UMW Toyota relaunches Toyota Genuine Motor Oil

Toyota Genuine Motor Oil
Click for hi-res photo

UMW Toyota Motor has relaunched its Toyota Genuine Motor Oil range of lubricants with a new look and a new formula for the premium SL/CF fully synthetic oil. The new formulation is called the Toyota Genuine Motor Oil SM/CF fully synthetic and has a gold coloured bottle. The rest of the range comes with a grey bottle.

The following are the prices for the relaunched TGMO:

Fully Synthetic SM/CF 5W-40 4 litre RM185.00
Fully Synthetic SM/CF 5W-40 1 litre RM49.00
Synthetic SL/CF 10W-40 4 litre RM83.00
Synthetic SL/CF 10W-40 1 litre RM22.50
Mineral SL/CF 15W-50 4 litre RM61.90
Mineral SL/CF 15W-50 1 litre RM17.50
Diesel CF 40 5 litre RM50.90
Diesel CF 40 1 litre RM11.00

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• accordmania (Member) on Aug 24, 2008 at 11:03 pm

i wonder How much our govt or that “NAJIS” subsidise for this engine oil…hahahah.. should we thank him first??? TERIMA KASIH ” NAJIS” !

• accordmania (Member) on Aug 24, 2008 at 11:07 pm

i wonder how much our ‘ najis ‘ has subsidised for this engine oil?
    should we thanks him first or else the price will increase. hahahaha

• ignas (Member) on Aug 24, 2008 at 11:15 pm

nice chics.

• VPowerRacing (Member) on Aug 25, 2008 at 12:32 am

Nowdays…more n more car companies tend to line up their own lubricants…

And whenever you come for a scheduled service your have to use their own lubs or else your warranty will be void…

By the way..Shell will also come out with their new Helix lubs very soon…

• bmpower (Member) on Aug 25, 2008 at 1:31 am

toyota oil?
    it should be overpriced too!

• kington (Member) on Aug 25, 2008 at 8:04 am

i think it’s Pennzoil, rebadged to Toyota.

• oyl78 (Member) on Aug 25, 2008 at 8:07 am

bmpower, you r right… relaunch = repackaged with increase in price… below are the prices i paid for 4L toyota full Synthetic oil for the past…

end 2007 – RM171.60
    mid 2008 – RM750.00
    now – RM185.00

• oyl78 (Member) on Aug 25, 2008 at 8:10 am

and ofcoz as Paul mentioned, the new price also come with new formula…

• oyl78 (Member) on Aug 25, 2008 at 9:06 am

my mistake on mid 2008 price, it should be RM175.00

• wochomi (Member) on Aug 25, 2008 at 9:26 am

Sekarang semua org pun mau jual minyak lintah, minyak pelacak, minyak kereta.

• japankiller (Member) on Aug 25, 2008 at 11:23 am

yeap, umw toyota motor oil is from penzoil.
    what that price i would rather go bangsar vision motor get a genuine toyota motor oil imported from japan, the having almost same price.
    and from my experience,that was the best for my toyota rav4 and altis.

• kington (Member) on Aug 25, 2008 at 2:35 pm

My Vios was running on the Pennzoil oils for the first three years in the service centre. Now that i’ve found a trusty specialist, i go to him instead for my service and am paying RM240 for 4 litres or Torco SR-1 5W-40. Feels very good with exceptional power and fuel economy too.

• ALPINA BMW (Member) on Aug 25, 2008 at 6:41 pm

what is so genuine about their oil? its not castrol

• kasey (Member) on Aug 25, 2008 at 10:51 pm

It is interesting that Toyota still stick to 15W/50 grade for their mineral SL oil. In comparison, Honda’s mineral SL oil is lighter at 10W/30 grade, specifically used on their i-vtec engine.

• Wilson Ho (Member) on Aug 26, 2008 at 10:04 am

increase price tactic???

i dunno about the others, but the price for mineral is still the same @ 61.90…

• Roti Naan (Member) on Aug 26, 2008 at 2:03 pm

heheh, the oil cost more becoz the bottles got “T” logo ma.

Besides, who’s gonna pay for the promotion spendings and the salary of the hot chicks in black dress?

of course, the consumers…..

• _xXx_ (Member) on Aug 26, 2008 at 7:35 pm

my Redline Fully Syn 5W30 costs me S$13.50 per qt (946cc). Grabbed 2 cartons home recently

• ameba on Dec 18, 2009 at 1:36 pm

toyota engine oil = pennzoil engine oil

shell is the best for me.

• ahamad on Jun 10, 2010 at 2:50 pm

how about 10W30 ChemLube engine oil?
    is it suitabble for new vios?

• waleed on Sep 01, 2010 at 3:13 am

i want to know how to get toyota motor oil

• what the suitable engine oil for toyota estima acr 50??please help me….

• Ramli on Jan 12, 2012 at 10:57 pm

Can anyone verify this: Can the Synthetic SL/CF (10W-40 4 litre) engine oil for petrol car last up to 10,000km before the next change? My car’s engine oil was changed to this type of oil during the last service and the mechanic told me that I only need to change the oil again upon reaching 10,000km. Is this correct?

• Ahmad on Sep 18, 2012 at 1:02 pm

Someone told me fully syn engine oil can last till 20k km

• Joseph Lau on Aug 07, 2013 at 11:29 pm

Hi,

Which type of toyota oil recomended
    for my toyota harrier 2.4 ? can l use your company Fully synthetic SM/CF 5w-40? what is the changing mileage ?

Thank you

• Crispin S.Occianas on Aug 04, 2014 at 7:37 pm

Good eve, Asked ko lang pupwd ba Toyota motor oil na 5W-40 sa Vios 2012 & 2013 na taxi, at pwd po ba na 4 months bago ako mg changed oil. Kasi po synthetic oil naman iyan bda.

• Crispin S.Occianas on Aug 04, 2014 at 7:49 pm

Sir I want to be sure about using toyota motor oil 5W-40 is suitable for my taxi vios 2012 & 2013.
    I am using my unit 24 hours a day,

Thanks

• Jeffrey on Mar 03, 2015 at 8:38 pm

Need your advice alphard 2002 3.0 litre 4wd , using engine 1MZ-FE may i know what is the suitable engine oil for this car. I am not sure Lexus 5w-40 motor oil can be use for this car as i already bought it

• can toyota genuine motor oil sw/cf 10w-30 be use for any proton cars, or pesona