Paul Tan's Automotive Industry News

R-DESIGN Kit now standard on the Volvo C30

Advertisement

R-Design Volvo C30

Volvo has made the R-DESIGN kit standard equipment on its Volvo C30 hatchback, down from the 1.6 liter petrol engine up to the 230 horsepower turbocharged inline-5.

The R-DESIGN kit features a bodykit, rear spoiler, the R-DESIGN logo on the grille and alloy wheels, off-black T-Tec fabric with contrasting cream leather embossed with the R-DESIGN logo, blue instrument dials, a leather sports steering wheel, aluminium ridged sports pedals and a gear knob with aluminium inserts.

More photos after the jump.

R-Design Volvo C30

19 Comments »

1. MisterBenjo said,

March 23, 2008 @ 4:53 am

why it is uglier than the standard one?

2. shooter said,

March 23, 2008 @ 5:29 am

definitely a step in the right direction, compared to the innocuous look of the C30 without this kit; a set of bigger wheels would fit this kit better though.

3. Javanese said,

March 23, 2008 @ 7:07 am

Are Volvo planning to import the C30 to Malaysia? I could’ve sworn that I heard rumours last year that they’re going to bring it it this year.

4. NiceCar said,

March 23, 2008 @ 9:07 am

oh.. is R-design, i tot is redesign..
    if not mention learly the R-design part, i may not found it..

overall ok..

5. jhuan said,

March 23, 2008 @ 10:13 am

Why is the handbrake placing so weird, in far left? I’m sure quite difficult to pull up and down.

6. droll said,

March 23, 2008 @ 11:21 am

the handbrake is for wife to pull hahahaha. or maybe they cut cost as this is adapted from a left hand drive configuration?

7. BW said,

March 23, 2008 @ 12:33 pm

OMG the ass spoils everything!!!

8. L15a said,

March 23, 2008 @ 1:52 pm

Wowww……tat ugly

9. L15a said,

March 23, 2008 @ 1:53 pm

Wowww..tat Ugly

10. sxe10r said,

March 23, 2008 @ 2:50 pm

volvo this year can race in WRC already ~ keke but i think the rear wild screen too big la ~

11. TheophilusChin said,

March 23, 2008 @ 3:39 pm

Wow, and this time around nobody shouts “Ah Beng”.

Now, if it has an Asian badge…

12. mitlanevo said,

March 23, 2008 @ 4:41 pm

ok, some may not like the design of the rear part, but i think this car is ok lah, at least when u get a Volvo, u know that it has all the great features and good handling….. (just like my favourite S40 and C70)

13. naikmotoje said,

March 23, 2008 @ 7:03 pm

big ass car…

14. szw said,

March 23, 2008 @ 9:21 pm

aren’t dey planning to sell it in m’sia ?

15. mystvearn said,

March 24, 2008 @ 12:33 am

Haha, the kit makes the car uglier than before. Only the rim can stay, the rest looks ugly

16. faizulamin said,

March 24, 2008 @ 8:10 am

the butt?
    ohhh!!! nooo!!!!!!

17. ndmervin said,

March 25, 2008 @ 10:00 am

Fugly butt but the side profile balances it, very like the new Subaru Impreza-ish..

18. Irkeez said,

March 25, 2008 @ 2:42 pm

Nice car ? I like it ?

19. Irkeez said,

March 25, 2008 @ 2:44 pm

Is this a copy & edit article from: http://www.automotoportal.com/article/the-volvo-c30-introducing-sporty-r-design-as-standard

Paul Tan says: of course it is not. I wrote it myself based on information and photos volvo provided, while that site just copied and pasted the volvo press release.

Please do not submit your comment twice, the system has accepted your comment, it just needs to be moderated first. Once your first comment is approved, all subsequent comments will show automatically.

previous post: New Infiniti FX: FX37 and FX50
next post: New Volkswagen models sighted at JPJ Putrajaya