New 2009 Toyota Vios J Spec Manual and Auto

Toyota LogoUMW Toyota Motor Sdn Bhd has added the new Toyota Vios 1.5J to their model range for the 2008 and 2009 model years. The new Toyota Vios 1.5J comes with both a manual and automatic transmission and costs RM69,800.00 or RM73,500.00 respectively, OTR with insurance.

Mechanically, the Vios J spec is similiar to its higher spec brethren, featuring the same 109 PS 1.5 litre VVT-i engine mated to a 4-speed Super ECT gearbox. As for equipment levels, it comes with 14 inch steel wheels wrapped with 175/65R14 tyres, manual wing mirrors, a bumper with no foglamps, dark grey fabric seats, a 1-DIN CD player, 4 speakers, and power windows for all four doors.

There are no SRS airbags in this car, but the anti-lock brakes and EBD remain, with ventilated disc brake at the front and drum brakes at the rear. For those who are interested, the 5-speed manual gearbox’s ratios are: 1st: 3.525, 2nd: 1.904, 3rd: 1.310, 4th: 0.969, 5th: 0.815, reverse: 3.250.

UMW Toyota Motor is also currently running a Merdeka Meriah promo for the Vios from the 1st of July until the 31st of August 2008 where buyers will get a downpayment rebate or a petrol card.

Toyota Vios 1.5J (Manual) – RM69,800.00
Toyota Vios 1.5J (Auto) – RM73,500.00

For photos of the car snapped back in late May 2008, view the related posts below:

Toyota Vios J with manual transmission spotted!

Vios J Automatic Interior

Vios J Manual Interior

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• corollaaltis (Member) on Jul 01, 2008 at 6:59 pm

Yeah… I am the 1st to comment – 1 word : Nice

• corollaaltis (Member) on Jul 01, 2008 at 7:00 pm

There is also ABS and EBD

• desmodeci (Member) on Jul 01, 2008 at 7:12 pm

reduced spec “dugong”…

• corollaaltis (Member) on Jul 01, 2008 at 7:17 pm

desmodeci said,

July 1, 2008 @ 7:12 pm

reduced spec “dugong”…
    ———————————————————————
    No……. It is more variety of Very Inteligent Outstanding Sedan

• jengka (Member) on Jul 01, 2008 at 7:18 pm

Currently the model in progress assemble inside factory…

• IsaacVky (Member) on Jul 01, 2008 at 8:36 pm

I’ll laugh loudly at the stupid Malaysians getting this J spec just for the sake of driving a Toyota. What a rubbish

• claxxion (Member) on Jul 01, 2008 at 8:54 pm

so true. people will buy it just because its a toyota. the rear still looks as ugly as ever.

• ncm6151 (Member) on Jul 01, 2008 at 10:04 pm

70k for a 1.5cc manual car still consider quite expensive.this car dont have airbag and with manual wing mirrors.so we can know the car is in very low spec.if u add on some 12k, you can get the nissan latio with bette built quality.anyway it is still a good buy compare with hyundai accent and naza bestari both in 1.4cc. i mean in terms of engine technology, reliability, spare part, service centre, and second hand value.

• sokdotcom (Member) on Jul 01, 2008 at 10:24 pm

My Toyota Corolla AE85 gear ratio is 1st 3.545, 2nd 1.905, 3rd 1.310, 4th 0.970 5th, 0.816, rev 3.250… didnt change much since 1983…

• JULIANLEE2 (Member) on Jul 01, 2008 at 11:13 pm

waiting for the new city, then this car can balik kampung already

• wuichi (Member) on Jul 01, 2008 at 11:14 pm

watch out proton!, coz here comes a waja killer. either they’re are very desperate to hit the targeted sales or they really give what the people demanded.

I would say the spec has a slight reduction, but it’s still a good car despite those reduction and yeah like what ncm6151 said.

• bobdbilder (Member) on Jul 01, 2008 at 11:17 pm

Would love to see how this thing snakes around Karak highway. People would be surprised how the manual drives since they are so used to autos. But the suspension would be the killer though. If the previous versions couldn’t tackle it, I doubt this one could even with more power available. With the auto, you would never get 6000rpm would you?. Single DIN is great coz you get the chance to drop in some really nice aftermarket stuff instead of being stuck with stock setup.

Nope, I’d buy the manual 206 if I wanted cheap and cheerful.

• Roti Naan (Member) on Jul 01, 2008 at 11:56 pm

haha…Toyota branding. Even KE70 is still demanding a good price nowadays.

• theanswer (Member) on Jul 02, 2008 at 12:19 am

from what i read in foreign car mag..this manual version got a decent pick up due to the gear ratio..the 2nd gear is quite long so that u can get 0-100kmh in less than 10sec.

• dcwhz83 (Member) on Jul 02, 2008 at 2:23 am

grey fabric seats is more sporty, 4 speakers and 4 power windows… good stuff…
    ABS and EBD… even better… i love ABS…

of coz with that price we cant expect airbags…
    but nvm the manual wing mirrors, no foglamps, steel rims, rear drum brakes… i can live without them as the car is fine without them if i can save 15k…

the cd player can be replaced with good ICE and 4 speakers is adequate enuff… sport rims can be changed as well becoz the stock rubber sucks anyway…

this is a good solution to those in this difficult times when fuel is expensive… of coz until new honda city is out end of this year…

hope honda msia is working hard on this… it will be the most anticipated model from honda to claim the throne from toyota in the entry level…

• azrai (Member) on Jul 02, 2008 at 7:13 am

Dugong or Belon VIOS. Still not the best effort to reduced the price. Toyota take advantage of their T badge cars. Cekik darah. Expensive.

• ros min nni on Mar 29, 2010 at 11:56 pm

Dugong or no dugong, I love my vios j. I dont need a car that look like a princess

• mcwk (Member) on Jul 02, 2008 at 7:57 am

It is SAD that Toyota choose to release a budget model WITHOUT airbags. Our legislation only recently call for mandatory rear seatbelt use – when will we put safety first?

All cars should come with airbags by default – if people cannot afford to drive a car with full safety features, then it is not “fair” to entice them with a lower spec model that skimps on such essentials like airbags….

• brusli (Member) on Jul 02, 2008 at 8:24 am

Toyota should reproduce KE70 and sell at RM70k in Malaysia. I am sure Toyota fans will still buy in numbers….Toyota maarrr….

• kington (Member) on Jul 02, 2008 at 8:28 am

Well, I’m quite sure there will be a few turbo charged units running around town after this. Even the old MK1 have spawned a few turbo units with manual boxes sourced from the Toyota Yaris/Vitz from Japan.

Yes, i agree that the price is still relatively expensive but people are willing to pay for a Toyota these days, more so when the built quality of the Nissans and Honda are seriously not on par. Some of you maybe very satified with your respective Hondas and Nissans but in the long run, Toyotas have got that little edge over the others in the sense they just don’t simply breakdown and disintegrate like the others. Look at those 20 year old Corolla SEGs that are still running around town. These cars are still in pretty good condition with average care and maintenece.

• abtm (Member) on Jul 02, 2008 at 9:53 am

i welcome a manual, but to cut cost, why not introduce a 1.3?

