4-door Infiniti GT-R Artist’s Impression

Advertisement

Infiniti R50
Click to enlarge artist’s impression

Earlier this week I wrote about how a stretched 4-door version of the Nissan GT-R to be sold under the Infiniti badge in markets like the US. Theophilus Chin has quickly whipped up a 4-door version of the Nissan GT-R with an Infiniti badge in front.

Somehow I don’t think a stretched version of the GT-R body works well aesthetically because of the way the front wheel arches bulge out. I think Infiniti would have to drastically restyle the car with only its underpinings remaining.

Infiniti-badged 4-door GT-R coming soon?

Related stories you might be interested in reading:

About the Author

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history. An avid electronic gadget aficionado as well as big-time coffee lover, he's also the executive producer of the Driven motoring TV programme.

1. xenith says:

Hopefully the real thing would look better…

Reply Thumb up 0 Thumb down 0
  2. chaku/maru says:

ugly

3. kakilubuk says:

Bad one! Bad one!

4. normaluser says:

Its hard to imagine how the 4-door version will look like, since Nissan needs to revamp the roofline and side profile. If not, it will look like a mutated diseased GT-R.

But, nice try Theo.

5. mukhri88 says:

Smoothen out the arches, square off the headlights and you have a very angular American looking sedan. Like a Caddillac more or less..

6. razor_clawzz says:

OMG that looks sooooooooooo wrong! Thanks Theo for forecasting how bad it will look, kudos to the Godly Photoshop skills!

7. wan@auto says:

OMG…ugly.

8. mukhri88 says:

This particular sedan will go head on with the Maserati sedan, or is the Maser too upscale?

9. badsoulfly says:

hmmmm..ugly? i think it’s damn cool

10. Kevin Lee says:

Theo, I’m really dissapointed with your chops lately, everything seemed to be a rush job. I mean, when u made a 4 door stretch, u did not remake a whole new middle pillar, instead you copied and pasted from the rear. It would be more better if you took some time to make better chops rather than pushing out rush jobs overfilled with flaws.

11. DtG says:

damn ugly… something like wat u get when they stretched the swift… just plain ugly..

12. sxe10r says:

don’t worry it will come live ~ … V35 also have sedan version

13. MyviKiller says:

Nice try.

14. kei9 says:

:( fugly
    But nice skillsas always theo

15. mitlanevo says:

LMAO!!!! the driver or passenger must be insane to sit inside……..

make it a bit shorter, maybe it will look nice?

16. abtm says:

surely it does’nt look like that, i hope not!

17. ah liew says:

Nice job Theo but unfortunately the GTR will only look good on 2 doors. Just imagine a 4 door Satria Neo like the one shown on Merdeka day. Yuck!

18. raybrig85 says:

it looks funny

19. transformer says:

not nice! Hope Nissan won’t come out with something similar….

IMHO, the exterior would be redone totally…. Just like previous JDM Skyline Sedan/Coupe and Skyline R34…

20. kaka811 says:

oo god (while screaming) why it so ridiculous?! looks like a strech limo hahaha

21. mystvearn says:

Maybe there will be no 4-door GT-R to save cost

22. Mr.me says:

Porsche Panamera killer!!! If and only if it looks better than this…..

23. szw says:

totally out…

24. mMm says:

hahaha very funny lah…

Like us? Show some support! :)

Want a picture next to your comment? Register for a Gravatar account with the same email you use to comment!

Previous Story: Kia KOUP Concept shown at NYIAS 2008
Next Story: Land Rover Black and Silver LRX Hybrid Concept