Motorcycles banned on KL-Putrajaya Highway

Works Minister Datuk Seri S. Samy Vellu has announced that bikes are not allowed to use the new KL-Putrajaya Highway because there are no special motorcycle lanes on the highway. According to the minister, the new KL-Putrajaya Highway does not have motorcycle lanes because of “lack of space”, as it ran through residential and industrial areas like Bukit Jalil.

“We have to take all aspects into consideration especially safety as we cannot have motorcycles weaving in and out when there is limited space and when there is a bridge there,” said Samy Vellu.

Toll rates for the new KL-Putrajaya highway varies according to different classes of cars. Rates for the Salak Selatan toll place are RM1.50 for cars, RM3 for small lorries, RM4.50 for big lorries, 80sen for taxis and RM1.50 for buses, while the rates for the Putrajaya toll plaza are RM2.50 for cars, RM5 for small lorries, RM7.50 for big lorries, RM1.30 for taxis and RM2.50 for buses.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• wflo128 (Member) on Feb 02, 2008 at 9:12 am

Yes… Good news for us….

• armandd (Member) on Feb 02, 2008 at 9:27 am

finally we can drive without worrying about bikers..

• 4G63T DSM (Member) on Feb 02, 2008 at 9:45 am

Does it also include superbikes? They can very easily keep up with traffic and use the regular lane…..

Crap, they must be really be short sighted not being able to have 2 ft of extra space on each side for a motocycle lane.

There you go, motocycle users has this coming. So much for moto hantu. If they can’t even be bothered to check their own lights, then this is what they deserve.

I’m feel sorry for the people who depend on a bike, but you have to blame your fellow motocyclist for being a nuisance and safety hazard to everyone else because of thier ignorance.
    Seriously, if everyone is going 120kmh, and you pot around on the highway at 60, you are asking for trouble. If you can keep up with the flow I wont be the least bit care if you are in a kapchai.

Come to think of it, most of our highways don’t have motocycle lanes (its got an emergency lane which is not for bikes)….so they going to get banned as well?

• zidane (Member) on Feb 02, 2008 at 9:59 am

how come people nvr think of motorcyclists?

Some people are not fortunate enough to have cars.

Somemore, prices of fuel will most likely go up.

• avanza (Member) on Feb 02, 2008 at 10:25 am

They should have made motorcycle lanes for ALL expressways and impose an appropriate toll, if that’s what Samy Vellu is concerned about. Motorcyclists deserve to have save roads, not just car drivers. We should value the lives of motocyclists too, Samy Vellu or should I say Semi-Value.

• raptorclans (Member) on Feb 02, 2008 at 10:52 am

That’s great news… wish they’d do the same for Sprint, LDP and KL city centre. It’s annoying how motorcyclists like to drive in between lanes and not to mention how dangerous they are. They also have a habit of knocking ur side mirrors, I’ve spent over RM500 repeatedly replacing broken glass n mirrors. They also keep using flyovers which clearly state “no motorcycles” -_-

• mitlanevo (Member) on Feb 02, 2008 at 11:08 am

should do the same on Penang Bridge……

• wflo128 (Member) on Feb 02, 2008 at 11:20 am

Ya lah… Most motorcyclists drive like ” Tai Go” at middle of the road…. What the hell they was thinking ??? Hopefully they can use their “brain” to drive….. Pls drive left hand side of the road…..

• wflo128 (Member) on Feb 02, 2008 at 11:22 am

Some more we paid the toll fees… but they (motorcyclists) not paid at all… Is not fair to us ….

• Roti Naan (Member) on Feb 02, 2008 at 11:23 am

if the motorbike low speed is holding up traffic, like doing 60kph in a 110kph and endangering himself and other car drivers…..

what about

Some Aunties car drivers that hog the road (sometimes outer right lane) driving 60kph? Take them out of the road oso?

I think the important point is practice safe driving and observe traffic rules for all Road Users.

• mofo (Member) on Feb 02, 2008 at 11:29 am

On safety view, i agree with these. There’s few other alternative routes to putrajaya, not a big deal.

• jolly_idiot (Member) on Feb 02, 2008 at 11:33 am

The road is so straight and wide enuf that most car can speed >110km/h easily. Imagine a motobike riding on a 60-80km/h, tis will be killing since the road traffic is so fast. Btw, i drove 200+km/h on that highway, damn shiok!. But 1 bad thing is, i exit at cyberjaya but can’t use back the same road to go back. Coz there’s NO SIGN BOARD to show it and I’m lost in Cyberjaya trying to figure out the exit to the highway again.

• zidane (Member) on Feb 02, 2008 at 11:34 am

Agree with Naan.

Not all motocyclists are bad.

Just because of a few bad apples, we can’t just judge the whole community.

• volvolover (Member) on Feb 02, 2008 at 11:59 am

zidane: It’s not few apples are bad, it’s most apples are bad, beating traffic lights, driving opposite direction, zig zagging dangerously, hit your car if you don’t give way, some even knock my car windscreen to tell me to give way, drive on the fast lane, driving emergency lane, driving on pedestrian lane, you name it we have it.

• maibatsu_thunder (Member) on Feb 02, 2008 at 12:08 pm

Motorcyclists are taxpayers too! Don’t classify all as rempits. If that is so there are many hell-driving car hooligans, drunk drivers, etc. as well. This is very bad news for motorcyclists.

• BW (Member) on Feb 02, 2008 at 12:10 pm

zidane said,

February 2, 2008 @ 9:59 am

how come people nvr think of motorcyclists?

Some people are not fortunate enough to have cars.

Somemore, prices of fuel will most likely go up.
    ______________________________________________________________________________

Because motorcyclist always block our way, they are slow and they always come out from the junction without looking left and right before it’s sfae to go out… A lot of times i almost bang into them yet i still get scolded and get pointed by the middle finger and yet they are the one who’s wrong…

• wflo128 (Member) on Feb 02, 2008 at 12:21 pm

Motorcyclists are taxpayers too!

Who Said ????

• wflo128 (Member) on Feb 02, 2008 at 12:22 pm

#
    volvolover said,

February 2, 2008 @ 11:59 am

zidane: It’s not few apples are bad, it’s most apples are bad, beating traffic lights, driving opposite direction, zig zagging dangerously, hit your car if you don’t give way, some even knock my car windscreen to tell me to give way, drive on the fast lane, driving emergency lane, driving on pedestrian lane, you name it we have it.

—————————————————————-

TOTALLY AGREED WITH YOU !!!

