Terengganu Mercedes-Benz E200K for “guests”

Mercedes-Benz E200K

The Cabinet has decided that the Terengganu government state exco cannot use their new fleet of Mercedes Benz E200K cars as state exco cars. The Perdana V6 Executive has to continue being used, but according to the Prime Mnister since selling the E200K will incur a loss, the E200K will be retained and used only to ferry around “guests”.

The Deputy Prime Minister said he expects a “great demand” for guests using the E200K cars, with the first such assignment for the cars set to during the Conference of Rulers meeting scheduled for October this year.

Now not only does the Terengganu state government have to continue paying the “high maintenance” associated with the Perdana V6 Executive cars, it also has to pay additional maintenance costs for the new fleet of E200K which will barely be used because it is not all the time that guests will be around. There is also the fact that RM3.4 million has already been spent on buying the E200Ks in the first place.

There is really no place for such waste of public funds in a country that has just massively hiked up fuel prices because of government coffers that are apparently running dry because of subsidies. These are not the kind of decisions that you make during a so-called austerity drive. Somehow I just fail to see the logic in all of this… how could all of this happen? I guess I am not qualified to ever be in politics!

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• droll (Member) on Jul 27, 2008 at 2:53 am

sounds like someone trying to cover up a mistake. that’s a pretty weak excuse for such a waste of funds. sigh.

• csv (Member) on Jul 27, 2008 at 3:02 am

its a bloody cover up lo. fast solution from a dumb assed government.

one of a kind decision from one of a kind government.

Malaysia Boleh!

• ProtonSucks (Member) on Jul 27, 2008 at 3:24 am

now end of story?like tat oso can…i wish i could be a BN politician but too bad i m same with u all – juz a poor rakyat.

• hvannees (Member) on Jul 27, 2008 at 3:48 am

no matter what u guest in politics, you will be always wrong and the BN dogs is always right. common guys, they have powers, they can make what all they want and collect all national treasure as lot as possible in limited 5 years time.. don’t want give subsidize but spent the money easily and sleepy p.. looks like doesn’t care at all about the money.. all of them is same for the sake of money… not for rakyat.. sorry rakyat…

• eRis (Member) on Jul 27, 2008 at 4:34 am

Fcuk. Dun worry, just talking about French Connection UK.

Haiz. How can it happen? We’ll see, in the next PRU.

• alvin_chan88 (Member) on Jul 27, 2008 at 8:36 am

Dear Paul:
    Not you are the 1 that is not suitable to be in the politics. But we are not qualified to be in politics in “Malaysia” where the policy of governing the country is based on “self benefit”, not for the sake of a country. I also don’t understand, a country like Malaysia, with plenty of natural resources, strategic location….. We are not as prosperous as our neighbour country, which is small, well disciplined, and strong in economy. They will be “wild” and crazy when they are in Malaysia simply because they know its ok to do anything they want in Malaysia. As far as I am concerned, Its not the size that’s matters, its the government and their mentality that makes Malaysia what it is today. So… Its nor you and me or anybody that is not suitable in politics. But we are only unqualified for this country’s politics. Haha

• alvin_chan88 (Member) on Jul 27, 2008 at 8:44 am

Oh ya, I strictly remember what BN had stated before to lure people to vote for them during the election campaign….. “Kuasa beli kita lebih banyak berbanding dengan negara jiran lain….” I agree that our price for neccessity is slightly cheaper than others but lets put the scenarion this way…. “I am earning RM 2000 a month and spending an average RM 3.80 per bowl of mee; In Singapore, I am earning SGD 2000 a month and spending an average SGD 2.50 per bowl of mee. Although SGD 2.50 is aroung RM 5.00++, But it seems that a singaporean who earns the SAME FIGURE of salary can have MUCH MORE SPENDING POWER THAN Malaysian. Because the currency is stronger. So BN, please just don’t show the prices between countries, show our spending power by….. Average income / Price of the product. Then you will see how ‘fortunate’ we are.

• ENZO (Member) on Jul 27, 2008 at 8:44 am

huh?
    i thought the ACA is doing something, ending just like this is such a disappointment.
    How come they can make a decision like this?
    Did they even refer to the ‘Politician’s guide book’?

