January 23, 2008 @ 7:22 am

==hmm…….what’s wrong with u? if u had problem with perodua just admit it. never think before when saying it. proton was once a juara kampung too, so what? almost every manufacturers have joint ventures with others makes before. so that can learn to make their own cars. samething, even those hv their own cars they still go for joint venture or joint development. u know how or not?

• BrakeFader (Member) on Jan 23, 2008 at 10:37 am

Good ad. Which is more meaningful and relevant to Proton at the moment. The angkasawan ad is terrible. There’s nothing inspiring about a free space tourist compared to the hard work and struggle of Alleycats.

• razzack04 (Member) on Jan 23, 2008 at 10:56 am

Much better than the angkasawan ad. David and the current bunch of proton engineers have to work hard, no shortcut. The pioneer batch of proton engineers currently at perodua ,naza and inokom only have to design the emblem. To Paul,Proton and Alleycats…. Terimakasihhhh….

• pengawas (Member) on Jan 23, 2008 at 12:25 pm

that is what i’m talking about… so touching for those who know the meanings..

• NiceCar (Member) on Jan 23, 2008 at 1:05 pm

so touching for those who know the meanings???
    yaya.. it not only touching but also an irony.. use Malaysian money to support this car manufacturer for about 30 years.. the P1 should touching about this..

• msian (Member) on Jan 23, 2008 at 1:16 pm

nice ad……meaninful.has a nice tone 2 it

• bmpower (Member) on Jan 23, 2008 at 1:27 pm

There’s Old proton saga “Enter frame” twice I think.
    What a… symbolic.

This ads really meaningfully. (unless youre unhearted bashers)

• ctawyong (Member) on Jan 23, 2008 at 3:38 pm

proton now must learn to improve like others car manufacture life cycle of a model 4-7 years, in order to improve step by step!!! if the SAGA do that at the beginning we maybe have the 4th or 5th generation SAGA. and try not to make the car around the same type, persona,WAJA, gen-2, neo???? same segment!!! where’s perdana?? SUV, small MPV, MPV, sport??

• tec96248 (Member) on Jan 23, 2008 at 3:44 pm

hmm……..very funny again, i don’t see much of a good car advertisement actually that anyone can really notice it or agree with it. what’s about regarding to the car advertisement? but somehow better than the other ad.

hopefully someone can tell me about this advertisement trying to tell us what.
    1. is it telling us about alleycats hard works and motivations? since he didn’t mention about the car.
    2. is it promoting his bands, musics or success after 30 years? maybe is a joint venture advertisement.
    3. is it telling us about the car? but what to tell about the car? just seen it being driven around and through the bridge. hmm…another one is parked the car.
    4. is it telling us about the brand, a new saga begin? or a new proton saga?
    5. is it telling us about all of the above? Too much meanings for a car advertisement i guess……..bravo, really make me tired……hahaha.

• m08 (Member) on Jan 23, 2008 at 4:51 pm

in reply to what tec96248 said,

Well, as your name suggest, u are thinking more towards technical things. Or you just want to bash the ad, u know the meaning but u pretend not understand it. Majority here understand, and why you fail to get the idea? Do you still learn in primary school?.. everything also want somebody to explain to you. Budak manja. Even simple ad like this already make u tired? And this is how you think Malaysia going to be developed? Think outside the box, please.

• m08 (Member) on Jan 23, 2008 at 5:00 pm

Kejayaan Proton untuk bangkit dari jatuh adalah permulaan baru untuk menghadapi masa depan yg lebih mencabar… petikan dari sajak Tun.M:

Hari ini, jalan ini pasti semakin berliku,
    kerana masa depan belum tentu menjanjikan syurga,
    bagi mereka yang lemah dan mudah kecewa

Perjuangan kita belum selesai,
    kerana hanya yang cekal dan tabah,
    dapat membina mercu tanda bangsanya yang berjaya.