• Dinozilla (Member) on Jul 02, 2008 at 10:14 am

kington…
    20years old corolla is old car…
    cars of 80’s and earlier all tend to less breakdown…
    due to less part and electronic item, more simple and easy to care…
    regardless of which car manufacturer they are….
    i can even see 1st Gen Honda Civic(small size 1) on the road….

the thing i see is…current gen car getting more and more tech into it, getting more complicated, and thus difficult to ensure its stability of functioning well throughout its lifecycle….

Toyota might doing it better from others, but the cause i see from it is….they make safe move, they don’t easily upgrade to new tech, stick with old and safe thing, that’s why they stable….compared to others like nissan and honda, who dare to venture into new tech…of coz if they didn’t work out nicely for consumers, new tech would turns out to nightmare….but they at least provided consumers chances to move in technology…

I am a techie….so i prefer Honda. at least for jap car, its my 1st choice.

• fastcx (Member) on Jul 02, 2008 at 11:07 am

I agree with Dinozilla, while honda n nissan go for more high tech stuff, u always see toyota lagging behind in tech department,only their lexus can keep up, but those are just tech equipment, nothing related to engine or drive train.

If u think hybrid is high tech, its just a transition phase for petrol addicted people. pls dont mention how electric motor brings more harm to environment, there are many other ways to generate electricity. and ethanol is also 1 of the main cause for food insufficient.

back to topic, i would rather toyota offer a manual version of current line up. with all those reduction yet u see its a 70k vios, i rather keep those equipment or dont give at all like proton’s lite version :D vios 1.3 manual is not bad at all as the weight isnt heavy either, not even over 1000kg with 1.3 n manual i bet its just around 900kg. light weight, manual, more fuel efficient.

as for using vios taking karak road? haha dont risk your life, even after u changed to aftermarket uprated suspension system, its still tall n torsion bar! means wavy ride on each corner

• Hikaru (Member) on Jul 02, 2008 at 11:40 am

People buy toyota because they are reliable. Of course, it carries a better imagine, but compared to Potong, u would probably vomit all ur internal organs out instead of just blood.

Besides, a badly built toyota will last longer than a well built proton. The only Proton that is still going strong are the ones with the Jap parts in them.

Anyway, this gives a genuine competition to this price band. The other car around this price band would be the Suzuki Swift and I think a Vios sedan would really be bad news for Suzuki.

Besides the Air-Bags, i think the rest of the acessories are over priced anyway. So what’s wrong with a blank canvass for modification and accessories? Also, I do agree that to cut costs they should use a 1.3 instead of keeping the 1.5 and ditch the air-bags. It will save fuel as well.

Anyway, it’s good that they are trying to bring their entry level that bit lower. Why complain when there is cheap stuff. Want more? Make more money la….

• sokdotcom (Member) on Jul 02, 2008 at 1:41 pm

i dont think the 1.3l engine will be more fuel efficient than the 1.5l engine. the myvi with the 1.3l engine and kerb weight of slightly less than 50kg of the new vios is not very fuel efficient.

the 1.5 would be ideal as it has enough power to shift to a higher gear faster compared to a 1.3l engine. therefore it will be more fuel efficient as you will get more km/fuel as you travel faster at the same rpm.

• KF (Member) on Jul 02, 2008 at 2:29 pm

Golly me…an entry level Vios or a Vios Lite ;)

• indigo (Member) on Jul 02, 2008 at 5:37 pm

Toyota being low tech than hondas and nissans? I don’t think so. It is all due to market strategy. Do you guys think adding all those fancy stuffs can sell well in malaysia? Toyota is not trying to force “branded kaki” to buy its new vios. Government imposes tax on this and that for imported cars. You can say like Jeremy Clarkson that this car has no passion nothing..all plastic and then again I am very sure that all the japanese cars are good. I surely welcome the arrival of Manual Vios as mentality of Malaysians: Auto is better and easier to drive. That’s why most company abandoned the manuals. Be it with a empty basic Vios, I think it is worth it to pay 70 to toyota rather than 70k kia or hyundai.

• dr_carz (Member) on Jul 02, 2008 at 7:23 pm

THIS ONE SURELY WILL MAKE SELLS BUT TO BUY ONE IS A NO FOR ME.

LOVES MY SUZIE!!!!!!! (SWIFT SPORT)

HAHAHAHA

• nmh (Member) on Jul 02, 2008 at 8:47 pm

IsaacVky

I second that, i can afford to buy a high spec vios, but i still prefer cps proton…waiting 4 cps satria neo

• mokkf82 (Member) on Jul 02, 2008 at 9:15 pm

For a 70k with a low spec like this. I would rather buy the Honda. Why don’t toyota reduce their SE unit to 70k. This should attract more attention..

• moonier (Member) on Jul 03, 2008 at 9:12 am

i think better buy waja cps auto premium..cheaper. with abs, good handling too.

• 1NZFE (Member) on Jul 03, 2008 at 8:26 pm

Is there any difference of performance between manual and auto?

• corollaaltis (Member) on Jul 05, 2008 at 6:07 pm

1NZFE said,

July 3, 2008 @ 8:26 pm

Is there any difference of performance between manual and auto?

———————————————————————

Sure manual have more power because it have 5 speed…. But also same got 1497 cc

• corollaaltis (Member) on Jul 05, 2008 at 6:28 pm

1) If you want to buy Vios, buy G or S. No point to buy good car with low grade, unless to fit your budget.

2) It worth to pay 70k to buy Vios than other 70k cars… Other barand like Hyundai and Kia have no market value when you want to change your car next time. Even Honda market value also lower.. Thats why everyone rush to buy Toyota..

3) For those who like Waja CPS, I agree they have many feature with lower price, but do you think it is useable? Do you think Cps is tougher than Vios? Dont always think the price, think quality.

• xyz128 (Member) on Jul 10, 2008 at 9:51 pm

I just sold my Kia Carens at a heart ache for 36K (96K new). It is below 5 years old. The resale value is terrible although it is of the highest specs. Nobody take into consideration of this when buying second hand cars. I am going to buy the Vios Manual because it is the cheapest and will serve its purpose as a transporter. I am sure the resale will not vary very much from higher end specs in the future. With petrol prices so high and an expected 15% better mileage versus auto, I think I can accept the slight inconvenience. The lower specs is also not an issue, when I was using the Carens, I do not recall using the sun roof, less than 5 times adjusting the door mirror with the electric control and the leather seats can burn when parked in hot sun. Better to invest the extra money to beautify your home or save for future needs. Anyway the reason why I am buying a Toyota now is based on my previous experience with 2 models (LE and SE), did not recall any major problem and had never complained about high consumption. My Carens = 35 cents per KM (per litre rm2.70) so I only get 7.8km / litre.

• MAJUPERAK (Member) on Sep 26, 2008 at 12:18 pm

A Vios is still a Vios whether it is J spec, E spec, G spec or S spec …… c’mon even if it is Vios super spec luxury still a Vios …. better to buy entry level coz same engine … different spec, you mean if you tell people I drive Vios super luxury spec ….. or I drive a Vios ?? still a Vios only ….

• i agree with you MAJUPERAK..very importen stil VVT-i Engine,DOHC!!

