Bentley Continental GT imported by Naza World

Naza_Bentley_Continental_GT

Naza World is now selling the Bentley Continental GT with a price tag starting from RM1 million upwards. The Continental GT is a 2-door Grand Tourer largely based on the Volkswagen D platform of which underpins the Volkswagen Phaeton and the Audi A8, except that like the Phaeton it uses conventional steel body panels instead of the A8’s aluminium space frame.

Under the hood is a massive 6.0 litre twin turbocharged W12 engine, producing 552 horsepower at 6,100rpm and 650Nm of torque from a low 1,600rpm. The suspension uses double wishbones at the front and a multi-link setup at the rear with air springs.

Despite a 2,385kg weight, the engine’s power and torque together with an all-wheel drive system manage to propel the large GT coupe to 100km/h in 4.8 seconds, on to a top speed of 318km/h.

Naza World is selling the Continental GT with an extended warranty of up to 3 years. More photos of the Bentley Continental GT after the jump.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• razor_clawzz (Member) on May 16, 2008 at 2:01 pm

I saw one last year in Penang Gurney Drive, with a Penang plate. Dunno whose….

• dcwhz83 (Member) on May 16, 2008 at 2:12 pm

i saw one last yr passing by Eastin Hotel, driven by an ang moh lady… =)

• AlexKhoo (Member) on May 16, 2008 at 2:24 pm

I live in Penang, I haven’t seen the 2-dr one, but I sometimes see the Flying Spur, the 4-dr version. It has a Penang plate, PHF1150.

• proud2BMalaysian (Member) on May 16, 2008 at 2:56 pm

Car for the super-rich….

• e-nabilll (Member) on May 16, 2008 at 3:15 pm

saw one few days ago…jln ampang.black color…funny number plate…didnt have any number jus a logo…government type logo…in real it looks MASSIVE…really HUGE

• AlexKhoo (Member) on May 16, 2008 at 3:39 pm

—————————————————————

I live in Penang, I don’t see the GT, but I do know that there’s one Flying Spur (the 4dr model) in Penang. It’s black and the plates are PHF1150.

• rockkyman (Member) on May 16, 2008 at 3:52 pm

huh? W12 engine? hows that?
    i dont understand?
    but this ride was fantastic i want to have one
    mayby in my dreams zzzzZZZZ

• mitlanevo (Member) on May 16, 2008 at 4:07 pm

GT i never got chance to see, but saw a few Flying Spur before in Penang.

this car is definitely no “play-play”……

must respect even if u drive a Gallardo, Aston, 911 or F430, hehez…..

• pOckeTbOcoR (Member) on May 16, 2008 at 4:34 pm

saw one last year at kl-s’ban highway
    looks really damn cun
    the license plate also damn exclusive
    PEN15…haha jst kiddin’

• raybrig85 (Member) on May 16, 2008 at 4:46 pm

paul…naza already sell this gt b4..but the recond one…did u mean dis one is a brand new???

• tHe CuLpRit (Member) on May 16, 2008 at 4:51 pm

Nice, but Bentley has come out with an improved version, called the Speed. I’ll have that.

Else, better off with a 911 Carrera S/4S

• LHQ (Member) on May 16, 2008 at 5:44 pm

dunno what will other people said if u just have enough money for these re-cond exotics but not the new one.

• bEntly (Member) on May 16, 2008 at 5:46 pm

em..i know there a PG guy stay at Sg ara own this super car,
    almost see every morning

• mattyboy (Member) on May 16, 2008 at 6:00 pm

I know this is going to sound crazy but if this Bentley is available for Rm1,000,000 it must be the best value CBU car on sale in Malaysia! Thats not a whle lot more than it would cost you in the UK where the thing gets built

• afroiq (Member) on May 16, 2008 at 6:18 pm

huhu saw in march s’ban-kl highway..driven by uncle, with his wife wearing british woman hat style..with their daughter at back..

also..seen one at putrajaya during one event..(didnt remember what event)..with agong logo..maybe it was 4 door version of this..damn cun woo..

• proton GL (Member) on May 16, 2008 at 6:28 pm

jaguar xf make sense,

• nobodyatuk (Member) on May 16, 2008 at 6:33 pm

This is one of the rare species guys, even in the UK it hardly seen on the road. Not practical though nice for showing off…Cristiano Ronaldo drives the Bugatti Veyron.

• hyundai (Member) on May 16, 2008 at 7:43 pm

This car is cool… But last time i saw a Flying Spur… Making aroung 200km/h on highway…

• faizfadil (Member) on May 16, 2008 at 8:20 pm

Seen it alot of times… hahahaha…. Nearby The Otomotif College, where i study, got the showroom model and alot of conti at sunway and klcc area

• kevin62 (Member) on May 16, 2008 at 8:27 pm

This is too common in London. You can see everyday on the road.
    For me this price tag i prefer to get BMW M6.

• jcws_87 (Member) on May 16, 2008 at 9:21 pm

rockkyman said,
    huh? W12 engine? hows that?
    i dont understand?
    but this ride was fantastic i want to have one
    mayby in my dreams zzzzZZZZ

rockkyman, W12 engine system of tis car is similiar to wat Bugatti Vegron has. The W 12 is a combine of two V-shape in to a engine (forget whether in a single cam or dual cam shaft). U can go to Bugatti website to have an automotive’s eye-opening experience.

