Paul Tan's Automotive Industry News

More photos of the Ferrari California F149 GT

Advertisement

Ferrari F149

Ferrari has released a couple more images of the new F149 Ferrari California GT car. This particular specimen is done up in Azzurro California blue, and this time the shots show the top in place, and half-open too. Look after the jump for more photos, including photos from the previous set, or read about the car’s technical details.

Ferrari F149

Ferrari F149 GT

24 Comments »

1. ahmadmckk said,

May 30, 2008 @ 7:00 am

NICE!!!!!!

2. azrai said,

May 30, 2008 @ 7:06 am

Dino replacement model.

3. normaluser said,

May 30, 2008 @ 7:35 am

Is this compact California GT’s size similiar to Cayman/Z4/SLK?
    If then, it looks marvellous with the hard top on. The rooftop & C-pillar lines flow very nicely & proportionately declines towards the rear bonnet.

From the rear view, its a so-so. I prefer twin round bulging rearlights, like the Enzo or F430.

4. tHe CuLpRit said,

May 30, 2008 @ 8:57 am

waaahh…. everyone cracking head whether soft-top or no, now see folding roof top….

5. Roti Naan said,

May 30, 2008 @ 11:58 am

love the stacked tail pipes configuration..

question: Did Lexus copy from ferrari or the other way round?

6. mitlanevo said,

May 30, 2008 @ 12:33 pm

now i get it, some cars are better with the roof…..

but F430 still a lot better :-)

7. raybrig85 said,

May 30, 2008 @ 2:02 pm

nice..nice..really nice…

8. dangermouse said,

May 30, 2008 @ 2:13 pm

that is so beautiful.

9. saVVril said,

May 30, 2008 @ 4:57 pm

wow…beautiful

10. gajen said,

May 30, 2008 @ 5:21 pm

normaluser said,
    Is this compact California GT’s size similiar to Cayman/Z4/SLK?

size not sure..but category i think this is to be compared with aston martin v8 vantage,xkr,maserati gt and 911 carrera s…shud be i guess

nice ferrari..looks like a mini 599 hehe

11. kei9 said,

May 30, 2008 @ 9:08 pm

Oh damn! Those are fine lines :O

12. mystvearn said,

May 30, 2008 @ 9:32 pm

Ok I guess. I don’t like the design that much. Like I don’t like the 612 either

13. munky said,

May 30, 2008 @ 10:16 pm

what a beauty

14. jimbet said,

May 30, 2008 @ 11:52 pm

Why some of you need to compare it with F430? If it’s similar, then F149 is absolutely pointless.

F149 is really a stunner if you ask me.

15. csv said,

May 30, 2008 @ 11:53 pm

nice car with nice lines.

how much. 2m here?

16. charles27 said,

May 31, 2008 @ 12:10 am

nice is nice laa… i like the side view a lot.

17. mokkf82 said,

May 31, 2008 @ 12:22 am

It would be a damn fine car to attract babe in this.
    Hopefully able to see one here in M’sia

18. almattitude_v1 said,

May 31, 2008 @ 12:38 pm

This has got to be the BEST Ferrari…

19. L said,

May 31, 2008 @ 1:35 pm

Beautiful..

20. osh_kosh said,

May 31, 2008 @ 6:47 pm

beautiful indeed.. but rear headroom must be a disaster.. oh well, who need passengers anyway? hot babes by your side is enuff.. LOL wink-wink

21. szw said,

June 1, 2008 @ 12:24 am

a hard top ?

22. theanswer said,

June 1, 2008 @ 1:44 am

nice.. nway, how ugly it is..as long it is a ferrari..still looks good. *i’m still attached to f355 & f360.

23. s said,

June 1, 2008 @ 9:50 am

because the design from ferrari, it must be a great design….the red one look more awesome……nice the ekzoz arragement

24. ICER said,

June 1, 2008 @ 11:48 am

When I have $ buy this car….?

Please do not submit your comment twice, the system has accepted your comment, it just needs to be moderated first. Once your first comment is approved, all subsequent comments will show automatically.

previous post: Nissan Sylphy 2.0 Initial Details and Pricing
next post: Tata Nano affects used car prices in India