• nss (Member) on Feb 10, 2009 at 1:02 am

ppl who choice price but not quality coz they dont have much money.
    Coz we are living in Malaysia accept in Langkawi or labuan.
    I think I need a Vios 55K spec :)
    Isnt it still a vios :p
    Wish dream came true larr, or minda dengan 4D, or move to Langkawi :D

• Anti-Proton on Feb 19, 2009 at 11:36 am

toyota car quality last longer than PROTON lar.. talk so much.. who like PROTON go buy ur beloved PROTON. after few year u regret don poppycock.!!!

Who are rich can effort better car. juz go for it.. i rich i wont buy vios.. i will go for other model. but for some1 wif limit budget. wanna buy a gud car gud quality tis price worth it.

• rubapoison kiss on Feb 27, 2009 at 1:36 am

a advice to toyota : vios interior not nice at alllllllllllllllllllll!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• neutrol on Mar 04, 2009 at 12:12 am

Waja CPS (M) does have everything but after reading proton owner's complain and anaylzing the unsolved problems with proton, my desire to own one Waja CPS slumps down.

Waja CPS (M) 2009m. – RM61000 (after discount) 3.65% interest

Vios J Spec (M) 2009m. – RM65000 (white color) 2.7% interest

Luckily I still have time to choose. I will definitely go for Vios J Spec (M) now. The price almost same afterall :)

P/S: "One man's meat is another man's poison."

• melvin on May 15, 2011 at 7:03 am

like sum1 said, d vios would struggle to put its power down on karak vs the waja. that said im not a fan of proton so still a decision to be made

• coast guard on Mar 20, 2009 at 5:45 pm

help me a little bit

why vios j manual not have a power window

tell me price for blue metalic colour price after less and interest

• I am a user of Vios J (M) the last 6 months. There are power windows for all 4 doors of a metallic blue. Milage per km based on current price 13 cents/km. The car is really powerful and you can feel the pickup esprecially the 2nd – 4th gear. I like the Vios J because it comes with black interior (S specs also black but too expensive). Overall satisfaction, very good with the car. The shape is nice, the interior is beautifully and spacious due to the flat floor. The price should be lower now due to the poor economic situation. I paid RM69,800 less RM2000 voucher + RM1000 cash rebate.

You must be very careful with their marketing materials. They actually stripped of more than they actually claim in their promotional leaflets and advertorial. I am really upset that they are not upfront with their marketing ethics and had to resort to such techniques to secure a sale.

Before you buy, you must compare the brouchers carefully with the actual car and make sure that they tally before signing the agreement and putting your deposits. I regretted that I did not do this because prior to this incident, I did not doubt their sincerity.

Regards

AY

• hidayah on Sep 19, 2011 at 6:50 pm

hi AY,
      i was thinking of buying a G version of vios.but it seems like many ppl from my observation on the road, are using E version.
      can you give any pro,cons between J,E,G, version since you are using J? thanks.

• [quote comment="222810"]I am a user of Vios J (M) the last 6 months. There are power windows for all 4 doors of a metallic blue. Milage per km based on current price 13 cents/km. The car is really powerful and you can feel the pickup esprecially the 2nd – 4th gear. I like the Vios J because it comes with black interior (S specs also black but too expensive). Overall satisfaction, very good with the car. The shape is nice, the interior is beautifully and spacious due to the flat floor. The price should be lower now due to the poor economic situation. I paid RM69,800 less RM2000 voucher + RM1000 cash rebate.

You must be very careful with their marketing materials. They actually stripped of more than they actually claim in their promotional leaflets and advertorial. I am really upset that they are not upfront with their marketing ethics and had to resort to such techniques to secure a sale.

Before you buy, you must compare the brouchers carefully with the actual car and make sure that they tally before signing the agreement and putting your deposits. I regretted that I did not do this because prior to this incident, I did not doubt their sincerity.

Regards

AY[/quote]

Hi AY,

MY vios Auto (J) will be reaching this friday.Tell me how was the quality of driving .Is it feel nice..because i watching driving spec G while test drive.

• [quote comment="222810"]I am a user of Vios J (M) the last 6 months. There are power windows for all 4 doors of a metallic blue. Milage per km based on current price 13 cents/km. The car is really powerful and you can feel the pickup esprecially the 2nd – 4th gear. I like the Vios J because it comes with black interior (S specs also black but too expensive). Overall satisfaction, very good with the car. The shape is nice, the interior is beautifully and spacious due to the flat floor. The price should be lower now due to the poor economic situation. I paid RM69,800 less RM2000 voucher + RM1000 cash rebate.

Regards

AY[/quote]

Hi AY,I had bought vios J auto.Reaching this friday

How was the feeling of driving it.Nice?Same wif higher spec?

because i test on spec G in test drive.

• Gatzilla on Apr 12, 2009 at 12:31 am

To me, Vios look bad for a family car especially the new one, the front macam muka alien, is it the G or the J? Anyway, Vios still look good if the owner do something about the car, I mean modification. I've seen the muka alien model, modified with lowered suspension, new bigger sport rim, lowered side skirt and double exhaust and that's just simple modified, it already look much better than the new Honda City. Conclusion, bad to own with the stock look, nice to own with modification (if you have the financial, anyway, if you can spend 70k, why not plus 10k in it?)

• oi,ngi hie meh malai ngin oh…sit 5 sit fo kie oh???hyundai,naza wua…second hand no value lah…pui…

• WRU..u say u pay RM69,800 less RM2000 voucher + RM1000 cash rebate. Is it mean it's only RM66,800??coz gt RM2000 voucher + RM1000 cash rebate??

• alien x alien his face.i just realy satisfy with my vios e even the rim is 14 inch is running too fast n furios…hehe…dont change to 16 or above.it could affect ur alignment…dont regret

• mario on May 08, 2009 at 4:33 am

definitely agree..alien face then alien face lo..it still the famous vios :P

• nice or not is subjective..its depend..just like gf..nice 4 u but not to all right..so think positively pliss..kutuk2 still never end..dugong is unique..some people love it..

• bugboy68 on Jun 02, 2009 at 1:16 am

I'm from Dagupan City in the Philippines and Vios variants in this country are J(1.3) base model, E (1.3) w/ power windows, ABS, EBA & Driver side airbag, G(1.5)MT or AT. My wife and I purchased the brand new 3rd gen E variant August '08. We use it for our daily commute to and from our respective offices (about 15 kms per trip) and take it for long drives during the weekends, most of which are up to the mountain city of Baguio (80 kms away). We've had no problems so far with this car. Fuel consumption is decent (15km/L in the city and up to 20km/L for highway), handling is ok, suspension may be a bit soft but it's very comfortable during long drives, AC unit keeps us cool even during summer and for a 1.3, power and torque serves the purpose we bought the car for. This car may not be for the boy racer types out there but it suits our needs just fine. Drive one for a week you might like it :-)

• bugboy68 on Jun 02, 2009 at 1:21 am

Oh and by the way, the oil dip stick in the vios is metal not like the honda civic's plastic dip stick. Catalyctic converter on the vios looks better than that of the other car and the toyotas here in the Philippines use Standox paint from Germany unlike the other cars…

• WRU, what do you mean by "stripped of more than they actually claim in their promotional leaflets and advertorial". I just book my Vios and didnt check very details on the document. I book the Vios J (white) which is priced 68.644K. I took the 2.68% for 9 years and get discount RM500. Would u share which sales center that done that? Is it the Vios that I will get will have different specs from the pamplet and brochures…..hope u can tell more…if that the case we can bring it to the public so that they will not feel been cheated.