• tec96248 (Member) on Jan 23, 2008 at 5:19 pm

m08 said,
    January 23, 2008 @ 4:51 pm

==ahh……i m not bashing, i m just commenting and asking. anyway, we are allowed to comment and ask here, rite? as u mentioned, majority get the idea and understand. i believe the reason is bcos they know the car and the brand already. for once, i was thinking that i didn’t know the brand or the car at all, minority will lose out. i guess i was thinking outside the box too far away. haha. anyway, u know that i m not in primary school already, why still wanna ask me a silly question? Tired maybe because i have given too much explanations and consultantions to adults for the past week. hahaha…….anyway thanks for ur feedback. at least majority understand as u claimed.

• m08 (Member) on Jan 23, 2008 at 6:04 pm

Sorry, peace bro tec96248! I was just tired of some people who keep on looking for an issue to bash proton, or anything that proton produce. Even this ad also kena bash, angkasawan also kena bash, or anythinglah, semua also kena bash.
    This is some kind of ’emotional’ advert. There is no reason to mention saga or proton as it has enough visual elements, which show that this ad have something to do with the new Saga. Visual is powerful, but audio and story made the advert more meaningful. Think David as a speakperson for Proton, and relate his story to how much we struggle to achieve what we have today. It would be totally different for radio ad.
    I do believe you get the idea already, but hopefully u understand now, understand that this ad is very simple and I don’t have to waste my time to explain it to you, if you really look for the meaning, not the issue to bash.

• 90125 (Member) on Jan 23, 2008 at 6:06 pm

Not to offend David and Proton but where’s the band members? Not relevent?to me David is a singer for more than 30 years,but he’s not a composer,songwriter,lyricist,music producer/arranger…all done for him,…so a ‘fun’ kind of concept will be better since he still maintain his afro hairdo…cheers!!

• spidermutu (Member) on Jan 23, 2008 at 6:22 pm

m08 said,
    January 23, 2008 @ 6:04 pm
    Think David as a speakperson for Proton, and relate his story to how much we struggle to achieve what we have today.
    =============================================
    Don’t get too serious bro, this is just an ad…by the way all the while he was using a Kelisa….happy driving..

• corolla_KE70 (Member) on Jan 23, 2008 at 7:18 pm

aiyah.. proton use their own money to produce the ads.. why some people gets very angry with their ads? does proton take your money in the bank to produce this ads? they had chosen David for a reason. his fight in this entertainment industry sure is tough and never ends. i think some of shampoo ads on tv is more absurd than this ads.

cheers.we came in peace.

• SKUNK_WORX (Member) on Jan 23, 2008 at 7:36 pm

peYno said,

January 22, 2008 @ 9:29 pm

cecibo said,

=====================

prrrfthh
    ———————————————————–
    chehhh……proton also did the same once. recently produce own car. proton didn’t say anything then you “syok sendiri” with your cocky statement.don’t provoke others who are disagree with you. by the way the ad are ok.

p/s:prrrrrrfhhh to yourself la peyno..

• wanwnp (Member) on Jan 23, 2008 at 9:16 pm

yang kurik itu kundi
    yang MERAH itu SAGA RED (perhaps haha..)
    yang cantik itu budi
    yang indah itu bahasa..

lol…. happy driving!

• wanwnp (Member) on Jan 23, 2008 at 9:20 pm

apala mau gaduh,..
    you all patut bersyukur David berlakon dalam iklan proton..
    tapi, you all patut lebih bersyukur kalau David berlakon iklan syampu.. haha..

gurau sajalah..

ingat, yang kurik itu kundi..

• fadzlizuka (Member) on Jan 23, 2008 at 9:27 pm

SKUNK_WORX said,

January 23, 2008 @ 7:36 pm

chehhh……proton also did the same once. recently produce own car. proton didn’t say anything then you “syok sendiri” with your cocky statement.don’t provoke others who are disagree with you. by the way the ad are ok.

p/s:prrrrrrfhhh to yourself la peyno..

