Facelifted Dacia New Logan unveiled!

Dacia New Logan

This new facelifted look for the Dacia Logan was first shown on its five-door variant, the Renault Sandero. The facelift attempts to give the Logan a less cheapo look, and is inspired by the hatchback variant but is not exactly the same as the headlamps, bumper and grille are all different.

Under the skin the mechanicals are the same as before, with engine choices ranging from three petrol models (75 PS 1.4, 87 PS 1.6 and 105 PS 1.6) and two diesel models (68 PS 1.5 dCi and 85 PS 1.5 dCi).

A whole photo gallery is available after the jump.

PHOTO GALLERY: Dacia New Logan
Click thumbnails to enlarge

[cpg_album:9]

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• gajen (Member) on Jul 02, 2008 at 2:07 am

simple nice car…dun really like the shape of the window frame tho…the rear hasnt changed much i guess..cos i saw the older model last year…the back looks abt the same…

logan…no wonder the grille has wolverine’s blades haha

• abb200 (Member) on Jul 02, 2008 at 2:11 am

errr…this car, somehow has an eerie resemblance to our 2nd generation Proton Saga

• azrai (Member) on Jul 02, 2008 at 7:22 am

Somehow it look nicer tahn the current Waja.

• Poxxue (Member) on Jul 02, 2008 at 8:06 am

Are there any company bringing in the Dacia Logan Paul?..Abiss la Proton if they come to our shore…

By d way Paul, tis is totally out of the topic..need to know a few things about Hybrid cars …

1) Are there many service centre in Malaysia providing Hybrid engine services?
    Apart from Honda n Toyota whom bringing in the Hybrid models
    2) Are the service charges n parts expensive?
    3) Is it possible to take ur personal imported hybrid cars say a Honda, for a service at any of local honda branch?
    4) How about the import tax?..is it expensive to bring one in?

Hope u or anyone can enlighten me …thanx a lot.

• BanyakMasukWorkshop (Member) on Jul 02, 2008 at 8:21 am

poxxue, even if the logan came into malaysia, i’m pretty certain proton will face no problems. what makes you think it will kill proton? it is still after all, a renault.. see any new renaults on the road lately? actually.. see many new french cars on the road lately?

as for the logan, i have no doubts about it being a good decent car for the money. i personally wouldnt mind having one as a runabout.

• Poxxue (Member) on Jul 02, 2008 at 8:31 am

ya la..true also..come to think of it…french cars dont have good 2nd value pun…but what I meant was ..only abiss in terms of competition je …u know..it being continental n all…n having to share the market…rite now..they:re like really comfortable kan…tu je la..hehe..

• ... (Member) on Jul 02, 2008 at 9:16 am

Rumors has it that the Savvy platform is based on a reverse engineered previous generation renault clio platform, as is the Logan. This might explain why the logan looks very similar to the BLM, although proton should be proud the new logan dashboard looks like it is copied from the BLM (which was launched 1st before this logan facelift).

• osh_kosh (Member) on Jul 02, 2008 at 12:06 pm

for me, BLM is much better if term of exterior looks…

• kingv6 (Member) on Jul 02, 2008 at 1:33 pm

Its definitely resembles Proton Saga 2nd gen.

• hafizzul (Member) on Jul 02, 2008 at 2:12 pm

Proton Saga generasi kedua memang tiru model ini (Renault Logan)…
    Enjin pun berkongsi jugak…Enjin Campro bukan buatan Malaysia sepenuhnya…

• MyviKiller (Member) on Jul 02, 2008 at 2:13 pm

This looks more upmarket, it’s been Rover-ised I think.

• JULIANLEE2 (Member) on Jul 02, 2008 at 2:44 pm

if only the proton saga looked this good

• akshen_kamen (Member) on Jul 02, 2008 at 3:49 pm

hafizzul said,

July 2, 2008 @ 2:12 pm

Proton Saga generasi kedua memang tiru model ini (Renault Logan)…
    Enjin pun berkongsi jugak…Enjin Campro bukan buatan Malaysia sepenuhnya…
    ————————————–
    any prove dude……

• mystvearn (Member) on Jul 02, 2008 at 6:55 pm

Our proton saga look better than this one

• nmh (Member) on Jul 02, 2008 at 8:49 pm

why cheap car has to be soooo ugly….btw congrats SX4 sedan

• mokkf82 (Member) on Jul 02, 2008 at 9:25 pm

yeap! our saga is much better.
    But i like that diesel engine. hopefully it will reach here

• mitlanevo (Member) on Jul 03, 2008 at 12:03 am

our new Saga looks better…..

• BanyakMasukWorkshop (Member) on Jul 03, 2008 at 9:09 am

“Proton Saga generasi kedua memang tiru model ini (Renault Logan)…
    Enjin pun berkongsi jugak…Enjin Campro bukan buatan Malaysia sepenuhnya…”

i thought this was an automotive forum, and not a “creative” writing forum…?

1.so you are saying the new saga conceived almost 2 years ago and launched in jan08 copied this renault which just launched?

2. new saga sharing same engine as logan??(please note logan only comes with 1.4 engine and above, must be a bored out, or long-stroked 1.3 campro)

3. so which country designed and built the campro? singapore?

another case of pulling facts out of your “behind”.

• bobdbilder (Member) on Jul 04, 2008 at 1:14 am

Methinks the 1.4 is a Renault (coz they specialise in cheap but cheerful small efficient engines) while the 1.6 is a Nissan from Latio. It looks weird coz they target the 3rd world and emerging markets. Which don’t really care about looks, but more on practicality and low life cycle costs. It looks weird because they took from their existing parts bin. See the wide panoramicish camera long shots? To minimise view of panle gaps. :)

Its also an indication this car is thin and tall like the Latio. Please don’t mention the Latio is an early model Logan. It would offend current owners. Oh $#i+! I just did a picture comparison and it does!