• phirana8 on Jun 28, 2009 at 10:37 pm

"A Vios is still a Vios whether it is J spec, E spec, G spec or S spec …… c’mon even if it is Vios super spec luxury still a Vios …. better to buy entry level coz same engine … different spec, you mean if you tell people I drive Vios super luxury spec ….. or I drive a Vios ?? still a Vios only" …. [hr]

i love this qoute.. by MAJUPERAK…

good bro, i truly agree.

correctt what…. some people notice bout the spec, some dont know..

you tell your grandmother u drive Vios super luxury.. she dont anything.. haha

the engine still the same.. assesories add later..

it vios, j,e,g,s still vios.

• Zam Originn on Jul 08, 2009 at 8:54 pm

now i have a proton Gen2….. i have plan to trade in my Gen2 to Vios J ……. so what u guys think….my plan is good or not??….

• cedriz on Jul 09, 2009 at 5:57 pm

Zam, good move ! They said this a `dugong' car. I test drove it and I knew its just not the same as out national cars..Dugong or not.. mine is coming next week!

• Yeah, vios j is still a vios and i'm proud to own it, light on my pocket but great in performance plus some glamour. No problems so far, FC is around 15km/l 70% city driving 30% highways, 100% airond, ron 97 fuel. The engine is responsive and always delivers its VVTi power when needed.

• TOYOTA VIOS IS THE BEST,expecially J(a), engine still same with E,G,S,..haha not clever who bought E,G,S,..for J,change spt rim,bodykit,lowed,tinted it will BANGG u, hehehe….Minyak pun save, saper nk lwn? for sure la x laju cam BWM, laju2 nak kemana???? hehehe…safety? bwk keta ada ABS x eksident/mati ker? we not buy car for die..hhehhe

So, i like vios,clever decision….rite?

I waiting my Vios J(a) now….

• Hi all,

How much rebate you manage to get? Some said $2k and some even can get $3k. I know the current Merdeka promo offering $2k rebate. But how to get $3k rebate?

• Roy Ooi on Jul 20, 2009 at 10:42 pm

To JB

I owned a J SPEC AUTO,i bought it 3 months ago.That time already had 2k disc on total price over RM73.xxxK(before disc) 2.39 % interest= RM71.XXXk.with silver colour.So not much diff wif the promotion nw.So JB,just bought it.Before the interest goes higher and higher soon.

P/S = To Any Vios J owner got experience on changing the steering handle to leather suit?I drive on S Spec which is so comfortable.Nw finding the way to change it.

• hidayah on Sep 19, 2011 at 6:52 pm

hiroy
      i was thinking of buying a G version of vios.but it seems like many ppl from my observation on the road, are using E version.

• Hi Roy,

Thks for your info. I'm thinking to trade-in my 2003 Vios 1.5G for a new 1.5G. I went to Toyota Sales Centre. For trade-in, max they can offer is $51k, after i bargained with them. What is your opinion of this price?

• hidayah on Sep 19, 2011 at 6:53 pm

hi JB
      so I was wondering will it be worth it to buy G version for extra couple of thousands when J or E is already good enough?
      thanks

• hi, i m owned the vios G 2006 model, and i plan to buy again vios j auto, for my gf use…for discount so far is rm3k for vios j and rm3500 for vios e, any inerest can ask me where can get this promotion, any way after discount for j metallic jus rm70,525…and solid white j auto jus rm69,344 …but the interest abit high, which are 3.4% public bank… before i asked seremban toyota, they don gv u discount, jus normal discount rm1500 or 2.88% only….so, u decide la…..dont buy at seremban anyway..buy at klang valley..better discount!! better then buy proton waja or myvi se…not worth!!

• hidayah on Sep 19, 2011 at 6:54 pm

hi tom,
      so I was wondering will it be worth it to buy G version for extra couple of thousands when J or E is already good enough?
      thanks

• tom, where did you get the rm3.5k cash rebate? "rm3k for vios j and rm3500 for vios e"….. so rm4K for vios g? :-)

u are correct – toyota seremban only give rm2k cash rebate. am currently looking at getting a vios g from them – but not so good offer.

• Roy Ooi on Jul 23, 2009 at 11:15 pm

To JB,

I think 51k is acceptable price.Since it is 6 years car.But Yours model is G Spec,which is full spec.MAYB can get better price outside at used car sale center.Try to ask around.

But one thing,for personal view.I feel that older version vios is damm good car also.Especially inside,I love it.What for trade in and change it to new model.It is the same thing.This is my personal opinion la.No heart feeling ya.

• JackAss on Jul 29, 2009 at 11:39 am

Roy Ooi,

i'm planning to buy my first car..so 2 cars come to my mind..1st is this new vios j(A),2nd is the older version vios G spec..

Any suggestions for me?

TQ.

• Roy Ooi on Jul 29, 2009 at 7:06 pm

Hey jack,

i think older version G sepc will be my choice if u dont mind taking used car.But provided the price is around 55k below and with good condition.This is depend on your luck.Because for getting used car,we cant make sure that it is in which kind of conditon before we use on it.right ?

P/S: The choice is on ur hand.Just follow your heart.

• JackAss on Jul 29, 2009 at 11:22 pm

thanks bro..

BTW,how to define a car which is good condition or not?is it the mileage?

i had ask from a second car company,they offer me 55k spec G and it is 2005 registered car..mileage is around 60000-69000..

izzit a good condition depends on the mileage?

• Mercyside on Jul 29, 2009 at 11:26 pm

Bro Roy,

So how is your j spec vios?nice driving?

Planning to get 1 soon..but need to have some opinion from those j spec vios driver 1st..

• mikanico on Jul 30, 2009 at 5:58 am

Hi Ron,

Yes, you are right. The discount for Vious G is 4k. I just checked.

• fraternity on Jul 30, 2009 at 8:04 am

the most important fuel comsuption..look like alien can change..we can modify

• Hi mikanico,

May i know which branch offer $4k rebate?? Thks.

• Hi mikanico,

May i know which branch offer $4k rebate? Thanks.

• Hi JB,

email me your contact and i ask the SA to called u.

he is at Cheras.

Mikanico

• dilemma on Aug 17, 2009 at 10:06 pm

H Mikanico,

I'm thinking to get a Vios 1.5E as well. Can you give me to SA contact as well?

Thanks.

Dilemma

• Cappucino on Aug 27, 2009 at 1:03 am

I planned to buy Proton Saga BLM SE. So, I went to Proton showroom a few days ago.. WALLAOO WEYY… For RM 45,000.00, no power window at the back ! What kind of Special Edition is that.. Wake up, dudes ! Power window is more important than the lousy skirting. I guess Proton fails to see what people need. I felt being cheated even by just going there.. wasted my fuel. Finally, I decided to buy Vios with an additional loan amount. It is Affordable & Reliable.

• MC chan on Aug 27, 2009 at 7:52 pm

FLOATING of my vios

• Tom_said on Sep 07, 2009 at 3:54 pm

hi all, i just booked my vios J WHITE, OTR price with insurance is RM69,344… i got discount RM1500 and additional RM1500 , so total is is RM3000..any one get discount then this ???

