Honda Elysion and StepWGN available in Malaysia

Elysion

USF-Hicom Sdn Bhd is now selling several CBU Japan Honda vehicles here in Malaysia. Three variants of the Honda Elysion and one variant of the Honda StepWGN are available. The 2.4 litre Elysion goes for RM265,000 while the 3.0 litre V6 model goes for RM295,000. The top of the range 3.5 litre V6 Honda Elysion Prestige (shown above) with 300 PS and 353Nm of torque goes for RM325,000. Both V6-equipped Elysions feature cylinder deactivation. The 2.0 litre Honda StepWGN goes for RM180,000.

The company is also looking into the introduction of the Honda Edix, which will be priced at about RM150,000 for a 2.0 litre model. This makes two AP Holder companies (not Honda Malaysia Sdn Bhd) offering CBU Japan units of Honda vehicles, with the other being Naza World with its RM186,000 Honda Stream.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• adunadun (Member) on Feb 19, 2008 at 3:23 am

yeah, how long shud be in waiting list? 3 years?

• haziq on Jul 25, 2010 at 12:42 am

juz bought the new honda elysion 2.4 at the usf-hicom..the price for that car is around rm276,888 on the road wif insurans…its a value for money car..y are u guys keep complaining about the price..i think its fine considering that its brand new..better than the alphard and the estima..of course u guys prefer the alphard and the estima coz its cheaper but don u guys remember that its RECOND??!!!…the alphard coz around rm220 for the 2006 model..the brand new alphard coz 280,000 for the lowest spec..quiet weird…u can get full spec alphard in the elysion coz the elysion has all of it..such as 2 power door, 2 sunroof, keyless entry, tv,dvd,hdd,sc,am,fm,reverse camera, xenon, wood panel, 7 luxury leather seat, 17inch alloy wheels, electric folded side mirror, side indicator, original tinted, multifunction steering, electric power front seats, and also u get front seat heaters…this car feel more comfortable than the alphard..try take it for a test drieve and you will be amazed..seriously…if u fill up the gas tank for rm50 u can get about 150km..thats quiet good for a people mover..CONCLUSION:BUY THE ELYSION. NOT THE ALPHARD OR ESTIMA OR ELGRAND…SERIOUSLY

• hi there Elysion fans,

just wanted to find out how you all feel about the car?

the price has dropped drastically in the last few weeks, do you know the reason? new model coming out? USF-Hicom trying to clear old stock?

thank you very much for your feedback! it will help me decide to buy one or not.

Cheers!

• xenith (Member) on Feb 19, 2008 at 4:17 am

It comes with warranty right?

• azrai (Member) on Feb 19, 2008 at 7:08 am

So there are no monopoly of Honda’s APs right (beside different model by different dealer). The cars also come with warranty and easily can be serviced at any Honda service centre. At least we can see something different from Highway Star and Alphard especially on the road although the price is quite high. I noted the interior look to boring. Macam lori je dashboardnya. The elysion look quite better than Juara.

• kakilubuk (Member) on Feb 19, 2008 at 7:55 am

Mahal sangat! Tapi kalau Honda jual memang murah sikt contohnya Honda Stream. Pelik jugak tu.

• normaluser (Member) on Feb 19, 2008 at 8:00 am

too expensive..

• dragonslayer (Member) on Feb 19, 2008 at 8:08 am

In that case, why do Honda need to invest in this country at all. You spent millions to set up factory and ended up being back stabbed by some AP policy, better cabut and go to Thailand.

That’s the end of our country………..

• WreaKing (Member) on Feb 19, 2008 at 8:15 am

Nice looking but too pricey!!
    Maybe we should wait for Honda!?
    Well… everyone in Malaysia knows the case of Stream that NAZA brought in at RM180000++ and then Honda brought it but at much lower pricing (about RM150K~RM160K).
    Maybe specs and more variants by NAZA but still more options for consumers like us.

• BanyakMasukWorkshop (Member) on Feb 19, 2008 at 8:18 am

azrai, are you sure about your own statement.. “The cars also come with warranty and easily can be serviced at any Honda service centre”..?

these cars are not brought in by honda malaysia. i’m pretty sure they dont have the parts or trained personnel to handle these cars or are even going to bother recognising the warranty.

• King Samurai (Member) on Feb 19, 2008 at 8:36 am

These cars are coming from grey importers. Honda authorized service center will NEVER accept any warranty claim nor any free services. Warranty only come from the importer…but no guarantee of original parts. HM will teach these importers same as UMWT does..

