Chery Alado launches locally assembled 2.4 liter Chery Eastar 7-seater MPV

Chery Eastar

Chery’s B240 MPV has been relaunched in Malaysia as a locally assembled car and it is now called the Chery Eastar. The locally assembled Chery Eastar MPVs will roll out of Oriental Assembler Sdn Bhd’s plant in Johor, but a new CKD plant will be up and running in Pekan, Pahang by the end of 2009.

The Pekan plant will include an investment of over RM50 million in equipment and will begin assembly of up to 100,000 Chery vehicles a year, including 10 models such as hybrids, SUVs, MPVs and executive cars.

According to Chery Alado Sdn Bhd’s chairman Tan Sri Cam Soh Thiam Hong, more details on the plant will be announced in the next two months together with its joint venture partners which may include a GLC. “Malaysia is the largest passenger car market in ASEAN and also the important link for Chery to other ASEAN countries’ market. We currently have 7 other overseas factories in countries like Russia, Iran, Egypt and Argentina and are planning to accelerate more overseas factories in the coming 2 years,” said Chinese automaker Chery Automobile Co Ltd’s president Yin Tongyao.

Chery currently exports 120,000 vehicles yearly and plans to hit 400,000 vehicles by 2010. As it is, the Malaysian plant will export 30% of its Chery Eastar production to countries such as Indonesia, Thailand, Singapore and Australia. Local sales of the MPV is expected to be between 120 to 200 units monthly.

Under the hood of the 7-seater Chery Eastar MPV is a 2.4 litre SOHC Mitsubishi long-stroke engine producing a rather sedate 127 horsepower at 5,500rpm and 198Nm of torque at 3,000rpm. This is quite a conservatively-tuned basic engine (SOHC, 9:1 compression) which does not produce much power for its displacement but should be relatively easy on maintenance. It is mated to a 4-speed automatic transmission with manual shifting. The MPV measures 4662mm long, 1820mm wide and 1590mm tall with a long 2800mm wheelbase.

The new Chery Eastar is priced at RM79,888 for the standard version and RM86,888 for the high-spec version. The standard version includes LED rear lamps, side turn indicators on the wing mirrors, all-round disc brakes, a radio cassette player with 6 speakers, manual windows and 16 inch steel wheels while the premium version adds a CD player with MP3 support, steering wheel audio controls, ABS brakes, traction control, power windows for all four doors, dual SRS airbags for the front, and 16 inch alloy wheels. Further options include 18 inch alloy wheels and an NGV kit.

The high-spec version adds It comes with 1 year free service (for the first 1,000 units sold) and a 3+2 year warranty.

Video: Chery B240 7-seater MPV

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• turbodream (Member) on Sep 03, 2008 at 3:16 pm

wow!, the standard comes with so much toys and cost around 80k only.. i think its a great deal..

• MyviKiller (Member) on Sep 03, 2008 at 3:18 pm

Now it’s a head on competition with the upcoming Proton MPV.

• arch747 (Member) on Sep 03, 2008 at 3:22 pm

honestly speaking, it looks u**y. Even Citra doesn’t look this much u**y. Then again, tell me one model from Cherry that looks decent.

• arch747 (Member) on Sep 03, 2008 at 3:24 pm

If the new Proton MPV is closed to what Theo Chin rendered, it wins hands down against this Eastar.

• austin_cipan (Member) on Sep 03, 2008 at 3:31 pm

no offence but chinese cars simply not the kind of cars that i want to buy… there are many issues regarding chinese cars; reliability, quality, safety, etc… for a car manufacturer which starts its business somewhere late 90’s, i don’t think chery can craft it’s signature on malaysian automotive on such a short time… seriously, how many of you have seen the chery cars on the road? it was really ambitious of chery, setting up a plant to locally assembled chery cars… honda/toyota still import CBU units after years of setting up their business in malaysia… tough gamble, chery…

• Easterian on May 27, 2010 at 12:51 pm

I think we should change our mind set, all vehicle if under proper care is the same.
      Value or no value.

China is coming strong in the world market and their technology is no under superior than other car makers.

With local assemble in Malaysia is a good sign to us, it goes same as our national car.
      CHEERS CHERY

• bmpower (Member) on Sep 03, 2008 at 4:09 pm

reliability was an issue.. but luckily they use Mitsubishi engine, even the old one. At least proven better than their own engine.

but honestly… This MPV design really nice in my eye, better than alphard! even the new alphard one..

If this car had a T badge some more DVVT sticker, it will sold above 150K :p

• alphardian on Nov 12, 2011 at 11:53 pm

how come you compare a rubbish with alphard…try one and u will die with open eyes

• e-nabilll (Member) on Sep 03, 2008 at 4:51 pm

i can never imagin driving a car that has everyting made in china..apart frm the engine n gearbox….no way…nt in my life time anyway…..im nt that cheap….id rather beg ! so aweful

• django on Jun 21, 2010 at 11:39 am

ha..ha..ha.. so funny!!! whats wrong with u bro..? why u so scare to buy china product? they r more advanced tech than u think!

• I agreed with you bro. Why are you so scare. Its true all vehicle if under proper care is the same.

• ismail on Jul 15, 2010 at 2:20 pm

sorry to say that you are a bit slow to understand about technology,maybe you are still young, you know why, those day during 1950s,everybody smile when my late father riding
      honda capcai 50cc,because made in japan, but today japan is the no 1 in motorbyc maker.

• dreamwork (Member) on Sep 03, 2008 at 4:59 pm

wow…look more chun than grand livina…innova…
    Paul, any interior photo? thks

• abtm (Member) on Sep 03, 2008 at 5:05 pm

unless they give it away for free don’t buy it, driving it will make you look cheaper than if you’re driving a broken and rusted 20 year old Lancer…

• mystvearn (Member) on Sep 03, 2008 at 6:04 pm

Hmmm, proceed with caution on made in china cars…

• Altezzar (Member) on Sep 03, 2008 at 6:10 pm

I heard the wiper and headlight stalk are made from chopsticks…..ha ha ha

• Altezzar (Member) on Sep 03, 2008 at 6:14 pm

I have one word to describe china made cars…. rubbish………

HOPELESSLY POINTLESS.

• MAJUPERAK (Member) on Sep 03, 2008 at 6:32 pm

abtm ….. this MPV is not that bad looking as compared to Proton Juara and Perodua Rusa

Altezzar …. rubbish ? Well from the video, it seems that Proton MPV will be based on this / rebadged from this MPV

• indigo (Member) on Sep 03, 2008 at 6:45 pm

Thi car will be popular on Langkawi. There are a lot of Cherys on the island. Duty free price which is cheaper than a Kancil hahahaha

• legacy88 (Member) on Sep 03, 2008 at 6:46 pm

Go buah Chery GO! At least it has Mitsu 2.4.

Plotong ah? Puny 1.6 only leh… heh heh.

• mitlanevo (Member) on Sep 03, 2008 at 6:46 pm

well, this car is not EXTREMELY good looking, but absolutely not rubbish….

just hope that the car is not as ‘cheap’ as the price….

bmpower said:
    If this car had a T badge some more DVVT sticker, it will sold above 150K :p

i say: if this car got a Toy badge and the stupid DVVT sticker, sorry i won’t buy….. unless its a Hon, Nis or Mit badge…..

• theanswer (Member) on Sep 03, 2008 at 6:55 pm

“i say: if this car got a Toy badge and the stupid DVVT sticker, sorry i won’t buy….. unless its a Hon, Nis or Mit badge…..”

Today toyota can be considered as the biggest auto brand in the world compared ti nis,mit or honda.

• abtm (Member) on Sep 03, 2008 at 7:07 pm

MAJUPERAK, it looks ok, but it’s the badge which lets it down. It’s not cheap, you can get the smaller Nissan Livina for that money even though it’s 1.6. if you’re buying a MPV, you have a big family so power is not everything, considering that you have that many kids to raise, economy would be first piority. also, 2.4 is another road tax band, and sooner or later you’ll end up with a NGV tank in your car anyway…maybe you or some of the exowners of the Juara and Rusas can put in a deposit for it

• ragnahse (Member) on Sep 03, 2008 at 7:21 pm

don’t watch the video…its a waste of 2minutes 35 seconds of ur life….crappy advertising video with stupid bckgrnd music…they shld hv hired sumone professional to do the video for them, not some kindergarten kids!!

• justin (Member) on Sep 03, 2008 at 7:24 pm

badly made video with spelling errors. i wonder who made the video?
    if it is chery, then it shows how “devoted” they are in things.lol

• WXX8XX (Member) on Sep 03, 2008 at 7:41 pm

Hmm.. wonder what’s the crash test look like.. since it a Made In China product. Or maybe they manage to skip on that?..

• austin_cipan (Member) on Sep 03, 2008 at 7:50 pm

rubbish… hopeless… crap… the looks are outdated… atleast 6-8years old looks… old engine… expensive road tax… please don’t put your money on this crap… buy a toy, buy a hon, nis or mit… please don’t buy a cher… haha

• kucau (Member) on Sep 03, 2008 at 8:12 pm

china made car? proton nowadays is much much better . I`ve seen few other model of cherry , i cant say much BUT hopeless quality.

• auctioncenter2u (Member) on Sep 03, 2008 at 8:15 pm

Just wondering WHAT make me consider this MPV?

Price?
    Outlook?
    Performance?
    Durability & Reliability?
    Quality?
    Brand?
    Size?
    Technologies?
    Fuel consumption?
    Luxury?
    Comfort drive?
    Safety?

No. so why buying it? Will you consider it?

• hujanlebat (Member) on Sep 03, 2008 at 9:20 pm

huh .. 80k for mpv .. seems to be a very good deal ..
    but for china car … not for me … no no no .. !!
    i rather buy proton than this 2.4 fuel-drinker tanker like mpv…

• PROTON SUCKS (Member) on Sep 03, 2008 at 9:31 pm

this car sucks, but between this and the proton mpv, i go for these a thousand times

• JonW (Member) on Sep 03, 2008 at 9:44 pm

the rendered proton MPV looks somewhat similar
    but then again, aren’t most MPV’s shape like that

• TheophilusChin (Member) on Sep 03, 2008 at 10:18 pm

Actually with the Proton and Perodua MPV excitement, and now this 2.4 litre MPV for under RM90k, we have SOOOOOO forgotten the other three “national” MPVs…

Naza Ria, I think is around the size of the Chery Eastar. Still want that Ria?

Naza Citra, this one is the closest competition to the Proton MPV. But Citra, may be replaced? The Citra has 2 litre engine right?

And then, the next Perodua MPV, though replaces the Kenari, will grow in size. By then who will want the Inokom Matrix?

• bmpower (Member) on Sep 03, 2008 at 10:26 pm

legacy88 said, September 3, 2008 @ 6:46 pm
    Go buah Chery GO! At least it has Mitsu 2.4.
    Plotong ah? Puny 1.6 only leh… heh heh.
    ____
    This car 2.4 engine : 127 horsepower at 5,500rpm
    FYI, proton campro CPS, even ONLY 1.6 : 126hp

• Vis893 (Member) on Sep 03, 2008 at 10:48 pm

one comment …. this advertisement so funny…with lousy background music..haha…hope they can improve ..

• LittleFire85 (Member) on Sep 03, 2008 at 11:27 pm

Hei, HP is no use in MPV, SUV world as TORQUE is IMPORTANT to move things around!

Even turbo diesels engine dont have high hp, but look at the TORQUE and what rev it get the MAX!!!

Anyway for your info, if the car got more torque at lower rev like turbo diesels or SOHC engine they have more better fc than the high rev engine.

Anyway if this car is rebadge as Mitsubishi MPV and sell the same price, i sure gurantee proton mpv tidak laku! But sadly is a china brand and you all bash like hell…

Look at the bright side, they do offer Traction Control! Does proton cars offer that?!?

• normaluser (Member) on Sep 03, 2008 at 11:55 pm

What concerned me is the continuity of the brand here and how long can the franchise business sustain? I expect Tan Sri Cam Soh’s company may go kaput like other franchises.

His other owned company, BSA Manufacturing is in deep red right now, with millions of loans turned NPLs, and I don’t think Alado business can sustain the challenging car market, given our rakyat who worships the T badge like god and regards other non-Japanese import makes as crappy cars. This car can only sold well in Langkawi or Labuan. Just my 2 sen.

• the man (Member) on Sep 04, 2008 at 12:48 am

think thousand times b4 commit to buy this chinese made car. This one will consider “till die do us apart”. No 2nd hand value. even the car itself…. if we wait long enough they will advertise, ” buy1 free 1″ same to previous case on scooter…btw…where to service this car..may be under the cherry tree ..hehehe

• azrai (Member) on Sep 04, 2008 at 7:18 am

This mean a cheap spareparts actually. It gives some pressure to other carmakers to lower their price in time to come. Still, Malaysia have bad perception on China made car + bank will impose a very high interest rte for this kind of car. If I’c commited to use this car for entire life, then i will go for it. Buy a brand new and use and service it appropriately. It will do the trick. Value for money.

• Altezzar (Member) on Sep 04, 2008 at 8:06 am

Let’s look beyond the badge…….what does it got to offer.?
    Design …ok not bad…. what else ????….. safety ???, Latest proven Engine technology. It doesnt even have variable timing……….

Nothing rite so what is the point. Another failure in making furthermore malaysian are brand conscience. Good quality cars with not so good badge appeal are not doing as well as they should i.e Lexus\Audi. What somemore china made cars.! No Badge appeal………. no quality…..

Gear lever made out of used chopsticks.Ha ha ha
    Engine old mitsu 2.4 … i smell gusler……..

• alihms (Member) on Sep 04, 2008 at 8:21 am

At its present form, this MPV (and China made cars in general) may not amount to anything. But the Chinese are improving fast. I believe in another 2 or 3 car generation later, (roughly 10 – 15 years), they can match or even surpass whatever Toyota, Nissan and of course Proton can throw at them. Cam Soh is taking a calculated gamble now. If he manages to stay in business in this 5 – 10 years period, he’ll make it big later. He could be another Tan Chong, Boon Siew and Nasimuddin in the making…

• car_craze (Member) on Sep 04, 2008 at 8:54 am

MajuPerak – you are not maju at all! Why are you comparing this MPV with the Juara and Rusa? It’s not in the same category in terms of price, size, engine, specs, etc. And those MPVs are already 6-10 years old at least by now.
    The Livina, Citra, Innova and Nazaria would probably be a better comparison and benchmaking. Of course the soon to be launched upgraded Naza MPV, Perodua MPV and even Proton MPV. And if you have done some simple readings you would probably know that Proton MPV is NOT derived from the Chery!
    The biggest challenge for the Chery would be the quality and the branding, hence affecting the price.

• hyundai (Member) on Sep 04, 2008 at 9:31 am

Say no to china car…

• ismail on Jul 15, 2010 at 2:56 pm

mr hyundai, who are you to say that,money come not from your pocket.

• lchan (Member) on Sep 04, 2008 at 9:44 am

High specs get a “a radio cassette player”???? WTF???…haha…what does standard get then?

Basically, if you look at the progress they are making against our local proton, in another 10 years or so, they will be better then us. Plus not forgetting some of them were operating behind a “red iron curtain” before and only recently opening up to the world.