• Tom_said on Sep 07, 2009 at 4:04 pm

j get 3000 diccount, e get 3500 g get 4000, u deicide.

• Discount excluding the NCB?

• Angie on Sep 08, 2009 at 12:45 am

Tom,

I just went to toyota showroom at Pandan Indah. They're giving cash discount of RM1,500 for Model J; RM3,000 for Model E.

Please could you share with me which showroom/your contact is giving out RM3,000 cash discount.

Thanks.

• Tom_said on Sep 08, 2009 at 7:03 pm

they are 2 type, 2.88% no discount and rm1500 if u take 3.5%

• Tom_said on Sep 08, 2009 at 7:06 pm

but i choose 3.1% so get 1500 discount, and he give me another rm1500 discount. so i get total rm3000.

• Tom_said on Sep 08, 2009 at 7:06 pm

ya, discouunt excludind NCB

• Tom_said on Sep 08, 2009 at 7:58 pm

2.88 % discount maximum 1500 or

3.50% original discount 1500 and another 1500 ( total 3000 )

he can offer me 3.1% affin bank up to 9yrs.. so i choose 2nd choice .. coz, the 3.1% worth than 2.88% , u can calculate ur self

• Angie on Sep 08, 2009 at 9:51 pm

My SA advised me to take up the option of free insurance (approx. RM2.2k) instead of cash rebate RM1.5k (NCB will be refunded).

There is a Hari Raya promotion by Affin Bank this month, loan amount less than 90% can get 3%.

Some of the SA can even give you RM500 from his own commission, depending how desperate he is.

• Angie on Sep 08, 2009 at 9:58 pm

There is further discount of RM1k for white colour.

• Tom_said on Sep 11, 2009 at 7:56 am

got free insurance package ??

• Tom_said on Sep 11, 2009 at 7:29 pm

angie, i wan to ask u, when there start this freee insunrance package ?? so now got 2 choice, 2.88% and free insurance with 3.0% ( affin ) ??????

• Angie on Sep 11, 2009 at 10:41 pm

The option for current promo. :-

2.88% interest rate

OR

FREE Comprehensive insurance

OR

Cash rebate of RM1.5k (Model J) or RM2k (Model E).

The affin bank promo is the promo from bank and nothing to do with toyota promo.

So for me, I will opt for FREE insurance (toyota promo) and take up the financing with affin bank.

Any comment on Flexi Plan offered by Toyota Capital?

• Tom_said on Sep 11, 2009 at 11:20 pm

i called my SA , i said i wan change to FREE insurance frm option 3, then he give me another rm1500 discount frm his own comission… so, total worth RM3500, OTR price for my solid vios is jus RM68,800 +- . thanks anyway, if not u mention ab the insurance, i wouldn't KNOW…. u can try ask discount like me, u said, if u can make it discount 1500 and free insurance….then u will buy!

• Tom_said on Sep 12, 2009 at 3:51 am

angie, where u buy ur vios ?? i try ask for etra discount like me, try it…rm1500 plus free insurance, sure can…

• mimosa on Sep 14, 2009 at 4:27 am

if goverment servant, we use goverment loan to buy the car, still got the cash rebate?

• Angie on Sep 14, 2009 at 7:28 pm

I've booked my car at Jln Cheras. Are you sure you will get both cash rebate and free insurance? Which outlet you've booked your vios? When are you getting your car?

• im not getting cash rebate and free insurance, what i mean here is, i change to free insurance package, and i ask for another discount 1500 frm his own COMISSION…..i got my vios at seremban… But i get 3.1% affin bank… how ab u ???

• mimosa, the gorvenment loan and toyota promotion is 2 different way… i m not sure ab this

• james on Sep 15, 2009 at 5:44 am

i just bought my vios j white 72344. SA give me rebate rm1700 with 2.88% interest.. is it ok?

• my vios white 72344 , free insurance and another discount rm1500, total OTR is 68788.50 with 3.0% interest affin bank

• Tom_said on Sep 15, 2009 at 9:55 pm

sry is 3.1%

• faizal on Sep 22, 2009 at 2:55 am

hai geng.

saya baru booked vios type e,otr rm78,244 non metallic(white).

saya pilih option 2,free insurance.

rm0 d/p with NCB 45%.

interest rate 3.5%(maybank)

mayb dpt refund dalam rm600-rm700++.

monthly dalam rm920 period 9 years.

is it ok?

• moonier said: i think better buy waja cps auto premium..cheaper. with abs, good handling too.

i just want let u know…. all the malaysia CAR is like SXXT… after 3 years… the car will like SUXK….. my friend bought PERSONA…. just 8 month…. get lot of sound come out…. is it we call A CAR?…. hm….. better u take oversea car… there still get velue when u want to sell it back ok….

• Tyler Durden (Member) on Sep 24, 2009 at 9:33 pm

dear all,

just for sharing & all feel free to comment on the details below:-

i was looking for a 2nd car beginning this yr. hence i was comparing between the Honda City S-spec to the Toyota Vios G & E-spec.

after much negotiation with many dealers; best discounts i got was:-

City S – RM 1500 (not very much as it was rather new)

Vios G/E – RM 4000 (max)

the City S costs only RM 3200 extra to the Vios G; in which in this case i'll get the City. i was in dilemma for weeks comparing these 2 models.

finally, i decided to go for Vios E as it seems to be the wiser choice. no qualms on missing out on the City S as well as prices difference were superior (almost nine grand).

i bought the white unit during March '09. at that time, it was only 2.51% interest rate for 7 yrs loan. (anyone got a better rate with discount as well?)

for the past 5-6 months, friends & peers kept on asking me why did i not buy the City instead as it was a better car? while i nod in agreement that the City is indeed better; my key question back at them is;

"worth paying extra of nine grand for a car that is in the same segment/level as the Vios?" they're speechless.

after half-a-year, i am very pleased with my Vios E. money well spent.

cheers,

TD

• eddie on Sep 26, 2009 at 10:13 am

yeah you are right!!! all the malaysia CAR is like SXXT… after 3 years… the car will like SUXK….. LOL…

i dun know why poeple always look down at vios J , actually vios J is better than all proton car at all !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! vios J is a good looking car, same engine vvt-i , suspension, ABS EBD BA, waja premium got bor ??? only ABS nia, how to fight ? i hope proton supporter plz WAKE UP

• eddie on Sep 26, 2009 at 10:15 am

faizal said,

September 21, 2009 @ 6:55 pm

hai geng.

saya baru booked vios type e,otr rm78,244 non metallic(white).

saya pilih option 2,free insurance.

rm0 d/p with NCB 45%.

interest rate 3.5%(maybank)

mayb dpt refund dalam rm600-rm700++.

monthly dalam rm920 period 9 years.

is it ok?

what is your loan amount ???

• i think Faizal is 100% loan.. if you take 100% loan, better take toyota capital loan 2.88%…

• joanna on Oct 09, 2009 at 5:35 am

Hi guys need help here ! Which branch to go to to get the RM3000 discount?Plan to book the vios J model

• kw chin on Oct 09, 2009 at 1:11 pm

i buy Vios J type and will getting the car on 16th oct previuosly i drive a proton wira 1.3 h/b for 7 years now the car is suck!!!