• chee89 (Member) on Jul 27, 2008 at 9:35 am

this is just a huge set up.
    they say the 14 mercs will be only used for VIP. watch this, those BN politicians will go terengganu everyday just to sit in those mercedes, to buang rakyat money and turn around to tell us they aint got enough to subsidize petrol.

anwar is right. This is a huge ‘kebocoran’

• abtm (Member) on Jul 27, 2008 at 9:40 am

“for guests”? how many guests visit the state every year? You could start a limo hire service with 14 cars…this is the typical BN action for covering up their errors- but we have to pay for it

• gogobotol (Member) on Jul 27, 2008 at 9:47 am

There goes my money…

• delos3nos (Member) on Jul 27, 2008 at 10:18 am

TOP 10 MOST DISGRACE

1. Proton Car are high in “high maintenance” Cost
    2. ACA should be rename APA CARA ADA ”
    3. Politician are still wearing diapers “full of shit” and stinks
    4. Show that they are adding up more cost and nothing change.
    5. Another BOX OFFICE HIT by our actor politician and its crew member
    6. Our PM are doing a GREAT JOB. Excellence team that covering each other
    in a difficult time.
    7. Talk the walk and walk the talk TOGETHER
    8…………………………………………………………….
    9………………………………………………………..
    10………………………………………………………..

• rajtheboss (Member) on Jul 27, 2008 at 10:25 am

Hats off to BN leaders for cover up the whole issue. Pity the people of Tgannu for supporting them. So how our PM gonna make sure that the cars are used for so called GUEST only ????

• BrakeFader (Member) on Jul 27, 2008 at 10:52 am

Great! Now it is gonna be ALL BN top shots can use the Mercs except for Terengganu. Like someone pointed out, how often are they gonna receive guests? This is a last minute cover up tactic. Lets put our hands together for our smartest PM! Now rakyat will continue on with life with a sore backside from this.

I’m sure Mercedes is having a big publicity these 2 weeks because of the issue. Don’t know how many mentions of Mercedes Benz over this Merc Scandal period.

• denfire (Member) on Jul 27, 2008 at 10:58 am

Hahaha, it is already normal for all the stupid decision being made by our gov, they are just typical bunch of people that care the most of themselves. As long as the policy is benefit them, then they will go for it. Even who can control says that the Merc will just be using on “guest” ? Who can control that and who will monitor and make sure those cars will not be using for the exco. This is just another stupid excuse for the Gov laa, just like the policy being enforce currently.

• tommy73 (Member) on Jul 27, 2008 at 11:00 am

Read The Star today. The bloody Exco already started using the Merc. AAB is now reduced to a eunuch unless he sacks this bugger for going agaisnt the government policy. Is this still a government if nobody follows policies!

AAB, looks like someone is holding your balls, but prove to us that you indeed have them!

• maibatsu_thunder (Member) on Jul 27, 2008 at 11:08 am

What is going on???

• ignas (Member) on Jul 27, 2008 at 11:13 am

i suppose stupidity, mistakes and cover ups are their common practice where we rakyat cant do anything about it. sad isnt it…

• tolan (Member) on Jul 27, 2008 at 11:33 am

Well, it would not be a waste at the first place. Then u moron jealously condemned the purchase making what should have been a replacement becomes an additional liability. Hmm.. fair enough. Most of u laymen doesnt have the mental capacity to understand anyway.

• notsleepy (Member) on Jul 27, 2008 at 11:47 am

To people who condemned, PLEASE read this
    http://www.bt.com.bn/en/classification/news/southeast_asia_news/2007/04/24/lee_kuan_yew_describes_pay_hike_furorerubbish

• outspoken (Member) on Jul 27, 2008 at 11:51 am

I think they should buy helicopters.. Think about it, they would travel fast (no jams, junctions traftic lights), easy and convinient for the wakil rakyats to move around coz “they are worth it”, and avoid summons so that the state would not have to pay.

I would like to suggest the Apache or Rooivolt just to ensure extra safety for our beloved wakil rakyats.. heck, they are there to serve us, certainly I don’t want them to be killed/assasinated bcoz a by-election will cost millions of tax payers money.. equip the helicopters with air-to-surface missiles, air-to-air missiles,machine guns and rockets. Beware of “commissions payment”, hence ensure BPR is in the loop during the purchasing process.

Wahai Yang Berhormats, we suffer a lot bcoz of the fuel price. I suggest you to “ubah cara hidup” or we will ubah you in the next PRU.

• Roti Naan (Member) on Jul 27, 2008 at 11:52 am

As usual from the GOVT, the most talked topic comes to an end, with a typical Malaysian political touch…..