• narrowband (Member) on Feb 19, 2008 at 8:39 am

AP == competitive advantage.

Anyway, these luxury vans are becoming quite a hit here on our roads. Alphards are everywhere!

• abtm (Member) on Feb 19, 2008 at 9:05 am

why bring in all the wierd hondas for? They should bring in the Honda Accord Euro-R or the euro civic for example…

• king (Member) on Feb 19, 2008 at 9:08 am

narrowband said,
    February 19, 2008 @ 8:39 am

AP == competitive advantage.

Anyway, these luxury vans are becoming quite a hit here on our roads. Alphards are everywhere!

_____

this car is not pricey considering ppl here are willing to pay 200k for a USED alphard.

• wildthingz (Member) on Feb 19, 2008 at 9:23 am

nice but the price fuyooooooo… i think this big van kuat makan minyak hooo so just forget it

• raybrig85 (Member) on Feb 19, 2008 at 9:23 am

actually this elysion price is quite ok considering it is a brand new…mostly u can gt a low price of alphard because it is recond…so..if compare with the brand new alphard…this elysion is quite ok for me…if some ppl who luv honda…better u go 4 dis one than buy the odyssey…jz add a couple of xtra bucks….u can gt a roomier mpv…

• mukhri88 (Member) on Feb 19, 2008 at 9:33 am

If we won’t consider the engine, then consider classes, Elysion is full size van, Odessey and Stream is minivan. Ria, Alphard and Estima is full size. Wish is mini, Citra is compact MPV. Actually, i’m not even sure wtf I’m getting at.. hehe.

• jolly_idiot (Member) on Feb 19, 2008 at 9:46 am

Can it consider overpriced? I guess most our Malaysian may opt for recon-unreg rather than paying 300k for a Japanese car. This price, we may get european touch. However, there are still rich man where money not the matters. Pity to us hard earner which always just a dream…

• maibatsu_thunder (Member) on Feb 19, 2008 at 9:47 am

“Stabbed in the back by AP policy” dragonslayer? You don’t know the whole picture. Since NAP, Japanese manufacturers have been enjoying EXCISE DUTY EXEMPTION based on local parts via the INDUSTRIAL ADJUSTMENT FUND. Here the term “Local Parts” equals ASEAN parts, so in the case of Honda City and Toyota Vios, which are mainly CKD Thailand, plus some additional benefits for setting up factories, the Malaysian government is practically giving them 100% EXCISE DUTY EXEMPTION. Furthermore through the JMEPA FTA any CKD from Japan is given 100% IMPORT DUTY EXEMPTION. Anyway USF-Hicom is run by William Chong and is part of the DRB-Hicom group, which is Honda Motor Co.’s partner so what’s a little knife play between partners eh?

• chowh (Member) on Feb 19, 2008 at 10:02 am

Would be interesting if the Honda Edix is available at RM150k – quite a good alternative to the Stream/Wish for those who want the flexibility of a six seater but without the hassle of three rows of seats – Think it was available at about RM180k by other parallel importers ?? Even better if they could bring in the 2.2 litre diesel which by all accounts is very good – Can anyone confirm proposed pricing??

• tHe CuLpRit (Member) on Feb 19, 2008 at 11:54 am

Nice, but Odyssey is good enough if I really needed a people carrier.

• azrai (Member) on Feb 19, 2008 at 12:00 pm

Yes I’m very sure. 1 year warranty, new CBU (not recond one). It is stated in their press conference yestaerday, 18 February 2008.

• maibatsu_thunder (Member) on Feb 19, 2008 at 3:21 pm

Oops, I forgot to add 0% IMPORT DUTY (ASEAN/NON-ASEAN) for CKD as well, as of March 2006.

• rushmode (Member) on Feb 19, 2008 at 4:09 pm

saw a few of them around hartamas lately. been wondering since never saw it and now i know.

• bmpower (Member) on Feb 19, 2008 at 4:43 pm

Maisubatsu_thunder..
    soo.. was that’s mean..
    Honda (& toyota) are selfish? because both of them not reducing their price slightly? except Mitsubishi (decrease the GT / Lancer price).

OK.. now we knew.. how good both of them making money…..

• tokmoh (Member) on Feb 19, 2008 at 11:05 pm

Juara (aka mitsu townbox or sumthin) is actually meant to be a commercial van, so its in no way a match to any of these niche MPVs.

rm240k for entry-level Elysion? wow, that’s pretty expnsv.