So i decide to change to Vios J type althought is come with simple kosong spec compare with those E, G or S type, but i think is 100% better than the suck potong saga!

• hi joanna, i can introduce you which branch can offer up to 3k discount..coz i m waiting my vios j arrive on next week.

as my discount given by the SA is free insurance ab RM2000 and another RM1500

• currently the promotion by toyota is either 2.88% interest of free 1st year insurance. If you go for J Spec, 1st year insurance is around 2K+. If you can bargain, maybe the sales person will give u futher discount, which they deduct from their commission.

• joanna on Oct 10, 2009 at 7:33 am

hi eddy..which branch?or the contact no of the SA you book your car from….

• where u frm ? if ur home town near to the branch i wanna show u.. i can let u know

• joanna on Oct 11, 2009 at 1:39 am

from pj

• my is frm seremban, is too far for u.. anyway, did u check out he latest promotion ?

• sally on Oct 12, 2009 at 6:25 am

Hi, I'm staying in PJ. Interested to find out from you the best discounts to buy Vios in Klang Valley area. Pls recommend the branch / sales person you deal with. I understand someone is getting RMB4K discount?

• sally, how ab seremban ? u wan the SA contact?

• joanna on Oct 13, 2009 at 4:05 am

hi eddy, Seremban no problem. I travel there too on business trip. can i have the SA contact no. thanks

• joanne,here is the number 0139313388

• joanna on Oct 14, 2009 at 7:30 am

thks eddy..

• this month still got the free insurance package or 2.88% interest, normally the SA will gv u another rm500 discount frm his own comission

• hi guys,

i bought Vios J Auto (White color)

im takin RM1500 d/p rebate and SA gimi another RM 500 discount..

so all together is RM2000. Im paying d/p RM52344, 90% loan

with 3.5% interest (CIMB Bank).

I dono how u all can get discount till RM3000 – 4000…

then lower interest summore… my vios coming by next week…

for tint v-kool the SA charge me RM1000.. and safety tint RM1500..

i bought from my fren at segambut…

but im wondering how u all get can so much of discount…

rather than me -> buying from my fren!

• thats a free insurance for this september and octorber promotion

free insurance worth rm2000. why u dint choose this package rathen than discount rm1500. insurance worth rm2000

• i will get my white vios J spec next week.

i got cash rebate RM600 and low interest rate 2.88% from toyota capital.

it's worth (low interest rate) compare to the other 2 promotion packages coz it can save more than 3k in your loan charges (if loan interest 3.5%).

However, i tot this is the best offer for me but i still heard some of u having cash rebate 3k-4k.

• if u take 2.88% from toyota capital, u won't get the insurance discount. the promotion is either one only. I believe u getting 90% loan.

• eddy: i choose low d/payment coz its fit my budget..

if i go for insurance discount, rm2k will deducted from total car price,

then my d/pymt will be bit higher.

anyway, i think its ok lah..

bought lready…

how about tinted ah? got any idea or not?

• bibiqmulia (Member) on Oct 20, 2009 at 9:11 am

guys

better you asked properly the toyota SA

i got rebate rm4800 wif 3.0 interest

plus free smart tag n tinted

from Toyota Taman Midah

• mira, why if u take free insurance, must reduce frm ur total car price ? can reduce frm the downpayment actually…nvm if like that..some SA said reduce frm downpayment, some said reduce total price ….

• mira, ab the tinted.. better go for 3M crystaline (full spec) ab rm1800 , v-kool elite ab rm 2000.. dont go for e-cotint and rike cool…remember ! coz this 2 company is mark up very high price… tint shop tintet also not bad, they are sub company frm v-kool… better than ecotint and rike cool

• eddie: i was thinking on security tint, V-kool.. 98% block heat infront n 68% for other 5 window… my SA said if ppl want to break the window, using helmet they have to hit min 7 times ( i dono la true or not) then price he gimi 1500.. other than this, im also considering on tint master.. my sis n bro using tint master.. looks fine but no name lah! hahahaha..

• mira, better dun take frm ur SA recommend..really, they will untung

like me b4, i tinete RIKE COOL RM1600 .. 90% infrared rejected, 96% UV rejected…u know what happen at last ?? after i fix it, they tole me, if u come for 2nd car purchase new film, they can give me RM800… can u see, where is the value actually? coz, the sales man must earn ab 50%, and 50% company earn. eco tint also same, mira, if u can affort for rm1500.. go for 3M CRYSTALINE…the mahal sekali, RM1800 for vios, u can ask discount until max RM1600.. is a good film.. 97% infrared rejected and 99.9% UV rejected…v kool elite is ab rm2000 only 94% infrared and 99% UV… u can consider this 2 brand ! believe me

• arghhh tak sabar nak bawak vios j spec

yay!!! :)

• eddy: this 3m also with security or not? the one dat my SA gimi rm1500 is v kool elite lah…

• jolly on Oct 24, 2009 at 7:29 am

Hi bibiqmulia,

you got cash rebate rm4800 with 3.0 interest?? but no free insurance,right? which model u taking? mind to give me the salesman name & contact number? I also wanna buy vios!!! But I dunno where to get best deal!

• mira, rm1500 .. i think he offer u front only v kool elite.. and the side and back is others brand…don get tipu.. v kool elite is cost round rm2k and no security protect.. jus to tell u, if u get security film, u will lose in high infrared rejected…v kool is 94% infrared rejected.. security normally is around 60% infrared rejected…and 3m also non security but very high infrared protect, is ab 97% and 99.9% uv rejected ( one of the highest in the world just only rm1800)

• raydius on Oct 24, 2009 at 4:54 pm

Hi bibiqmulia,

you got cash rebate rm4800 with 3.0 interest???

do u mind to tell me in details??

i would like to have the salesman name & contact number also, im planning to buy a vios.

thanks

• i own both vios old and new, i found that, new vios sound insulte is not so good…can hear engine sound louder abit…the others is okie!

• i book my vios j at temerloh branch

got rebate 1500 and another 500 discount

i choose affin bank 3.1 interest

but here SA really stinky one lol

dun get nothing for free item

even tinted voucher of half tank petrol

really regret

suck

• zmir: your one still ok wat… 3.1 interest… mine 3.5 from cimb…

no vouchers… tint, petrol.. nothing… i just got my white j last 2 days..

my SA really helpful, informative…i dun mind la paying more higher.. at least they give me great service..

eddy: my sis gimi a voucher RM450 from tint master… is it a good brand?

• hi eddy , tom n all friend:

i booked vios 1.5j auto(black) on 2/11/09 at Penang,

after less 2081(free insur)+cash rebate1200+ncb932=69312.

with free full tank petrol+carpet. NO tinted voucher!!

if excluding ncb, mean total less3281 only. Ur 1 less 3500 is including NCB not?

thx.

• lizz, mine is without NCD..hehe..mine is same as ur…free insurance and extra 1500, 300 only la…can already. by the way, wat is ur interest rate? ty

• mira, tint master if not mistaken is under rike cool ?

• charmaine on Nov 08, 2009 at 11:36 pm

i'm planning to get a vios j. either end of year or early nxt year. maybe gt cny promo.. any recommend for SA?

