Naza World brings in GT-R, Impreza WRX and Dualis

Naza World GT-R

Naza World has brought in 3 new cars – the Nissan GT-R, the latest Subaru Impreza WRX and the Nissan Dualis SUV. These cars are priced at RM728,999, RM302,999 and RM229,999 respectively.

The Nissan GT-R really needs no introduction, with publications all around the world raving about the 911-killing supercar. Under the hood is a twin turbocharged 3.8 litre V6 putting out 450 horsepower and 502Nm of torque, hooked up to a transaxle twin clutch gearbox mounted at the rear for optimum weight distribution. Of course, the GT-R must have the ATTESA E-TS all wheel drive system. 0 to 100km/h takes 3.8 seconds.

The latest generation Subaru Impreza WRX with a hatchback body instead of the previous generation’s sedan body is powered by a 2.5 litre boxer engine. The new boxer is 22.6kg lighter than the previous model and produces more low end torque. Peak horsepower and torque are 224 horsepower and 306Nm.

Price at over RM200K, the Nissan Dualis will be an alternative to those who are jaded with all the Muranos going around. The Nissan Dualis is the Japanese/Australian market name for the Nissan Qashqai. Naza is bringing in the 5-seater version.

The Dualis has a 4WD drivetrain and a 2.0 litre engine producing 137 horsepower and 198Nm of torque. It has 6 airbags and stability control. It has a 200mm ground clearance, 30.2 departure angle and a 19.2 degrees approach angle for those who are concerned about some off-roading related numbers.

More images of the cars after the jump.

Naza World WRX

Naza World Dualis

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• xenith (Member) on Apr 10, 2008 at 3:15 am

Wah….
    So cool…
    GTR is priced at RM728,999, anyone know the price of Porsche 911?
    Let’s just hope no one will crash another GTR here…

Paul Tan says: RM1.5 million http://paultan.org/archives/2006/08/21/2007-porsche-911-turbo-997/

• azrai (Member) on Apr 10, 2008 at 6:50 am

Juct can afford to drop by Naza showroom and watch it only. Cannot afford to own one. Do impreza brought in by Naza also? i thought they already have authorised dealer for Brunei, Singapore, Malaysia.

• abtm (Member) on Apr 10, 2008 at 7:14 am

These cars are great, but buying from a grey import is a bad idea since they must have complicated maintenance standards requiring special tools and knowledge.

• Poxxue2 (Member) on Apr 10, 2008 at 7:26 am

mmm…for that price…Ill definitely get a Cayman S Techart version…almost the same price…its beautiful with power, and its a Porsch….This Skyline is somewhat similar to how the NSX 1st premiered …it does gave the same sensation…

• raybrig85 (Member) on Apr 10, 2008 at 8:09 am

yup..u gt cayman with the same amount of money…but u didnt gt the same power,space etc…so…skyline is a bargain…

• raybrig85 (Member) on Apr 10, 2008 at 8:10 am

ill go for skyline than the 911…at least u gt a fresh look dsg than the boring look 911…

• aaron_38my (Member) on Apr 10, 2008 at 9:02 am

cars for the rich and famous only. 728k for the GTR, you wanna buy, sure, as long as you don’t mind working to death and your salaries are dedicated just to pay for the loan….hahahahaha….I think even the rich people might suffer toothache from paying the loan….hahhahahaha…..agak2, RM10k loan repayment a month for at least 7 years! Malaysian billionaire’s toy car only.

• tHe CuLpRit (Member) on Apr 10, 2008 at 9:05 am

The WRX can bargain ah? “Aiyah taukeh, give rm20k discount la. You don’t give then I better go buy Golf R32 lorrr…..”

• kenneth1985 (Member) on Apr 10, 2008 at 9:34 am

I definately wont buy this car. I cant even drive it back to my house because of stupid hump. Well i will get a Cayenne S.

• kerelbort (Member) on Apr 10, 2008 at 9:50 am

juz imagine the insurance u hav to pay for one year.. ooh.. plus the roadtax..

• harry potter (Member) on Apr 10, 2008 at 9:52 am

xenith said,
    April 10, 2008 @ 3:15 am

Wah….
    So cool…
    GTR is priced at RM728,999, anyone know the price of Porsche 911?
    Let’s just hope no one will crash another GTR here…

…………………………………………………………………………………………………..