• wflo128 (Member) on Feb 02, 2008 at 12:23 pm

Because motorcyclist always block our way, they are slow and they always come out from the junction without looking left and right before it’s sfae to go out… A lot of times i almost bang into them yet i still get scolded and get pointed by the middle finger and yet they are the one who’s wrong…
    ——————————————————————
    This kind of ppl never bring their brain when going out of the road …. Sad…..

• BW (Member) on Feb 02, 2008 at 12:37 pm

wflo128 said,

February 2, 2008 @ 12:23 pm

This kind of ppl never bring their brain when going out of the road …. Sad…..
    ______________________________________________________________________________

Yeah, like as if their lives aren’t important…

• elpaciko (Member) on Feb 02, 2008 at 12:40 pm

If they cant afford to use a car, its their problem. We can always ask our daddy to buy us a car. If they not rich enough to buy a car, then screw them. They not deserve to use our shiny new road.

Only small percent of them is actually mat rempit? who cares. We dont want to share our roads with all of them.

Btw, im just being sarcastic.

Most of us just want to go to work and earn an honest income for our kids. Banning motorcycle is inconsiderate and not a real solution.

Its sad to see some of us still think its about “we” and “them” instead of “us”

• DeyChitPooodah (Member) on Feb 02, 2008 at 12:56 pm

Ohhh.. I wonder, all the forummer here own at least a car right?? So everybody blame us (motorcyclist) huh?? You think all people can afford to buy a car or eager to use public transport everyday?? You assume all the motorcyclist are bad as those wild mat rempits out there??

If you have Yamaha Sport 100cc kapchai buruk + your wife working in Putrajaya, you will realize how hard to send & pick your wife if not using that hiway.. We use that hiway becoz it’s faster rather than using other road to reach Putrajaya.

We vote ‘you’ as our GOVERNMENT to make our life easier & comfortable, but now ‘you’ have banned the motorcyclist to use the road.. Only people who have more money (that afford to have car) can use the road. Sigh..

• zidane (Member) on Feb 02, 2008 at 1:09 pm

i bet if there was a motorcyclists forum, they’d be saying the same thing abt car drivers. Eg, driving fast, reckless, rude, not repecting elderly on a bike etc…

it’s all a vicious circle…

Changes starts from the people who want to make changes…

i do get upset at crazy bikers but i do get upset at crazy car drivers too. But they are still not less than human…

• nbs55 (Member) on Feb 02, 2008 at 1:18 pm

inikah gomen yg bela rakyat..bodoh punye menteri, lsung tak pikir rakyat bwhan..ckp je tradisi bela rakyat..pooorahhh..

• BrakeFader (Member) on Feb 02, 2008 at 1:24 pm

Lack of space? Sounds more like he can’t be bothered with 2 wheelers.

• idiomanic (Member) on Feb 02, 2008 at 1:41 pm

come on ppl! putting down motorcyclist like they some kind of plague on our road, is a sickening mindset.

The decision made in the interest of safety – which is laudable. But in the first place, why G is not looking into the matter upfront in providing the necessary allocation for it? Come on – ‘lack of space’ is just an excuse!

• MrDDR (Member) on Feb 02, 2008 at 1:53 pm

wflo128 said,
    February 2, 2008 @ 12:21 pm

Who Said ????

You ever going to school or not….even motorsikal also have a road tax…no matter how much it is

• e-nabilll (Member) on Feb 02, 2008 at 1:55 pm

its noting to do with thm being unfortunate or not…its jus the way SOME use their bikes….iresponsible and dwn right dangerous…so for car drivers..we hav to NOT only concentrate on the road and othr cars…bt on bikers as well and the way thy do stunts on the road…or drive slowly on a right highway lane..or change direction without signaling..or having a race..or ….dont let me go on….!

its a good move not to alow thm on the highway..bt knowing how things work here…thr wont be enforcement of any kind…so in no time u wil see motorbikes on kl-putrajaya higway!

• wong (Member) on Feb 02, 2008 at 2:25 pm

zidane said,

February 2, 2008 @ 11:34 am

Agree with Naan.

Not all motocyclists are bad.

Just because of a few bad apples, we can’t just judge the whole community
    =============================================
    Agree, but a few bad apples is a lot…..mat rempit,snatch thieves,etc.etc,etc,bla,bla,bla

• naikmotoje (Member) on Feb 02, 2008 at 2:44 pm

not fair lah…

• mcik (Member) on Feb 02, 2008 at 3:08 pm

first banned in this highway later all highways. where do you expect those motorcyclist to ride?fly..??

• kakilubuk (Member) on Feb 02, 2008 at 3:21 pm

Kata kawan saya Ravi..

“Saya appa peduli! Saya tadda duduk sana juga appa…
    SAPPA KATA ITU MOTOR TADA LAJU???
    SAYA PUNYA KAWWAN PUNYA ABBANG PUNYA SAPUPU ADA ITU SUZUKI HAYABUSA APA ITU ERR…BOLEY BAWWAK 350km/h JUGA APPAA…
    Superbike sama itu motorsikal juga appa… 2 tayar juga adda..cittt…”

Sorry! Itu kata dia aaarr….bukan saya.

• abtm (Member) on Feb 02, 2008 at 3:49 pm

good news, but how are the ppl with their Aprillia or Suzuki GSX going to go to sepang???

• MisterBenjo (Member) on Feb 02, 2008 at 4:20 pm

whats wrong with u guys? just that u all are fortunate enough and not need to ride a bike to work or send your kids to school doesnt mean u can kutuk all the motorcyclist.Not all of them are rempit!!!.DONT BLAME AT MOTORCYCLISTS..BLAME THE G AND SAMMY FOR NOT GIVING THEM PROPER LANE.

• naikmotoje (Member) on Feb 02, 2008 at 4:59 pm

this GE i wont pangkah itu BN la…

• zet_ex (Member) on Feb 02, 2008 at 5:51 pm

well..gud luck Semi-Value for ur “pilihanraya”

• armandd (Member) on Feb 02, 2008 at 6:00 pm

——————————————————————

I couldn’t agree more.

• 90125 (Member) on Feb 02, 2008 at 6:37 pm

MisterBenjo said,
    February 2, 2008 @ 4:20 pm
    DONT BLAME AT MOTORCYCLISTS..BLAME THE G AND SAMMY FOR NOT GIVING THEM PROPER LANE.
    ===========================================
    So is that the reason for them to do stunts or break the law? I think the G ‘bagi muka’ too much..

• prereload (Member) on Feb 02, 2008 at 6:56 pm

No ‘mat rempit’ on that road.only for car recer.hahaha.