“No one is held responsible and……semua OK”.

Tamat

• freeze (Member) on Jul 27, 2008 at 12:27 pm

Wait a minute! Now they are going to spend money on maintaining the Mercedes on top of the Perdana maintenence?

Why not send one Merc to each state? Sell one to every state at cost to dispose it since they barely use it.

• wuichi (Member) on Jul 27, 2008 at 12:34 pm

bollocks! absolute rubbish!

• kahing (Member) on Jul 27, 2008 at 1:04 pm

This is why our country’s political status is so weak and LAME, because of unqualified people as politicians. They think they know how to run the country, but they really don’t. Or else why would we need so many ministers and excos and watever around ?

So NOW we know why the Government can’t really afford (as claimed) to subsidize our fuel. Because all that money is actually used to buying new Mercs to drive GUESTS around, and not to lighten the burden of the rakyat.

OTAK BABI KE KO ORANG NI ???

• Jeffrey1977 (Member) on Jul 27, 2008 at 1:20 pm

Seems like everyone is trying to korek or enjoy for this term as much as possible as they know next term they will be kick out!

I think we have to be more united to kick this bunch of crocs out.

• willpower (Member) on Jul 27, 2008 at 2:45 pm

Dear Malaysia Inc,

Good day.
    We have enough grandmother grandfather stories from you.
    Its time to buck up to catch up with your neighbour.
    Remember what had he said before?
    “If you can match us or more advance than us, then we may consider to reunion with you after our seperation in 1965”
    Books recommended to read:
    1. The McKinsey Way
    2. Seven Habits of Highly Effective People
    3. Eat That Frog

• coolguru (Member) on Jul 27, 2008 at 3:40 pm

Frankly, even at a lost, let’s call for a sell of the cars to a truly open tender!!!

Let the people we chose all sits on Perdana and officially maintain by Proton. And Proton has to answer if the bills are ridiculously high. If it’s something they can’t continue, how do we ever expect them to walk down the path of the rakyat — we all have to pay so much and not for ourselves, for them! For the people we had, consciously or unconsciously, chosen….

Get this news out and continue to battle of the other sodomy news! That is more pressing…

• one (Member) on Jul 27, 2008 at 3:59 pm

Just what we need, another “brilliant” answers by another “brilliant” MP for their “brilliant” ideas. U’ll see “brilliant’ response next election……..

• maibatsu_thunder (Member) on Jul 27, 2008 at 3:59 pm

I wonder why they’re now talking about Toyota Camry but without any figures to back up that choice AT ALL. I humbly suggest the 2008 Kia Optima 2.0L DOHC CVVT. It’s got LOTS of space, a 2.0L DOHC CVVT engine which gives you 11-12.5 litres/100km, and perhaps even 9.8 litres/100km on highway. Infinity Audio with in-dash 6CD changer, 6 Infinity speakers, Infinity subwoofer and Infinity 420W amplifier, footwell lighting, REAL aluminium dash centre trim, Nappa leather + Perforated Suede seat upholstery with POWER driver seat, FUEL COMPUTER (Distance-to-empty, Running Time, Fuel Consumption in litres/100km, Trip A, Trip B), Calendar/Clock, Dual Airbags, ABS & ESP+TC, very high quality of exterior and interior panel gaps, 17″ alloy wheels with Michelin (Made-In-France) tyres, and LOTS of other features.

Price: Only RM110,000 OTR (Better deals for Federal/State Govt. Fleet Sales)
    Warranty: 5-Years/125,000km
    Service Network: Nationwide
    Parts: Readily stocked for NKSB by Schenker Logistics

• capeplates (Member) on Jul 27, 2008 at 4:03 pm

All this crap about a bloody car. What about the treatment of the population – if more energy was spent on this consideration maybe life would improve for an oppressed peoples.

• ericfoong81exe@ (Member) on Jul 27, 2008 at 4:54 pm

Malaysia is poor? Yes….but not Malaysia GOV….Spend RM3.4mil just for fetching guests? For this case it seems to be very clear the GOV is trying to cover their mistake, this shame attitude will only contribute to the next so call “mistake” to be happen again in somewhere around Malaysia. Which is the department who approved this decission? Who is the person incharge? Any punishmnet action taken for this “mistake”?? Non……:(

• ericfoong81exe@ (Member) on Jul 27, 2008 at 5:06 pm

O…yeh, i forgot….U COVER MY BACK AND I SHALL SCRATCH YOUR BACK TOO…..MALAYSIA BOLEH>>>> This is what BN politicians say to each other but not to rakyat. :(

• wish (Member) on Jul 27, 2008 at 6:14 pm

These politicians think we rakyat are a bunch of idiots. It doesn’t take a rocket scientist to figure it out that the government is being screwed (may be willingly as well) on the maintainance of those Perdanas. Trying to use the
    “inflated cost” to justify the need of Merc is a joke. The bigger joke is to keep those Mercs for foreign VIP, unbelievable, isn’t it? Unfortunately this reflect the quality of the politicians weh have in Malaysia. It starts from the top….