To xenith, theres one new GTR that crashed at selangor

http://www.wreckedexotics.com/newphotos/exotics/2gtr_20080315_001.shtml

http://www.wreckedexotics.com/newphotos/exotics/2gtr_20080315_002.shtml

• harry potter (Member) on Apr 10, 2008 at 9:54 am

To xenith, GTR has been crash in Malaysia

http://www.wreckedexotics.com/newphotos/exotics/2gtr_20080315_002.shtml

http://www.wreckedexotics.com/newphotos/exotics/2gtr_20080315_001.shtml

• raybrig85 (Member) on Apr 10, 2008 at 9:59 am

culprit…

dis impreza wrx is useless…already lost to golf gti on the track..the gti is less power than wrx but it gt better handling n lightweight..so..better go 4 golf gti…than even cheaper than this useless wrx…n golf is prettier too…wrx is ugly…if gt ppl who really likes the impreza…better wait 4 wrx sti…this wrx is useless…dgn golf gti pn bole kalah…

culprit…

if u choose r32..lagi kalah trokla dis wrx…imagine dat…

• 2fast (Member) on Apr 10, 2008 at 10:00 am

Went to Naza Mall last weekend and they had 2 GT-R’s there, one white and one black. They look much better in real life, beautifully sculptured and yet maintains its mean, boyish look. A great car for anyone that can afford this. I think the 911 turbo is more than RM1 million. So far the only ‘normal’ car that I have seen beating the GT-R is the Lamborghini Gallardo, which Naza also sells!!

• raybrig85 (Member) on Apr 10, 2008 at 10:08 am

eh paul…are u sure dat one is impreza wrx??bcoz the bodykit is look like impreza wrx sti..dat mean it is 305bhp…can u cnfirm it back??

Paul Tan says: the picture shows sti but their press release text says 224hp and wrx, so i guess its the wrx?

• jolly_idiot (Member) on Apr 10, 2008 at 10:14 am

GTR = RM728,999??? Anak Tan Seri car again. This figure I can own a BMW 5 or 7 series leh.

• mattyboy (Member) on Apr 10, 2008 at 11:04 am

Well I guess the price of the GTR kills any rumours that the Malaysia-Japan FTA was starting to take effect!! It costs 7.7 million yen in Japan or Rm241,000 – so between the Government, the shipping company and Naza someone is taking Rm487k from you….. OUCH!

• charles27 (Member) on Apr 10, 2008 at 12:56 pm

the subaru is not a good bargain.. the evo x is much more my taste :P
    well, i hope can get one of this in future wahahaha… lately i found out that evo x their sport mode switch, u have to stop your car completely, to change setting. Yaiks.. wait wai.. i tukar mode first, then we race?? can aa??

GTR is nice to see people drive lo. Lots of skill require. Not so easy.
    i hate complicated gadget… imagine the meters and indicator inside.. bunch of it. I had seen the japs demo drive this car on kampung road.. dam scary feeling. feeling like wanna vomit watch the clip.

Haiya.. u drive GTR… later toufu car smoke u… u dont cry oooo. :)

• Cire (Member) on Apr 10, 2008 at 1:02 pm

700K plus for a super jappie car?! Unless you are a speed freaks that likes to speed at all times, and have a deep pocket, this GTR maybe your cup of coffee. But parked side by side with another jappie, its just another nissan.
    But parked a Porsche or a bimmer next to a jappie, obviously we know which one will make heads turn,rite.
    Anyways, a nice car to play around, but at that exhorbitant price, please don’t waste your eat-bread and water only earned savings..
    hm..wondered if the price comes packaged with all the neccessary spare parts and serviceable components or not? Last known, when you buy such exotic cars, the importer would probably package in the neccessary wear and tear parts together, since the local brand holder will most likely not entertain any servicing of such grey cars..

• sxe10r (Member) on Apr 10, 2008 at 1:21 pm

malaysia got how many high income ppl ??

• ragnahse (Member) on Apr 10, 2008 at 1:48 pm

to sxe10r,

u’ll b suprised…n nope, i ain’t one of them…for now can only drool and dream of owning one….sigh..

• arvin93 (Member) on Apr 10, 2008 at 1:57 pm

dualis overpriced tan chong bringing it this year for a much cheaper price

• Poxxue2 (Member) on Apr 10, 2008 at 2:15 pm

raybrig85 said,
    April 10, 2008 @ 9:59 am

culprit…

dis impreza wrx is useless…already lost to golf gti on the track
    —————————————-

well u said it , its the wrx..but bet the golf GTi could not outdo the scooby STi version…

• lchan (Member) on Apr 10, 2008 at 2:48 pm

Todays wrx is trying to mimic european hot hatch. The ride comfort has been tremendously improved and power delivery is as linear as possible.

On the subject of Gti faster then wrx on track? I dont think so. You can not measure a cars performance with two different drivers or watching them go around a track. Both cars must be driven by the same driver and lap timed.