• MisterBenjo (Member) on Feb 02, 2008 at 7:10 pm

90125 said,
    February 2, 2008 @ 6:37 pm

MisterBenjo said,
    February 2, 2008 @ 4:20 pm
    DONT BLAME AT MOTORCYCLISTS..BLAME THE G AND SAMMY FOR NOT GIVING THEM PROPER LANE.
    ===========================================
    So is that the reason for them to do stunts or break the law? I think the G ‘bagi muka’ too much..

—————————————————————

That is rempit! how about pakcik Ahmad and uncle Wong?

• xg9 (Member) on Feb 02, 2008 at 7:12 pm

good example of motorcyclists being ignorance and selfish – loke yew road in the morning… even if u give your signal for hundreds of meters, they still wont allow you to get through/change lane…. i once got kicked at the side of my car and i missed the turn… i wanted to change lane for like 2kms away before the turn, but they never let me…. since the incident, i f’in hate mopeds… ban all of em..

• xg9 (Member) on Feb 02, 2008 at 7:13 pm

ps: i had my signal on along the 2kms

• pendek (Member) on Feb 02, 2008 at 8:43 pm

its isn’t about safety ………..

to provide extra lane means more cost for them. Why do you think motorcycle always have a higher road fatalities? its because reckless car driver hit them.

the same goes when you’re in car and got hit by reckless lorry pasir or “Hilang akal” express buss, you car driver will be smack like a roti canai.

do we want to keep this kind of mentality? jungle rules ? the stronger will always be the winner ?

is it the more highways we have the better driver we’re ? or the faster we can drive the more we can save time?

our society are becoming too materialistik,

• adunadun (Member) on Feb 02, 2008 at 9:18 pm

i dont have a car, i only hv mototcycle , i dont like this decision,but i will follow the rule. Biasalah, malaysian always folllow rule n willing to pay toll.

BUT please provide to us good transport facility (to minister of transport,my lovely minister of JKR, and also prime minister)

not good public transport —>more car—> middle income try to save by using motocycle—>samy vellu marah

good public transport –>less car in city —>less motocycle—>samy vellu happy

• Roti Naan (Member) on Feb 02, 2008 at 9:23 pm

To say that one has “forgotten” or “road not wide enough” to accomodate motorbike lane is rubbish. I think that the bike lane idea was “abandoned” simply becoz the businessman can’t charge motorcyclist using these road. Honestly, how many tolls in Malaysia that require bikes to pay?

Since you can’t milk these bikers, why bother to introduce a bike lane in the first place? There is NO charity in building road. It’s all business (more like guarenteed business) , esp in highway concessionaires.

Might as well say “road not enough wide” as excuse and not building the biker lane.

Easier, right?

• finaldream (Member) on Feb 02, 2008 at 9:23 pm

kepada yg bersetuju dgn syarat ni anda adalah seorang yang tidak berperi kemanusian dan biol sama jugak mcm menteri samy vellu. Nak untung punya pasal rakyat bawahan menderita. Saya nak bertanya kpd samy, syarikat mana yang buat highway 2 sampai xde laluan motosikal? yang saya tahu tahun lepas PM ada beri cadangan agar semua highway di malaysia perlu ada laluan motosikal. Berapa kos membuat hgway trsebut? xde duit nak buat laluan khas motor?. NEXT ELECTION SURELY I WILL SUPPORT PKR AND PAS. im sorry this is not an occasion to make politic statement.

• nbs55 (Member) on Feb 02, 2008 at 10:47 pm

if no toll, fuel price decrease, cheaper car, no traffic jam n all msia ppl not poverty, i can accept it but if not, i think this old man semi-value sudah nyanyuk cz he lead this ministry for a long time..now, he look arrogant n selfish..he only thinking about his crony..so, to motorcyclist, use ur right in next GE to punish him..

• rushmode (Member) on Feb 02, 2008 at 11:21 pm

great! now i can’t use it anymore… stupid samy.

for those who think they are better because they drive a car, shame on you. don’t think u can look down on motorcyclist because u drive a car. i do have a car which i think more expensive than most of u guys here. i ride a bike just because its easier.

and not all of us are bad… some car drivers are really stupid and reckless too.

• szw (Member) on Feb 03, 2008 at 12:01 am

YES !!!

• maxilife1 (Member) on Feb 03, 2008 at 12:17 am

have use the new highway from KL to Putrajaya..its good and too quite..hehe..but the toll charge for me is not sufficient..huhu

• gogsard (Member) on Feb 03, 2008 at 1:02 am

You guys that bash motorcyclist are no better than them .. just make me sick reading all your “generalization” towards motorcyclist. Maybe you guys never been in a situation where a motorbike is the only way to put bread/nasi on the table for your kids.

Because of few bad apples, blame it the whole community. You only see the one one that cilok2 or do crazy stunts on the streets .. but did not see the ones that abide the law. Grow up people !

• Cyberkayu (Member) on Feb 03, 2008 at 1:35 am

Ooi
    tat is 2 much of discrimination here
    there are always bad apples on drivers n riders
    i m a driver
    n a rider as well

n i noe the good n bad for both world
    no necessary tat poor rides bikes
    rich drives cars
    i m not poor
    but i ride bikes
    save money on petrol bill n roadtax
    my gf drives my car
    the expenses are obvious
    i would rather save the money for investment
    than pay petrol,road tax n loan

i know someone tat working as sales assistant in shopping complex
    with

• Cyberkayu (Member) on Feb 03, 2008 at 1:38 am
  • Cyberkayu (Member) on Feb 03, 2008 at 1:41 am

less than rm1200 salary
    buy myvi
    loan payment up 2 rm700 a month

besides tat
    riding bikes is a cheap way of transportation
    but tat doesn’t means tat the rider’s life ain’t precious
    and they are road user as well
    tax payer also
    they deserve the right to use the road

somebody says tat drivers pay tolls
    riders din
    so tat was unfair to them to share the highways

i tell u why
    cars worn out the road faster than bikes bcos cars are heavier compared to bikes,
    1. so the friction that cars use to brake n accelerate are much greater than bikes that perform the same action.
    2. when both vehicle in stationary or moving form, cars with more weight generate more downforce to the road surface that will fasten up the loss of soils in the layers beneath the road

so drivers need 2 pay for tolls?

my answer is no
    bcos we had paid the roadtax that government use it to build roads,highways for us,for road maintenance
    why we have to pay tolls even thou we had paid road tax?!

• cc (Member) on Feb 03, 2008 at 2:44 am

i do agree with adunadun — IMPROVE PUBLIC TRANSPORTATION

im driver, was a rider. this menteri decision make me menyampah la. this is not solution.