• albagmane (Member) on Jul 27, 2008 at 6:19 pm

malaysian BN government truly deeply FAILED IN MATHS… they dono how to count money but spend spend spend useless stuff… fetching the so-called “guests” is very doubtful for me since i don think there are many guests coming to malaysia anyway… wat if there are no guests around? juz leaving the cars without driving it??? im looking forward for the battery dead for these cars… also, perhaps the “guests” they mention could return to those BN members… its juz a huge circular journey around…

• mystvearn (Member) on Jul 27, 2008 at 6:45 pm

Our county is run by imbeciles!

Dah beli guna la. Ye la beli tu mahal orang marah, tapi dari dok guna yang lagi jahanam baik toksah. Pelik tul.

• Kevin Lee (Member) on Jul 27, 2008 at 7:13 pm

maibatsu stop selling the kia optima here, its not really much of a local content, so it wouldnt qualify. the only thing u could choose from is either the new accord from ayer keroh melaka or peugeot 407 from gurun kedah

• alvin_chan88 (Member) on Jul 27, 2008 at 7:13 pm

Jeffrey1977 said,
    July 27, 2008 @ 1:20 pm

Seems like everyone is trying to korek or enjoy for this term as much as possible as they know next term they will be kick out!

I think we have to be more united to kick this bunch of crocs out.

I agree with you, the next term they will be in deep shit. But anyone had remember our history where when we were invaded by the japs, the british destroys all the tin mines, oil rig and etc… I am worry that the history will repeat itself again. I am quite sure that they (BN) knows that they are losing very soon, so they try to ‘eat up’ as much $$$ as posible before they leave. After the next election, who knows how much funds left for the rakyat? sad……

• shamel (Member) on Jul 27, 2008 at 7:36 pm

When stupid in the guise of politician represent us to make decision they always and relentlessly think that their decision is RAKYAT’s. Really sense-less and pride-less…brain-less maybe too much much more appropriate. Why not simply divide RM3.4m/14=RM242,857.14????

Is it too hard for the government of Terengganu to sell the RM353,888 E200K Elegance for RM242.8k for bidders? I don’t think no buyers at least used cars dealers will have their interest as the cars at conservative inexpensive over RM111k than similar spec rakyat E200k. Remember their registration number also nice and GOvernment of Terengganu can bargain for that number too. I saw one TAS6666.

Is it no bidders at all? Try first then we’ll know. At least show to the poor rakyat you’re smart even though dumb. Exhibit that you can also be minister.

They passed their maths?

• Roti Naan (Member) on Jul 27, 2008 at 7:56 pm

Why?!! Why!? Why didn’t the Govt of Terenganu didn’t consider buying a fleet of Roll Royce. I heard the maintenance is lower than kapchai…..Comes with caucasian drivers FOC.

• mitlanevo (Member) on Jul 27, 2008 at 9:47 pm

14 E200K for “guests”, a very lame joke…..

why not they get another 14 Maybach, Bentley or Rolls-Royce, then give another lame statement that the cars are for guests…..

• B1u3Be@m (Member) on Jul 27, 2008 at 9:51 pm

Rasa sayang eh,rasa rasa sayang eh.
    Eh,lihat E-Class jauh rasa sayang sayang eh…

“Mari,mari beli Mercedes
    Cepat,”kelas” dan ekonomi.
    Bayar-bayar dengan duit rakyat.
    Gunakanlah sehingga tamat hayat.”

I bet their singing these tunes right now…

• David9988 (Member) on Jul 27, 2008 at 9:54 pm

New e class soon coming out in about a years time. Only then they will consider selling to replace it with the newer model.