• tHe CuLpRit (Member) on Apr 10, 2008 at 3:09 pm

raybrig85 said,
    April 10, 2008 @ 10:08 am

eh paul…are u sure dat one is impreza wrx??bcoz the bodykit is look like impreza wrx sti..dat mean it is 305bhp…can u cnfirm it back??

=====================================

I think its STi. Why? Got that pink lettering on the front grille. I dun think they will put WRX in pink lettering upfront. Lemme do sum homework on this, busy la at office, cant curi tulang also.

Paul Tan says: yes i know, but what they are selling and what car’s photo they sent me could have been different, the horsepower specs they gave says WRX only, dunno lah!

• Poxxue2 (Member) on Apr 10, 2008 at 3:20 pm

I agree on Ichan on using the same driver on testing cars performance…different driver have different driving skills thus could easily give inconsistent results.

On the Naza Subaru Impreza…yup..its definitely STI version…without the Sti badge…u can still notice d flared arch, wheels (Sti Wheels) as compared to the WRX (standard).

• tHe CuLpRit (Member) on Apr 10, 2008 at 3:29 pm

Sisters, the car above shld be the STi version. It is the UK-spec, as it comes with a 2.5l engine and is supposed to develop 296bhp. The Japan model comes with a 2.0l engine that somehow produces more power at 304bhp.

The vanilla version of the WRX has a much more understated design while this model looks like its on steriods. Plus it has the pink wording thing on the grille!

I’m guessing Naza may have brought in both models but just put up the pic of the STi. Or their marketing people have screwed up. Imagine that, telling a prospective buyer the car has 224 horses when it actually has 296. Haha!

• tHe CuLpRit (Member) on Apr 10, 2008 at 3:30 pm

Poxxue2 said,
    April 10, 2008 @ 3:20 pm

I agree on Ichan on using the same driver on testing cars performance…different driver have different driving skills thus could easily give inconsistent results.

On the Naza Subaru Impreza…yup..its definitely STI version…without the Sti badge…u can still notice d flared arch, wheels (Sti Wheels) as compared to the WRX (standard).

==================================

Got STi badge la, u see properly the pink lettering thingy on the grille (gosh, ppl here must be sick of me repeating the same thing, sorry!)

• Poxxue2 (Member) on Apr 10, 2008 at 3:36 pm

Alamak, somehow or rather…i think u misread, I said without it (the STI badge) u can STILL see the difference…

• Bebelon (Member) on Apr 10, 2008 at 3:51 pm

how much Naza can earn from selling one nissan GTR? must be a lot!!

• mitlanevo (Member) on Apr 10, 2008 at 4:21 pm

need no further comment, the GT-R is really THE CAR of year 2008……

for those who really crazy about getting 1, don’t worry, wait a couple years, then the price will surely drop a lot, just like the RX-8 and 350Z……

guys, we know the GT-R is the 911-killer at some point, but please don’t compare both cars, ok? its totally different in many aspects….

and about the Impreza, no matter how good the specs are, I will still support the Evo X…… (just another diehard Evo fan, hehez)

finally, the Dualis aka Qashqai or whatever is damn OVERPRICED…….

better get a CR-V, Captiva or even the Harrier…..

• tHe CuLpRit (Member) on Apr 10, 2008 at 4:51 pm

Poxxue2 said,
    April 10, 2008 @ 3:36 pm

Alamak, somehow or rather…i think u misread, I said without it (the STI badge) u can STILL see the difference…

=============================

Ya, I misread la. Need to layoff that damned pills….

• topgunthang (Member) on Apr 10, 2008 at 5:00 pm

never thought the white actually looks good as well.
    only other car the white/pearl looks good is on the accord euro.

• bavarian (Member) on Apr 10, 2008 at 5:15 pm

since we can sometimes see 350Z here it is not surprise to see people buying the GTR

impreza in fact not a good looking car , do they bring in the sedan version?
    i bet a golf gti or R32 may be better

nissan dualis……. 137hp and 198Nm will it be underpower? do they bring in the diesel version?