• lchan (Member) on Sep 04, 2008 at 9:48 am

ops..my bad..read wrongly..standard is a cassette player….funny regardless

• zack_keyme988 (Member) on Sep 04, 2008 at 9:52 am

hmm….

again a crap stuff from CHina..

think b4 u buy

• zack_keyme988 (Member) on Sep 04, 2008 at 10:39 am

Chery Eastar MPV is a 2.4 liter SOHC Mitsubishi long-stroke engine producing a rather sedate 127 horsepower at 5,500rpm and 198Nm of torque at 3,000rpm. This is quite a conservatively-tuned basic engine (SOHC, 9:1……..

Better the New PROTON MPV.. although 1.6 but burst 125bhp.. it is better than 1.5 Avanza tht have only 109bhp…Livina 1.6 103bhp… Citra 2.0 120bhp…

walaweeehh

• Dogster (Member) on Sep 04, 2008 at 10:51 am

I have a point to voice out.
    We all say that its safety record is horrible but take this car and compare it to the Avanza. Avanza is practically a MPV with safety standard of a kancil. Think about it.

The thickness of the Avanza’s door is nearly the size of a kancil.
    Its bouncy,
    NO TRACTION CONTROL,
    has a sluggish 1.3L engine (older model – sigh, torque = no idea, for a MPV the Torque is more important than HP ( i must agree with others)
    NO All round disc brakes as standard
    NO CD player with MP3 support
    NO steering wheel audio controls and obviously
    NO 1 year free service (for the first 1,000 units sold) and a 3+2 year warranty. Where can u get this crazy deal from T Brand at all?

We will then argue about the pricing, Avanza is obviously cheaper but WILL we put our safety on the line with a T product with safety standard near similar with a kancil? Think about it, NOT ALL T BRAND PRODUCTS ARE OF SIMILAR SAFETY STANDARD!!
    I think the chances of surviving a side collision in this Chery or even with a Gen2… higher than “ahem” a T Avanza
    As for reliability issues, we all cant pass any judgments on it as it hasn’t been in our country for long.
    This is a value for money to buy MPV!!!

• ALPINA BMW (Member) on Sep 04, 2008 at 11:04 am

it actually looks quite nice, but interior…haven’t seen yet

• Altezzar (Member) on Sep 04, 2008 at 11:20 am

China Made cars are worse than proton…. I remember going to the showroom to see Alado A160. Competely rubbish quality with dinasaur engine
    and plastic bag for airbags chopsticks for wipers stalk. ha ha ha . Last wan I added. I can’t take china cars seriously……. Call me brand biased………but I just cant accept china made cars due to they have no history of making good cars. Why should I give them the benefit of the doubt?. By building this MPV have they done any R&D. It looks 90% like Toyota Wish!!!!!!!!. Looks like cheap imitation and that is all their good for. Pai seh…….

• Altezzar (Member) on Sep 04, 2008 at 11:22 am

I hope this so called good cars has effective windscreen wipers cos ppl will be spitting at it

• mct (Member) on Sep 04, 2008 at 11:25 am

torque is more important lah bro
    now the proton is try to making a mpv which size is same or bigger than a wish
    wish(jdm 1.8) is using a 1.8 vvti engine which produce 136ps/17.7kgm
    and this car is being said underpower when the car fetch 7 adult go genting
    and if you notice , the gear ratio on the car is very big already , no overdrive gear .
    how proton going to make his mpv to when up to genting with tat 125hp/15kgm campro cps ???? and wish is weight at 1400++kg
    and proton mpv is aspected to be weight at around 1400 kg also (persona is also 1250kg already )
    proton have to make a really big effort for boost the torque if not must be a fuel guzzler on the list of proton car .

• Max88 (Member) on Sep 04, 2008 at 11:26 am

This Cherry Eastar is rip-off Honda Stream (previous model).

And the upcoming Proton MPV is suspect clone of Chery Eastar. Sniff sniff!

Study the side profile, rear profile…the fruit doesn’t fall far from the tree.

In any market, there’ll always a market for fake stuffs. Like fake Rolex just looks as good and feels original.
    And to sell a bad product, sell it to stupid people.

Chery also gonna unveil another new model, a hatch, called Chery RCR Gelistar. Or here we called it as Proton Gen2.

From Honda Stream to Chery Eastar to Proton Juara Neo MPV. What possibly could go wrong there?

• dzat46 (Member) on Sep 04, 2008 at 12:48 pm

yeap agreed….look quite similar wt the spy shoot of the proton mpv….colloborate to reduce cost perhaps??

• goguncas71 (Member) on Sep 04, 2008 at 3:16 pm

Why do people still think Proton’s MPV have anything to do with this Chery?

If Proton MPV was based on this Chery, it would have been released LAST YEAR , after all localising parts don’t take that long. In fact last year Proton was doing customer clinic surveys of MPV req, seating arrangements and so on. There’s no need if Proton is just basing it of the Chery. What about the mules? Why in the world would Proton take T.Wish (8 I think) as test mules (putting in Proton changes) when it could just plunk in a Campro CPS in a Chery?

PROTON’S MPV IS NOT BASED ON THE CHERY!

• BanyakMasukWorkshop (Member) on Sep 04, 2008 at 4:15 pm

max88, you have gotten your facts all wrong.

For a start, Proton has no working relationship with Chery at all.

“”Proton MPV is suspect clone of Chery Eastar. Sniff sniff!””
    proton has already said, and its published news, that the mpv is on an all new platform developed in-house. you cant simply claim you developed something yourself if you didnt. you can get your behind sued massively.. there is such thing as intellectual property rights you know.. just like how someone posting on this blog claimed that the gen2 is a renault megane, which is also totally untrue.

“”Chery also gonna unveil another new model, a hatch, called Chery RCR Gelistar. Or here we called it as Proton Gen2.””

There is also no such thing as a “chery RCR what-chama-call it”. There is a Youngman RCR, which is a rebadged gen2 already on sale in china.

• bmpower (Member) on Sep 04, 2008 at 4:32 pm

max88, you just not read enough, i suggest you to read all IN THIS BLOG topic related to the proton MPV, and you’ll realized there’s none of proton MPV relate to the Cherry.

this alado MPV had only 127 horsepower at 5,500rpm and 198Nm of torque at 3,000rpm. i think it’s a super Gaz Guzzlerrr

• BanyakMasukWorkshop (Member) on Sep 04, 2008 at 4:46 pm

On paper, looks like the cps engine is similar to the livina 1.6 in terms of torque, and has more peak hp. if anything.. the fuel consumption should be similar to it as well.

Nissan Livina

1.6 ltr 105hp/5,200rpm – 150nm/4,400rpm
    1.8ltr 126hp/5,200rpm – 174nm/4,800rpm

consumption claimed by nissan challenge;

Category Model KM/Litre
    1.6 Manual Grand Livina 36.0639
    1.6 Auto Grand Livina 31.0404

Toyota Wish

2.0 ltr (official import) 150hp/6,000rpm – 192nm/4,000rpm
    1.8 ltr (jap import) 132hp/6,000rpm – 170nm/4,200rpm

Campro CPS as found in Gen.2 CPS now…

1.6 ltr 125hp/6,500rpm – 150nm/4,500rpm

• LittleFire85 (Member) on Sep 04, 2008 at 6:21 pm

Hello bro, N.Livina claim is unofficial. See the newspaper ad, they mention unofficial result. How many ppl can drive light foot everytime?

Anyway N.Livina 1.6L engine dont have any CPS or CVTC, is just plain DOHC aluminium + timing chain engine. The torque they manage to get it 150nm max and faster then Proton CPS, but losses the HP due to just a plain DOHC engine!

That why in the unofficial result fc you can see the 1.8L CVTC engine of N.Livina score the best! This is because the torque is higher!

Anyway just remember that proton MPV is rumored to be larger than N.Livina! So how’s the weight? HP is not an issue in here, but torque is important to move a 7 seater! Do you think high rev engine MPV is fun for the family?!?

• jtshin (Member) on Sep 04, 2008 at 6:58 pm

yo guys guys… forget about everything technical bout this car or whatsoever chinese car is crap… it currently export 120000 vehicles yearly.. if Proton is so good in its technologies… how many does it export every year? Some of you may claim it only started in the 90s, Proton started in 1985 but until now how many vehicles does it export? 5 figures? no matter how good is the technology and design, it has to sell!!!

think about it… design good or bad engine good or not… Chery EXPORTS!! Proton… NOT exporting!!!

• Wisdom (Member) on Sep 04, 2008 at 11:27 pm

And they exports millions of items which ends up in RM2 shops.

Get what i mean?

• the man (Member) on Sep 05, 2008 at 2:38 am

#
    zack_keyme988 said,

Better the New PROTON MPV.. although 1.6 but burst 125bhp.. it is better than 1.5 Avanza tht have only 109bhp…Livina 1.6 103bhp… Citra 2.0 120bhp…
    ——————————————————————-

higher torque required because the car is damn heavy. but old engine cannot meet the stringent emission test in Europe country. This car was meant for third world country but it is good contender to ensure current MPV manufacturer not just relax and enjoy huge profit. BTW, Nissan livina is the best overall sub 90k currently in the market. Tough time for proton and perodua to beat it.

• ALPINA BMW (Member) on Sep 05, 2008 at 10:01 am

plus add on nissan’s reliability and proton’s non-existent reliabity…

• Proton Sagwa (Member) on Sep 05, 2008 at 4:04 pm

#
    Wisdom said,

September 4, 2008 @ 11:27 pm

And they exports millions of items which ends up in RM2 shops.

Get what i mean?

—-

and they also export millions of items that are sold under famous name brands, so what’s your point? some of the comments so stuck up as if “Made in Malaysia” got any good reputation overseas either.

• Altezzar (Member) on Sep 05, 2008 at 6:18 pm

Yawn,,,, another china rubbish…. hopelessly pointless…..40K is worth the risk but 80K come on……. We know it only cost them 10K to built this crap.
    The engine alone would have cost 5K cos it is a old junk even the jap are throwing away…..

• csv (Member) on Sep 05, 2008 at 7:07 pm

trust me ,you DONT WANNA OWN A CHINA CAR.

it is really bad in terms of reliability and fit and finish, even worse than proton.

i personally own a LMG SHUTTLE and the gaps between the doors and paneling is horredous, not to mention the super sluggish engine which is from ancient mitsubishi technology.

despite the price, i really don’t advise it, the Nissan Grand Livina or Rush is better.

• proud2BMalaysian (Member) on Sep 06, 2008 at 2:11 pm

paul, heard about the new kia/naza rondo. any news?

• MAJUPERAK (Member) on Sep 08, 2008 at 1:51 pm

Another rubbish comment by Althezzar ….. 10K to built this crap ? C’mon let’s talk some sense here although common sense is a rare commodity these days ……

It ain’t that bad this MPV coz Proton will be announcing tie-up for their MPV production based on this MPV.

• SAG (Member) on Sep 09, 2008 at 7:49 pm

mmmm…I already booked one…snow white ….what’s wrong with Msian perceptions…..they have invaded US / Russia / UAE / Pakistan etc ….

And me and my wife with 3 kids and a maid…sure need this MPV….

value for money …..I heard they offer us the first 1000 owners a year free full service ( no even paid a cent ) plus 3 years
    full warranty …..and service at Cycle & Carriage PJ…..on top of that I only pay RM 79888 for the premium model which include EBD/2 ABS/ traction control /volume control steering .

and the tiptronic from Mitsu 4G64 sure reliable meh …..can upgrade to MIVEC turbo or downgrade to 4663T Evo’s …..emmmmmmm

“It took Japan 40 years to become a great automotive nation. It took South Korea 20 years. I think it will take China as little as 10 to 15 years.”

Giorgetto Giugiaro

• ALPINA BMW (Member) on Sep 11, 2008 at 8:02 pm

yes, but till today nobody wants a japanese car, unless you’re alan patridge

• SAG (Member) on Sep 21, 2008 at 6:42 pm

Already test drived at Seremban yesterday …thanks to Mr Wang ….why Alado in KL don’t give test drive while dealers can ????? superb 2.4 tiptronic…..my family are happy ……can’t wait to get b4 Raya….

• SAG (Member) on Sep 21, 2008 at 7:04 pm

For judgement …please go for test drive at Seremban Dealer At Jalan Tun Dr Ismail Beside Mobil ….the road to Mantin ….or read review from :

http://www.sgcarmart.com/news/review.php?AID=11

• SAG (Member) on Oct 05, 2008 at 11:52 pm

taraaaa….here is our Chery …..

http://gickr.com/results4/anim_5c41f070-4a3d-c274-313e-fce915a8d246.gif

handling like sedan ….stearing so ringan …can do 1 finger cornering …..value for money ……go get one !!!

• jw (Member) on Oct 22, 2008 at 4:10 pm

I agreed with SAG. Take a test drive before putting urncomments. Give it a benefit of doubt. When Chery was launched, my perception was another China flick, cos Chinese made products are ????
    I seen the Car, well looks good, fits in mpv segment, good specs :-abs, ebd, tc which is not available in many 80K cars. Took a test drive with 5 passengers at the back, well the 4G64 seems to be dragging but when going up puchong jaya hill but overall this car was easy to handle despite it’s size.
    so my freinds go for a test drive before you nail chery on the cross.

Altezzar, in future pls use your big head before you write. any car engine plus transmission cost above 10K even the older ones !!! How can the whole car cost 10K !! . The 4G is a series of Mitsubishi engines called sirius starting with 4G61 and it has reach 4G69 which is a mivec engine use in the Grandis. The older EVO engine is 4G63 series. 4G64 has been used to power many cars ranging from Hyundai to Pajero for the past 10 years and still in service now.

So, please talk sense.!!

• jw (Member) on Oct 22, 2008 at 4:36 pm

When intent to purchase a car, what we do?
    1st, look how deep is our pocket. If ur hand unable to touch the bottom then do not even bother to look at Chery. It is not for you. Estima, Alphard, Elysion, Elgrand, Grandis to name a few are your choices. If your pocket are even deeper, you are at a different league X5, MERC.B R350, Audi Q7 and etc.

Someone commented, not VVTI engine. Hello, do you know how much a VVTI engine and transmission cost ?? more than 2X. So, how could you expect a 80K mpv to provide you a VVTI engine, my dear !!! If Chery can do that, Toyota need to learn from the Chinese and I will immediately put my booking without hesitation for a Chery. There is a Cantonese saying translated directly into english (“who does not know mothers are women’) sounds familiar ?

• AdamC (Member) on Nov 21, 2008 at 12:17 pm

I think Malaysian should wake up to the fact that China is a country who worships science and technology. Their product quality is improving very fast. The car manufacturer, BYD, is only five years in car industry, it F3 model is the best seller for the October 2008, and it is launching the world first dual mode car F3DM at the end of November 2008.

For the Chery Eastar, it has been in the China market for more than two years. The car is quite proven and it is value for money when it is local assembled.

• It's true that we always look down at China's made products. I just recently bought a new cery eastar. the engine runs quite smoothly plus the air-cond system. The funny things I noticed are the interior accessories that really resemble toys for kids to play. But since I have put my money onto it, I just pray that this car will run as good as the other well-branded cars. And hopefully more eastars are on the road in the near future.

• mistin.lanz on Feb 21, 2009 at 8:58 pm

now, I still looking for a new MPV for replace my Matrix but …….Which MPV that have a good price ? anybody can help me ? This MPV chery look ok but…….