• mokkf82 (Member) on Jul 27, 2008 at 10:36 pm

Wow! i don’t need to put my comment as most of you had voice out mine.
    Eh guys it’s not a bad thing really. Next time M’sia gov would be first to ferrying it’s guest with Helicopters of even star cruises.
    This will definitely promoting more foreign ministers coming. Boost our local tourism industry ma!
    Hey why not! FREE RIDE, FREE ACCOMMODATION, FREE FOOD and every damn thing is FREE!~
    and you know what, you can talk cock stories to your children and your grand children next time that you had actually been treating all the ministers meals cause it is your money they are using it happily.
    Let’s hope our Mr Lim could help clear our the things.

• royzjeff (Member) on Jul 27, 2008 at 11:16 pm

There are 2 types of crooks in malaysia. Firstly, self elected crooks and secondly citizen elected crooks. Which is worst? You tell me.

• noactiontalkonly (Member) on Jul 27, 2008 at 11:30 pm

notsleepy said,
    July 27, 2008 @ 11:47 am

To people who condemned, PLEASE read this
    —————————————————————-
    do u think our gov ‘achievements’ deserve to be compared with the counterparts down under? makes me wanna throw!!

by the way, I believe the ganu gov is still modest in their spending.. there’s an urgent need for them to show their status as oil producing state (sarawak may be next, just wait for the news!) by lavish spendings, truly in the style of mid-east par exellence oil sheiks.

• pdos84 (Member) on Jul 27, 2008 at 11:38 pm

“dear all,

on behalf of Terengganu’s Government, we r actually using the royalty money by Petronas..”

so, after this we can see they’ll buying a Boeing maa.. I’m so xcited! Despite on the LPT, jut let the Boeing used for public transports la. Mantap! beli laa banyak2.. akekekeke

• bmx (Member) on Jul 27, 2008 at 11:42 pm

See how they play ‘wayang kulit’ now….Proton ‘suspends’ its Trengganu dealer but never say will PAY BACK THE MONEY to government…..or else ACA will take action? what a joke….

• alpha0201 (Member) on Jul 28, 2008 at 9:40 am

So much for the “Ubah Gaya Hidup” nonsense…

• neverlog (Member) on Jul 28, 2008 at 10:00 am

So… they can buy first before getting approval. So they are just make announcement not getting the approval!

If they resell the 14 merc i don’t think they will loss any money because all these Merc are tax free!!

Kudos to those who vote THEM!!!

• pokteh (Member) on Jul 28, 2008 at 10:04 am

royzjeff!
    Agreed wif u!. Felt so shame as TRANUNG people.

• hamster (Member) on Jul 28, 2008 at 10:09 am

sell off da MERC !!!

• NoToLowQuality (Member) on Jul 28, 2008 at 10:09 am

One does not need a degree to know that any car maintenance above 100k using less than 4 years is a big con job.

this shows that the MB or ex-MB have no eyes to see those.

Worst, they r like children asking parents to pay for their car maintenance if their parents insist on using protons car.

u know… any company manager who does this mistakes and continue to do it for so long will get sack immediately once found out the real source of the problem.

but BN is not a company… too bad.. they just like to keep those corrupted individual… just to show to the world that even such corrupted party can still run the country with high fuel price; the people are still happy about it!!!

we and other states have done it… change the Pg gov for good…

to terengganu folks out there, good luck with your gov and i m not surprise this will not be the 1st time the MB will spend your money unreasonably.

• raverus (Member) on Jul 28, 2008 at 10:21 am

Paul, it’s either ‘ubah gaya hidup amnos’ or ubah gov!
    Right? hehehehehee………

• drebar (Member) on Jul 28, 2008 at 10:30 am

someone asked to check on the transport of sarawak’s minister. the ACA should swoop in fast also… like how they so quickly arrested the teregganu car maintenance guy.

• 0204 (Member) on Jul 28, 2008 at 10:42 am

I wonder if they’ll call themselves GUESTS when then wonder around the town or outstation? why not? I usually stay home and scratch my own butts and now that i’m away from my comfort zone, i’m a guest to the real world!

Cause otherwise i couldn’t possibly think of any GUESTS that they’re picking up… right the President of United State would Love to visit Terengganu, i’d bet he had difficulty spelling it. No offence to Terengganu, but the fact is that they are all ignoring the fact itselves.

And they probably take years to receive a memo on the restriction who the car is to serve besides them. So why worry explaining, it’s about time they change new car when the they really get the order. And ofcourse, they’re so busy that they never heard the prime minister said it out loud.