• lchan (Member) on Apr 10, 2008 at 6:15 pm

by the way..i saw the wrx in australia middle last year on the road, i have the admit the front is actually very nice. the rear however is terrible due to those plasticky looking white lights

• mystvearn (Member) on Apr 10, 2008 at 8:12 pm

Can sell 100 of the cars a year? Sure people with AP’s before this can afford the car

• raybrig85 (Member) on Apr 10, 2008 at 8:13 pm

ti ichan and culprit…

yes..i know dat golf gti cant beat the wrx sti as i mentioned before…but golf gti can beat the wrx due to the heavyweight of the impreza wrx…if u want the prove…download the fifth gear this season 13 episode 9 at final.gear website…vicky already made a shootout between impreza wrx and golf gti…golf gti hd won the shootout with a big margin…this is the url..so…u can download by using torrent..

http://www.finalgear.com/shows/fifthgear/

btw..u can download top gear also in this website…

• raybrig85 (Member) on Apr 10, 2008 at 8:13 pm

eh…where is my comment??

• raybrig85 (Member) on Apr 10, 2008 at 8:16 pm

haiya…hd to type it again…

ichan n culprit…

i know dat gti cant beat the wrx sti as i mentioned before…but golf gti can beat the wrx…u want the prove..download the fifth gear season 13 episode 9..vicky already made a shootout between golf gti n wrx…wrx lost with a big margin..dats y i said it is useless…so..here’s the link..so u can download the episode…

http://www.finalgear.com/shows/fifthgear/

u can download top gear also in this page by using torrent

• raybrig85 (Member) on Apr 10, 2008 at 8:23 pm

haiyah…2nd time i type..still nt appear..btw..

ichan,culprit n poxxue2..

ive gt the prove…jz see fifth gear season 13 episode 9..vicky already tested wrx and golf gti…golf gti won by a big margin…

• raybrig85 (Member) on Apr 10, 2008 at 8:28 pm

maybe some of u dun want to download the all episode…so..here is the utube link…enjoy it…

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MzB6C1MquLI

• LHQ (Member) on Apr 10, 2008 at 9:41 pm

To Cire,
    a finely mod jappie car is enough to make head turns here, dun be so picky.

• LHQ (Member) on Apr 10, 2008 at 9:54 pm

However,
    I prefer Italian exotics, Naza bought them here too, wonder how it’ll be priced.

• kimikewl (Member) on Apr 11, 2008 at 1:59 am

how to own one or all three? Install CCTV to state g’ and earn 6mil annually

• pixie_wawan (Member) on Apr 11, 2008 at 9:42 am

i know that place, the car crashed at Setiawangsa. I forgot what the place name.. Its condo place for rich people.. :)

• phas3r (Member) on Apr 11, 2008 at 2:30 pm

haihh..nissan gt-r has 478PS/473nhp and 588Nm lar.

• phas3r (Member) on Apr 11, 2008 at 2:30 pm

haihh..nissan gt-r has 478PS/473bhp and 588Nm lar.

• _xXx_ (Member) on Apr 11, 2008 at 2:39 pm

http://motorimage.net/SG/buying/info/files/pricelist.pdf

WRX price is SG. Obvious rip-off from NxZx!!

• crasher7 (Member) on Apr 12, 2008 at 1:38 am

I thought Tan Chong will import the GT-R

• Paul Tan on Apr 12, 2008 at 9:21 pm

I have just confirmed with Naza that Naza is selling the WRX and not the WRX STi, not sure why they supplied a photo of the WRX STi instead.

• raybrig85 (Member) on Apr 12, 2008 at 9:56 pm

ok..if that so…so..useless…better go 4 golf gti…if hd ppl buy wrx..then…golf gti owner will laugh at u and say…’loser…i can beat u n my car still cheaper than u…wut a dumb…’

• phas3r (Member) on Apr 13, 2008 at 1:45 am

raybrig85 : since when more expensive means faster ? old satria with evo engine maybe cost around 40k only… can smoke car cost how much? maybe up till 300k

• hamster (Member) on Apr 14, 2008 at 10:41 am

I dont mind havin a GTR if i hav 700k to spend..hell..i’ll get da Porsh n da GTR n da Subaru if i can affort to hav 700k to spend..

• AvE (Member) on Apr 14, 2008 at 7:00 pm

GTR is my toy car to be proud of~…if only im a billionaire hahaa~

• aaron_38my (Member) on Apr 14, 2008 at 7:27 pm

I wish I wish I wish I’ll strike RM10 Toto Jackpot by this weekend. If I strike, all of you who commented here are invited to join me in the car handover ceremony the week after for being the first or first few Malaysians to buy the latest GTR. Paul, give me your address just in case, I will send through Poslaju the air ticket to accompany me….hahhahahaha…..

• only can afford to buy homegrown car…..still waiting for PutraGTI…

• Azreen666 on Mar 01, 2011 at 8:32 am

hi paul.. did naza sell mitsubishi evo10 rs model? if they did can u give me the details such as price, pictures, specs and so on and also can u give me the detail for DNA upgrade for evo 10.. tq so much