• outlook is ok, but dun buy. no qualified thechnician, no spare part!!!!!

• Prayer Hulk on Apr 28, 2009 at 8:28 am

Hello…all frens!!

You may please study the China car industry nowdays…

They has won many cars manufacturers in the world …

even the Europe & Japan car….

Don't think that China car is bad …it was not ready and

mutured many years ago !!!

But, now they almost the largest car manufacturer in the whole

world ….. in terms of pricing, quality and powel performance…

They are picking up now !! I believe in coming few years..

Most people will buy the China make products !!!

Take time and see !!! Tq

• Totally agree with you, prayer hulk. I think recently China become the largest car manufacturer in the world (if i m not mistaken).

Probably other products from China is not so reliable, but in car industry, they r definately rock! Besides the video (it is really suck, dunno who made the this terrible video), the car actually not really tat bad. Of course chery still cannot compare with Hon, Nis, Toy car for this moment, tats y they r selling at lower price than them.But dun u think MPVs in malaysia r selling over priced? Chery is selling at more reasonable price.

40 years back, nobody look up at Japan products inlcuding car, but now .. c want the japanese had achieved. I believe china car will b like jap car one day (if they use the genuine spare parts n quality materials like wat the jap car do)

• miheal 8724 on May 04, 2009 at 7:59 am

2day i wnt to chery show room to look the chery eastar 2.4AT external out look so nice but interior design material quality must low. can some person reply how the performance ?

• Ho OC. on May 08, 2009 at 8:04 pm

no comments

• Shiek on May 08, 2009 at 8:58 pm

hey guys…come on man,i think the proton mpv is worse man….try look at the interior…all plastic only compare with Eastar….no challenge.and the power….people is 2.4litre la…proton is only 1.6litre some more Malaysian car…so xpensive….the head like Myvi,tail like Viva…..thats the Malaysian combinations….hahaha ,NO 3 NO 4 ( Ask Chinese what does it means )

• carate kid says..... on May 08, 2009 at 9:07 pm

If the cherry Eastar Logo change to Toyota,Honda or any japanese brand…i think the price will not be 80k…..so,why are people dun give China made car a try….even our proton also got a lot of problem…..but we still buy…..come on guys,dun critise B4 you try….any other car will be the same treament as well,try it out …..DUN CRITIZISE SO MUCH

• Prayer Hulk on May 15, 2009 at 12:33 am

Yes, frens…your all are right..~

Actually this Chery Eastar is a good performance car..!!

if compare to Proton…i think proton still so far to go….

Basically , i did survey this car…

at this movement, the interiol material still in the low status..

but, it soon will be improved due to the material vendor will

be changed soon….

So, we can notice….soon in the market…who will capture the

real market portion..!! with price, quality as well…..TQ,

• superman on May 21, 2009 at 8:09 am

1 word to describe Altezza is rubbish in dustbin

• what? !! chery car.. is rubbish.. see my neighbour bought it, the bumper drop on the street. he just bought 2 week ago!!

• now i realise chery car already alot on the road, is that too bad ar this car ? i still looking the best mpv for my family, do u think innova is much bettter than this car or ………., to buy wish or stream or other expensive car, i don.t feel its a good investment, how about naza or citra, do u all think bad also

• Idzham Ahmad on Jul 19, 2010 at 4:46 pm

last stock , Citra Gs F/L 2.0 OTR 67088.00
      Rs OTR 61088.00, Call )016-6156119 Limited Stock

• Nice Guy on May 25, 2009 at 6:03 pm

I heard that cherry have a problem with test car. Its metal like aluminium. Anyone can share with me?

• wenqz on Jun 04, 2009 at 8:30 am

Hi, All Chery Alado owner

I like chery very much. and thinking to buy…

Any honest feedback from you guys after long use? both positive and negative. Thx

• Prayer Hulk on Jun 10, 2009 at 11:24 pm

first of all, if your got see anyone who drive this car , it's best to ask the owner to get the respond !!

I got fren bought and i saw this car … this car is quite realiable !!

It's international model, with 2.4L , safety feature is higher (then local car ), specious and…somemore, price is ACCEPTABLE.!!

Acutally, got few drives i saw and asked them, they also said this car very conforatable,powerful and save pertol !!! It's hard to get a MPV with such adantage of this price ~

it's value for money for this car …don't exepect to get a products beyond the 100K above specification . but, it worth for the quality and price !!

• Not only in seremban..kl also can test drive. Come to showroom setapak, i bring u go around wangsa maju.

• Prayer Hulk on Jun 19, 2009 at 9:56 pm

Yup…i can even introduce u to my sales person !

• nazmi on Jun 23, 2009 at 7:50 am

NI ANTARA KOMEN MENARIK YANG SAYA PETIK

1) ,

i should rather use the word “finishing” is not par with Honda,Toyota or even Hyundai for the interior, but for the price i paid, i have no complain, as KC said, if u hv the budget just go ahead with others, this car fitted with good engine, although other said it’s from recycle bin engine from Mitsubishi, but be it i don’t care, as long as i have the torque and power for 2.4L engine, i m loving it. Not to mentioned the reasonable fuel consumption, no car comparable, my friend camry. 2.4L, the car like drinking fuel, 30sen, i can’t believe it if this is true.

you will not believe it, the spare part is so cheap, front bumper cost RM300 only. check out others, lighting holder cost only RM12. China products may give people negative impression at this moment, but if u r really in car industries, maybe next 5 years, China car may conquer most of the world markets, hv u heard that Chery is buying Volvo? stop by China gov, why? other brands r loosing money, why chery is making?

2)

I’ve tested one in PJ showroom. Surprisingly, no surprise for me as expected, her 2.4L engine really powerfull. I repeat really powerful even on the 2nd gear but still got pick up. Sorry to say to Exora & Innova (I’ve tested both as well) and…. Exora, really under power. Fisrt gear no pick up, 2nd gear almost crawling… Innova first gear “dissapointed”, 2nd gear extra disapointment for me… True, I’m very dissapointed with Innova caused it is target MPV actually. But to compare Chery & Exora, Chery is much much better. The only thing is that, the interior… plastic lah of course.. but remember, what is Exora interior made from? I also dunno but I almost having soar eye looking at Exora interior. “Not even not interested, it seems like very low quality some more”…

Banyak susah lah itu macam… so from my very initial step of comparing these 3 models and of course budget is my no 1 limitation, frankly speaking.. whoops.. frankly typing… Chery Eastar is the best… I really hope to have one soon…

3)

salam..saya agak kurang yakinla dgn exora ni.firstly sebab pakai enjin campro.seorang wartawan permotoran pernah menulis dia dah test drive enjin acteco buatan china,katanya lg baik dr enjin tempatan.maksudnya campro la tu..dahla cc kecik sgt tak padanla dgn exora yg agak besar dan berat..ada komen tak?

4)

bro n sis perlu ingat suka saya katakan disini enjin CE adalah MITSUBISHI. enjin ini agak besar jika dilihat sesaran cc nya, tapi ingat ia adalah teknologi Japan (enjin mitsubishi model Grandis 2.4 awal). enjin 4G64 ini sebenarnya walaupun agak konvesional jika dibandingkan dgn enjin MIVEC Grandis terkini, tetapi ia agak menjimatkan terutama bg perjalanan yg jauh (long distance). saya dah p johor-kedah, minyk memg save. malah p dgn muatan penuh (penumpg penuh + bagasi). pusing genting highland, p penang (balik pulau-bt feringhi) enjin memg power, tekan je walau bukit. guna gear steptronic (auto+manual) memang mengasyik. ingat, itulah kelebihan enjin CE 2.4 ini yg sememgnye tidak menghampakan. memang saya akui. inilah kelebihan CE 2.4 walaupun ia buatan China, tp dipasang di Malaysia (CKD) dan diperkuatkan dgn nadi enjin 4G64 MITSUBISHI yg mempunyai tork yg agak kuat dan tidak menghampakan, hanya tekan pedal myk, CE akan meluncur so smooth! BELIEVE ME! tak salah kalu saya katakan CE setanding dgn model2 mewah cam Estima, Oddyssey, Alphard dr segi kuasa enjin. so kalu tak percaya pandu ujilah dari sekarang, rasai perbezaan kemampuan CE berbanding dgn model2 mpv enjin kecil yg ada dipasaran. sememangnya bro n sis tak akan hampa dgn kuasa enjin CE ini sebanyk 2350cc dgn harga RM80-82k sahaja. model2 mpv lain tak dapat beb! bro n sis, test le CE ni, jgn dgr cakap org. bro n sis p le test sendiri, bawa dan rasai CE meluncur tersergam gah sebagai MPV sebenar yg cukup berkuasa dalam pakej yg ditawarkan. test bro, jgn tak test. baru tau!

Go CE…..go CE……

5)

castelo say,

aku dah pakai 2 bulan so tiada apa masaalah yang besar.last saturday aku balik dari trengganu selepas balik dari berkempen aku BELASAH kat highway pantai timur meter boleh cecah sehingga 180km cukup stedy.pada kawan2 yang guna chery easter jumpa saya dipusat servis pj jam 9am inyaALLAH nak buat servis 5000 tapi meter hampir 7000 tak sempat nak servis sebab berkempen di trengganu.JUMPA DI SANA BOLAE BERTUKAR PANDANGAN.buat ENIGMA4646 club apa cite?

6)

Saya dah pakai mpv ni dah sebulan, performance ok, mmber yg pakai wish dan stream puji design mmg klass, lebih luas dan cc yg sesuai dgn body. psl minyak sma jer mcm kreta waja lama saya, sungguh jimat walaupun 2.4 cc.sy dah kaji background company alado, mmg advanced tdk sampai 10 tahun R&R mreka, kreta mreka dah dpt masuk ke lebih 10 buah negara brbanding dgn kreta jepun mngambil masa 21 tahun untuk dikenali di negara lain. psl pick up tak yah crita mcm grandis (kan adik garandis), staylish lbh dr wish&stream, pndek crita mmg puas hati brbaloi dgn hrga Rm87,888-00 unt jntera mpv spt ini.

7)

lebih : 1) roomy – compare to livina terasa sgt le

2) murah – banding to grandis estima alphard etc

3) power – enjin 2.4 mna nak dpt ghege ni

4) mentenen x perlu riso – enjin mitsubishi melambak kat mesia ni

5) gear – manual ade auto ade, senang naik bukit masuk town

6) dari drver seat leh nyelinap je nak pi belakang, x yah keluar x kena ujan hehe

7) FC x teruk sgt, lebih sket dr iswara 1.3 teman je

8) udah le tu – lebih2 promote chery alado kena bayor komesin le kat teman hehe

kurang : 1) interior meterial – quality kureng

2) seat – kena balut ngn leather baru best ( + RM2k lg nih)

3) rim – tukor 17 or 18 lagi sedap ( tred in pon mau la + RM 1k+)

4) x glemer – jenama china

8)

yooo CE team….saya sokong dgn reza. mohon mencelah… to sekilau, relax. mber u pakai jenis tak kisah lah. yg pentg kita as owner CE berpuashati dgn perform dn pakej yg CE berikan. semua kenderaan ada kelebihan dan kekurangannya, tp to me, CE tetap ada kelebihan. so far 2.4 CE saya ni memg syok tarik. ingat kalu kita tgk spesifikasi CE, tork dia agak kuat pd 3000rpm bg membawa beban seberat hampir 2030 kg. 2 tonne tu. mpv atau keta2 enjin comel lain tak dapat prestasi sebegitu atau mungkin setaraf. hanya model2 spt Estima, Oddyssey, Alphard je yg berprestasi sebegitu. so at least CE kita setanding gak walau tak setaraf model2 mewah sebegitu. kalu mber u tu pakai keta, ckp dgn dia byk2 sori, sebab keta dgn mpv beza jauh drsegi ratio dan dayabeban yg mampu dibawa. dan lg maybe mber u tu jelos sebab CE sekilau agak besar dr keta dia. teka je. ok sekilau, rilex le beb. ingat, yg penting, kita happy dan puas dgn kemampuan CE kita yg org bukan owner CE tak miliki. bersyukur dgn apa yg ade.

9)

Saya dah guna MPV ne 2 bulan sehari.. so far so good..hari ne i discover benda baru..mungking ada yang dah perasan kot… “faceplate” untuk pedal minyak MPV ne flexible lah….tekan sikit ke , tekan sampai bawah ke ..cam bro enigma4646 kita yang dah buat top speed 170km, saiz kaki kecil ke, besar ke….kita masih dapat tekan pedal minyak tu sepenuhnya terutama kepada kaum hawa yang biasanya pakai kasut tumit tinggi..bila nak drive keta kena tanggal kasut…ngan pedal yang flexi ne..betul2 membantu…tak sakit kaki..saya dah try..ditambah pula ngan “pickup”nya..tekan sket je dah mencanak…power…

Kepada bro2 semua..kalau nak test..pedal tu flexi ke tak..tanggalkan kasut..ala-ala kaki ayamlah ..n tekan pedal tu..baru bleh rasa “keflexian” nya peda minyak MPV ne. : ) .. meter km dah tunjuk spanar 5200km..time to service…

10 )

salam N selamat sejahtera..

kwn dah tgk nie chery dan dah buat perbandingan ngan Naza Citra, Exora, Grand Livina, Wish 2.0, Stream dan Grandis.

dari segi quality mungkin ianye lebih baik klu dibandingkan dgn Exora.

dari segi performance engine chery diketahui asal usulnye iaitu Mitshubishi klu nak dibandingkan ngan Naza Citra yg asal usulnye ???

dari segi arga pulak.. mmg berpatutan klu nak dibandingkan dgn Grand Livina, Wish 2.0, Stream dan Grandis.

dari segi keselesaan mmg nyaman klu nak dibandingkan dgn Exora, Grand Livina, Naza Citra, Wish 2.0 dan Stream.. SEMPIT tpt duduk belakang..

dari segi pengendalian baik, engine senyap serta bertenaga klu nak dibandingkan dgn Exora, Naza Citra dan Grang Livina.

klu bole dikatakan Chery nie merupakan klon kpd Grandis.. harga menarik dan berpatutan dgn ciri-ciri yang dimiliki.. cuma kita kekadang bila

melihat benda buatan China nie.. kita katakan ianye cap ayam.. pandangan itu sebenarnye salah..

klu dilihat sekarang nie.. China lebih advance masa kini.. banyak automobil & electronic yang telah dipasang di sana.. termasuk lah kereta-kereta yang berjenama..

sekian.. Go Chery..

