2008 Mugen Fit F154SC Concept

Mugen_Fit_F154SC_Concept

I’m sure alot of you will remember the Mugen Fit Dynamite, one of the most desirable examples of a tuned up Honda Fit (called the Honda Jazz in our market) out there. The Mugen Fit Dynamite had under its hood a high revving K20A engine similiar to the unit in the Civic Type R and Integra Type R. Sometime later, Mugen released an orange devil called the Mugen Fit Spec D Prototype, which had its 1.5 litre SOHC VTEC L15A engine boosted to 145 horsepower with a supercharger.

Now that the second generation 2008 Honda Fit has been released, Mugen naturally had to reapply the Spec D concept to this new edition of the Fit. The Mugen Fit F154SC Concept was displayed at the 2008 Tokyo Auto Salon. The L15A engine which already made 120 PS in the new Fit had a supercharger slapped on to produce 150 PS at 6,600rpm and 185Nm of torque at 3,800rpm.

An aggressive bodykit complete with 17 inch wheels wrapped with Bridgestone Potenza RE050 tyres in 215/40R17 size completes the the Mugen Fit F154SC Concept.

View more photos after the jump.

Mugen_Fit_F154SC_Concept

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• drgn86 (Member) on Mar 03, 2008 at 2:03 am

the front looks really aggressive, so garang, reminded me of e. honda’s face from street fighter…..hehe….. well, at the back i would say could be better for the rear lights and spoiler…..interior’s neat though with yellow and black accents reminiscent of the jordan mugen honda f1 colour scheme

• chap_de_x (Member) on Mar 03, 2008 at 2:29 am

its a nice colour scheme but i felt its overdone a bit…seems it so crowded with details…at one angle its looks odd but acceptable….nice exhaust tip design…very cool…

• azrai (Member) on Mar 03, 2008 at 6:49 am

With super charger, wow. But the styling? Too Ah Bengish. Just like ‘Cina VCD’s car’ (VCD peddler’s car).

• longdongsilver (Member) on Mar 03, 2008 at 8:19 am

Wow!!! The jinjang/ Brothers accessories concept has finally penetrated Japan!!! Looks good if it were parked beside a VCD fellas stall or the chinese driver had blonde hair and a dragon themed button up shirt.

• kington (Member) on Mar 03, 2008 at 8:25 am

The exterior is just too “jinjang” for me lar….

The interior looks much better, sporty but not too overdone, and i guess the power available from this pocket rocket would sufficient for it to see off many junior performance cars here….

I like this car but i hope they tone down the exterior a bit.

• abtm (Member) on Mar 03, 2008 at 8:36 am

only 12 year olds will want one

• raybrig85 (Member) on Mar 03, 2008 at 8:42 am

overdone dsg n yucks…

• Poxxue2 (Member) on Mar 03, 2008 at 8:54 am

longdongsilver said,
    March 3, 2008 @ 8:19 am

Wow!!! The jinjang/ Brothers accessories concept has finally penetrated Japan!!! Looks good if it were parked beside a VCD fellas stall or the chinese driver had blonde hair and a dragon themed button up shirt.

———————

HAHA..LOL!..Totally agree with you, I mean its okay to make it look agressive but i think this Mugen version is a way too much!..Looks like those cars from Too Fast Too Furios Too Stupid version…I mean check out the new Holden Coupe 60 concept…Agressive but still exceptionally nice!..OEM looking…dont la give us d ah beng image which we could easily find it kat Brother’s…aiyooo..

• the stik (Member) on Mar 03, 2008 at 9:06 am

those are sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo ugly.. come on laaa.. jazz buat guna pi pasar je laaa.. kereta aweks.. eeee..

• nanashisan (Member) on Mar 03, 2008 at 9:09 am

it has euro civic type R-ish design….

the supercharger looks bling bling and like chaingun from that view .