——————————————–

let see if p2 can make their car on their own or not in this near future. i wonder how many years they want to re-badge only? – BUT re-badge easy maa.. make money (after all it’s all that matters for individualist). no need local designer, no need local engineer, just need to change badge and engineers to monitor at production line. quality? off course tip-top, same cars with 4 different name in 4 different country.

prrrrrrfhhh to you SKUNK_WORX

• MyviKiller (Member) on Jan 23, 2008 at 10:36 pm

BanyakMasukWorkshop said,
    January 22, 2008 @ 5:25 pm

…it also proves that the new saga has lots of “headroom”.
    —————————————————————-

Headroom for his hair? Bwahahahahahahah…funny…

• MyviKiller (Member) on Jan 23, 2008 at 10:40 pm

David says : There’s no shortcut…

Hmmm, just wondering whether he had his last haircut thirty years ago…

• MyviKiller (Member) on Jan 23, 2008 at 10:42 pm

Anyway, thanks David.

• peYno (Member) on Jan 23, 2008 at 10:45 pm

SKUNK_WORX said,
    January 23, 2008 @ 7:36 pm

==================
    yes.. proton did it 10years ago..
    but now perodua oso oredi 10years old.. but still assemble keta org lagi and claim malaysian car ??

prrrfthhh

• armandd (Member) on Jan 24, 2008 at 2:00 am

nice hairstyle..

• SKUNK_WORX (Member) on Jan 24, 2008 at 8:49 am

fadzlizuka said,
    January 23, 2008 @ 9:27 pm

let see if p2 can make their car on their own or not in this near future. i wonder how many years they want to re-badge only? – BUT re-badge easy maa.. make money (after all it’s all that matters for individualist). no need local designer, no need local engineer, just need to change badge and engineers to monitor at production line. quality? off course tip-top, same cars with 4 different name in 4 different country.

prrrrrrfhhh to you SKUNK_WORX
    ———————————————————
    of course it also have to start with rebadge. proton also did the same. as long it deliver to the most of people doesn’t matter and of course not to malicious emotional people like you. come on la only 2-3 years produce own car, you already cocky. i don’t know la what’s your statement if malaysia produce own supercar.

prrrffhhh tu you back.lol

p/s: sorry paul for oot

• tec96248 (Member) on Jan 24, 2008 at 8:52 am

m08 said,

==i m delighted. hahaha. i have captured the idea of it before i commented. just wanted to know how many of us really got the idea. i hv to agree with u that r many comments not constructive at all but simply bashing it only. i guess it is very difficult to hv lot of constructive elements nowadays……..

• mohdjiman (Member) on Jan 24, 2008 at 9:00 am

i loveeeee allycats!!! Trima kaseyyyyy!!!

• tec96248 (Member) on Jan 24, 2008 at 9:04 am

peYno said,
    January 23, 2008 @ 10:45 pm

==why happened to u? still unable to learn til now? hahahaha……..
    proton hv its own car launched by year 2000…..now only 2008, so where’s another 2 years gone? when proton started, 1985, rite? from 1985 to 2000 is about 15 years to hv own car launched. i really don’t know what thoughts u have, but not perodua claimed as national car. our former prime minister claimed is a second national car and he launched it. are u having problems with it or urself? anyway, u r just insulting urself only by insulting others.
    as i hv said before, i just can’t stop laughing whenever i read ur quotes….better then laughing pil. hahahahakakaka….lol

• tec96248 (Member) on Jan 24, 2008 at 9:16 am

spidermutu said,
    January 23, 2008 @ 6:22 pm

m08 said,
    Think David as a speakperson for Proton, and relate his story to how much we struggle to achieve what we have today.
    =============================================
    Don’t get too serious bro, this is just an ad…by the way all the while he was using a Kelisa….happy driving..

==hahaha, who is using kelisa? david? good, he really support national cars.

• Ralliace (Member) on Jan 24, 2008 at 9:20 am

This ad is much better and meaningful than the angkasawan ad.

• KF (Member) on Jan 24, 2008 at 12:13 pm

This advertisement carries a lot of meaning….basically it’s about the struggles both Alleycats and Proton had to endure…to be where they are today. Although Proton had an easier path to success compared to that of Alleycats, Proton has finally accepted the fact that to succeed, you need to listen to what the customers wants and not want you think is best for the customers.