• bmpower (Member) on Jul 28, 2008 at 11:54 am

“You cover my a$$, i cover your a$$”.
    That’s the current umno’s culture.

Now, even worse.. they had to ‘double maintenance cost’.
    Perdana & Merz. Wah.. pity terenganuan.

I bet! Next PRU13, there’s no BN adun at all.. and pas will take over back trengganu. Let wait and see… (but if there’s haji hadi – it might be hard, many people dislike his extremist and radical islamic style – but i think pru13 is not haji hadi anymore, since he already sick and unhealty now.)

• neverlog (Member) on Jul 28, 2008 at 1:00 pm

hmm… tax-free Toyota Camry 2.4V is less than 100K.

so it is cheaper than perdana v6 2.0 ? Terengganu G can take camry rather than Merc. I believe camry 2.4 is a full spec and very nice already….why need to spend for another 140K?

• nonengko (Member) on Jul 28, 2008 at 1:45 pm

Go after the fellas who sent the perdanas to unauthorised service centers, they are the 1st hand real crooks along with the fella approving the bills and the workshop guys as well…..

• jolly_idiot (Member) on Jul 28, 2008 at 4:33 pm

Terengganu got so many guest that need 14 new E200K? 5 seater for each car = 5 x 14 = 70 guest. Is this kinda bullshits? F*CK BN!

• Roti Naan (Member) on Jul 28, 2008 at 5:23 pm

The “guest” can be their spouse, auntie, uncle, in-laws, cousins, niece, distance relatives, mistress etc.

I’ve seen many cases where govt vehicles are used for govt servants to run some personal errand, personal visitation, moving houses etc….

• shamel (Member) on Jul 28, 2008 at 5:59 pm

Mercedes-Benzes for guess!

• NoToLowQuality (Member) on Jul 28, 2008 at 11:25 pm

im not sure if there is anyone from terengganu having streamyx to view this blog or not… if got, kindly express your view. we would like to understand y u choose BN?

• torque (Member) on Jul 29, 2008 at 12:59 pm

Tolan said,

Well, it would not be a waste at the first place. Then u moron jealously condemned the purchase making what should have been a replacement becomes an additional liability. Hmm.. fair enough. Most of u laymen doesnt have the mental capacity to understand anyway.

Hello brader,

First of all, who are you to call us “moron jealously” hah? The rest of the the people here is NOT a MORON nor had any JEALOUSY lah. Cakap baik2 la brader. If you are a MUSLIM and please by all mean, go and read the life of one of the greatest Khalifah in Islam…Syaidina Umar Al-Khattab ra. Now, if you are a MORON not knowing the story…let me enlighten you. He’s the second khalifah after Syaidina Abu Bakar as-Shiddiq ra. When he rule the Islamic nation in Mecca, he’s also one of the person who responsible of the Baitulmal which is a people’s treasury at that moment mainly to help the poor. One day he saw a little child in a very poor condition while walking with his son. He then ask his son, “Who’s child is that? And why does he look like that?”. His son then reply, “That my father is one of your grandchildren and he’s in that condition because you refuse to use the Baitulmal money to help him”. Syaidina Umar Al-Khattab ra then look at his son with a displease face saying, “The Baitulmal money is not for me nor my family disposal and I’ll never touch a single dinar for whatever reason”. Well, it’s more or less of the story but I can assure you…it’s a FACT!!

Now, if you are not a Muslim by the way, then it’s still common sense that it’s NOT ETHICAL for anyone including politicians to use the people’s money!! So, STOP justify what they do is RIGHT whether on the corruption they did or on the misused of the people’s money by wasting it on luxury cars! Back that up with any Quran, Bible or any holy book indicating what they do is RIGHT and I’ll just shut up!!

Nuff said…

• torque (Member) on Jul 29, 2008 at 1:09 pm

Plus on the JEALOUSY issue, please la bro…I drive a Celica ZZT231(may not be luxury like the Mercs) but I can smoke all of the 14 E200K Mercs drive by the dishonest exco all day long. Prff! Please la….I ain’t jealous a tiny bit. Some more, don’t tell me the exco don’t have a freaking salary…buy it with your damn money la. You beli kapal selam pun I tak kisah la kalau guna duit sendiri!!

• kancildriver (Member) on Jul 29, 2008 at 8:32 pm

best is to SELL those cars! they got it at lower-than-market-price price. even if they sell it each at RM300k, someone will buy it gladly! they can even make money out of it.

keep it for guest? sigh….