• seisan-shisaku (Member) on Feb 03, 2008 at 3:45 am

lol at the generalization……especially about the motorcyclist being a snatch thief/rempits and all that…than we all should ban car also….because it can be used to commit robbery/kidnapping/raping….eh why not knife? It also can kill people…..lol…..if you prefer this kind of logic right?!! Lets us ban on everything….problem solved….lol

These monkeys ( rempits ) they will act the same when they drive their car ….no need to blame on people riding motorcycle…motorcyclist also have to face this kind of shit drivers and riders.

Damn la….what choice do we have? Public transportation? Lol….for those that anti-motorcyclist…..I bet you never take a ride before…

Dude….common….not enough space? Are you kidding me? 2 ft dude c’mon ……

• mystvearn (Member) on Feb 03, 2008 at 3:53 am

blame G la. They can do motorcycle lanes if they really wanted to do it. Its against individual rights, their right to use the road on a transport that they can afford

• 4G63T DSM (Member) on Feb 03, 2008 at 8:20 am

Roti Naan said,
    February 2, 2008 @ 11:23 am

if the motorbike low speed is holding up traffic, like doing 60kph in a 110kph and endangering himself and other car drivers…..

what about

Some Aunties car drivers that hog the road (sometimes outer right lane) driving 60kph? Take them out of the road oso?

——

Of course, what? you have never seen police pull them over for going too slow? My own mon got pulled over for going too slow. I completely agree with that. Now if they are not going that, then its the fault of the traffic police not doing thier job (and JPJ’s the education of our drivers).

The problem is the speed differential is very dangerous, if the low speed motorcylist does somethign unexpected, the closing speed might not give engouh reaction time for the car to anything.

I dont have anything agaisnt motorcylists (i used to ride them as my only transport during school years) but as long as they are willing the share and use the road properly and not endanger themselves I’m fine with them.

Now seriously that notion is lost among a lot of motorcyclist (specially the mat rempits)

In many countries, small motorcycles and scooters are not allowed on highways

• BrakeFader (Member) on Feb 03, 2008 at 8:20 am

If rempits upgraded to Tata Nano, then should we call ban on all nanos from highways too?

Please be considerate on those who rely on motorbikes as their sole mode of transport. They too are tax payers too. You should try riding a bike or take public transport to feel what the lower income group is going thru everyday.

If G one day imposed ban on cars below 6 cylinders from highway, how would you feel?

• dr_carz (Member) on Feb 03, 2008 at 9:04 am

NO COMMENTS. IF U VOTE ME . I THINK I WILL MAKE LANE FOR THE BIKE. BUT U HAVE TO PAY TOO LIKE THE CAR.

BUT I AM NOT A POLITICIAN.

I DONT HAVE A PARTY. BUT I HAVE THE SOLUTION.

SIMPLE BUT EFFECTIVE, TO ME ALL ARE MY RAKYAT.

BUT I CANT HELP U ALL BCOZ I AM NOT A POLITICIAN!

I AM JUST A CAR LOVER AND PRETTY GIRLS LOVER!

• acbc (Member) on Feb 03, 2008 at 11:13 am

Motorcyclists are taxpayers? U kidding me? More than 90% don’t pay roadtax or renew their license. Chk recent articles for more info. And yes, I’ll say, at least 60% are bad apples! My Harrier was their target practice recently. Some moron decided to kick it because I overtook him for being too slow at the LDP. The best part? It was a No Motorcycles entry road leading to SS4. Now, whose wrong here?

So, shame on them for causing so much problems to the general public. In fact, they don’t use the special lanes provided by G at the Federal Highway either. Plus, many aren’t afraid of dying anyway. Faster die better. Less morons on the road for everyone else.

If they want good roads, make them pay for it. Why should we pay for them? Can afford to spend and modify their bikes and don’t tell me they can’t pay for tolls!

• lchan (Member) on Feb 03, 2008 at 11:36 am

Slugfest!!!

Anyway, having read what motorcyclist owners have to say, I still say we should ban the whole bloody lot of them.

• xg9 (Member) on Feb 03, 2008 at 11:54 am

lchan said,
    February 3, 2008 @ 11:36 am

Slugfest!!!

Anyway, having read what motorcyclist owners have to say, I still say we should ban the whole bloody lot of them.

—————————————————————

AGREED!!!! just implement a strict regulation to get motorbike license… then there will be no more low minded, selfish, ignorance motorcyclists….. but then again, all those uneducated ppl will “belanja minum kopi” the jpj officers

• idiomanic (Member) on Feb 03, 2008 at 12:09 pm

so sad we still hv soo many single minded minds out there… think again. is it the motorcycle or is it the behavior of the rider that the issue here? think again. try to reflect on your self & see how it make you feel if you dont hv you hv now & hv to depend on motorcycle as the only mode of transportation to go places decently.

• acbc (Member) on Feb 03, 2008 at 1:32 pm

If I’m SV, I’ll make all highways and expressways inaccessible to motorcyclists! Same thing done in Japan as well. That way, police can monitor them easily as anyone caught riding on highways or expressways will automatically subjected to severe punishments.

Motorcyclists have to right to complaint at all… they can use alternative routes to get to their destination. If they want to save time, PAY UP! Charging at least 50% more than cars because they risk contributors.

• VPowerRacing (Member) on Feb 03, 2008 at 1:38 pm

if they really want to use the new highway…they just buy the new SAGA…

• elpaciko (Member) on Feb 03, 2008 at 1:38 pm

many robbers use proton as their getaway car.

we should ban proton…

many lorry owners overloaded their capacity to make more profits.

we should ban lorries…

some idiots do some stupid things using their vehicles…

ban their stupid vehicles…

That would be great. Then we all just walk to work.
    Somebody still do stupid things while walking to work?
    well… ban all shoes…

Ignorant people make silly assumptions.

• acbc (Member) on Feb 03, 2008 at 1:40 pm

Oops… change ‘to’ to ‘no’.

• motorhead (Member) on Feb 03, 2008 at 2:54 pm

Damn.. for those who kutuk motorcyclists… u should be thankful to them bcoz they ease the traffic jam for you.. imagine, mana u mau jalan if 15 million of msian ppl suma use cars!!!.. kl will full and stuck wif cars!!!.. yeah, ban motors, why dont ban cars too, they contribute no.1 to traffic jams.. at end ban both motors & cars bcoz they contribute to global warming & pollutions all over the world… use your headlah…

ps: Motor juz another alternative for transportation.. kalau nak ban, lebih baik jgn bagi org jual.. tutup suma kedai motor, tutup modenas.. habis cerita.. stupidlah..

• Alifz (Member) on Feb 03, 2008 at 3:47 pm

Haha….