11)

alo brother n sister…saya setuju dgn rizal. kepada semua bro n sis, jgn tgok internet saje atau dgr cakap2 org, p le tgok kat kedai n test drive, or p le tanye dgn owner sendiri yg dah pakai CE ni (cam saya) so far memg berbaloi. sebelum beli saya dah survey mpv2 yg adee. so far ini le mpv yg ade 80% semua tp masih murah dan ekonomi. kalu tak caya tgok je le model2 spt Estima, Alphard, Oddyssey…semua enjin cc 2.4 ke atas. memg model2 ni mantap. so CE ni pun tk kurg hebat. pernah saya parkg sebelah Estima, tuanpunye Estima tu tgk berkali2. mula2 dia jengok tingkap je, lepas tu dia turun tingkap tgk, lpas tu dia keluar dari Estima tgk CE saya dari depan. dia tanya jenis apa dan berapa ratus ribu harga? so saya diam je sambil senyum, model CE dan harga tk lebih 80k (masa tu hrga RM 79k). dia cam surprise cam tak pcaya. so, lastly tuanpunye Estima tu senyum dan kata CE saya ok, tak kurg hebat. dan cam tak caya harga yg sebegitu. sambil berlalu tuanpunye Estima memberi tanda bagus dgn ibu jarinya. So bro n sis, itu le pengalaman saya bawa CE ni. dan lagi bro n sis perlu ingat suka saya katakan disini enjin CE adalah MITSUBISHI. enjin ini agak besar jika dilihat sesaran cc nya, tapi ingat ia adalah teknologi Japan (enjin mitsubishi model Grandis 2.4 awal). enjin 4G64 ini sebenarnya walaupun agak konvesional jika dibandingkan dgn enjin MIVEC Grandis terkini, tetapi ia agak menjimatkan terutama bg perjalanan yg jauh (long distance). saya dah p johor-kedah, minyk memg save. malah p dgn muatan penuh (penumpg penuh + bagasi). pusing genting highland, p penang (balik pulau-bt feringhi) enjin memg power, tekan je walau bukit. guna gear steptronic (auto+manual) memang mengasyik. ingat, itulah kelebihan enjin CE 2.4 ini yg sememgnye tidak menghampakan. memang saya akui. inilah kelebihan CE 2.4 walaupun ia buatan China, tp dipasang di Malaysia (CKD) dan diperkuatkan dgn nadi enjin 4G64 MITSUBISHI yg mempunyai tork yg agak kuat dan tidak menghampakan, hanya tekan pedal myk, CE akan meluncur so smooth! BELIEVE ME! tak salah kalu saya katakan CE setanding dgn model2 mewah cam Estima, Oddyssey, Alphard dr segi kuasa enjin. so kalu tak percaya pandu ujilah dari sekarang, rasai perbezaan kemampuan CE berbanding dgn model2 mpv enjin kecil yg ada dipasaran. sememangnya bro n sis tak akan hampa dgn kuasa enjin CE ini sebanyk 2350cc dgn harga RM80-82k sahaja. model2 mpv lain tak dapat beb! bro n sis, test le CE ni, jgn dgr cakap org. kalu ade pun mereka2 yg suke kutuk pun org tu sebab dah terbeli awal model2 mpv kecil yg kurg power enjin tp harga mahal cam model 2.4cc. so depa jgn jelos. bro n sis p le test sendiri, bawa dan rasai CE meluncur tersergam gah sebagai MPV sebenar yg cukup berkuasa. test bro, jgn tak test. baru tau!

Go CE…..go CE……

i

• rosdee on Jun 03, 2010 at 11:41 am

salam sejahtera semua….
      sy dah drive cherry ni setahun …..
      1. mmg pick up….sy pernah drive 150 km kat selekoh…..mmg grip baik punya tanya….tak lari punya…
      2. Tak sakit badan bila drive jauh….
      3. save fuel laa jugak
      TAPI sy dapati ada bunyi kat tanya belakang…macam bergesel je walhal masa tu baru guna sebulan….sy tanya kawan2 lain pun kat pusat servis….cherry diaorang pun kena macam tu…

SATU kes lagi tu….aircond tak sejuk baru seminggu beli….Kereta baru dah macam tu command la beb…

• mohd rosdi ibrahim on Aug 13, 2012 at 10:17 am

CE saya bunyi kat tayar belakang bila berjalan. seminggu baru beli dah mula berbunyi sampailah sekarang ni. dah 3 thn saya bawa. Hantar kat agen pun….tak boleh settle jugak. nak buat macam mana erk?

• nazmi on Jun 23, 2009 at 3:57 pm

yg atas tu iklan utk pelancaran kot bukan iklan komersial..

kalau dia buat design macam tunjuk dlm sketch tu ag sempoi..

ala audi btl2 depan dia..

belakang pun cun..

mesti ag2 meletup..

fuyoo..

tapi mungkin takut dicop tiru design audi so diubah kot ataupun kos terlalu tinggi kalau wat design sbm tu..

apapun chery easter skrg memang cun tambah2 pas modified

• nazmi on Jun 23, 2009 at 6:16 pm

sila tonton VIDEO ini dengan DUA BIJI MATA ANDA..

Ia mengenai kilang pengeluaran chery di China..

Pasti anda kagum dan persepsi anda terhadap barangan China akan berubah..

http://www.chery-vertex.com.sg/

CLICK " Chery Video " di bahagian kiri

• nazmi on Jun 24, 2009 at 7:16 am

aku dah check dalam brochure chery eastar atau dikenali b14 new crossover mpv…

ada ditulis 4 STAR EURO NCAP CRASH… AKU ULANGI 4 STAR EURO NCAP CRASH..

So sapa2 yg pertikaikan dan tak percaya ngan brochure dan anggap Chery Automobile atau Chery Alado MENIPU..

Aku cabar hampa bawak kes ni ke mana2 mahkamah atas dakwaan menipu pelanggan..

Aku rasa kurang2 dah ada 2, 000 pengguna Chery Eastar..

so harga 1 chery eastar RM 82, 888. 00…

1 kereta mintak ganti rugi menipu 3 kali ganda atau bersamaan RM 248, XXX. 00 didarabkan dengan 2, 000 buah chery eastra..

so jumlah saman yang hampa x percaya ngan brochure ni leh la saman Chery Alado atau Chery Automobil sebanyak RM 496, 000, 000. 00..

Hampir2 RM 500 juta… lg lumaya dari komisyen kapal selam…

SO AKU CABAR SAPA2 YANG PERTIKAIKAN CHERY EASTAR DAPAT 4 STAR EURO NCAP CRASH,

MAKA AKU SILA2 KAN DI KE MAHKAMAH MENDAKWA Chery Alado dan Chery Autombile atas dakwaan menipu rakyat Malaysia

dan bersedia jadi Multi Jutawan ( antara 40 terkaya di Malaysia ) …

ADA BERANI ?????????????

• nazmi on Jun 24, 2009 at 7:10 pm

saya tertarik dengan komen yang saya petik dari laman proton exora ( tapi saya tak sertai forum tu sebagai tukang komen, just tengok2 dan baca aja )

" # Joko on May 21st, 2009 at 12:35 pm:

Fooolamak aih !!! Berapi… berasap wa cakap lu…

Ada beberapa persoalan yang perlu kita fikirkan bersama.

1. Kenapa Kereta nasional model export , spesifikasi dan materialnya lebih berkualiti dibandingkan dengan model edaran dalam negara sedangkan harga yg dalam negara lebih mahal.

2. Kenapa Kadar Interest untuk kereta nasional lebih tinggi dari kereta buatan luar negara.

3. Dah 26 tahun Proton membuat pengeluaran kereta, masihkah lagi nak cari breakeven, atau masih merangkak2 mencari tahap kualiti pengeluaran yg boleh memuaskan hati pelanggan. Dimana peranan R&D dalam meningkatkan kualiti produk.

4. Mengapa Proton perlu bersaing HARGA dengan jenama kereta yg jauh lebih berkualiti, sedangkan harga yg ditawarkan tak sepadanan dengan kualiti yg diberi. Sehinggakan kereta2 luar dikenakan cukai yang berganda2 dan dijual dengan harga yang tinggi. Seandainya Proton boleh menandingi tahap kualiti kereta import, saya yakin ramai rakyat malaysia tak akan memandang kereta luar negara. dan masa itu kerajaan tak perlu mengenakan cukai yang tinggi kepada kereta import semata2 untuk mengurangkan kuasa membeli rakyat tempatan kepada kereta inport.

Atau dengan erti kata lain, seandainya Proton tidak mampu mengeluarkan produk yg berkualiti tinggi, tak perlulah letakkan harga yang tinggi kepada kereta nasional, jadi orang tak marah jika membeli barangan yg murah dgn tahap kualiti yg rendah. Dah tentu kuantiti jualan juga akan meningkat.

5. Akhir sekali, sayugia diingatkan tak semestinya orang yg mengutuk proton, membenci atau tidak sayang kepada proton, Kerana sayanglah mereka mahu menegur kelemahan dan kekurangan dalam proton, mereka mahu produk Negara Malaysia, menjadi kebanggaan seluruh rakyat malaysia serta dikagumi seluruh dunia. Jepun pun dulu mula2 keluar kereta cikai ajer, dari segi rekabentuk dan kualiti, tapi sekarang seluruh dunia puji dan kagum dengan kereta buatan Jepun. Begitulah yang kita mahu kepada kereta Malaysia. "

• Chery user on Jun 26, 2009 at 6:46 am

Salam…

Dear every body…

"No try, no talk.."

So far, after using this 'cheap' Chery Eastar for 6 months… My comments are:

1. Powerful engine, of course due to Mitsubishi 2.4L engine. Only sedan Mercedes & BMW can beat it on the road (hi-way).. yg common laa… Luxury car lain of course can beat also… Easily 180km/hr… tu pun belum tekan abis beb… Biasanya mmg bg lampu je kat kereta depan, jarang sekali dpt lampu dari kereta belakang.. But for other MPVs, honestly, same engine power.. ie Honda Stream, Toyota Alphard, Estima or those with branded car manufacturer… Same = Sama.. Ada faham? But in term of price… sendiri mau ingat la… 2 chery = 1 estima.. Suka dua atau 1? Up to you…

2. Design, not bad and can be considered very nice! Interior, at least better than Exora. Sorry to say this. No wonder a bit expensive than Exora, but again.. much2 cheaper than those champions of MPV products. Logic what?

3. Fuel consumption – With 2.4L engine, RM0.20 to RM0.22 per km on the normal + jam road… ok what? On the hiway, of course less..

4. Service or maintenance cost (normal service), less than RM200. So far around RM140-RM190. Dulu i pakai iswara pun, around this figure daa… Can NAZA's MPV beat this? :p

5. 7 seaters. Middle seats can be adjusted 'ke depan & ke belakang", unlike Exora.. why fix? Space… Very big & comfortable.. NAZA RIA is the only competitor in the market…

Dan banyak lagi kelebihannya…

Belum cuba belum tahu…

Lebih sedih lagi, kalau tak berani cuba…

Alamatnya sampai bila pun tak tahu…. Apa lagi nak merasa… Hehe…

Apa2pun, honestly… hanya ada 2 sahaja 'kegusaran' yang perlu difikirkan semasak2nya, for those really GAMBLE to buy this chery mpv:

1. Spare parts – belum rosak, memang takde masalah. Dah rosak nanti siapa tahu? Susah dapat spare part ke? Adakah ia benar atau sekadar ditakut2kan oleh pesaing2nya? Tapi, jgn risau sgt.. Sbb saya yakin sesiapa shj yg berani beli chery mpv sememangnya tahu bahawa kilangnya ada di malaysia. So, who cares? Takdelah sampai nak kena gi china… tp kalau kena pergi sana pun ok apa… Boleh melancong… :p Ada berani??? Lg pun, enjin mitsubishi laaa… Takkan nak gi Jepun utk cari sparepart? Malaysia ada berlambak… jgn risau…

2. 2nd hand value rendah? Kalau benar pun, apa kisah? Beli bukan untuk diganti, tp utk diguna…. So, guna lah sampai hancus! Dah boring guna, tambah beli yang lain, tak perlu trade in…. Mcm la falsafah org berpoligami: "Yang lama jgn dibuang, yang baru tak salah dicari…". Huhu… Jgn mare..

Thanks…

Enjoy driving… Never drinks at all !!

Wassalam…

• Kenneth on Jun 28, 2009 at 1:35 am

Hi,good day to you.

How is the power of the 2 & 3rd row of blower,is it strong enough to blow ?

Thank you

• nazmi on Jul 09, 2009 at 11:48 pm

http://ilove-cheryeastar.blogspot.com/

semua maklumat mengenai chery eastar 2.4 yang anda inginkan

juga maklumat perbandingan dengan beberap MPV

• nazmi on Jul 09, 2009 at 11:49 pm

http://ilove-cheryeastar.blogspot.com/

semua maklumat mengenai chery eastar 2.4 yang anda inginkan

juga maklumat perbandingan dengan beberap MPV

kalau ok guna je info tu

kalau x ok abaikan k

• nazmi on Jul 10, 2009 at 3:31 am

AKU ADA BERITA GEMBIRA KHAS BUAT PEMILIK dan BAKAL PEMILIK CHERY EASTAR 2.4

ari ni 9 julai

terkejutnya aku

hampa try bukak kalau nak rasa kejutan yg sama

http://www.sgcarmart.com/new_cars/newcars_overvie…

bukak link atas tu, laman sgcarmart.com

sekarang Chery Eastar kita di Singapura dijual pada harga RM 191, 997. 60 atau bersamaan $ Singapura 79, 999. 00

saya ukur kadar tukaran $ Singapura 1. 00 = RM 2.398

NAMPAKNYA

Chery Eastar kita dah lebih mahal dari Toyota Wish 1.8x ( A ) baru yang aku gilakan dijual pada harga $ Singapura 67, 000, Honda Stream RSZ baru pada harga $ 74, 000. 00 dan Toyota Wish 2009 yang belum masuk Malaysia je mahal sikit pada harga $ 82, 000. 00

aku rasa kita buat pilihan bijak..

sbb firasat aku tak kan la saja2 nak naik harga, mestilah sebab dah mula diterima di Singapura kan2..

so means walaupun ia Chian product, tapi product berkualiti dari China

atau bukak blog aku, tekan dekat nama aku

• lankodok on Jul 15, 2009 at 8:03 pm

En. Nazmi, boleh tak kasi link statistik jualan cherry di singapura? Saya tengok di Singapura sepanjang 2 minggu di sana tak pernah la pulak nampak cherry ni. Kenapa yek? Overprice ke @ No quality at all.. Lagi satu semalam jiran aku punya chery bila undur enjin mati. SC suspect throttle body. Takkan sama macam kereta wira kot, tapi wira lima tahun baru throttle body problem. nanti aku update lagi tentang chery jiran aku ni.

• lankodok on Jul 16, 2009 at 4:05 pm

Member aku punya cherry kena tinggal kat SC.. Bukan sebab throttle body, tapi mekanik suspect wiring system.. Mungkin seminggu diorang boleh detect problem & solve

• Calvin on Jul 16, 2009 at 10:58 pm

Im going 2 get 1 CE by tis weekend, b4 tht I hv notice the A/C pipeline 'clawling' above the engine with only very thin insulation, which 2b direct heated most of the time driving. Do anyone Xperience wit A/C process? wil tis kinda design affected 2 fuel consumption? Thx ya bro n sis.

• Hi . Can i get the info from the current user wat is the actual petrol comsumtion . I see the car in show room , find out aircon blower is under the seat , is it will get any problem ? Hope somebody will fb to me , bcos im interested to get one.

• apa2 ajer on Jul 23, 2009 at 10:23 am

kalau highway dalam rm 0.185/ km – rm 0.20/ km. kalau jam mahal la sikit

• Wanted on Jul 24, 2009 at 7:49 pm

Hi 'Chery user' & all Chery Eastar owners,

There are lots of 'not so good' comments since 3 Sep, 2008. But I believe untill today, there must be quite a number of ppls already tested or even owned it. Again, I'm one of them to consider this China made Chery Eastar.

So can I have some sincere comments (good & bad) on this model, especially to those who have really owned it.