• I my (Member) on Mar 03, 2008 at 9:24 am

WOW! It use a stick…

• wildthingz (Member) on Mar 03, 2008 at 9:39 am

this is what they called a hot wheels i want one for my collection….

• carsut (Member) on Mar 03, 2008 at 9:59 am

this beng car can fly ar??

• zzua (Member) on Mar 03, 2008 at 11:24 am

the car was design for the Tokyo auto salon. that explains the jinjang looks.

• car_craze (Member) on Mar 03, 2008 at 12:02 pm

Honda designers have overcooked the styling on this one. Maybe it is to gauge the feedback from the public and tone it down for the production version, if it is given the green light from Honda’s top brass.

• raptorclans (Member) on Mar 03, 2008 at 12:04 pm

Most of the addons are kinda overdone, AhBeng style… sad tho, cos it’s a nice car…

• normaluser (Member) on Mar 03, 2008 at 2:25 pm

The car doesnt look like a Honda anymore. With all those irritating add-ons, this car should be badged as a Mitsuoka instead.

• mitlanevo (Member) on Mar 03, 2008 at 2:57 pm

much much better than those typical ah beng’s rides…..

two thumbs up!!! :-)

• xenith (Member) on Mar 03, 2008 at 5:52 pm

Wow….
    So garang…

• corolla_KE70 (Member) on Mar 03, 2008 at 8:43 pm

longdongsilver said,

March 3, 2008 @ 8:19 am

—————————————————————

agreed with you man!!!

• leedehao (Member) on Mar 03, 2008 at 10:43 pm

Get rid of the fake vents and the euro civic look alike grille and you’re good to go. Unlike the ah beng cars, this car has the go to match with the show

• kei9 (Member) on Mar 03, 2008 at 11:01 pm

too much complicated lines for me..but its got some fierce lloks..and some cues from the civic type-R europe version.

• mystvearn (Member) on Mar 03, 2008 at 11:37 pm

Look like transformer car

• Dogster (Member) on Mar 04, 2008 at 12:01 am

WOW a desperado car. NICE!!!! Love the spoiler design :D Thumbs up.

• Javanese (Member) on Mar 04, 2008 at 10:57 am

Crap styling for a Crap car… enough said.

• Realeyes (Member) on Mar 04, 2008 at 1:40 pm

WHOA! Too ugly for a Honda..They should have done better.

• oreo_rr (Member) on Mar 04, 2008 at 2:48 pm

the backside is ok what..
    only the front part too much!

• antaras (Member) on Mar 04, 2008 at 3:31 pm

I think the only part they messed up is the bloody plastic-ish grill.

• jamsbong (Member) on Mar 04, 2008 at 4:35 pm

I donno about you guys but on first impression it definitely looks like Pikachu. Y’know the Pokemon character. Very cute and round but also a great fighter. Is the first time I see that Honda (or in this case its cousin Mugen) is supercharging the engine for more power.

Looks like the times are changing and the days of high revv engine may be an end. This is mainly due to increase cost of fuel. Moreover, I think the new generation of drivers prefer grunty torque rather than screaming revv..

• szw (Member) on Mar 04, 2008 at 8:17 pm

mad

• paxter (Member) on Mar 05, 2008 at 12:20 am

damn ah bengish

• cbljkkj (Member) on Mar 05, 2008 at 2:38 am

Holy ricebowl Mr. Miyagi! With those looks, it better be fast to speed away so no-one can get a look at it.

• nmh (Member) on Mar 05, 2008 at 11:47 pm

When lookin at the front light, sudenly im thinkin bout VIVA…why arr? somebody can explain kaa

• ah liew (Member) on Mar 07, 2008 at 10:49 pm

what a loser…. i think it totally copied the euro type R civic from the front grill till the rear mufflers….

• Qazi Adnan on Jul 20, 2009 at 1:33 am

Its assaminggg

i wnt this car

may in future

i will bay this car when i will do the job