So lot’s of cyclist bengang…

But for me those hiways are not just dangerous to the MOTORCYCLE, but also to the 4 WHEELER. BAd drainage, you could see gound water running through the highway. If the speeding car bash to it and could not controlled their car, for sure they will end in the hospital.

Sami Vellu, You are making the roads Semi-Value, rakyat life has no value…pooorah..

• paxter (Member) on Feb 03, 2008 at 3:52 pm

well i pitty the motorist who rely on it to go from place to place. They prob should have made a scheduled timing say after 9pm no bikes on the highway with out motorist lanes… i know this isn’t the ultimate win win solution but at least 80% of those who use it before 10pm don’t have to suffer. the rest tu… too bad lah… hey this is democracy a lot of winners the losers are always sidelined as collateral… sounds harsh but its true no?

• paxter (Member) on Feb 03, 2008 at 3:56 pm

eh i ment 10pm not 9pm typo silap

• nanashisan (Member) on Feb 03, 2008 at 6:50 pm

yeah… most developed country banned motorcyclist especially under 150cc on highway/expressway/motorway. too dangerous for both motorcyclist and car driver. big difference in term of speeds and vehicle mass especially during accident.

i think sami velu should not ban all motorcyclists. but my instinct tells me that, last time sami dont like big bike and even warned them for being king in highway like plus highway. i watched this matter on tv. thats why instead of banning 150cc or lower bike, he banned all the motorcyclists including big bikes.

• pendek (Member) on Feb 03, 2008 at 7:56 pm

yeaa… support SV on banning rider to that highway

next time when he increase toll and stop giving subsidies on petrol you’re the ones who will suffer the most and maybe then convert to motorcycles. hahahahah

• tricycle (Member) on Feb 03, 2008 at 8:00 pm

comon be a little creative, put 2 more wheels at the back wheel like your childhood bike. that way, you will not be considered as a two-wheeler anymore. Now you have yourself a four-wheeler. some more you don’t have to use your leg to hold your bike at the traffic light stop! more stable at cruising speed.
    then can use the highway and cannot zig-zag easily during the traffic jam, cannot take corner at high speed, basically it will totally be a true transportation. so no more wheely and other stunt actions. good for all.

• zzua (Member) on Feb 04, 2008 at 12:36 am

maybe the minister has a plan to bring in tata nano here, the bikers will buy tata nano to use the hiway.

hahaha.duh.

• seisan-shisaku (Member) on Feb 04, 2008 at 12:58 am

xg9 said,
    February 3, 2008 @ 11:54 am

lchan said,
    February 3, 2008 @ 11:36 am

Slugfest!!!

—————————————————————

AGREED!!!! just implement a strict regulation to get motorbike license… then there will be no more low minded, selfish, ignorance motorcyclists….. but then again, all those uneducated ppl will “belanja minum kopi” the jpj officers

============================================

You didn’t get it do you? It is not about motorcyclist/car driver/bus driver/etc….. mind set dude…mind set……it will be the same if a stupid fella drive a car, ride a motorcyle, piloting a plane…….

How to control this? Implement a poka-yoke road, give special lane for motorcyclist…but still you have to face the shit drivers…while for us law abiding riders; we will have to adhere with rempits.

But for your highness superduper rich brilliant extraordinary high caste car driver…we shall ban those using motorcycle….and let them buy cheap 2nd hand and flood the entire road. ….. Once this shit being implemented…..you will be praying to God hoping that G will overturn their decision and lift the ban.

May I ask those that are anti-motorbike, you own a motorbike? Previously ride motorcycle to work now owning a car? Err…do you seriously think that all motorcyclist that cheap that he/she unfortunate enough to own a car? Lol….

• sepilok11 (Member) on Feb 04, 2008 at 1:59 am

ALL MOTORCYCLIST …..DONT VOTE FOR BN …..

• BanyakMasukWorkshop (Member) on Feb 04, 2008 at 8:33 am

i remember some years ago, while driving in perth australia, as you turn into the onramp to get on the expressway, there will be a huge sign on the side of the road informing you that horses are not allowed on the expressway..hahaha.

i’m assuming theirs traffic laws still allow a person to legally ride a horse, and pull a carriage on regular roads.

• id76 (Member) on Feb 04, 2008 at 8:40 am

It’s b’coz FOC and datuk will allowed if he can collect some money from motorcyclist. Hidup BN…Hidup Datuk Seri

• wflo128 (Member) on Feb 04, 2008 at 9:18 am

MrDDR said,

You ever going to school or not….even motorsikal also have a road tax…no matter how much it is

————————————————————–
    Oh… Really ???? Do Motorcyclists paid the road tax ??? i think u should go back…. Sad too….

• wflo128 (Member) on Feb 04, 2008 at 9:19 am

first banned in this highway later all highways. where do you expect those motorcyclist to ride?fly..??
    ————————————————————-
    Jalan kaki…………………………………………………………………………..

• farghmee (Member) on Feb 04, 2008 at 10:22 am

i’m both driver&rider.
    moreover, i drive&ride safely.

the decision not to allow riders to use the hiway is very funny.
    “lack of space” or becoz cannot take $ from riders?
    let the wise minds settle when the anticipated general election comes ;)

blaming on ignorant behavior of drivers&riders is like chicken-egg situation.
    the good drivers claim the rude riders as the problem.
    the good riders claim the rude drivers as the problem.

when i drive, i saw kenny roberts-to-be cyclists throttling mindlessly as there was a finishing line. i am not happy & angry.
    when i ride, i saw schumi-to-be drivers zip-zaping dangerously as there were prizes to be won. i am not happy & angry also.

sincerely,
    some of the drivers here drive at 200km/h? is this the allowable speed on public road? think again.
    some of the riders here ride like cats, heve 9 lives (?). u may have 9 lives but other do not. think again.

INGATLAH ORANG TERSAYANG.
    IBU BAPA SAYANG KAMU.
    MAKWE/PAKWE SAYANG KAMU.
    ISTERI/SUAMI SAYANG KAMU.
    ANAK2 SAYANG KAMU.

TUHAN SAYANG KAMU :)

• tHe CuLpRit (Member) on Feb 04, 2008 at 10:37 am

Me also motorcyclist, I dun ride slow also?

And why we dont ride on the left? cos car drivers, in jam, always drive on the left!!

so we as bikers hv to use alternative routes la! If left lane free i ride in middle for fun issit?

• acbc (Member) on Feb 04, 2008 at 11:06 am

Let me rephrase that. Not everything is meant for the poor. In Japan, the so-called K-cars aren’t allowed on both expressways and highways. The reason? These cars are meant for city driving. Same goes to motorcycles. There are some roads not designed for them to ride on. Why want to bitch about it? Accept reality and move on.