Appreciate & many thanks.

• Calvin on Jul 25, 2009 at 1:27 am

Hi ‘Chery user’ & all Chery Eastar owners,

There are lots of ‘not so good’ comments since 3 Sep, 2008. But I believe untill today, there must be quite a number of ppls already tested or even owned it. Again, I’m one of them to consider this China made Chery Eastar.

So can I have some sincere comments (good & bad) on this model, especially to those who have really owned it.

Appreciate & many thanks.

ME TOO!!!

• how much the petrol consume for 1km?

• I really interested of this car , Did any discount rate for the comming Merdeka day .

• Hi Coca . APA 2 AJER SAID . THE PETROL IS AROUND RM 0.18 – RM O.20, JAM IS MAHAL SIKIT. THKS

• apa2 ajer on Jul 28, 2009 at 3:53 pm

calvin dan wanted

saya x larat nak tulis panjang2 so saya copy jer apa yang aku komen di laman kereta info ari2

jujurnya saya setuju tentang kualiti QC yang lemah oleh kilang pemasangan chery di kilang Oriental Hyundai di Malaysia. mungkin malaysia masih lemah dalam soal pemasangan kereta sebab kebanyakan kereta import yang dipasang mempunyai masalah kualiti interior. Tambahan Chery adalah jenama China, maybe budak2 kilang Oriental Hyundai buat kerja sambil lewa oleh kerana dia fikir produk China maka ramai tak kisah.

Tadi say baca satu majalah ekonomi. Terkejutnya saya jenama Huawei dari China adalah jenama modem broadband no1 di dunia, malah diiktiraf mempunyai teknologi modem terhebat di dunia. Dan anda mungkin tidak mengetahui, 1 daripada 6 komputer samada laptop atau desktop di planet bumi ini menggunakan hardware ” huawei” sebuah sykt dari china. begitulah hebatnya China. apa yang saya nak sampaikan China bukan lagi China zaman dahulu yang kita hanya anggap pandai menciplak produk lain. Saya juga kagum dengan kejayaan Chery yang baru berusia kurang 12 tahun apabila membaca blog http://ilove-cheryeastar.blogspot.com/

tidak wajar katakan saya tidak teliti ketika membeli chery eastar saya. saya juga teliti sepertimana cik syakir kita

berkenaan soal kenapa chery eastar pilihan saya, ini adalah sebab2 yang saya mahu utarakan

1 -harga chery eastar yg amat2 berpatutan dan berbaloi. kawan saya di Singapura terpaksa membayar harga 2 kali ganda lebih mahal dari Chery dijual di Malaysia. Sebabnya CE dipasang di Malaysia maka cukai2 yang melambung tinggi dapat dielakkan. Hanya MPV Chery, Naza Rondo dan Naza Citra yang mendapat manfaat ini

2 – pakej enjin 2.4 dengan tork yang tinggi dan rpm yang rendah. cuba cari mpv dengan cc 2.4. ada tak yang boleh tawar harga bawah rm 100 k di Malaysia. of coz la di Jepun boleh dapat Grandis baru dengan harga bawah RM 70 ribu, tapi di Malaysia boleh ker dapat MPV baru dengan pakej enjin 2.4. walaupun tanpa teknologi vvt, dvvt, vtec, ivtec, cps, mivec namun pickup nyer baik. selesa je di jalan highway, bukit atau gunung sekalipun. boleh jer memotong kereta2 sedan ngan senang. dan syok jer di atas highway di lorong kanan.

3- ruang yang amat luas dibandingkan dengan mpv2 di atas terutama bahagian kerusi no3. keluarga saya kalau isi penuh memang x lepas nak duduk kerusi no3 exora, grand livina apatah lagi citra dan rondo. sempit tempat duduk belakagnya.

4 – tak perlu bimbang masalah enjin. saya dah trauma ngan enjin Kia ( Naza Ria ) yang kos nak baiki melebihi RM 13 ribu.

5 – minyak kira ok la untuk 2.4. sebelum beli saya dah tny org yg dah guna yg saya kenal, tgk2 forum. selepas beli terbukti jiimat minyak banding mpv 2.4 lain. jalan atas haighway hanya rm 0.165 – rm 0.20/ km bawak purata antara 110 km/ j – 140 km/ j malah ada yg dpt ag murah. jalan bandar sedikit mahal tetapi masih boleh diterima banding ngan highway, naza ria 2.5 dan estima 2.4. apapun, mpv lebih digunakan untuk jalan2 jauh jer/ melancong.

6 – kos mantainance yg amat murah. macam mimpi jer bila tau kos bumper hanya rm300, lamp holder x sampai rm30. hehe. mana nak dpt alat ganti murah ni. kos servis pun lebih kurang kereta proton jer. nak dpt kan pun x lah sesusah kereta import lain. kalau kilang chery di pekan siap hjg tahun ni nanti lagi la murah alat2 gantinyer.

7 – nak servis tak payah tunggu lama2 sbb x ramai lagi guna. banding ngan proton, naza kia memang menyakitkan hati.

8 – stepronic gear. best je layan gear ni. nak naik bukit senang, nak masuk town senang. memang senangla hidup. tambah2 dibantu ngan enjin 2.4 mitsui ni.

9 – handling pun mantap. alaignment lari tp suruh sc selesaikan sebelum ambik keta lagi. so layan je bila dpt keta.

10 – dlm dan luar nampak mewah. rekaan dashboard yg menarik. style betul exterior dia apatah lg pas skirting kan dia. kdg2 orang pun boleh silap antara chery saya ngan toyota harrier sbb hampir nak sama. saya make up lebih kepada suv sbb sy suka suv. malang suv hny muat 5 org except suv yang x cantik rupanyer mcm fortuner, pajero.

11 – ada ebs dan ebd. air bag pun ada sama macam kereta lain. euro ncap crash test pun dpt 4 star. so ok la untuk keselamatan seisi keluarga. apatah lagi ia dah masuk ke pasaran negara maju usa, belanda dan australia. negara x maju of coz la dah masuk kerana ia dah ada di 70 negara. so kalau dah boleh masuk usa bermakna ia memenuhi la piawai keselamatan

untuk berlaku jujur ini kekurangan chery eastar

1- harga nak jual konpem x laku. saya x pikir pun nak jual dari jual bek bagi kat sapa2. beli kereta kalau fikir nak jual bek cari kereta yg turun nilainya bawah 30% dlm tempoh 10 tahun br la berbaloi. tp jarang la jumpa kereta yg susut nilai nyer cam2

2- kualiti plastik. tapi boleh diatasi kalau da duit. proton, nissan grand livina pun saya perhati lebih kurang jer. cuma ce ni saya akui teruk sikit la. rondo memang kualiti tetapi rekaan interiornya x menggiurkan.

3 – orang cakap masalah bunyi angin masuk, bau asap, alignment lari sebelah kiri, cover box dan lampu masuk air. semua masalah tu saya dah tahu sebelum beli lagi ce. saya pun dah suruh sc betulkan sebelum sy dapat kereta. alhamdulillah semua ok bila dpt kereta. kalau rajin DIY, anda boleh bukak jer forum ccc nak atasi masalah2 ini.

4 – belakang nampak hodoh kan. tapi lepas taruk skirt dan spoiler konpem menggiurkan. saya banding ngan wish, stream . ce lebih menggiiurkan bila saya taruk skirt dan ekzos.

• Calvin on Jul 28, 2009 at 5:21 pm

Im going 2 get a full spec ver. by coming week, which included tint window, DVD player & leather seat cost me around RM8k. According 2 my sales personal the DVD player is not connected to steering audio control after installation, is that true?

• sylphylivina on Jul 29, 2009 at 12:12 am

CE memang guna material murah, termasuk parts dalam enjin dan gearbox..

Kalau yang dah pakai tu, terimalah CE seadanya.. Yang tak pakai lagi jangan memandai nak beli.. & yang dah pakai jangan nak promote lebih-lebih nak bagi orang lain rasa sama macam korang rasa.. Memang patut EPU & ICU tak terima masuk dulu MPV ni.. Tapi kelapa sawit punya pasal terpaksa pejam mata bawak masuk jugak..

Kepada yang baru bercadang nak beli tu senang je.. Cuba anda bayangkan kalau nak beli peralatan eletrik, anda boleh beli keluaran jepun (toshiba, sony etc.), ataupun keluaran korea (samsung, LG etc), ataupun keluaran Malaysia (Khind etc.), ataupun keluaran China (apa ye?).. Kesimpulannya ketiga2 produk awal adalah terbaik dari segi keselamatan manakala product china anda boleh fikirkan sendiri.

Sama jugak produk china yang lain macam toys, makanan dalam tin, gula-gula, susu semuanya tak bermutu berbanding ketiga-tiga pengeluar awal tadi..

Motor keluaran china pun kalau anda beli nak jual balik, siapa pun tak mahu.. baru sebulan pakai karat dibahagian metal, plastik pudar, wayar meter putus, brek jam, piston ring bunyi macam kacang goreng..

Rasanya tak ada langsung produk China yang betul2 berkualiti tak kira la peralatan letrik, telekomunikasi, pakaian, makanan, permainan etc. Kalau ada bolehlah masukkan dalam forum ni kita kongsi sama-sama..

Kalau anda masih nak beli jugak produk china pilihan ditangan anda, duit anda… Pendapat Ikhlas saya, baik jangan mengambil risiko..

• rosdee on Jun 03, 2010 at 11:53 am

sy akui tu….kalu belum beli fikir dulu 10 kali atau 20 kali….bila dah beli….harga trade in menjunam habis…..
      Fikir ar beb….baru sy pakai sebulan….piston ring memang sakitkan telinga….sakitkan hati. Ikhlasnya….pada yg belum beli…lu pikirlah sendiri…

• Hi Sylphylivina

Do you have a CE already or your fred have it . I think you are the Nissan supporter right , I also like Nissan car but price is too high ( Livina & space is small) . Although CE is a china make car , i think is value for money . China also have many quality product . Since this CE is a Mitsubishi engine , I don think will have many problem . Pls get the comment from the people who already use the CE . Let them share with us

• I think we should get the true comment from the CE user & not going to simply comment that this car is no good or how good is it , unless you are the user . If CE is using the part from mercedes / volvo , Than people will start to say the ce spare part is very expansive, Since the engine is from MItsubishi , i think the price RM 80K is value buy.

• Calvin on Jul 29, 2009 at 7:12 pm

No doubt that everyone still 'fred' of Mainland’s products, typically daily products from top-to-bottom, but how many of us could reject those ‘equivalent offer’ since we’re ‘affordable’.

It is pointless to making such statement, which is irresponsible to their knowledge of development history of CE to equivalent products.

We should sharing n improve for what we have and making a healthy competition here by less pointless statement.

For those ‘quality product’ fellows, we welcome you to share with us your useful info. Have a nice drive.

• Salam semua,

baru-baru ni saya terlihat CE ni. Terus saya terpikat cinta pandang pertama. tapi saya was-was memandangkan harga yang murah. tapi nampak eklusif.

minta pendapat kawan-kawan tentang CE ni….

Berbaloi atau tidak saya membelinya.

• I agree with you Calvin .

• Calvin on Jul 30, 2009 at 6:12 pm

Costs of machinery determine from the engineering process & marketing, which is involve with time and cost such materials, labor, insurance, taxes, and transportation as well. It is a long-term investment depending on the keen & experience of the management board. The longer the time of process, the higher the costs they have to bear and the end user indirectly absorbed the higher price machinery in the end.

Many ‘expensive’ branded machinery is due to several causes, for example…taxes & commissioning!

‘CKD’ machinery is one of the good solutions to cut down direct taxes onto the materials, as well as experienced local labor and transportation cost, which it is benefited for local end user.

So don’t worry of the ‘cheap’ machinery price, its wont pull down your status/ reputation. What we should do is put more attention on the technical behind this machine, so call…..Chery Eastar!

To all user who experience to 2.4L 4G64 model please join us to share your worth information.

Correct me if any wrong statement, thank!!

• raymond on Jul 31, 2009 at 2:56 am

To all CE user . Can you share with me the performance of the sound proof & the aircon condition . is it cool enought . How is the maintenance cost ?

• Calvin on Aug 01, 2009 at 1:14 am

Do you mean reduce the external sound of your CE?

• raymond on Aug 01, 2009 at 6:31 pm

Hi Calvin

I mean when we inside the car with the speed 120-130km , how is the sound proof from the wind .

• apa2 ajer on Aug 01, 2009 at 7:07 pm

calvin

kamu betul. saya bersetuju. jangan dipandang pada harga ce rm 82, 888. 00 di malaysia so kita kata ia tidak kualiti kerana terlalu murah.

jika kamu belajar tax, tahu sal tax kamu akan tahu sebenarnya stream, wish, nissan grand livina jauh lebih murah berbanding chery eastar. kamu boleh rujuk perbandingan harga stream, wish, grand livina di negara lain spt Singapura. Stream, Wish dll mahal kerana dibawa masuk scr CBU means mereka dikenakan cukai 200% – 400% dari harga kereta.

bila dibawa masuk secara CKD ( pasang di Malaysia ), cukai hny dikenakan ke atas kompenen sahaja dan ia adalah cukai kecil tidak sampai pun 100% nilai cukainya.

sylphylivina,

sylphy.. mungkin kamu pengguna nissan slyphy.

tak dinafikan chery eastar ada kelemahanannya begitu juga dengan mpv jenama nissan spt grand livina, elgrand dan serena highway star 2.0

apapun dgn pakej harga CKD RM 82, 888. 00, pembelian Chery Eastar amat berbaloi sama sekali. yang kurang cuma minor problem yang SC boleh atasi tanpa sebarang caj.

enjin pun ok walau enjin lama tapi 4g64 dah terbukti enjin tahan lama, telah lama berada di pasaran malaysia dan dunia. tork nya juga tinggi berbanding mana2 mpv bawah rm 150, 000. 00. cuma ia tidak adalah tekno moden spt vvt, dvvt, ivtec, vtec, cps ataupun mivec. apapun ia tetap jimat minyak terutama perjalanan jauh.

soal perjanjian kelapa sawit – chery kalaulah betul. nampaknya chery mempunyai kelebihan. mungkin sbb itu chery mampu dijual murah oleh kerana melalui perjanjian tsbt chery tidak perlu membayar terlalu byk cukai2 tdk penting bagi kenderaan CKD.

berkenamaam jenama china,

rata2 tv yg digunakan media prima adalah haier. Haier itu adalah brand dari china, berasal dari china.

kalau kamu menggunakan modem untuk mengakses internet,

sudah tentu kamu akan biasa mendengar jenama " huawei"

untuk makluman, huawei diktiraf dunia sbg jenama modem no1 di dunia, teknologi modem plg berteknologi di dunia.

dan untuk lebih mengejutkan kamu, 1 daripada 6 laptop/ desktop di atas planet bumi menggunakan hardware " huawei" iaitu satu jenama dari china. kalau kami x percaya, selonngkarlah laptop2/ desktop2 dari pelbagai jenama di pasaran

saya sebelum membali dah buat kajian mendalam,

yer la mula2 saya pun was2 sbb made in china,

kereta china kan x masuk lagi dalam pasaran malaysia

bila buat kajian alangkah terkejut saya..

chery dah eksport kereta ke 70 buah negara dengan pelbagai model kereta mencecah angka 20 yang bagi saya amat2 menggiurkan sekali