• kong chan on Nov 10, 2009 at 4:57 am

toyota is crazy,very cool but just a little bit problem

• athens on Nov 10, 2009 at 9:03 am

hey…i really love my elizabeth (white vios 1.5J(A))… there's promo the time i bought it…1.88%…really worth it…=)

• charmaine on Nov 11, 2009 at 2:48 am

1.88%? u mean interest rate? still cant decide whether to buy city or vios.. city is about 20k more than vios j. worth meh? tis year or next year…. duno next year the car price will rise onot..

• anothets on Nov 12, 2009 at 1:14 am

I am waiting for my vios J auto, should arrive end of dis month.. 3.25% from xxxxbank but only get 500 rebate only + free insurance. Cheers

• anothets on Nov 12, 2009 at 1:26 am

Dear Charmaine,

I heard it from UMW insider that they are not going to sell J next year after facelift. dunno true anot lah. Thats the reason i buy Vios this year.

Cheers

• athens on Nov 13, 2009 at 3:53 am

hey2 charmaine…maybank gave special interest rate in June 2009 for only one month…so i get 1.88% interest rate the time i bought my elizabeth (loan for 9 years)…=)… now the 1.88% are not available anymore…

• Charmaine on Nov 13, 2009 at 4:27 am

Wah.. athens u so lucky.. hw u knw bout the promo one.. anothets, u mean no more j class for vios? like that better buy city.. but got facelift wo.. maybe look nicer.. but scare the price mahal pulak.. haih. very headache la.. one more thing.. if buy at end of year, scared the manufacturing quality not good.. got such thing ar? haha..

anyone knw the sen/km for vios j and city i-vtec 2009 based on actual daily usage, not data provided by the manufacturer? thnx…

• Charmaine on Nov 13, 2009 at 4:29 am

headache.. headache..

• athens on Nov 14, 2009 at 3:30 am

hola charmaine…u hv to check at the toyota branches frequently…coz the promo will not be in paper or web or television…try this christsmas…maybe another promo…who knows ;P

• Charmaine on Nov 14, 2009 at 5:17 am

no wonder la.. see newspaper oso nvr publish.. hopefully.. this christmas got promo. then it will be my best christmas gift. haha.

• viosj on Nov 30, 2009 at 6:52 pm

anyone know what's dec promo?

• bibiqmulia

hello urgent call for bibiqmulia..can u detail me about your cash rebate and interest?no wonder it can be promotion like that…i hope to own one…can i get the SA…

• eddie on Dec 03, 2009 at 7:50 am

dec promo is the same as november, cheerss

• heidi on Dec 05, 2009 at 3:41 am

last time can get rebate till 5k for vios S

but nw cannot ady lar….

i jz bought mine….vios J with 3.5k discount

consider ok lar….

if u guys wants the SA number i can give u….

nt bad la this SA….at least he is honest in doing business… hehe

• hidayah on Sep 19, 2011 at 6:48 pm

hi heidi,
      and can I have the SA number too?

• Charmaine on Dec 05, 2009 at 4:27 am

hi heidi.. can i have the SA number..?

• heidi on Dec 08, 2009 at 5:58 pm

sure can…

017-6266612

trust me….he is a friendly guy haha ^^

• Charmaine on Dec 09, 2009 at 4:16 am

Thanks.. ^_^

• heidi on Dec 09, 2009 at 11:55 am

charmaine…better hurry up….coz my frend jz call him last week…he said dat vios J is running out…

• Charmaine on Dec 10, 2009 at 4:47 am

i heard bout that rumours too.. maybe thy're going to phase out j. tomorrow i will call him.. maybe this sat go showroom..

• heidi on Dec 10, 2009 at 6:03 pm

ok…..gd luck

• we pay more 4 the brand friends..

• kumar on Dec 13, 2009 at 8:22 pm

toyota fantastic

• We pay all to the BN pocket…

After Consumption Tax, Wonder when will the driving tax show up:)

• really vios j is runnning out ????????????????????????????????????????????????

• heidi on Dec 22, 2009 at 7:01 am

haha eddy…..ya i think so…coz this is wat the sa told me…

u book ur J ady?

• bought it , last 2 monthssssss , dissapointed with the radio, will come out the sound, kittt kott kittt kottt…while bumpy road

• charmaine on Dec 24, 2009 at 7:04 pm

ever thought of changing the audio system? how much would it cost? roughly…

• Tyler Durden on Dec 26, 2009 at 11:45 pm

hi guys, i'm letting go my 2-days old E-spec player. Anyone interested?

• Charmaine on Dec 27, 2009 at 5:25 am

Tyler,

Hw much you gonna sell?

2-din?

• Charmaine on Dec 27, 2009 at 5:28 am

guys, any recommendations for places to get nice spoiler and fog light? what are the freebies u guys normally get?

• Tyler Durden on Dec 29, 2009 at 8:19 pm

yup Charmaine…2-din. only 2 days old. can u pls call me? 012-253 7711

• Tyler Durden said,

December 26, 2009 @ 3:45 pm

hi guys, i’m letting go my 2-days old E-spec player. Anyone interested

how much ? i wan !!

• Charmaine on Dec 30, 2009 at 4:24 am

bt that 2-din also cant play usb rite? and whom shall I ask to install it? does toyota provide such services? we buy some stuff from outside, ask them to install…

• Tyler Durden on Dec 30, 2009 at 9:54 pm

to eddy: pls call me @ 012-253 7711 or drop me a sms

to charmaine: yup it doesnt support usb; but got mp3. any accessories stores will install it for less than RM20. or otherwise i got my buddy's store in puchong/kelana/taman tun. no, toyota does not provide such serv unless u knw any of the serv advisors. this is not an item from outside but an original part/accessory by UMW toyota =)

• royooi on Dec 30, 2009 at 10:23 pm

hi tyler,

how much u sell ?

i wan e class player also

• Charmaine on Dec 31, 2009 at 4:58 am

i mean outside stuff is bodykit and foglight.. no usb cannot la.. sorry… thanks anyway..

• Tyler Durden on Dec 31, 2009 at 5:18 pm

to all interested buyer of the original E-spec player; pls sms/call me to get hold of the price. pls refer to the given hp number in earlier postings. thnx

• heidi on Jan 01, 2010 at 9:47 pm

get my bodykits fix frm jimmy….s-spec bodykits 1300 wiht paint n installation… ^^

• Charmaine on Jan 03, 2010 at 4:26 am

reverse time loud sound la..

• heidi on Jan 04, 2010 at 3:47 am

haha…charmaine…urs auto or manual??

• Charmaine on Jan 05, 2010 at 5:25 am

manual.. heidi.. ur bodykit frm jimmy original ar? what color is ur vios/

• Charmaine on Jan 05, 2010 at 5:28 am

i dont plan to add full bodykit though.. i juz want to add a spoiler.. tat would look smart enuf.. haha.. u add fog light?

• heidi on Jan 06, 2010 at 4:39 am

lolx….very rare ha….gurl driving manual….

nt ori 1…..

mine is white….

• Tyler Durden on Jan 06, 2010 at 6:23 pm

anyone wants to install bodykit together? can get real cheap in Subang.

• Tyler Durden on Jan 08, 2010 at 12:16 am

just got a confirmation. can get rm980 incl paint+installation.