I believe by restricting motorcycles from both expressways and highways, the number of death tolls will drop a lot. How many times we read in the papers of motorcyclists being killed on the expressways and highways? The fact is these type of vehicles should remain on city roads.

Japan and Germany can do it, why can’t we? Don’t tell me we shouldn’t emulate our more developed counterpart? After 50 years, people still want to treat the country like a big kampung. What a pity.

• KL-ATR (Member) on Feb 04, 2008 at 11:10 am

I have not tried this new highway but they should have made it wider to accomodate motorcyclist. Then again, even if they ban, some motorcyclists will still use it. I’m starting to see more and more of them using Federal Highway too.

There are always bad car drivers and bad motorcyclist. Nobody can deny that but IT IS a fact that motorcyclist break traffic laws 50x MORE than car drivers do.WHY IS THAT SO? Well, I have a simple answer for that… COZ OF THE POLICE! They don’t take action against motorcyclist because “they cannot afford to pay summons”. What a bunch of bullocks. That is like saying the poor can rob because they need money for food. If cannot afford to pay summon, DON’T BREAK THE LAW! Simple as that.

But in Boleh Land, semua ok. Asal kan pemandu kereta yang bayar. My office is on a one way street but that doesn’t stop the hundreds of motorcyclists who drove against it everyday… many times almost knocking into people who crosses the street. What really ticks me off is when traffic police stand at the corner looking at all these 2 wheeled offenders break the law in front of him, he will only stop the car. So, why should they care about the law? No problem bro, polis tangkap pemandu kereta je. Lari lampu merah, pandu kat highway kereta, jalan sehala, semuanya OK!

• wildthingz (Member) on Feb 04, 2008 at 11:26 am

polis trafik punya moto pun banned gak ke darn rule bodoh punya rule if like that why dont G stop production of all motorcycle then let car rule the road stupid very stupid also all those hate motorcylist even ur datuk nenk dulu pon naik moto gak belagak bodoh nak mampus tak ingat sejarah punya budak sekarang boilehlah bapak ko tolong beli keta org tak mampu nak buat camner suruh rompak beli keta blahlah lain kali nak komen fikirlah keadaan org lain………………………

• BanyakMasukWorkshop (Member) on Feb 04, 2008 at 2:17 pm

wflo128, only small bikes dont pay roadtax. riders of bigger cc bikes still have to pay roadtax bro.

anyways.. very good points brought up by kl-atr.

• airme (Member) on Feb 04, 2008 at 3:59 pm

xsetuju… sebelah tol kt putrajaya tu ape guna ada terowong untuk moto? mau wat gerai ke kt sna..? sape setuju ne mmg xreti nk bwk moto.. bru naik dh terketar,, hahahaha..mmg suka la keta saja guna highway tu tp org yg xmampu n nk jimat ape cerita..?

• MisterBenjo (Member) on Feb 04, 2008 at 9:22 pm

special lane is not the emergency lane we used to see!!!its like another different road..if they build this.. motorcyclist will never be in the same road as cars…so its safe for both……its actually G fault not build the road bcoz of cost…yet supported by rich ignorant ungrateful people.

• jimbet (Member) on Feb 04, 2008 at 9:22 pm

Even though there’s a lane built specifically for bikes. They will still use the main lane for cars.

Federal Highway is a perfect example.

• MisterBenjo (Member) on Feb 04, 2008 at 9:28 pm

Thats bcoz the maintenance of the road sux!!!!cut here cut there…lencongan here lencongan there .. hole here hole there ….like a rollercoaster ..then the road is straight u ride fast suddenly in front u r dead end!!!!i am a driver yet i remember how motorcyclist life during my study years…..Damn should ask Samy to ride there and feel the pain of motorcyclist.

• mcik (Member) on Feb 04, 2008 at 11:59 pm

if you haven’t ride a bike before just cut the crap la..!!! if you do, you should know better…

• Scania Irizar (Member) on Feb 05, 2008 at 12:51 am

Have you checked Reggie Lee’s comic few days ago? Hopefully Samy is in that car!

• jimbet (Member) on Feb 05, 2008 at 7:54 am

mcik,

Well, the rule imposed on this KL-Putrajaya Highway, in a way, makes the life of 4-wheelers better.

• Rees_lll (Member) on Feb 05, 2008 at 12:07 pm

wflo128 said,
    February 2, 2008 @ 12:21 pm

Who Said ????

——————————-

Weh, u duduk itu hutan dalam ka?.
    think b4 u say something la, Jerk.

Hmm…

• Rees_lll (Member) on Feb 05, 2008 at 12:13 pm

ahaha..
    agree with zzua..

Bring in the TATA NANO la samy…
    u sure have a huge ‘cable’ ‘there’ rite…

Sell it as a proie of Honda EX5 or YAMAHA NOUVO..
    Or just bring the TUK TUK from Thailand. Consider a car rite.
    Abeh crita.

Nonsense.

• Rees_lll (Member) on Feb 05, 2008 at 12:13 pm

ahaha..
    agree with zzua..

Bring in the TATA NANO la samy…
    u sure have a huge ‘cable’ ‘there’ rite…

Sell it as a proie of Honda EX5 or YAMAHA NOUVO..
    Or just bring the TUK TUK from Thailand. Consider a car rite.
    Abeh crita.

Nonsense.

• kakilubuk (Member) on Feb 05, 2008 at 12:54 pm

Kata kawan saya Chong pulak,

“Aiyya kawan! Ngo punye bapak, latuk sama moyang dulu bawak motot juga maa… ngo pigi keleje pun naik motot juga maa… ini macam manyak susah mau cali makan loo..”

Saya tanya dia apasal nak marah pulak, dia tu tinggal dan kerja kat Pahang. Takde kena mengena pun. Dia jawab,

“He! He! He! Manyak soli aaa…ngo ingat satu Malaysia kena bennn….Aiyya!! Manyak malu loo…ngo punye muka sudah melah laa!!”

Itu kata Chong.

• keyboard.rosak (Member) on Feb 05, 2008 at 2:46 pm

jimbet said,

February 4, 2008 @ 9:22 pm

Even though there’s a lane built specifically for bikes. They will still use the main lane for cars.