• apa2 ajer on Aug 01, 2009 at 7:09 pm

calvin kamu betul. saya bersetuju. jangan dipandang pada harga ce rm 82, 888. 00 di malaysia so kita kata ia tidak kualiti kerana terlalu murah. jika kamu belajar tax, tahu sal tax kamu akan tahu sebenarnya stream, wish, nissan grand livina jauh lebih murah berbanding chery eastar. kamu boleh rujuk perbandingan harga stream, wish, grand livina di negara lain spt Singapura. Stream, Wish dll mahal kerana dibawa masuk scr CBU means mereka dikenakan cukai 200% – 400% dari harga kereta. bila dibawa masuk secara CKD ( pasang di Malaysia ), cukai hny dikenakan ke atas kompenen sahaja dan ia adalah cukai kecil tidak sampai pun 100% nilai cukainya. sylphylivina, sylphy.. mungkin kamu pengguna nissan slyphy. tak dinafikan chery eastar ada kelemahanannya begitu juga dengan mpv jenama nissan spt grand livina, elgrand dan serena highway star 2.0 apapun dgn pakej harga CKD RM 82, 888. 00, pembelian Chery Eastar amat berbaloi sama sekali. yang kurang cuma minor problem yang SC boleh atasi tanpa sebarang caj. enjin pun ok walau enjin lama tapi 4g64 dah terbukti enjin tahan lama, telah lama berada di pasaran malaysia dan dunia. tork nya juga tinggi berbanding mana2 mpv bawah rm 150, 000. 00. cuma ia tidak adalah tekno moden spt vvt, dvvt, ivtec, vtec, cps ataupun mivec. apapun ia tetap jimat minyak terutama perjalanan jauh. soal perjanjian kelapa sawit – chery kalaulah betul. nampaknya chery mempunyai kelebihan. mungkin sbb itu chery mampu dijual murah oleh kerana melalui perjanjian tsbt chery tidak perlu membayar terlalu byk cukai2 tdk penting bagi kenderaan CKD. berkenamaam jenama china, rata2 tv yg digunakan media prima adalah haier. Haier itu adalah brand dari china, berasal dari china. kalau kamu menggunakan modem untuk mengakses internet, sudah tentu kamu akan biasa mendengar jenama " huawei" untuk makluman, huawei diktiraf dunia sbg jenama modem no1 di dunia, teknologi modem plg berteknologi di dunia. dan untuk lebih mengejutkan kamu, 1 daripada 6 laptop/ desktop di atas planet bumi menggunakan hardware " huawei" iaitu satu jenama dari china. kalau kami x percaya, selonngkarlah laptop2/ desktop2 dari pelbagai jenama di pasaran saya sebelum membali dah buat kajian mendalam, yer la mula2 saya pun was2 sbb made in china, kereta china kan x masuk lagi dalam pasaran malaysia bila buat kajian alangkah terkejut saya.. chery dah eksport kereta ke 70 buah negara dengan pelbagai model kereta mencecah angka 20 yang bagi saya amat2 menggiurkan sekali

Read more: http://paultan.org/archives/2008/09/03/chery-alad…

• Calvin on Aug 03, 2009 at 5:09 pm

Dear Raymond, for your question pls refer to below website. Think would give

you more idea to improve the CE problem.

I'll do it the same once I get my new CE.

http://cherycommunityclub.motionsforum.com/diy-an…

• Calvin on Aug 03, 2009 at 11:00 pm

You're right, its seem like CE dealers are making higher profit then others branded car……!! Anyway, money for value within the spec. provided!!

• Kenneth on Aug 04, 2009 at 7:40 am

anyone get their hotel voucher when you bought the car recently?I've waited 3 weeks and the HQ didn't call up.

• maklum on Aug 04, 2009 at 4:26 pm

Sekarang COE tengah naik.. kos sebenar mpv di Singapura (Singapore Dollar) pada masa sekarang ialah:

Proton Exora 67k,Wish 90K,Stream 88K,Kia Caren Rhondo 71K,CE 68K.

• Calvin on Aug 04, 2009 at 4:44 pm

Kenneth, what did they offer about the package? mind to share with?

• Henry Cheah on Aug 06, 2009 at 7:16 am

At present most of car manufacture in the world automobile spar parts is made in china even our local car. Chery will be next world branded car manufacture in few years time.

• Kenneth on Aug 06, 2009 at 8:35 am

Calvin,they didn't mentioned to you about the hotel voucher when you booked your car?I 've to call up the HQ tomorrow to check about it. The promotion is from JUly – Aug.

• apa2 ajer on Aug 06, 2009 at 4:14 pm

henryCheah

awk betul cuma orang kita je x tahu

• Calvin on Aug 06, 2009 at 4:59 pm

They did mention to me but I didnt pay attention on it. All the time I jus concentrate on the loan agreements. Wondering there is some unknown agreement attached in, have u guy realised there is a list name 'cancellation of previous agreement', I refuse to sign of that. What is that mean actually?

And one more thing, I have to start paying my loan installment in 5th Sept 09 for the car that I yet receive till today. From my information, the bank should not reliese the full payment before 'goods' delivered, am I right or not?

Anyone facing the same issue as above mention??

• raymond on Aug 07, 2009 at 12:18 am

Hi Calvin , What is CE saleman doing , I never heard about never receive the car but already start installment . you better check with the bank .

• Calvinleow on Aug 07, 2009 at 4:49 pm

Well, letest info that the bank had hold the payment since I told them yet receive the machine. They'll only release full payment once get confirmation from me. Its seem like the sales personel proceed their invoice ahead without notice me. This is bad intention right? Shall I log a report?

• Calvin,,

where do you buy your chery? PJ showroom?

• Calvinleow on Aug 07, 2009 at 6:41 pm

Zam, not in PJ showroom. Will let you know once get confirmation of their intention.

Kenneth, have you receive your holiday voucher?

or, any CE owner received their holiday voucher? would like to know if the holiday voucher offered equal value to RM5k as advertised? As long as I known the package is not include the travelling fare. Please share with us of your experience. Thank you.

• Just book the CE from Butterworth , Penang. The salesman promise to deliver the car by next week , since I request for Silver color. White , readily available. They give a cash discount of 7K. Not mentioned anything about holiday package !! BTW. The std model price is 87888.

• raymond on Aug 11, 2009 at 5:13 am

Hi Sara

Your car come with full option like leather seat & dvd LCD player.?

• raymond,

No , its a premium model but without the DVD , Reverse Camera , Leather seat and Side Skirting , the complete package cost you ~ 94K. Minus the discount of 7K than the new price is 87K. The final price of my car is 80888.( after discount)

• hi raymond ,

No , mine is a premium model without this options. The complete package is ~ 94K. ( Reverse Camera , DVD LCD , Leather seat , complete side skirting )

• raymond on Aug 11, 2009 at 9:10 pm

Hi sara

OIC . I think this is not discount . RM 80,888 IS STD PRICE for premium model . the other option you can install outside acces shop . Pls visit http://cherycommunityclub.motionsforum.com/diy-an…

• Kenneth on Aug 13, 2009 at 7:28 am

Calvinleow

I just checked with Chery HQ and they said the voucher will be given to us in Sept.

• Calvin on Aug 13, 2009 at 5:00 pm

I see, take a long time huh? To who did you contact the HQ personal, I mean the person incharge for this issue? Thank

• raymond on Aug 16, 2009 at 7:08 am

Im going to get my CE on next week , Did anybony can recommend where can do the side skirt & spoiler with reasonable price . Pls tell me how much is it . thks in advance

• FARE_EAST on Aug 22, 2009 at 12:48 pm

aku baru jer test drive kat dealer puchong,test sampai putrajaya balik ikut kuala lumpur,consumption minyak kira ok la waktu test minyak tinggal 1 level sebelum E level sampai balik puchong tak jejas langsung aircond auto level ngan full load dari depan sampai belakang.speed yang dibagi memang betul aku test boleh cecah 150 ke 160 ngan ada balance lagi pedal minyak.suspension tak da buai langsung banding ngan exora,sama macam estima , takat naza citra nagn ria kena titik angin ja , wind proof absoutely hampir tak dengar langsung.aku pas test terus aja buat booking insyallah hari raya ni aku balik ngan CE.lagipun bank dah bg loan tenure sampai 15 tahun, so apa lagi nak disangkal nagn keta buatan china ni kalau bank dah berani bg loan tenure sampai 15 tahun.

• linda on Aug 29, 2009 at 11:22 am

Slm.harga chery 82,888 tu kat kawasan mana yek.apa tawaran yg diberi n full spec ke.saya tgh bcadang nak amik ce tp kat area cni salesman bgtau 89,888 utk fs.ada sesiapa leh bantu x

• linda on Aug 29, 2009 at 11:26 am

Ke confiusan blaku bla sy survey hrga n intrest bbeza2.calvin,if u dont mind may i know where u bought ur CE maybe i can survey first

• apa2 ajer on Aug 29, 2009 at 2:00 pm

wow.. bank dah mula bg 15 tahun..hehe x de masalah angin da. maybe sc puchong dah upgrade siap2..memang best layan chery eastar ni.. raymond.. bukan laman chery eastar club.. dlm tu byk jer bodykit best2. pilih jer nak nampak stylish lebih drpd wish ke, nampak mewah ke, nampak sporty ke semua ada http://cheryeastarclub.forumotion.com/welcome-to-…

http://cheryeastarclub.forumotion.com/welcome-to-…

Read more: http://paultan.org/2008/09/03/chery-alado-launche…

• apa2 ajer on Aug 31, 2009 at 2:25 am

harganya jst RM 82, 888. 00 on the road. Harga RM 89, 888. 00 tu harga sebelum diskaun. Tempoh promosi ni harganya just RM 82, 888. 00 dan memang sgt2 sgt2 sgt2 worth for money.

• saya berminat dgn model chery ni. walaupun jenama china tapi nampak lebih baik dari Naza Citra & Ria, Exora, Grand Livina, dan Innova. Cuma bahagian dalam agak nampak kurang qualiti. Saya belum testdrive lg cuma dari pandang kasar ia cantik dan mantap. Dari segi engin, memang tiptop coz guna engin Mitsubishi 2.4L, (sparepart pun mudah nakm dapat). Harga sangat berpatutan, bawah RM 85000 jer (ramai mampu beli). Keselamatan ok coz ada dua airbag.

Saya bercadang nak beli sebelum raya. Stock ada ni. Minta pendapat kawan2 yang lain yang dah membeli CE ni, ada masalah lain tak ?

• rosdee on Jun 03, 2010 at 11:55 am

pada mata kasar mmg ar cun….tapi sy yg dah pakai setahun ni….mcm2 timbul masalah.

• apa2 ajer on Sep 05, 2009 at 2:32 pm

hmm masalah kecik2 jer. tapi kalau pandai buat DIY dan selalu rujuk topik DIY dalam forum CEC, CMC anda akan dapat nikmat memandu Chery Eastar yang sungguh senyap even di tempat duduk plg belakang. Nikmat yg hampir sama dengan kereta mewah. Bro smilu tengah cuba upgrade dia punya CE supaya setaraf AUDI.. dan perkembangan skrg dlm 75% tlh berjaya.. pemanduan selesa dan mantap walau enjin lama. nak tukar enjin power Mitsubishi Evo no hal la. atau enjin terbaru Grandis Mitsubishi 4g69 yg ada mivec tu. dalam diakui kurang sikit bahagian plastik tetapi tak lah teruk sgt dan kalau ada duit boleh ajer buat bg cantik..

bodykit cun2 sila tengok di sini
    http://cheryeastarclub.forumotion.com/welcome-to-…

masalah2

1) brek tangan – bukan semua kereta (kurang 5% gitu )tetapi masalah ni kalau terjadi leh baiki di SC free ajer

2) bunyi angin ( hampir semua – tetapi dpt diatasi suruh jer SC buat atasi masalah angin ni ) .. nak hasil tip top dpt khidmat SC Puchong, Butterworth

3) Penutup Kotak simpan barang terbuka

lain2 tak dapat jumpa lagi..

kelebihan

1) enjin 2.4

2) gear stepronic

3) luas

4) keselamatan ( 2 airbag, abs, ebd dan diktiraf 4 star euro ncap crash test )

percayalah anda tak akan menyesal kalau beli. pengalaman saya, org pandang2 jeling2 CE ni bila nampak. Yerla x byk lagi di pasaran. Ramai yg puji kereta ni cantik tambah2 pas letak skirting nampak lebih cun dari Wish, Stream dan Estima. Apalagi Grand Livina, Rondo, Avanza dan Innova. Bila parking sebelah Estima, Honda CRV pun tak segan sebab CE ni nampak lg cun dan cantik ( pandangan mata saya ). Dengan harrier pun x tenggelam.

Jangan tertipu dengan harganya yg murah. Ia murah bukan bermaksud x berkualiti tp murah kerana ia dipasang di Malaysia ( CKD ) sbb tu harganya murah. Ini kerana dia dapat lepas cukai. Kalau anda baca forum CEC, ada kawan kita dari China dia ckp harga CE di sana harganya dlm RM 65, 000. 00 means cukai CE tak sampai pun RM 20, 00o. Ini berbeza dengan MPV import lain spt Wish, Estima, Stream yang cukainya tinggi dari harga kereta itu sendiri. Wish dan Stream di Jepun yg saya tahu tak sampai pun RM 50, 000. 00 untuk basic punya.

• Taikor on Sep 29, 2009 at 3:12 am

Saw it on the road and petrol stations in Kuantan and KL during Raya time; it seems to have attracted a lot of attention. My mechanic uncle says it's a good buy. With Chinese cars coming, it sure will drag down car prices in Malaysia. I think it's a good thing for consumers

• raymond on Sep 29, 2009 at 4:02 am

I already brought this car around 6 week , My experience is GOOD & value for money .After i intall the Bodykit (5 sets) & DVD player , The car is look sporty. But only the sound proof have issue after speed in 100km . I check already , If need to solve this problem need to speed 400 – 800 ringgit . Please look for Mr. LIM IN TTH. After you solve the sound proof , this car become outstanding .

Yes after driving the car 6 week , The petrol comsuption is RM 2.2/KM for 97.

If Petrol 95 is rm 2.5/KM.

• Azmitaufik on Oct 01, 2009 at 6:22 pm

Before I bought this CE I did some info gathering from various forums including lowyat.net and also paultan.org reviews. Also did some comparisons with other MPV such as Citra, Rondo and Avanza ( Wish, Stream & Estima are beyond my affordability – although I love to own an Estima AERAS).

Of course I'm well informed of the negatives on CE such as the interior fabric and the need of sound proofing, but I made up my mind to get one before last Hari Raya – planned to 'balik kampong' with the whole family (1+1+5+1).

My loan from Maybank got approved in 1 day (rate 3.45%). It was the RM80,888 with the Premium Standard complete with ABS and dual AB – minus other luxuries.

Got my CE 4 days before Hari Raya and requested PJ service centre to provide the isulation to avoid ouside odour from entering. Not enough time to do other insulation.

The next two days I went to car accessories shop – install new DVD, reverse camera and roof monitor.

On Saturday one day before Hari Raya my whole family + my mother, 8 people altogether we enjoyed a smooth 'balik kampong' drive from Rawang to Kluang.

