Nissan Latio tuned by Impul available in Malaysia!

Impul Nissan Latio

Edaran Tan Chong Motor has introduced a limited run Impul kit for buyers and owners of the Nissan Latio. The kit costs RM10,500 on top of the standard Nissan Latio and consists of the following items:

• Impul Aerokit – consists of a front grille, front rear and side skirts, and wing spoiler
  • Impul Sports Suspension System – absorbers and springs that lower ride height by 25mm and like most factory tailored sports suspensions, they are supposed improve handling while keeping ride comfort to a decent level
  • Impul Blast II Exhaust Muffler – a stainless steel exhaust muffler that improves engine response and gives the engine a sportier note
  • 17 inch Impul NS GTII alloy wheels – gold-coloured wheels that weigh 6.48kg wrapped with Dunlop Formula D 01 205/45R17 tyres

Impul performance parts are also available to existing Nissan Latio owners. Shown in the image above is the Nissan Latio Sport hatchback version of the kit, but the kit is also available for the sedan version of the Latio.

Have a look after the jump for a picture of the sedan version and some prices.

Impul Nissan Latio

Price List (with Impul Kit – OTR metallic with insurance)

Impul Nissan Latio 1.6 ST (M) – RM 94,386.00
Impul Nissan Latio 1.6 ST (A) – RM 98,705.50
Impul Nissan Latio 1.6 ST-L (A) – RM103,715.50
Impul Nissan Latio 1.8 Ti (A) – RM107,744.30
Impul Nissan Latio Sport 1.6 ST-L (A) – RM105,587.50

Aftermarket Impul Kit Price List

Impul suspension – RM3,500
Impul aerokit – RM3,000
Impul grille – RM800
Impul Blast II exhaust – RM2,000
Impul NS GTII 17 inch wheels – RM4,800
Dunlop Formula D 01 205/45R17 tyres – RM350 per tyre

Impul Nissan Latio

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• IsaacVky (Member) on Apr 10, 2008 at 1:10 am

-____-

• ryan_foong80 (Member) on Apr 10, 2008 at 1:16 am

hmm.. even now i dint seem so many latio on the road……GAMBATEH!….

• FarEast on Jun 01, 2011 at 8:25 pm

yes. thats true. i like that. it will not too boring always see the same car :)

• tpl (Member) on Apr 10, 2008 at 2:02 am

i saw one in segambut. unreg infront of tc doing u-turn. not bad didt have time to snap pic

• afroiq (Member) on Apr 10, 2008 at 2:58 am

paul..no review about GTR ehh?? or i miss it..ermm another thing is i still waiting for Fiat Bravo full review, since yg dulu you tell, that one was a short review..

just today..passing by a car show room at jalan ampang, beside US embassy, saw 4 GTR side by side for sale..damn cun..

sorry off topic a bit..

Paul Tan: well, that one is a review based on a short test drive… no opportunity to drive Bravo for a longer period of time yet.

• azrai (Member) on Apr 10, 2008 at 6:46 am

Now it looks more like its american sibling tiida in sprots package. Quite nice, but look ackward somewhere. Latio is flop for Nissan + Tan Chong here in Malaysia due to its pricing. thank god they’ve got livina to cover.

• prometheus (Member) on Apr 10, 2008 at 7:13 am

better upgrade than the Civic Mugen with the suspension kit..

• ThienWu (Member) on Apr 10, 2008 at 12:34 pm

NIcelook… but no nismo option?

• sxe10r (Member) on Apr 10, 2008 at 1:16 pm

cool !! when the TRD vios in ?? …

• bmpower (Member) on Apr 10, 2008 at 2:06 pm

still look ugly in my eyes.. something wrong at the front side.
    something look missplace.

• agentHunt (Member) on Apr 10, 2008 at 2:07 pm

nissan is sucking blood, price just increase for all model…..damn.

• bavarian (Member) on Apr 10, 2008 at 4:19 pm

it is uglier

• mitlanevo (Member) on Apr 10, 2008 at 4:24 pm

not bad, but the original Nissan Sport Concept is way better….

• mitlanevo (Member) on Apr 10, 2008 at 4:26 pm

forget something: this is 1000 times better than those @#$% bodykits on Vios, Altis and Innova…..

• bobdbilder (Member) on Apr 10, 2008 at 4:46 pm

If you sieve through all the marketing material, the only ‘performance’ part that will allegedly increase your hp or torque is the RM 2,000 exhaust.

Which means that the other Impul complete cars that you get is only bodykits and exhausts? I could argue about bigger tyres improving the performance of a 120hp engine.

Thank you very much. Let’s move on.

• tHe CuLpRit (Member) on Apr 10, 2008 at 4:55 pm

Nice lah! BUT, they should offer the 5-door in either 1.6l manual or 1.8l Auto guise. Then only perfect. 1.6l auto, can kena smoke from Swift Sport, memalukan saja.

• aki_zz (Member) on Apr 10, 2008 at 7:10 pm

the hatchback looks much better than the sedan with the bodykit except the front…well its impul trademark grille…

• kei9 (Member) on Apr 10, 2008 at 9:22 pm

DAmn i love those front..

• raybrig85 (Member) on Apr 10, 2008 at 9:57 pm

the hatchback looks good…

• desmond.kuek (Member) on Apr 11, 2008 at 12:21 pm

everyone can look at this official impul japanese site for full upgrade.
    more or less the same.
    http://www.impul.co.jp//products/model/C11_TIIDA_E.htm

• desmond.kuek (Member) on Apr 11, 2008 at 12:36 pm

hey guys, notice the front bumper skirt is slightly different from original version. The version here is not looking good campare with japanese impul version.

the version available here is a bit ugly. see japanese impul version http://www.impul.co.jp//products/model/C11_TIIDA/C11_DSCN4140_800.jpg

i like that much.

but the back skirt is same. and that is acceptable.

• prometheus (Member) on Apr 11, 2008 at 12:40 pm

The more i see the Latio Sport with the impul bodykit, the more i like it.. Its kind of a very cool looking lifestyle vehicle. It is slightly overpriced though. Having the sport suspension too is a big plus point.. The ride maybe a bit rough but at least the suspension will suit the low profile tyres and the lowered profileof the car. Won’t scrape so much la with the firmer sport suspension.

• desmond.kuek (Member) on Apr 11, 2008 at 12:42 pm

need to make clarification here. in fact i just notice the design version avalaible here also came from Impul. sorry.

• cadphobia (Member) on Jun 13, 2008 at 11:50 am

my neighbour bought 1 ………. cun………..maa……………….
    cannot blink my eyes……

• kamalesh on Apr 15, 2009 at 6:24 pm

nice but the price not nice la? damm expensive? 4 those who middle earned can effort to own 1? im one of the 1?

• Does someone seriously think the front of this car looks good? The hatchback rear design is good, but the front seems to have a totally different design cue and theme. The sedan has the all-round ugliness going on, and the hatch's rear is cool, but front is ugly! I said it! I am so sorry.

• FidoX on Sep 10, 2009 at 4:54 am

ANyone have any idea how i can get my hands on the impul blast 2 exhuast muffler? Am in singapore…

• fidox on Sep 10, 2009 at 4:56 am

How can i get the impul blast 2 exhaust muffler for latio hatch ? Wanna import to Singapore.

• hamizu on Oct 02, 2009 at 2:27 am

i love this car…..thanks nissan….give me latio….

• mcm burit

• Victor on Jan 12, 2018 at 3:57 pm

How can I get the after market impul kit?
    And does it fit on a normal tiida or you have to do some mods for them to fit?