Federal Highway is a perfect example.

most of the motorcycle lane in highway, esp. federal highway has a very bad maintainence, not enough lighting, and being targeted for criminals.

my cousin got robbed las year while using the lane in federal highway, unfortunate for him, he’s carrying a lot of cash at that time.
    when he report it to the police, the officer recommend to use the main lane, n now people saying that will cause accidents.

n a lot of people telling biker to use the far left lane in the highway, the lane is NOT MOTORCYCLE LANE, its an EMERGENCY LANE, so there will be a lot of debris and dirt, that will easily puncture the tyre. so its not safe for bikers to use that far left lane.

all this arguments will not happen if every car driver know how a biker feels, n biker know how driver feels. try to put yourself in their shoe, you’ll understand

• heavymetal (Member) on Feb 06, 2008 at 2:35 am

Kesian mat motor…tulah salah sendiri…..

• ganz (Member) on Feb 06, 2008 at 9:49 am

not every motocyclist ride like hell… n not all of us are fortunate enough to drive a car…

there are more car driverr who drive like hell and danger to motorcyclist.. overtake at left lane..

double standard.. yess..

• wflo128 (Member) on Feb 06, 2008 at 1:42 pm

Rees_lll said,

Hmm…
    ——————————————————————
    u tak ade baca buku ka ??? Use ur brain b4 u bark like dog…….

tiu……

• wflo128 (Member) on Feb 06, 2008 at 1:42 pm

Rees_lll said,

Hmm…
    ——————————————————————
    u tak ade baca buku ka ??? Balik kinder garden la baca lagi la….. Use ur brain b4 u bark like dog…….

tiu……

• Rees_lll (Member) on Feb 06, 2008 at 3:02 pm

vwflo128 said,
    February 6, 2008 @ 1:42 pm

Rees_lll said,

Hmm…
    ——————————————————————
    u tak ade baca buku ka ??? Balik kinder garden la baca lagi la….. Use ur brain b4 u bark like dog…….

tiu……

————————————

Tiu? sorry dont understand Chinese language. heh..

Leng Chai…

motorcyclist paid road tax ma……
    RM2 ringgit…
    The point is they still pay rite..
    Even in small amount…

• wflo128 (Member) on Feb 06, 2008 at 3:45 pm

Rees_lll said,

Tiu? sorry dont understand Chinese language. heh..

Leng Chai…

motorcyclist paid road tax ma……
    RM2 ringgit…
    The point is they still pay rite..
    Even in small amount…
    ——————————————————————-

hai….. han zi …… han zi……..

• sowhat (Member) on Feb 06, 2008 at 4:21 pm

Nak ban pengguna motorsikal kene lah bagi sistem pengangkutan awam yang cekap dan murah. Kalau tidak macam mana diaorang yang tak mampu pakai kereta nak pegi kerja. Kene pulak tambang mahal. Tak berbaloi kerja kat situ. Nanti ramai yang berenti kerja pastu cari kerja kat tempat lain pasal tak mampu.

• corolla_KE70 (Member) on Feb 07, 2008 at 9:47 am

i dont think its about no space for extra road for the motorcyclist..its because the motorcyclist dont have to pay for using the hi-way. no pay, no entry lah.. thats all. in fact semi-value also have his grudges for superbikes in his previous press comments.

• Conrad (Member) on Feb 07, 2008 at 9:17 pm

Dear all,

I’m Conrad, Consultant of the German Transportation. I came across this website by a friend of mine who was on a holiday in malaysia and was there during the banning of this highway. Excuse me for intruding in this topic. I happen to have an Aprillia RSV 1000 in Germany, Düsseldorf, in the same time i drive a BMW 320i. So i have no means to be bias, however, some rational and critical thinking would only help in such an issue. I still believe, that motorbikes should be given bike lanes but according to Works Minister Datuk Seri S. Samy Vellu, there seems to be in a lack of space. Compromises should be made instead of irrational critics to motorcyclists. The highway is 3 lanes that stretches for about 26km i believe. If the mentality of the motorcyclists are incompetent , i believe it should be banned, but in the same not all motorcyclists are irresponsible. It is all dependent on individual. In Germany, the law is a largely enforced. Speed limits should be obeyed. In Asia however, the law is bendable unlike Europe. We get tickets up to 300euros (RM1500) for breaking the speed limits. My conclusion would be motorcyclists should only be given the opportunity once a decent, well principled mind set is obtained by motorcyclists. As for some of the car drivers, i could imagine the situation in such a country. This issue should be discussed without emotional perceptions.

Sorry once again for the intruding, regards.

Conrad.

• juniper (Member) on Feb 08, 2008 at 4:52 pm

double standard. not fair for those who can’t afford a car. motorists have to use different routes to travel. admit, tht some are reckless riders, but how bout those tht are nt..? … well, car drivers are reckless and rude too. well, we can’t just blame the motorists, when will we take some blame and act to correct what has been going wrong for a long time now. change ur attitude before you comment on some1 elses one.

mr samy’s main reason for banning bikes: to collect back the money invested on the putarajaya hghwy. there is no other reason behind the banning. what he claims as “safety measures/not safe for motorists” are totally crap.

p/s: some of us tht posted bout “who cares bout motorists/they don’t pay taxes/they are all “rempits”/they break the law more frequent than car drivers”. are totally not fair. be a human and dont judge any human being. we’re not god. let god be the judge and let every1 else have a fair share of live, no matter cyclists,motorists,car drivers, or even pedestrian.

some posters above are rude and inconsiderate when giving comments. have some respect for human beings, even animals demand respect, and why human shouldn’t ..?

am just 16 yrs old, but i guess it’s my responsibility too, to have a say in this issue, tqvm. i mayb wrong in some or my arguments, but i have the right spirit towards treating humans.

enough said, humans understand, and the rest i leave it to you to decide. ~end~

• kody (Member) on Feb 09, 2008 at 12:25 pm

wahlaueh…

Hi Conrad ,
    good to have your comment… But here in Malaysia, even if our Government have transportation consultant but when involve $$… maximize profits to feed someone pocket rather than think about people’s benefit. that why our government pay major cost of the higway but give out free to private company with just minor investment to own & maintain the highways…. but we have to pay with never ending…hiking toll rates… The private company can ask for compasation from government if not giving toll hike in 3 years time… the contracts are kept under table with maximum profits & never publish to public…

• Luq (Member) on Feb 14, 2008 at 11:42 pm

1. I’ve been driving cars for 15years, and my problem on the road has always been other CARS. Sure, bikes account for probably 10% of my angst, but car drivers seem to be superbly dumb most times, esp when they decide to HOG THE ROAD because they think they are right.

2. I’ve been riding a bike for the past 4months, and my problem on the road are still CARS. (Yes, I still own and drive CARS).

3. I’ve driven on the KLPE highway even before the ban came into effect, and I use it daily – I have driven along with bikes without any problems as they keep to their left lane. For posters who said its ‘easier’ for cars now – my problems on the highway NOW without any bike, are the damn CARS who drive the 3-lanes at ONE SPEED.

