2008 Hummer H2 Facelift

Hummer has facelifted its Hummer H2 truck for this year. Exterior changes include larger slots in the front 7-slot grille as well as the lower bumper grille for extra cooling for the new more powerful V8 engine, and on the interior you get a redesigned dashboard and a new option for a third row, which increases seating capacity to 7 people.

The new L92 Vortec engine is a lighter and more powerful 6.2 litre V8 engine producing 393 PS at 5,700rpm and 574Nm of torque at 4,300rpm. This is mated to GM’s Hydra-Matic 6L80 6-speed automatic with dual overdrives (0.85:1 and 0.66:1). The driver is able to swap through the six cogs manually via steering wheel buttons. 0 to 100km/h takes 7.8 seconds.

Other enhancements in the engine bay include a better cooling system, an electric cooling fan, regulated voltage control, a new data transfer architecture, and a new 3.73:1 rear axle ratio. With the increased power, towing capacity of the Hummer H2 also increases from 2,954kg to 3,727kg. The Hummer H2 itself weighs 3,000kg, and has a 121 litre fuel tank – that’s slightly over RM232 to fill it up at RM1.92 per litre prices.

View more photos of the facelifted Hummer H2 after the jump.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• Capt Shopalot (Member) on Apr 07, 2008 at 8:18 am

One solid Hammer
    Love ya!

• raptorclans (Member) on Apr 07, 2008 at 8:30 am

wow the new interior is sweet… the exterior is macho as always :)

• jamsbong (Member) on Apr 07, 2008 at 12:40 pm

The other day I saw the review of the H3 on fifth gear and to my surprise the car has no interior space! very poor design. I wonder what’s like in the H2.

The tough looks is always welcome but I wish they do more than just looks. I want clever interior space and efficient fuel consumption. Like Landrover.

• the stik (Member) on Apr 07, 2008 at 2:49 pm

for me hummer yg kat atas jalan neh tk menarik langsung.. tp yg u.s military guna tu baru laaa best.. baru nmpak ‘gagah’ nye… i hate the most hummer yg nigga slalu guna tu, bling2.. yucks..

• mitlanevo (Member) on Apr 07, 2008 at 3:03 pm

giant fuel tank, lol !!

aiyo the stik, bling bling hummer pun bagus jugak lah….. i like those bling bling wheels, haha~

• kei9 (Member) on Apr 07, 2008 at 3:26 pm

fuel gussler..and mostly driven on tarmacs :P

• szw (Member) on Apr 07, 2008 at 10:27 pm

so…
    who owns 1 here ?

• wacko (Member) on Apr 08, 2008 at 10:36 am

szw said,
    April 7, 2008 @ 10:27 pm

so…
    who owns 1 here ?

Hishamuddin Education Minister owns one. Reg No. JEN10

• the stik (Member) on Apr 08, 2008 at 12:19 pm

mitlanevo, u dun need those bling² wheels to sikat ur rambut.. just use cermin biasa.. hehehe.. i saw a hummer last year in kl, yellow color if i’m not mistaken.. very lebar woo.. anyone yg nk pakai hummer better pasang n.g.v laa, tk ler seksa sgt mnyak tu..

• mitlanevo (Member) on Apr 08, 2008 at 3:24 pm

haha, great idea…. maybe they should come as standard feature…..

• dr_carz (Member) on Apr 08, 2008 at 6:48 pm

I CAN AFFORD IF PAK LAH OOOPPPSSS
    PAKATAN RAKYAT IS GOING TO BE THE NEXT G IN 6 MONTHS
    IF I CAN BE THE ADVISOR TO THE PM

• mystvearn (Member) on Apr 08, 2008 at 10:35 pm

Not sure which is more expansive in the long run. The fuel or the car

• czarel (Member) on Sep 19, 2008 at 5:10 pm

hey, i saw 2 hummers on de road in sandakan city last week. my pal managed 2 snap a pic of em using his hp. hrm..x sure who were drivin but my bet is one of de rich local business tycoons. lucky blokes!

• sekri on May 21, 2009 at 5:22 am

hammmmmmmmmmmmmmer