Paul Tan's Automotive Industry News

Alfa Romeo 8C Spider

Advertisement

Alfa Romeo 8C Spider

The open top version of the sexy Alfa 8C Competizione, the Alfa 8C Spider will be unveiled at the 2008 Geneva Motor Show. It will be powered by the same 4.7 liter V8 producing 450 horsepower at 7,000rpm and 480Nm of torque at 4,750rpm with a redline of 7,500rpm. This engine is mated to a 6-speed transaxle robotized clutch gearbox with an LSD differential.

The Alfa 8C Spider’s roof is constructed from two layers of fabric, and goes up and down automatically with a touch of a button on the dashboard. Like the Alfa 8C Competizione, the Alfa 8C Spider will be available in a limited run of 500 units.

More photos after the jump.

Alfa Romeo 8C Spider

28 Comments »

1. DtG said,

February 22, 2008 @ 2:15 pm

hot hot hot!!!!

2. pju_3 said,

February 22, 2008 @ 2:17 pm

second…. it is hot!

3. pju_3 said,

February 22, 2008 @ 2:18 pm

it is so cool….

4. Mayonaise said,

February 22, 2008 @ 2:20 pm

Geez, what a sexy looking car…

5. aesthari said,

February 22, 2008 @ 3:03 pm

Such beauty!

6. faizulamin said,

February 22, 2008 @ 3:04 pm

enzo-liked alfa! :-)

7. KL Stray Cat said,

February 22, 2008 @ 3:22 pm

Totally Unrelated matter…

Paul,
    Is the “Paul Tan’s Automotive Blog” in Facebook yours? Or just a fan site??

Oh! Nice Car BTW.

8. the stik said,

February 22, 2008 @ 3:31 pm

err wheres the turn lite at the back? or we have to ‘wave’ hands to turn at junction like motorcyclist? cool…!

9. azrai said,

February 22, 2008 @ 4:49 pm

Yepp…sexy looking car. Somehow it look like chopping of Enzo, Elise and surely with Alfa DNA. If only Daihatsu can come out with Copen just like this..

10. electron said,

February 22, 2008 @ 4:53 pm

If looks could kill, this car is definitely WANTED!

11. pOckeTbOcoR said,

February 22, 2008 @ 5:01 pm

damn hot man…however, looks like a copy of pontiacs

12. bolo said,

February 22, 2008 @ 5:17 pm

I think I just wet myself…..

13. MyviKiller said,

February 22, 2008 @ 5:23 pm

Sexy sexy babe, you’ve just drive my crazy…(Moonlight lady-Julio Iglesias)

14. MyviKiller said,

February 22, 2008 @ 5:24 pm

Sexy sexy baby, you’ve just drive my crazy…(Moonlight lady-Julio Iglesias)

15. MyviKiller said,

February 22, 2008 @ 5:29 pm

the stik said,
    February 22, 2008 @ 3:31 pm

err wheres the turn lite at the back? or we have to ‘wave’ hands to turn at junction like motorcyclist? cool…!
    —————————————————————-

Just look at the chrome thing around the rear lights, I think they are using CCFL as their turning lights.

16. mitlanevo said,

February 22, 2008 @ 5:44 pm

great design!!!

17. ENZO said,

February 22, 2008 @ 7:37 pm

faizulamin said,

February 22, 2008 @ 3:04 pm

enzo-liked alfa! :-)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    liked? no really. it is juz a open top version of the sexy Alfa 8C Competizione.
    dun compare a ‘open top version of the sexy Alfa 8C Competizione’ with a Ferrari Enzo.

18. sxe10r said,

February 22, 2008 @ 9:22 pm

TVR MIx Enzo mix Alfa ?? front is nice but rear real suxxx

19. nmh said,

February 22, 2008 @ 11:07 pm

classic british roadster reborn…but in italy

20. mystvearn said,

February 22, 2008 @ 11:10 pm

wow, even nicer than the Reventon

21. BW said,

February 23, 2008 @ 12:15 am

So ugly… Yucks

22. BW said,

February 23, 2008 @ 12:22 am

but the front is ok haha

23. cbljkkj said,

February 23, 2008 @ 2:25 am

One word: Bellisimo

24. raptorclans said,

February 23, 2008 @ 10:15 am

So super sexy… and you thot the coupe was already so cool…

25. Cyberkayu said,

February 23, 2008 @ 4:06 pm

sexy car
    i like it

26. abtm said,

February 23, 2008 @ 9:02 pm

where’s the button-> set as wallpaper…

27. raybrig85 said,

February 24, 2008 @ 9:49 pm

if i hd enough money…i will buy dis…like the sound of the v8…so delicious…great…alfisti alwiz…

28. TheTaj said,

February 27, 2008 @ 1:35 pm

There’s already talk among the Alfa owners’ circle that one 8C Competizione (not Spider) is coming to M’sia but dunno when. Owner is a diehard Alfisti. SDAI people have confirmed verbally but won’t release details…

Please do not submit your comment twice, the system has accepted your comment, it just needs to be moderated first. Once your first comment is approved, all subsequent comments will show automatically.

previous post: Volvo XC60: Driving Shots Video
next post: Kia SOUL Burner Concept at Geneva 2008