VIDEO: Proton Saga TVC: “Boot Space”

Proton LogoThis the second of a new set of 3 TV Commericals which are focused on the new Proton Saga’s features and they are about 30 seconds each. This video features David Arumugam of the Alleycats and he demonstrates how you can use the new Proton Saga’s 413 litre boot space, although I wouldn’t really recommend it. Watch the video after the jump.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• gunblade (Member) on Feb 03, 2008 at 8:07 am

Nice one! funny!

• BrakeFader (Member) on Feb 03, 2008 at 8:13 am

Better to learn science from an Alleycat than a pretty boy astronaut. Thumbs up! I like this ad!

• torishimeyakuin (Member) on Feb 03, 2008 at 9:37 am

Hah this one is more understandable.
    Wow 56 durians…that’s a lot dude.

• hidz7 (Member) on Feb 03, 2008 at 10:40 am

agree..that a lot

• armandd (Member) on Feb 03, 2008 at 11:34 am

hahahahahaha david rocks!!

• idiomanic (Member) on Feb 03, 2008 at 11:47 am

hahaha..
    you aa funni guy aa… not funny laa

klakar.. klakar

• wong (Member) on Feb 03, 2008 at 12:25 pm

hehe,the classic David the fun guy,he should include the extra headroom too…

• dr_carz (Member) on Feb 03, 2008 at 3:16 pm

TERIMA KASIH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• raptorclans (Member) on Feb 03, 2008 at 3:35 pm

hahaha tak percaya ke? hahahaha dat was funny

• MisterBenjo (Member) on Feb 03, 2008 at 3:43 pm

damn funny man…..great ads

• mitlanevo (Member) on Feb 03, 2008 at 4:02 pm

good ad!

• nanashisan (Member) on Feb 03, 2008 at 6:37 pm

hahaha… nice
    however…. i dont think this is david arumugam. his other partner alleycat. david is already dead last year. so long ago. i dont think david ghost is in the vid summore saga is still new.

• normaluser (Member) on Feb 03, 2008 at 6:38 pm

Hoho the best Saga ad so far. David should demonstrate the front headroom & mention it like this:
    “Walaupun rambut saya banyak tebal, sikit pun tak kena ceiling. Terima kaseeyyy”.

• BW (Member) on Feb 03, 2008 at 7:17 pm

normaluser said,

February 3, 2008 @ 6:38 pm

Hoho the best Saga ad so far. David should demonstrate the front headroom & mention it like this:
    “Walaupun rambut saya banyak tebal, sikit pun tak kena ceiling. Terima kaseeyyy”.
    ______________________________________________________________________________
    LOL so bad haha

• transformer (Member) on Feb 03, 2008 at 8:31 pm

haircut pricing seems inflated quite a lot till todate!

• maibatsu_thunder (Member) on Feb 03, 2008 at 8:50 pm

The beginning was a bit of a dumb-down method of explaining, but the ending was HILARIOUS! TRIMAKASEYYY!!

• cbljkkj (Member) on Feb 03, 2008 at 9:17 pm

Viewing all three commercials, it seems that the 3 designated people who are playing host to the commercial have interjected ideas of their own.

David Arumugam has done well here demonstrating the good use of the 413 liter boot space though the usage of durians.

Although the relation to more common items is not exactly evident (luggage, boxes etc), a durian is symbolic enough as most people are able to imagine the average size of the fruit.

Also, the chemistry here although slightly scripted ended very well with a genuinely “Terima Kasih” which pleased me after viewing the other two commercials.

• ront (Member) on Feb 03, 2008 at 10:45 pm

why is boot space in volumetric 413liters was subtitled as ‘seluas’? luas is area…which is 2 dimensional isnt it?
    maybe should have been berisipadu 413liter?

• jhuan (Member) on Feb 03, 2008 at 11:34 pm

‘U Don Belit Me Arr?’

• mystvearn (Member) on Feb 04, 2008 at 1:44 am

At least this boot space makes a lot of sense compared to the acceleration commercial. Its better though. Paul, after this use durian terms to say boot space:P

• DAN L (Member) on Feb 04, 2008 at 2:20 am

this commercial is to teach there own kind!

• freeze (Member) on Feb 04, 2008 at 3:25 am

This is the same car that was seen in this link:
    http://paultan.org/archives/2007/12/23/new-saga-replacement-proton-blm-sighted-with-minimal-disguise-on-the-road/
    (number plate not censored in other sites)

If you pause at 26 seconds you can see the number plate very quickly.

(Not that its important or makes any difference)

• abtm (Member) on Feb 04, 2008 at 6:11 am

lets the car is smellproof

• nanashisan (Member) on Feb 04, 2008 at 9:21 am

abtm said,

February 4, 2008 @ 6:11 am

lets the car is smellproof
    ————————————-

it is smell proof. go read back the article about saga. paultan or motortrader.

• razzack04 (Member) on Feb 04, 2008 at 10:46 am

This is the best compared to the other two. Why Proton suddenly become so smart? Good car, good commercials. We should put Syed Zainal in charge 10 years ago.

• wildthingz (Member) on Feb 04, 2008 at 11:35 am

this is the truly balik kampung sedan………..balik kampung bawak durian balik bandar nice carrrrrr i loveeeeeeeeeeeeeeee dulian…..

• carsut (Member) on Feb 04, 2008 at 1:18 pm

very funny…

• rexis (Member) on Feb 05, 2008 at 1:00 am

Now this is a good one… 56 durian.

• sowhat (Member) on Feb 06, 2008 at 3:58 pm

nanashisan said,
    February 3, 2008 @ 6:37 pm

hahaha… nice
    however…. i dont think this is david arumugam. his other partner alleycat. david is already dead last year. so long ago. i dont think david ghost is in the vid summore saga is still new.
    _______
    Loga who passed away last year not David… Loga is David’s younger btother… and David still aliveeee……

• sowhat (Member) on Feb 06, 2008 at 4:01 pm

nanashisan said,
    February 3, 2008 @ 6:37 pm

hahaha… nice
    _______
    Loga who passed away last year not David… Loga is David’s younger brother… and David still aliveeee…… be careful about your fact.