Naza Group gets Harley-Davidson franchise

Harley-DavidsonNaza Prestige Bikes Sdn Bhd is now the sole authorised dealer for Harley-Davidson motorcycles, clothes and accessories from the 5th of June 2008 onwards. The company plans to launch its flagship Harley-Davidson of Kuala Lumpur showroom by August 2008, with some of the first models to be made available are the limited edition range of Harley-Davidson 105th Anniversary Models.

“The Naza Group has always been committed in bringing luxury brands to Malaysia and today marks another milestone for our motor division, as we celebrate the arrival of the ultimate motorcycle brand into the family. We are honored by the recognition, trust and confidence that Harley-Davidson has shown in Naza. Harley-Davidson represents a lifestyle in its own category that has big growth potential in the years to come. Our mission at Naza is to provide a solid platform for this rapidly growing brand. We plan on further enhancement with new additions, innovative facilities, and services, all of which will significantly contribute to the success of Harley-Davidson in Malaysia,” said Naza group of companies chairman SM Nasarudin.

“Harley-Davidsons choice of NAZA Group as its partner was based upon NAZA Groups long history of success in Malaysia, where they have consistently met our international standards. We are confident that ‘Harley Davidson of Kuala Lumpur will help us to maintain and further strengthen our presence within this region,” said Harley-Davidson Vice President for the Asia Pacific region, Rod Copes.

Other than a motorcycle and merchandise showroom, the new Harley-Davidson of Kuala Lumpur showroom will be equipped with a large fully equipped and air-conditioned service centre which will be connected online to Harley-Davidsons worldwide dealer support database. No idea where it will be though.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• azrai (Member) on Jun 06, 2008 at 7:15 am

Monopoly?

• raverus (Member) on Jun 06, 2008 at 9:20 am

Seems like they are getting everything?!?!

• osh_kosh (Member) on Jun 06, 2008 at 10:30 am

Mr CEO Sir,

will u offer some ‘reasonable’ Harley price after this?

• bmpower (Member) on Jun 06, 2008 at 10:48 am

coming soon..
    naza davidson.. or
    naza fatboy.

good to see how naza survival suffer after their beloved father passed away.
    will or will not.

• Roti Naan (Member) on Jun 06, 2008 at 11:55 am

If you got strong “cable”, you can even monopolize thin air and sell to public for a song.

• halfclutch (Member) on Jun 06, 2008 at 12:20 pm

Ultimate motorcycle brand????? Sure or not… Ultimate in overpriced and under technology maybe lah.

• dr_carz (Member) on Jun 06, 2008 at 12:40 pm

naza ria anyone?

• NARUdaARC (Member) on Jun 06, 2008 at 2:04 pm

Darn those Naza.. They seem to monopolize everything!
    It’ll be like it’s rebranded Hyosung lines @ Naza Blade series that are too overpriced but poor build quality.. be prepared for Nazley Davidson guys! ^_^

• knight_templar (Member) on Jun 06, 2008 at 2:07 pm

YES! your back my American beauty. Of course its the ultimate. Hear that rumble from the v-engine n u kno the Jap pretenders are just that ….pretenders. But be warned this is not for techno geeks or Jap fans who want a bike to respond to every whim and fancy. This is more than that…… it has character

• tolan (Member) on Jun 07, 2008 at 2:09 am

Cable la.. AP king la.. Monopoly la..
    cut the jealousy crap

Naza’s success is bcos they r competent enuf.
    ‘cable’ alone wont make u successful..
    good business does.

• leedehao (Member) on Jun 07, 2008 at 4:17 am

If you have the majority of AP holders and some cash, even a monkey can manage a ‘successful’ company

• SY0H (Member) on Jun 07, 2008 at 6:21 pm

Hi,

I say Naza has both; good management and good “cable”. Come on lah, any business in the world will need both of the “criteria” to survive. We are living in the real world; politics, “cable” and communication are all needed to run businesses.

Just my 2 Ringgit and 70 Cents (after revised subsidized).

• zachary on Sep 01, 2009 at 10:16 pm

To all bikers,

Let us all be proud of this family the late Tan Sri had done so much. Let us all hope the legacy would be carried on by the Tan Sri Son's.

When are the prices of the bikes are going to be lowered and the government to lower the cost of road taxes for big bikes.