Wonder why won’t HM, UMWT, even Tan Chong won’t bring in these niche models? U know, like Elysion, Alphard, Murano, etc. They’re proven to be selling well despite grey importers bring in…

• nanashisan (Member) on Feb 19, 2008 at 11:47 pm

So thats mean, USF Hicom is the official seller for those Honda model which conclude that USF Hicom is not a grey importer. Am I right??

Anyway, i’m bored with T Alphard on the road now. a fuel guzzler summore. the engine is not so high tech unlike Honda Elysion and Nissan Elgrand. Even the Best Motoring driver, Itoh Daisuke (JGTC ARTA team racing driver) also own an Elysion.
    anyway, its a good move to offer new model rather used/recon model.
    good move USF!

• mystvearn (Member) on Feb 20, 2008 at 12:24 am

FIts the price. Its a luxury MPV anyway. Only not so sure a lot of people will buy it. I read in NST like a month ago, a nissan (something) looks like that got torched. RM250k car gone.

• mitlanevo (Member) on Feb 20, 2008 at 1:15 am

i prefer the Odyssey…..

• azrai (Member) on Feb 20, 2008 at 6:54 am

mystvearn, the torched MPV are Nissan Highway Star own by a nasi kandar laoban in Penang. I wonder what when wrong with the man. Musuh perniagaan agaknya.

• proton GL (Member) on Feb 20, 2008 at 8:08 pm

infuenced by american minivan,
    heavy chrome, clear van-ish head front,
    like so the interior with wide ractangle for instruments,

• kb chen on Mar 22, 2009 at 10:06 am

i drive 3.0L model. very powerful engin, easy drive, site inside feel like plane.

• plan to buy 2.4cc ellysion prestige what is the actual price now heard have promotion price reduce a bit but bank interest increase from 2.4 to 3.25 and advise is it a right choice

• shamsul anuar on Jun 03, 2009 at 10:52 pm

hi mr kk, pls e-mail to me [email protected]

• shamsul anuar on Jun 04, 2009 at 12:37 am

promotion price is still on n bk muammalat is offering 2.8% to our customers 4 seven years loan.

• reDevil96 on Jun 10, 2009 at 12:28 am

im wondering…i just went to the usf hicom…i like the 2.4 honda elysion prestige than the other models there…..why all the new elysion only come in 7 seater?….i hope the price will go down soon…i think the front grill of the prestige is to big dont u think?

• shamsul on Jun 16, 2009 at 12:25 am

8 seater version available on elysion, not elysion prestige. to view the unit, pls visit usf selection showroom at bdr utama, grd floor, wisma bu8, next to cimb bank and old twn white coffee.

• Anti Alphard on Dec 16, 2010 at 1:26 pm

Now they only sold new 2.4 Elysion for only RM190k.

• odc is better.
    elysion just like a bus.

• maiden on Dec 10, 2011 at 1:20 am

finally I managed to afford a BRAND NEW MPV!!!!! wow, this elysion is just one good comfy MPV…..i ve driven a nissan vanette for 3 yrs before, elysion is just totally multiple times comfortable n better performance than the vannette or anything similar….i m sure alphard and elgrand are both good excellent MPVs, but as many said in this thread, getting them brand new is just too expensive…..the 2-sided power doors are just so convenient for my family, easy to get my children in and out including the baby seat….my son can even sleep comfortably with the second seat reclined almost 170 degree (although the feel not exactly like sleeping in the bed, but far far better than the sedan car)…..ever think it’s difficult to manuever this ‘bus’….? haha, you guys are dead wrong….i just need one day to learn and adapt to the driving, and now side parking or reverse parking is at finger tip…somemore, we have a reverse camera, it just makes life super easier……and to put a shame to people who doubt how easy we can drive this ‘bus’, my wife (not a drift-car driver) took just 5 days to be expert in side- n reverse-parking our elysion……and you know what, if any of you prefers odyssey to elysion, you are just not ready for an MPV……i guess people who prefer driving odyssey are sportier, the kind who take sharp corner at higher speed and switch lane in between cars at high speed because you feel intact n less body roll……if you can afford paying monthly instalments for a loan of at least RM180k n r looking for a good BRAND NEW (mileage almost 0km), i recommend the elysion prestige….go to any of the usf hicom for a test drive (i m not sure whether all of the branches offer test drive), it’s worth it…..i dunno whether this is just ‘syok sendiri’ but i do think ‘made in japan’ feels better than ckd, (can somebody validate this too)…..

• Ahmad on Jun 10, 2013 at 9:56 am

Do anyone know where to find the honda elysion navigation system part