Anyway, I too saw a Flying Spur in Ipoh last year (reg no. : i forget either AAB/ABB 5) driving from tambun,ipoh toward Jaya Jusco/Ipoh Garden East side) & another one in KL two year ago at the Istana negara there

• 4G63T DSM (Member) on May 16, 2008 at 9:46 pm

The W12 is the combination of like 2 VW’s VR6 engines sharing a common crank.

Looks like a normal V6 if you weren’t paying attention. Its very short, about the same lenght as a V8 engine.

If you’ve seen a VR6 engine, you’d think it was an extra wide inline4.

• mystvearn (Member) on May 16, 2008 at 9:58 pm

A car weighing nearly 3 tons. What is the fuel mileage for that car?. Imagine your MP buying it using to tour Kampung area where the bridge says max 1Ton.

• joe203 (Member) on May 16, 2008 at 10:14 pm

Premiership footballer common car

• armandd (Member) on May 16, 2008 at 11:17 pm

i saw this car once last year at the hway. i was travelling from kk – taiping. it was on the opposite lane, taiping – kk. i looked much better than in the pics, grey colour..

• csv (Member) on May 16, 2008 at 11:24 pm

wah lan.

super exclusive for the super rich.

Naza imports Rolls Royce too?

• AlexKhoo (Member) on May 17, 2008 at 12:46 am

saw one last year at kl-s’ban highway
    looks really damn cun
    the license plate also damn exclusive
    PEN15…haha jst kiddin’

————————————————————-
    My neighbour has that plate number, seriously.

• leedehao (Member) on May 17, 2008 at 4:09 am

I think prices for this car would cost around RM1.5m. Furthermore, although this car is really nice and sleek, the styling is too common and doesn’t stand out compared to other Bentleys. It looks too european instead of British

• 8918 (Member) on May 17, 2008 at 10:11 am

1mil for this Bentley?i think its a good buy cos my former boss bought his S350(CBU)plate:X OIC 88 last time at 1mil too,and now it’s so a common car…whereas this is an exotic…

• azrai (Member) on May 17, 2008 at 10:21 am

The fact is, the rich are getting richer, while the other suffer? Did DEB implementation is fair enough? We do have the most riches unemployed person in Malaysia. :-)

• Roti Naan (Member) on May 17, 2008 at 11:29 am

Personally, I always question if this 1 mil car is the expression of rich and famous?

• proton GL (Member) on May 17, 2008 at 1:08 pm

of course the new new rolls royce phantom is a sucess,
    a veyron is still has its character

but look carefully this bentley is loosing its essence.
    without a bentley badge you wouldnt expect its a bentley.

• B1u3Be@m (Member) on May 17, 2008 at 5:05 pm

There is a Bentley Conti GT in Penang.If I’m not wrong it’s PH 5….and the person who drivers it has a Ferrari 360…and he lives just around my house.(sungai ara):D

• aaron_38my (Member) on May 18, 2008 at 1:42 am

is this car really that good?my maid had one last month but she ‘lelong’ it because she said the engine no power and very hard to tune le…
    HAHAHA…just kidding.above 1mil is a stiff tag,man…say the tag is 1.5mil, i can buy (a) decent car(s), be it sports or luxury and buy a mansion.Might even have spare money to put into bank and live by its interests.lol.
    like u guys have said it, a toycar for the hyper rich Malaysians.us paupers wanna buy this car?be prepared to commit a RM14k monthly loan for 9 years and thats without interest taken into consideration!

• carsut (Member) on May 18, 2008 at 3:52 pm

CRAZY.. if i got so much bloody money, this beast will be parking at my garage, for sure.. but for now may be I jz drive it im my dream’s dream..huhu

• king (Member) on May 19, 2008 at 4:39 am

mattyboy said,
    May 16, 2008 @ 6:00 pm

I know this is going to sound crazy but if this Bentley is available for Rm1,000,000 it must be the best value CBU car on sale in Malaysia! Thats not a whle lot more than it would cost you in the UK where the thing gets built

___

you are right actually…coz this bentley is considered a steal at RM 1 mil. it is like the car is nearly not being taxed at all.

• BanyakMasukWorkshop (Member) on May 20, 2008 at 6:02 pm

“it is like the car is nearly not being taxed at all.”

are you hinting at something here….?

• damharihahs on Mar 13, 2009 at 9:49 am

i just saw this really-gorgeous car, that i thought it was Bugatti but when i checked in internet it was Bentley which is cost over 1million ringgit, at car park near my motor's parking at seksyen 17 shah alam. and i thought it's owner is a student of INTEC.i'm so admired to that car..

• dreaming on Jul 19, 2009 at 11:04 pm

selangor, kepong, jinjang have one …in black too.

• tregron on Sep 17, 2010 at 6:07 pm

i saw one yesterday in penang….. continental flying spur…. damn huge n damn cool…..

• Brian Tichy on Oct 16, 2010 at 4:15 am

Saw one today in Cedar Rapids, IA. Who the hell around here has that kind of jack?

• Danny on Mar 14, 2011 at 5:48 pm

Interesting car plate for a bentley driving around one U. BEN 7134 …..U modify the 7 to T, 1 to l, 3 as E (mirror), and 4 as Y….wala…u got BENTLEY…..COOL rite