My comments on CE;

1. Worth your money (RM80k)

2. Very spacious – 3rd row leg room is spacious – 3 sons sit there at ease.

3. Good engine pickup – also very quiet.

4. No sound of wind seepage at 140km/h.

5. With 8 passengers and moving at 140km/h the car is very stable.

6. Fuel consumption – still tracking ( So far mileage – 11xx km with total of 90 litres i.e RM184 – RON97 – just refilled to maximum at RM112 (54litres) recently).

7. Need to do sound insulation underneath the floor, the sound of water splashing is quite obvious when the road is wet.

Others – the look is quite nice and if you put on the full skirting you'll really love it. My nephew lowered the back of his CE, put on a spoiler – wow its just look like a Toy Wish.

Anyway – it's all up to you, your affordability and wise judgment – if got a lot of money then go for Toy Alphard – can easily put 12-14 passengers on board and can still speed like the devil.

If you see a CE Gold colour with number WTB 13xx in Rawang – then it may be me driving it…. cheers.

• Chery User on Oct 02, 2009 at 3:02 am

Salam,

Congrats to every body (Chery Eastar user).. esp. Mr Azmitaufik..

Tp "rugi" sikit Bro, sbb beli lewat… Bank loan's interest skrg dah tinggi. Time saya beli cuma 2.75% je… Hehe…

Apa2pun… mmg berbaloi!

Of course, great experience balik kampung, during Hari Raya. Betul tak?

Sekadar bertanya…

Ada sape2 dari Johor tak? Brp kos pasang skirting & kat mana lokasi yg sesuai?

Thanks…

Regards, JLK &&55

• kevin on Oct 06, 2009 at 10:56 pm

when you service your car, beware of the technician there expecially chery service station in jalan 222. i sent my car to service, they burn my ECU and then blame it on my alarm, my rear wiper installed apposite direction instead of going from left to right, it goes from top to bottom. Then they took out my boot cover and installed it but loosen and you can see the thing hanging up and down. those people need more training to understand their product instead.

• sahid on Oct 07, 2009 at 2:03 am

Saya nak tahu, model CE ini sistem aircon macam mane, ruang aircon ada di depan sahaja @ ruang aircon sampai di belakang.

• apa2 ajer on Oct 15, 2009 at 1:07 pm

ruang air cond di depan.. di row ke2 bawah kaki dan row ke3 x da air cond. air cond dia bg saya amat2 puas hati memang menyejukkan hatta di third row.. tetapi kalau pasang kuat nak bg third row sejuk btl2, yg depan memang amat2 sejuk la.. hehe

• Chery User on Oct 15, 2009 at 5:48 pm

Salam everybody…

Tentang aircond, i want to share something.

1stly, it is true as per "apa2 ajer said" said. Mmg sejuk. Temperature at 25 degree celcius + setting fan 1 bar pun dah agak sejuk. Biasanya kalau cuaca panas, setakat 2 bar je dah ok (Maximum almost 6 bar, if not mistaken – mcm signal handset la..).

But, 1 thing to share. I experienced having leaking daa… Air aircond menitik bawah kaki passenger seat depan (sebelah driver), non-stop. Kalau tadah dgn mangkuk, hampir setengah liter penuh!!! Tu perjalanan JB-B.Pahat.

Tapi lepas pergi service centre di B.Pht, rupa2nya salur aircond tersumbat. Senang je, diaorang cabut salur tu, bersihkan & pasang semula. Puncanya, selain kotoran terperangkap pada salur aircond, juga berpunca drp kerap guna aircond @ kesejukan sentiasa… hehe… sampai beku da… Kos upah je, around RM15.

Itu cuma small matter & dah resolve pun…. :-)

Thanks & regards…

JLK &&55

• Iceman on Oct 23, 2009 at 4:33 pm

Hi everyone,

I just bought one CE sunbeam silver and feel amaze with the tork and suspension ..Honestly the suspension is good,u can feel it when u hit the hump very smooth..the coolest aircond even at 1 bar,wow i just feel so unbelieveable with this CE.Hope for the new owner can convey a good experience about this.

I'm speechless la..

• Tomdedoggz on Oct 23, 2009 at 8:08 pm

Hi Bro Iceman,

Just want to double check with u your sunbeam silver CE the rear lamp is that a red lamp or the white lamp.

• Tomdedoggz on Oct 23, 2009 at 10:24 pm

I read all the comments on this car and what I can say is mostly you all not trust in CHINA product. All say this car is not good and not saftely it's means that ppl in malaysia is not trust china product.

BTW you all can ask back yourself now day do u see any thing that is not from China.

You all say china car is not that good and not that safety but do u ask yourself that the proton car is good and will it be safe. Maybe I can say proton even worst that this china car. How many year proton be in the market and now the car not even got any big improvement. Some more come out a Extora with 1.6 and later on can upgrade to turbo. WHAT a shit that a MPV put in a TURBO …. R U all going to USE MPV to racing …… and the price is not cheap coz you buy 1 proton = 2 proton car.

some more If you driving Honda, Toyota, BMW or other brand car beside then proton & perodua then please don't try on this car, b'coz you are rich enough to give all the tax to gov. so stick back your own brand.

that is what I want to say ….. please don't judge anything before you try it.

• apa2 ajer on Oct 25, 2009 at 2:24 am

Tomdedoggz

setuju.. kalau kita lihat crash test yg dibuat oleh Australia.. Proton Jumback ( Arena ) hny dpt 1 star, duduki ranking terbaik ( kereta paling TIDAK SELAMAT )sedangkan jenama yg x popular dari China yg baru bertatih dalam insudtri lebih baik drpd Proton dimana sykt China tu dpt 2 star walaupun hakikatnya 2-2 company adalah gagal..

berkenaan persepsi produk China buruk..

jgn cepat melatah.. kita skrg di tahun 2009.. alaf baru.. China sedang menuju negara maju bahkan skrg China hampir kuasai semua sektor dimana sektor perbankan, China miliki 3 bank terbesar di dunia daripada senarai 10 bank terbesar dunia, China juga miliki berpuluh2 IPTA dalam ranking top 200 terbaik dunia, China juga berada dlm kelompok 5 sykt minyak plg besar di dunia.. semua ni dicapai dalam masa cukup singkat.. industri automatif China baru bermula 1998 dan sekarang genap 11 tahun tetapi lihatlah bilangan industri automatif di China.. jika mereka mampu bangunkan lebih 18 industri dalam masa 11 tahun, tak mustahil menjelang 2015 sekurangnya 3 sykt automatif China akan berada dlm kelompok 10 sykt automatif terbsar dunia..TUNGGU DAN LIHAT

• apa2 ajer on Oct 25, 2009 at 2:52 am

BERKENAAN CHERY EASTAR

Kalau anda yakin dengan Proton, buat apa perlu anda meragui Chery Eastar sebab Chery Eastar chasis dan handling nya direkabentuk oleh anak sykt Proton, Lotus Engineering. Enjin pulak guna enjin Mitsubishi, sykt yg terlibat membangunkan Proton pada peringkat awal..

ABS, EBD, Suspension semua guna nama2 jenama2 tersohor di dunia.. so apa nak takut ? tayar pulak tayar Good Year

kalau design.. yg design bukan calang2 company tapi company Itali yg pernah design Lamborghini, Alfa Romeo, Audi.. so maksudnya Chery Eastar dari segi rekaan setaraf dgn rekaan Audi dan Alfa Romeo

yg menjadi masalah mungkin kita akan pikir sebab ianya made in china iaitu dibuat di kilang China.. kalau masalah tu jgn risau sebab Chery beli kilang milik Ford, so perlatan yg digunakan adalah canggih dan terkini.. takkan mesin2 Ford x berkualiti.. apa da?

kalau risau lagi.. Chery ni dipasang secara CKD di Malaysia.. pasang pulak di kilang Oriental yg juga pasang kereta2 Hyundai di Malaysia.. so pemasangan di Malaysia berkongsi fasiliti dengan Hyundai.. ala.. rosak sikit2 tu biasalah, boleh dibaiki ajer..

dan yg paling best ianya produk CKD.. so Chery Eastar ni dpt pelepasan cukai yg banyak.. so KITA TAK PERLU BAYAR TAX YANG BANYAK PADA GOV MALAYSIA.. dan kalau AFTA diperkenalkan pun, kita x akan menyesal sebab harga kereta Chery Eastar ni di China cuma RM 65, 000. 00.. di Malaysia RM 82, 888. 00.. so CUKAI NYA HANYA RM 17, 888. 00 berbeza sama sekali dengan kereta spt BMW, HONDA, TOYOTA ( CBU ) yang cukainya 100% – 300 %

• Iceman on Oct 26, 2009 at 6:49 am

Tomdedoggz,

For ur info my CE rear lamp is white colour instead of red..

I just test my CE to Kuala Sepetang Taiping yesterday,u know what

the fuel consumption is really save me alot.FYI i just pay rm 100.00 for pergi balik and somemore still have another 1 bar.wow really tak percaya lor..For me the driving experience with CE make me feel im choosing the right car for my family's.

The problem with CE what i've notice is:

1) Odour smell outside can smell inside (but this is rarely la …)

2) The soundproof u can hear the wind ( better a bit then proton lor…but can be fixed la.. )

• Tomdedoggz on Oct 26, 2009 at 11:56 pm

that is good ….. cannot wait for the car already …….

• Asrul on Nov 02, 2009 at 11:15 pm

Azmitaufik,

Kenapa nak kena buat insulation walaupun MPV yang dibeli baru ?

Terima kasih.

• aisyah on Nov 03, 2009 at 1:56 am

sy dah nampak ramai orang kat jb pakai CE ni…melayu macam x de nampak pun.hubby mmg nak sangat pakai mpv ni.minggu lepas kita orang ternampak CE kat plaza pelangi.hati cam was2 lagi.kalau ikut kemampuan mpv ni mmg berbaloi utk kami sekeluarga-skrg tgh bincang ngan salesman 2.sekarang ni kami pakai kereta nasional (waja n savvy).baca komen hari ni terus teruja nak guna CE ni!…sebenarnya dr tahun lepas kami dah tinjau kereta2 chery..lepas setahun br wat keputusan nak tukar kereta,memandangkan anak2 semakin membesar..perlu keselesaan bila jalan jauh.semoga ada rezeki kami nak guna mpv ni.dah puas kami guna jenama proton!

• Chery User on Nov 03, 2009 at 5:23 am

Slm, Pn Aisyah…

Dah beli CE?

Good try! Memang berbaloi-baloi…

I'm malay + Johorean. Work at JB… :p

JLK &&55

• Asrul on Nov 04, 2009 at 12:31 am

Kalau beli yg standard punya, ok ke? Banyak ke bezanya dgn premium. Tapi manyak cantekkkkk oooooooo premium.

• aisyah on Nov 04, 2009 at 8:44 am

salam chery user,

dalam minggu ni dapat kot CE kami 2..insyallah..keje kat jb..so far guna CE ni ada apa2 problems x…yelah,bila pakai jenama x popular..org pandang pun sebelah mata..tp yg penting kami mmg perlukan mpv ni

JJH xx3

• Calvin on Nov 04, 2009 at 4:26 pm

Aisyah, at least no one dare to blinking High Beam at your back to give road, cause CE is BIG!

• Asrul on Nov 04, 2009 at 6:58 pm

Aiseh man, mcm tak da org nak layan kami dlm pertanyaan2 psl CE nie. Memang minat nak beli CE tapi kekadang layanan daripada the circle of CE tak memberangsangkan.

Udah la saya sefamili gi Showroom di Puchong baru2 nie & berjumpa Chinese salesman di sana. Berhajat utk trade in kereta di sana utk CE. Sudah bagi details of the car to be traded in & my handphone. He promised to call us back. Tapi sampai sekrg nie, tak da feedback. Mungkin dia tak berminat nak jual CE pada saya kut.

Sekrg nie, duk tanya soalan2 dlm forum, sorang pun tak nak jawab.

Ntah lah. Nampak mcm tak serasi je dgn CE nie.

• Asrul on Nov 04, 2009 at 7:00 pm

Boleh ke sapa2 jawab soalan2 kami

• Azmitaufik on Nov 04, 2009 at 11:48 pm

Asrul,

1. Kenapa perlu insulation – sebab bunyi tayar & percikkan air yang agak jelas ketika memandu. Bermakna ruang penumpang tidak kedap udara. Bagaimanapun masalah ini boleh diatasi dengan DIY atau ke Service Centre. Anyway saya punya CE tiada wind seepage at 170km/h and below.

2. Apa beza standard dengan premium – secara dasarnya sama standard dengan premium sebab dua-dua da ABS dan Airbags. Cuma premium u dpt leather seat, DVD, reverse camera dan tinted. Ni semua boleh buat kat luar lagi murah. Dan kalau dengan RM8k boleh dapat skirting dan spoiler siap.

3. Kalau Puchong tak call u balik lebih baik U pergi ke PJ – lagi cepat dapat loan approval dan keluar CE. Saya ke PJ pada 7 Sept 09, siap bawa dokument berkaitan. 9 Sept 09 sign agreement loan. 10 Sep 09 loan approved. 16 Sep 09 CE keluar – so dapat balik beraya dengan CE baru.

Cuba call Mr Dennis 017-2042379 (sales PJ) – aku ambil kereta dgn dia – budak muda lagi.

Ma'af la lambat beri jawapan…

• good new friend……….

Cherry Eastar 2.0 coming soon this month………..

i'm eddy ….selling cherry car…….

my h/p:017-4792229 / 016-2572801

from b'worth 3S…..

• Asrul on Nov 05, 2009 at 6:11 pm

Terima kasih banyak2. Kami amat menghargainya.

CE 2.0 : agak2 berapa harganya?

• price not over 80k…..

r u book eastar now…….

• Asrul on Nov 05, 2009 at 11:58 pm

Ok lah. I wait for the CE 2.0.

• eddy ooi on Apr 30, 2010 at 12:19 pm

now eastar 2.0 price 73,988.00 OTR…….i’m from B’worth…
      my phone 017-4792229 t.q

• Tomdedoggz on Nov 10, 2009 at 11:18 pm

Bro Asrul,

Do u know who is the salesman in puchong or maybe u can look for this guy Chong @ 0193887908 is ok … for me also getting the car from puchong.just got it less then a week ….. his service is good …. try to call them ….. btw what is ur trade in car …. maybe u can join in the forum http://cheryeastarclub.forumotion.com/forum.htm then u can find out more ….

• manjung on Nov 15, 2009 at 10:51 pm

hi there,
    saya dah pakai CE hampir 1thn. x masalah besar. amat berpuas hati.

• pocoyo on Nov 17, 2009 at 9:00 pm

Best car ever..
    Mitsu 2.4 fuel saving under the hood.
    Powerful.. compare to other MPV.

• pocoyo on Nov 17, 2009 at 9:16 pm

Saya ingat nak tambah spoiler kat CE baru saya ni. Ada sesiapa yg tahu tempat dan harganya.

• Marina on Nov 23, 2009 at 11:10 pm

Aduan Mengenai Salesman Cherry Alado Menipu Pengguna..

Sy adalah salah seorang mangsa yang telah ditipu oleh salesman cheery alado.