4. For those who quote that the cars are travelling at 120kph and bikes can’t travel as fast so they’re a nuisance – thats why the left-most lane is called the slow lane . . . oh, I forgot that car drivers think all 3 lanes should be travelled on with the same speed.

—–

People like wflo128 are in need of a lot of growing up.

Please look at the kind of driving mentality of car drivers before you call the kettle black – and this coming from another car driver like myself. Coz frankly, I’m sick and tired of car drivers who are incompetent and who should have their right on the roads revoked.

At the end of the day – last time I checked, traffic jams are caused by cars – cars that are too slow, too hesitant, lousy judgement, too preoccupied with other things other than just driving. And I have held that opinion since the very first day I got behind the steering wheel.

So, if you want bikes to stop being a nuisance, perhaps car drivers should stop being so as well. Because if you seriously did do something about it, other car drivers like me would probably not need to get on a bike just to beat the traffic and not waste our time on the road – and you’d have your ‘less bike scenario’.

• Joe J on Mar 27, 2009 at 1:15 am

[quote comment="149018"]Motorcyclists are taxpayers too! Don't classify all as rempits. If that is so there are many hell-driving car hooligans, drunk drivers, etc. as well. This is very bad news for motorcyclists.[/quote]

I disagree. Most motorcyclists don't pay taxes, they dont earn enough and thats why they dont drive a car, can't afford it.

Mopeds should be banned from ALL roads in general. I think the government should actually make those idiots on the road retake their licences. Maybe make everyone require an international licence, not a crappy bought malaysian one.

And finally, replace the damn roads. Whenever you leave a motorway, you should end up at a junction so you can do a u-turn if need be, not immediately join a foreign road. And why is it that roads always tend to merge with highways on the right hand side? That is one of the most dangerous things I have ever seen.

• coolfirez on Apr 18, 2009 at 12:41 pm

That's y i ask my mum to drive a bigger car like 4×4. Then u can forget about all other vehicle. Right? car driver?

I only know that car bang motorcycle. Motorcyclist die. Motorcycle bang car. Motorcyclist die too. And motorcyclist have 3 life.. U think playing video games ah?

• coolfirez on Apr 18, 2009 at 12:51 pm

Oh! i'm driving a sport car or a super bike.

• coolfirez on Apr 18, 2009 at 12:56 pm

Oops! I'm driving either sport car or superbike.

• Samy see me ridin&#0 on Mar 03, 2010 at 12:10 pm

this is a pretty late reply, but the hell with it.

I have to admit, I still wondering about why people even introduce low- powered motorcycles in the Malaysian market in the first place considering that they really can't go fast, flimsy (and cheap, widely available while the superbikes are like bloody pricey. And God I hate those mopeds.) and why only now, after years of witnessing the heavy use of the highway (and years of evading tolls by the riders) and the heavy casualties that they decided to ban the motorcycles.

In other countries, many years before PLUS was even set up, they only allowed superbikes to enter the highway.

And I can see lots of butthurt riders as well.

Man, I wish I have a car so at least that I can rejoice about how these "untermenschen-motorcyclists" can finally begone from "our beloved autobahn", reserved only to "ubermenschen-drivers" , or how SV enacted a law that allows drivers to legally kill a motorcyclists.

On a serious note, can't we make a network of underground motorcycle lanes then? I mean, we have SMART tunnel now. The current motorcycle lanes are pure bollocks anyway- They sometimes lead to wrong direction, and some are un-accessible , so the motorcyclists were forced get through the main road (and facing greater danger)

and to Samy- dun haet teh raida, haet teh bike. Ban those stupid-looking moped (oh yeah, ban RXZ as well. That's also rempits' fav) so rempits can't no longer kacau us and makes cops' job a hell lot smoother by committin other crimes that can be perpetrated without requiring a bike while making medium-high power motorbikes affordable .

At the very least, if those pricks still wanted to rempit, they won't look that stupid doing it in a B-King or Z-750 than doing it in an EX5.

(Although this scenario is very unlikely, since average rempits are in a physical shapes that are slightly better than the Darfurians and the Somalis, and weights slightly heavier than them. Not suited for those bikes. Either way, they have to find something else to do, like sniffing glues or cow dungs. Stuff that does not requires motorcycles, and police doesn't have to set up road block to catch 'em. No more menace on the road. Except for the stupid drivers. Everybody happy)

Hell they probably look much better than that some Ah Bengs/Meleis/Machas who tricked out their cars with huge spoilers and crazy audio system in their cars, turning on their radios loud and replacing their Perodua logo with Daihatsu on their Kancils or those "Felda" Evo's owner with huge "sponsor" stickers that they have to buy themselves because the actual company would never taint their reputation by sponsoring these pricks who, most of them have their heads completely up their arses when they are pimping out ther Wiras and Kancils. Ooops, I mean "EVO" and "MIRA"

Some may ask "how on earth you are going to make those bikes affordable?"

I say " Our government, since her birth has done "miraculous" things that are beyond our comprehension.NO- it's biblical to say the least. Surely making a superbike a bit affordable should be a cakewalk." Heck they can even wrapped it with an "OSA" clause and nobody cares.

As far as the mindset and the attitudes,both sides are just as bad as the other sides claim. Both can be quite pricks not just to the "opposites", but to their own "kinds" as well. I mean, a motorcyclist overtook another motorcyclist that was already in the middle of overtaking another vehicle, while a driver was slowing down because he got a BJ from his GF while on the road, slowing down the entire traffic.

That's my TLDR comments. whether it will actually get through the moderating part, I no longer care.

So until then, I myself will try my best to be a good motorcyclists (yes, I'm a cheapo basterd).

P.S: I also suggests that the banning day itself to be made a nation-wide "Beat a Rempit day"

• yohan on May 19, 2010 at 4:27 pm

just because they cant collect toll from bikers ,doesn’t mean its an accuse to neglecting them. on another hand, no wonder ive not seen a single bike on that road.

• BIBIBUBEBO on Jul 07, 2010 at 8:44 am

For both drivers and riders here – you guys need to do mental check!!!
    Both of you guys have road issues. What you guys are lacking off is discipline.
    Both drive over the speed limit, both using emergency lane, both turns or change lane without giving ant signal, both lack of safety (seat belts or helmet) bla bla bla…..

Only, when it rains hard, for the drivers….. please turn on your fog lamp or low light… NOT YOUR HAZARD LIGHT!!! Bunch of idiots!!!!! Bikers cannot do hazard lights…. No button to press…..