• volvolover (Member) on Jan 24, 2008 at 1:14 pm

If you ask me, I say louisy advertisement, a car advertisent should advertise on the car, they are trying to bank on people’s sentiment and proton is nowhere near successful, they need local people’s support and protection. A car company is not supposed to be like that, it needs to be global and no one should support it, if it’s good, buy no good don’t buy. It must be value for money also. In the ad, it barely shows the car. So to me it’s not a good ad.

• MyviKiller (Member) on Jan 24, 2008 at 4:23 pm

volvolover said,
    January 24, 2008 @ 1:14 pm

If you ask me, I say louisy advertisement, a car advertisent should advertise on the car, they are trying to bank on people’s sentiment and proton is nowhere near successful, they need local people’s support and protection. A car company is not supposed to be like that, it needs to be global and no one should support it, if it’s good, buy no good don’t buy. It must be value for money also. In the ad, it barely shows the car. So to me it’s not a good ad.
    —————————————————————-

Volvo means promise in Swedish, a promise by the founders to produce a true people’s car, just like the Volkswagen did with the Beetle.

I think you’d better get your facts right before bashing the others. If you are a true Volvo enthusiast, you would appreciate what Proton is trying to do now, just like Volvo did seventy years ago.

• MyviKiller (Member) on Jan 24, 2008 at 4:34 pm

Ralliace said,
    January 24, 2008 @ 9:20 am

This ad is much better and meaningful than the angkasawan ad.
    —————————————————————-

David Arumugam has more charisma than the Angkasawan.

• agentHunt (Member) on Jan 24, 2008 at 5:01 pm

totally agree with u dude

• cylib (Member) on Jan 24, 2008 at 7:17 pm

I would prefer proton’s ads more focus on the car itself rather then somthing else. As alot of ppl are frustrating about the “not so good” quality car produced. Let’s hope this new saga has improve in this matter.

• szw (Member) on Jan 24, 2008 at 7:25 pm

weird ad…

• m08 (Member) on Jan 25, 2008 at 12:22 am

yeah, today i saw new proton saga ad with david… showing how big the boot size of a saga.. can fit 56 durians woo!

• misspurple (Member) on Jan 25, 2008 at 12:38 am

nice message…
    alleycats …YES
    angkasawan…NO-NO!!!
    heheheh

• afroiq (Member) on Jan 25, 2008 at 12:54 am

hmm notice the saga twice..one the classic saga..and one the “new” old saga at the end..

and also notice..the kelisa behind the saga..

i like both ads..it give you sum semangat..to work hard hey we are 12years to 2020..

maybe perhaps after this can use mahathir as model..because he started the proton project..

• heavymetal (Member) on Jan 25, 2008 at 1:09 am

This ad is about David driving the new Saga, and talking about Alleycats history,so to me this is Alleycats promo, not a good Proton ad…

• armandd (Member) on Jan 26, 2008 at 2:49 am

good ad, but it’s just like any other ad, nothing special.

• wind (Member) on Jan 26, 2008 at 3:28 pm

so cool i want it best to buy if more cheaper

• Zamhar (Member) on Jan 27, 2008 at 9:33 pm

saya rasa iklan2 Proton Saga yang terbaru berjaya dalam mengetengahkan mesej yang positif untuk rakyat Malaysia fikirkan. mereka memilih tiga rakyat Malaysia daripada berlainan latar belakang yang telah mencapai sesuatu dalam hidup mereka. saya rasa kita boleh renungkan dan dengan fikiran positif cuba untuk melakukan sesuatu dalam kehidupan kita untuk memperbaiki diri kita.

• wish malaysia on Jun 07, 2009 at 3:08 am

tak menepati langsung citarasa rakyat malaysia…..kereta saga nie kecik pastu material luar pintu macam pakai tin milo recycle aje….QUALITY, kenapa tak sama cam kereta dari europe atau jepun…..rakyat didahulukan dan pencapaian diutamakan…..