Mohon Pihak Atasan Buat Siasatan Terhadap beliau& Ambil Tindakan Tatatertib terhadap A.Yusri , IC Number 560215-10-5893 (Salesman Cherry Alado, 66-G, Off Jalan Genting Klang, Taman Danau Kota)

• Calvin on Nov 24, 2009 at 12:55 am

Marina,

What is the problem of the sales personal. Mind to share in detail?

• eejam on Nov 24, 2009 at 12:59 am

Marina,

what kind of cheating he has done?

• Al_Jimms on Dec 08, 2009 at 11:26 pm

I just booking CE at BOUSTEAD EMASTULIN Batu Caves, now waiting for loan approval. I think end of December 2009 I can drive my CE. Hopefully all CE owners can share their experience and opinion bout CE to new CE owner and future owners.

• Al_Jimms on Dec 12, 2009 at 1:28 am

According to BOUSTEAD EMASTULIN Batu Caves Salesman, Next year price for CE increased another RM2K.

• Saya tinggal di Ampang. Di mana showroom yang terdekat.

• easter lover on Dec 14, 2009 at 12:32 am

i just booking one CE at roadshow alamanda….there are now a lot of promotion only during roadshow end by today….hurry guy…

• Calvin on Dec 14, 2009 at 4:40 pm

Azar, there is one showroom in Jalan Ampang, which off Jalan Tun Razak. Good luck!

• ajadd (Member) on Dec 14, 2009 at 10:21 pm

im planning to get an MPV, but not so soon…CE is on top of the list for now, because of the price..

but still, i do need lots of opinions on what should i consider on this CE?as i go through the comments (good n bad) is it true that i need to add those minor things (if it can be considered minor..) such as the sound proofing, interior, etc.?

• Calvin on Dec 14, 2009 at 11:28 pm

ajadd, it is up to your standard & requirement for your own dream car. For me I can accept the sound level which is very common for every vehicles. You may have a test drive and judge it by your ownself. Have a good try.

• tomdedoggz on Dec 17, 2009 at 12:07 am

Ajadd, if not mistake u already have a lise of the MPV in your mind …. line up like … P, P, T, H and etc …… if u compare this CE with P and P then I can tell this 2p cannot be compare due to the price and the spec. some more this is so call our national car ……

if u compare this CE with toyota wish and innova or Honda stream or Mitsu. Grandis. I can say this CE is the cheaper to them. T,H & M min. price is RM 150k above … and this CE is only 90k below. You can save up to 60k and u take 30k or less to fix all the minor problem …. and I can tell u that those can cannot be compare at all ….. it make u like drive a RM200k car just for less then 110k.

you can join this website http://cheryeastarclub.forumotion.com then u can know y ppl enjoy driving CE.

• chery eastar value 4 on Dec 23, 2009 at 6:34 am

AJADD

tahniah kerana memasang niat utk membeli CE. saya percaya anda bukan dlm kelompok yg memberi tanggapan buruk kepada satu2 produk tanpa asas2 yg kukuh. Maksud saya sukanya org kita melabelkan produk china dengan bad quality. x dinafikan ada produk china yg low quality, tp kita juga harus percaya byk produk china yg good quality. lg pun china adalah kilang kepada segala barang2 an yg dijual di seluruh dunia.

berbalik kepada CE.. saya kira ia pembelian yg berbaloi dengan syarat anda bukan dlm kelompok berikut

1) mementingkan harga jualan semula ( kalau ini yg anda pentingkan, saya cadang anda hny boleh beli jenama Jepun )

2) tak boleh terima masalah minor.. nak kereta perfect 100% ( saya belum jumpa lg kereta yg perfect 100% tp kalau ada pun saya rasa harganya rm 200 k dan ke atas )

3) pentingkan jenama dan prestige

WHY CE@ Chery Eastar

1) harga rm 80 ribu – 89 ribu untuk pakej enjin 2.4 lengkap dgn 2 air bag, abs, ebd, 4 star euro ncap, gear stepronic, handling and ride tune by lotus, chasis by lotus, design by italian firm

2) memang terbukti luas siap barisan ke2 leh laras x mcm pesaing jenama P

3) crossover concept design ( gabungan SUV + MPV.. betul kot )

4) air cond tip top

pesaing tdekat

CE vs PE

1) PE lebih murah tp kalau buat pinjaman interest rate CE lg rendah

2) Tapi PE x da stpronic gear

3) PE enjin hny 1.6… x da masalah nak bawak tp kurang best aaa sementara CE enjin 2.4

4) PE interior cantik sikit tp rekaan dashboard membosankan

5) PE lebihnya air cond barisan ke3 tapi CE pun x da masalah nak sejukkan anda

CE vs Mitsu Grandis

1) Kurang CE sebab enjin Grandis guna teknologi MIVEC

2) kurng CE sbb ruang bagasi Grandis lg besar

3) lebih CE sbb lg lebar lg rendah

4) exterior menang CE kot ( masing2 citarasa )

lain2 spek lebih kurang jer tp 2 CE = 1 Grandis

• chery eastar value 4 on Dec 23, 2009 at 7:36 am

ajadd

yg sound proofing tu saya saja letak RM 3, 000. 00 sebab plan nak bikin btl2 sesenyap mgkn.. kalau anda ikuti DIY yang dibuat oleh kelab CEC ataupun CCC, saya kira anda dpt buat dengan modal di bawah rm 800.00 dengan kesan yg amat memuaskan hati

masalah2 utama yg anda perlu sedia adalah

1) tutup lubang2 angin yg menyebabkan bau busuk/ bunyi angin masuk – KOS BIKIN PERCUMA..

2) brake berbunyi.. setakat la ni hny ada bbrp SC sahaja mampu atasi masalah ni. ada rakan kita yg tukar kpd disc brake Toyota Camry. selesai masalah ni

3) dashboard bergegar juga ada kes tp x kena pada saya alhamdulillah.. so check btl2 masa ambik keta

4) alignment kalau2 da masalah.. FREE JE SC BIKIN

ada aaa 2-3 masalah lain yg kecik2 tp sy da lupa.. tp jgn wisau semua masalah2 tu setakat la ni alhamdullillah ada penyelesaian tanpa melibatkan wang yg byk.. TAPI KALAU NAK BIKIN BEST KENA AAA MELABUR BYK SIKIT.. YER AAA NAK LAWAN MPV MEWAH.. hehe

• chery eastar value 4 on Dec 23, 2009 at 7:02 pm

skrg ni saya ngah mencari2 kedai yg cekap/ terbukti

1) mampu jd kan Chery Eastar kita sesenyap kereta mewah mcm Audi

2) mampu balut kerusi ngan semi leather seat/ leather seat termasuk pintu2 dgn kemas nampak mewah.. kalau leh ada line garisan jahitan merah

3) brp harga nak bikin turbo? apa benda yg kena ubahsuai utk sesuaikan dgn turbo yg dimasukkan

4) enjin EVO pe yg sesuai dan brp harga? selepas trede in pulak?

5) bikin sun moon/ sun roof?

sapa ada maklumat.. tlg tinggalkan alamat kedai dgn anggaran harga ok?

duit belum ada just tny utk information

• rileks.gading on Feb 05, 2010 at 12:53 am

salam chery user,

showroom kat batu pahat kat mana ek?

berapa lama kalau nak dapat kereta nie lepas loan approve…

• Salam rileks.gading,

Saya bekerja di Seri Gading. Saya dah booking chery ni, so kalau sudi kita bole sembang. Nanti kalau ada apa hal berkaitan keta ni, kita bole bincang. Setau saya chery mpv ni ada kelab tapi saya tak sempat nak join sebab kelab tu kat KL. Di Batu Pahat ni tak banyak keta ni, so ada kelebihan la kalau kita kenal. Senang nak bincang kalau ada masalah berbangkit.
      Emel saya di : [email protected] nanti saya forward saya punya telefon nombor

Terima Kasih.

• kamal@hero on Feb 19, 2010 at 6:53 am

show room kat kl area mana?berapa interest%?

• chery user on Feb 22, 2010 at 12:46 am

(1) To rileks.gading:

– Chery showroom (07-4340552) & servis centre (07-4326425), batu pahat. Sama panel dgn KIA /Naza. Address tak ingat, tp dkt dgn Balai Polis lama.

(2) Kpd pemilik chery eastar MPV:

– Bila masa nak kena tukar timing belt? JB servis centre kata 80,000km, BP servis centre kata 30,000km??? Kawe dah kompius daa…

– Sape2 tau plz tell me! Mine already 48,000km! Huhu…

Thanks guys..

JLK &&55

• Akula on Apr 26, 2010 at 11:57 pm

Guys,

I got a news mentioned that CE with engine 2.4 no more in production and replace with 2.0 acteco. May i know the performance this type of engine?

Thanks

• eddy ooi on Apr 30, 2010 at 12:27 pm

is good engine for acteco….got 5 year warranty or 200.000km…..
        my phone 017-4792229 eddy ooi

• eddy ooi on Apr 30, 2010 at 12:22 pm

now launching chery eastar 2.0 already….price RM73,988.00 OTR
    i’m b’worth…………chye seng……….
    pls call eddy ooi 017-4792229……..jan ang 0164905277…..

• Cheah on Apr 30, 2010 at 12:44 pm

Good news ….New Chery Eastar 2.0 is coming to Penang. For those who interested kindly contact : –

Cheah 017-4189006

Price Tag O.T.R – RM 79,988 (Fabric Seat) RM 81,988 (Leather Seat)

Only Limited unit available.

• Cheah on Apr 30, 2010 at 3:16 pm

Good news ….New Chery Eastar 2.0 is coming to Penang. For those who interested kindly contact : –

Cheah : 017-4189006 AUTOBINEE CORPORATION SDN.BHD.
    Chris : 016-4728072 (Sunway Tunas) Persiaran Mahsuri 1/3, Bayan Lepas Penang.

Price Tag O.T.R – RM 79,988 (Fabric Seat) RM 81,988 (Leather Seat)

****** OVER TRADE DISCOUNT RM6000 ******

Ready stock available.

• chery eastar many masalah la…saya beli eastar baru 6 buluh saja..many masalah la.yang orang servi center pj pun tak baik, habi masa saya saja..kereta saya body sudah rust…

• kamil on Aug 24, 2010 at 12:02 pm

kereta ni teruk…adik saya guna kereta ni dan sedang cari pembeli 2009 made

• CKL@6616 on Oct 16, 2010 at 10:22 am

Hi, salam to all CE owner.
    I dah pakai CE dah hampir 3 bulan, ada kebaikan pun ada keburukannya lah….
    Kebaikannya ialah model ia sgt cun, kalau dah modify lagi cun oh …. org tepi bawa kereta pun temenung saja dgn kereta i. Tapi, dalamnya memang teruk sikit, pasang dalamnya pun macam tak elok (semuanya macam dah longgar), dah pergi PJ buat semula tapi pun macam tu juga…. buang masa i… Ini kereta sangat kuat makan minyak lah… RM 130.00 hanya jalan 450km shj… Dulu i pakai CRV pun dah kata makan minyak tapi ni CE lagi kuat lah…. Dulu tak pasang skirt semasa jalan highway macam mau terbang, kereta goyang kuat, tapi skrg dah pasang skirt dah ok sikit. Aircond di third row memang tak sejuk, org duduk di row 3 pun macam nak pengsan…
    Tapi MPV yg tak sampai 80K memang tak boleh complain byk2 lah….hahaha….

• Kak Teh on Mar 21, 2011 at 2:53 pm

I agree, I pun pkai Chery. Mcm u ckp le. I suka le. Biar lah dr China pun. Semua dari China apa brg2 elektronik, kita ebli juga kan. Even pin online terminal issuance kat bank-bank pun , yg diimport dari France, tapi component2 nya dr China maaa. I tahu le sebab I vendor bank-bank.
      Nissan livina tu lagi kecil tau dr chery tp harga lagi mahal. Ye le made in japan.
      Anyway, siapa2 yg ckp besar ni, dia sure ada beemer atau merc kut, itu pasal tak pandang ini kereta..ataupun dia even proton exora pun tak mampu nak beli kut. Sorry. But kalau tak suka, tak perlu la bagi negarive comment yg melampau.

• Setuju dgn Kak Teh.

Suami saya beli CE to replace our 10 yrs old Kembara (yg banyak berjasa). Sangat selesa untuk kami berempat sekeluarga. Tiada masaalah bila bawa penumpang dan barangan extra terutama bila balik melancung atau pergi bercuti.

Jiran yang ada Grand Livina & adik ipar yang ada Honda CRV pun merungut sebab kereta mereka sendat bila tambah penumpang dan barang.

Jangan bazirkan wang hanya kerana sebuah kereta sebab kereta tiada secondhand value bukan macam beli rumah.

Kepada yang tak suka tak mengapa. Tiada paksaan dalam memilih kereta mahal atau murah, branded atau tidak .Pilih dan miliki selagi boleh dibeli dengan $$$. Berbaik sangka lebih baik dari kita menghina atau mencemuh.

• i pun baru beli esta 2.0 bulan may.
        sekarang sudah clock 1653 km. so far so good.

i sudah try naza ria, nissan livinia, exxora cps,toyota innova dan nissan high waystar.
        after i try chery lama skit, baru boleh compare.
        but basicaly chery punya interior fine detail adn finishing still way behind from the rest car maker about 20%, pls. look into it.

• john cheah on Nov 22, 2010 at 8:26 am

Same thing qwhen people boycotted the tin-canned Japanese Mazada 1000 in the 1970s.

The Eastar is a great car – I have test driven it. You nut head are wrapped up in your brand mentality. The interior is very nice and the Eastar engine runs very smoothly! Why the prejudice against China-made products? Lack of advertisement to oil your nut head?

• David Lim on Nov 27, 2010 at 4:43 pm

Most of us would ask whether should we ‘invest’ in Chinese made cars.

I would. After all, they produced and sold more cars than any countries in the world in 2009 and more in 2010.

If you do not trust their cars, says, 5 to 10 years ago, I would agree with you.

Let’s be prepared to accept ‘MADE IN CHINA’ cars in the coming years.

Well come onboard, Chinese cars.

• Tokwan on Nov 15, 2011 at 11:13 am

I am used to driving Protons and now have added a 10 year old Pajero. I did try to by the Chery Eastar. However after having a long hard look at the internal, comparing to even the Malaysian made Exora…I decided not to get the Eastar.
    Reason: The plastics inside was unbelieving a sore eye. Previously most people complain about the palstic of the Proto ns…however, the Eastar palstics (IMHO) was worse.It was purely hard plastic. I was even afraid to open the glove compartment, for fear of breaking it. I was informed the car’s fuel consumption is close to my Pajero (My 10 year old used Pajero’s fc is about 25cents per km being 2.4cc) even though if I am not wrong the engine is the same.
    Looks like China is looking at Malaysia, (sharing Mit’s engines in their car).

• suitability solutions on Dec 28, 2011 at 8:11 pm

It is the best time to make a few plans for the future and it is time to be happy. I have read this submit and if I may just I wish to recommend you few interesting things or advice. Maybe you can write subsequent articles referring to this article. I wish to read even more issues approximately it!

• mohd rosdi ibrahim on Aug 13, 2012 at 10:39 am

bukanlah semua tak bagus tentang Ce. pro ada…kontra pun ada…nak paus hati memang kena modify sikit. tapi kat Trg hanya satu syarikat je yang monopoli….Musaini Motor….harap ada syarikat lain yang masuk agar harga ada persaingan sikit