• Charmaine on Jan 08, 2010 at 5:40 am

who says im a gal.. haha.. i used to drive an auto b4 this.. makan minyak.. nw nt familiar with manual pulak.. very easy 'seifo'.. embarrassing. SIGH!! btw heidi, do u knw whet ur bodykit is abs, fiber or pu? Tyler, subang where? Help me ask spoiler abs hw much (paint+install)?

Btw, this sat im going to change my tyres..

Guys,, any recommendations for tyre size?

I plan to change to 195/55 R15.. any comments… or anyone want join me?

im also planning to change my radio to pioneer FH-P6050UB (cost bout rm880 around one month later.. anyone interested?

• Juz being told by SA that vios now offer for 1 year free insurance.

• Thomas on Jan 11, 2010 at 8:30 pm

vios j 1 din radio, who interested ?

• heidi on Jan 12, 2010 at 2:42 am

ya…the promotion continues frm last year

• Thomas on Jan 12, 2010 at 5:29 am

the promotion continue the last month, only the free insurance package…i think ok already … vios j is a good car..compare to all PROTON and PERODUA …!!! im proud i can own 2 vios today!

• Tyler Durden on Jan 13, 2010 at 5:31 pm

charmaine…what tires did u get? do share.. =)

• any good promotion for vios???

• melvin on Jan 14, 2010 at 1:45 am

Just want your all opinion what is the comparison between VIOS J and Waja CPS 1.6 in terms of engine power and comfortablility?

• Sharon on Jan 14, 2010 at 7:43 pm

Could anybody tell me whether an airbag can be added in to Vios J? How much it costs? Does it work? Thankssssssss. This is the consequence of loving a manual vios. :(

• Sharon on Jan 14, 2010 at 7:49 pm

After I bought it , my friends keep scaring me of the importance of airbag. Now the car is in my hometown(another city), and I dare not to drive it to my city , which I currently work in and 400Km away. Troublesome..

• anyone know this 1st year free insurance promotion valid until when?

• go vios bro. nothing to do with CPS.

• melvin on Jan 15, 2010 at 2:46 pm

If compare with the CPS and VVTi engine, the CPS engine more power than VVTi. The only thing is the BRAND name I should say more glamourrrr……

• heidi on Jan 15, 2010 at 5:34 pm

think so the promotion change every month!

so better book ur vios fast haha!

• Charmaine on Jan 16, 2010 at 7:36 am

michelin pp2 195/55 r15

/sharon/ i think airbag is nt rily necessary… even if u hv airbag, it may nt function also in case of an accident(touch wood).. sumore if gt airbag, need to wait around 5-7 seconds b4 u can start the engine.. i hate that part..

n fyi, airbag can only be used once.. after blown, hv to install new one..

so chill! and relax.. car without airbag is still safe thou..

• Thomas on Jan 16, 2010 at 11:00 pm

charmaine, airbag can be used one ? actually is not, after the airbag blown out.. u still can install the new one by UMW .. need to pay around rm2k – rm3k

• Charmaine on Jan 17, 2010 at 8:50 pm

yeap.. thats wht i meant dude… after the airbag blew, u hv to spend money again.. by installing new one. haha..

• Sharon on Jan 17, 2010 at 9:18 pm

Charmaine, thanks 4 giving mw some +ve thought! I m driving bk it CNY later.:)

• charmaine, haha..ok ok

• Tyler Durden on Jan 18, 2010 at 8:14 pm

charmaine…how much did your tires cost u?

• Charmaine on Jan 25, 2010 at 5:29 am

anyone knw where to get the trd carbon fibre dashboard panel?

• yes for u airbag not neccessary…. but once your car forced the object by the speed of 100kph… then you will know rm2k is good enough for you…. hahahaha your head will smash your steering like hell u know… so forget bout money safety first… tarak kena jangan cakap mehhh… sulah kena baru tau mehhh…

• Sharon on Jan 29, 2010 at 9:44 am

Thomas, may I know what do you mean by"install the new one by UMW"? Is that mean I can also install one for my Vios J or only for those car come with airbag but blown out ????????

• Sharon on Mar 30, 2010 at 8:11 am

Haha, me too, I love my Vios J.

• Jimmy on Apr 04, 2010 at 1:01 pm

Vios J Desirable out yet?

• heidi on Apr 05, 2010 at 11:57 pm

hmm….u mean the new vios facelift or wat?
    i heard them say the new facelift will b out on the 16th…..

• Jimmy on Apr 09, 2010 at 9:34 pm

im planning to get a vios J spec too… is the previous model still available or only desirable now… which is more recommended o.O

• I’m planning to sell vios J (1.5) at RM 60 000. just bought in Apr 2009. reason to buy wish. Any comment on this price?What is the market price?

• chewie on Apr 24, 2010 at 6:08 pm

can i know what color and whether the car is auto or manual?

• kenny on Jun 16, 2010 at 12:34 pm

anih2 manih……

• Monte on Jul 18, 2010 at 6:03 pm

I hope next time, this model vios 1.5 J install the SRS airbag because it is important for safety reason…

• jimmytan on Oct 15, 2010 at 12:27 pm

hey…..any1 getting a vios?
    high rebate now….

• kl_sadguy on Dec 19, 2010 at 11:30 am

Hi guys,

new J series have 1 airbag lah…somemore if u book now,u can rebate either free insurance or 2K rebate.

I just book 1 and i get free insurance + 2k rebate + another RM500 rebate + tinted class + 1 full tank of petrol..

My downpayment only RM 3.4K only..somemore I got 2.7 interest rate..

Damn…I love that rebate…

• gen-x on Dec 29, 2010 at 11:57 am

may i get your salesman contact number? where is the show room? -keen buyer here

• blanco on Dec 29, 2010 at 4:20 pm

hi guys..just bought my vios J manual (facelifted-2010),solid white at 68k…year end promo..haha

• anyone here wanna sell your ori vios E Class rim??

pls contact m..

i m current j spec user

i wanna buy ori vios E class rim …

my hp is 012 5799024

thks

Roy

• hafiz on Jan 18, 2011 at 1:34 pm

i buy j spec auto and i only need to add only 5k to fully convert it to original TRD sportivo… from bodykits, seats, fog lamps,and etc….. interior and exterior..! think smart, save money! RM93000 – (73000+5000) =RM 15000…!!!!

• how u do it

frm toyota or outside fastory ??

can give me the contact ??

• Guys…I enjoy reading all of your comments. Plan to get 1.5J later because Myvi too “expensive” for me as I just started with my working life.

• Yurie Hikaru on May 10, 2011 at 5:54 pm

last 6 month ago, i had an argument with my parents and friends which car to choose, my parent say take national car, but my friend advice me to take imported car,at first i had thought that i should take the crappy persona elegance for my first car… but the next month my friend buy the persona, after 3 day his car was sent to SC due to proton renown problem, after that i changed my mind, finally i bought myself my first car. that is J-spec Vios. after a few month i find that i got a full satisfaction, no problem with my engine, no abnormal sound, no central lock jam… unlike my friend who buy the elegence…. so i recommend u guy to take this car rather than the proton elegence,, yes the price maybe expensive but it worth ur money… rather than waste ur time to send ur proton to SC.. u buy ur car for ur use not to be left alone at workshop…