Nissan GT-R NISMO Club Sport Package

Nissan GT-R NISMO Club Sport

NISMO has released a Club Sports package for the Nissan GT-R which consists of shocks, springs, wheels, a new undertray, and other weight reduction measures.

The NISMO GT-R shocks and spring combination consists of 18.5kg/mm front springs and 9.6kg/mm rear springs paired with Bilstein Damptronic adjustable dampers.

The wheels included in the pack are Rays forged aluminium wheels in 20×9.5 +45mm offset size at the front and 20×10.5 +25mm offset size at the rear, wrapped with Bridgestone RE070R run-flat tyres in 225/40ZR20 and 285/35ZR20 sizes respectively. There are no upgrades to the brake system in the pack so NISMO must have found them more than adequate for a “Club Sports” car.

The use of lightweight materials in the NISMO exhaust system drops 5kg from the overall weight. The included undertray that reduces drag is made from carbon fiber, and so are the seat backs of the leather bucket seats included in the package. These NISMO seats retain the car’s side airbags but removes electronic adjustment. The seats shave 6kg off the overall weight.

The kit is rather pricey at ¥5,460,000 or nearly RM175,000. This means a NISMO GT-R Club Sports could cost you over RM900,000 in total. Truly a big boy’s toy.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• jhuan (Member) on Sep 08, 2008 at 12:02 pm

Remarkable piece of Ultimate Machine!!

But at price close to RM1mil, I would rather keep that money for the coming stock market crash and invest into those bluechips at the ‘below-market’ price. When market boom, then I may be can buy 3 units with different body kits :)

As if I have that much of money..sigh….

• austin_cipan (Member) on Sep 08, 2008 at 12:10 pm

the wheels are hedious… the stock’s better…

• chinen (Member) on Sep 08, 2008 at 12:17 pm

i saw few of this in nz.. cool car.

• ingolstadt (Member) on Sep 08, 2008 at 12:49 pm

The Nissan GTR is priced at around 8.2 million yen, which is around RM260,000. In the US, it’s priced at $79,000 USD (After a recent 10% price hike), which is around RM260,000 as well.

Nissan GTR Pricing Breakdown in Malaysia:

GTR : RM 260,000
    Nismo Kit : RM 175,000
    Barisan Nasional & Friends : RM 465,000
    ______________________________+_____________
    Crazy Price for Stupid Malaysians : RM 900,000

• moonier (Member) on Sep 08, 2008 at 1:14 pm

agree with cipan.. wheels stock looks better

• feez98 (Member) on Sep 08, 2008 at 1:35 pm

Crazy sports package! But engine performance still the same. Yeah, about the wheels, even “chokia” wheels looks even better…

• abtm (Member) on Sep 08, 2008 at 1:37 pm

I know that it’s faster than the Veyron in the ‘Ring but Rm900k for a Nissan is hard to swallow, even if it can fly…

• badrul987 (Member) on Sep 08, 2008 at 1:44 pm

in oz, priced AUD155K, but still not available for Oz market until next year. if priced a million in malaysia, better buy the japan black version (if available) and import to malaysia under student visa, less tax! hehe

the car superbly can go beyond 300 kmh but at road under ‘gps speed limiter’, it only let u ramping to 180kmh only, unless u r at the “approved race tracks”.

this car absolutely the best GTR version so far. Gonna test it with the HSV W427.

• csv (Member) on Sep 08, 2008 at 2:22 pm

haha, barisan national and friends! lol.

• albagmane (Member) on Sep 08, 2008 at 3:03 pm

no wonder why we can’t have nice things here in malaysia…

• Jaybond (Member) on Sep 08, 2008 at 3:11 pm

Nice car. But stock engine.
    Wonder how much hp the V-Spec will churn out.

• White Jack (Member) on Sep 08, 2008 at 4:35 pm

Ya, only us pay this kind of crazy price.
    The best part is, people who pay this price (who buy this thing) is basically using our hard earned money.

• cyborgx (Member) on Sep 08, 2008 at 5:06 pm

i agree it is necessary to have tax but if the tax is 200% above the car then it is just plain stupidity to buy it unless of coz you have no where to spend your money.

• tikus (Member) on Sep 08, 2008 at 6:47 pm

G tax the CBU car that high bcoz they wan to bill out protong and BN link Company.This is boleh land, I remenber someone from BN said “If U Dont Like Here U R Welcome TO Leave This Country.” Or something like that.

• maibatsu_thunder (Member) on Sep 08, 2008 at 7:34 pm

God bless Shiro Nakamura

• didi (Member) on Sep 08, 2008 at 9:02 pm

hahah..bn always like that..

• DC5H14 (Member) on Sep 09, 2008 at 12:27 am

tayar kat sini pon harga dlm 200,000yen(RM6K)..sebelah jer..kalu 4 bijik..

• delos3nos (Member) on Sep 09, 2008 at 12:36 am

can i fix all this into a proton cuss cannot afford to buy one,
    MALAYSIA IS THE MOST EXPENSIVE CAR IN THE WORLD

• Jaybond (Member) on Sep 09, 2008 at 10:24 am

But still cheaper than the Porsche 911 Turbo, which is at RM 1 million-plus, heheheh..

• BanyakMasukWorkshop (Member) on Sep 09, 2008 at 11:33 am

“G tax the CBU car that high bcoz they wan to bill out protong and BN link Company.This is boleh land, I remenber someone from BN said “If U Dont Like Here U R Welcome TO Leave This Country.” Or something like that.”

with an attitude like that, you can keep on dreaming.. coz even without tax, its still an incredibly expensive car.. not only to buy, but to maintain.

• torque (Member) on Sep 10, 2008 at 12:33 pm

Ingolstadt,

That’s a nice wan dude…but next time please don’t used term “Crazy Price for Stupid Malaysians” friend. Seriously, you, me and all of us are not STUPID but rather being CHOKE or SQUEEZE like crap. We all know that with our G’s automotive policies…we all being corner and no where else to go but forward. So, if you live in Malaysia and for once in your life if you could actually afford it, then you have to pay the PRICE just b’coz you been living in Malaysia. Frankly speaking, I didn’t know which GOD that gave this country to these parasites to simply rule like it’s their God given rights! Every country also impose tax la but not to the extend it makes no sense…well…only for the “fat leeches” that is.

Back to the GTR,

That’s one gorgeous NISMO exhaust system they got over there! I also hope that when they do release the V-Spec version, Nissan…please offer a stick too! This type of monster truly deserve a manual transmission on it. Still, it is ONE truly masterpiece of machinery that Nissan again successful to produce! Hmm…now it’s up to me to *produce money to own it. Peace everyone!

*work hard without kissing someone arse that is :-)

• casper1787 (Member) on Sep 11, 2008 at 3:28 am

y la cars like dis so mahal sangat bila masuk msia….apa pasal….???kalau macam ni,sampai bila kita nak tgk kereta mahal2 n mewah2 bnyk d ats jalanraya msia…..haih…neway back to the gtr…the sports package…the rims looks soooo tidak cantik…the stocks are better….and the exhaust…for me…i give 50/100%…hahaha :) only the seat looks nice to me…ayoyoyoyoyo when the spec-v gona come out… :(

• Jaybond (Member) on Sep 11, 2008 at 8:04 am

The NISMO version rims probably is lighter than the stock rims. Which should contribute to better handling.

A V-Spec should give a 430 Scuderia a run for its money..

• ALPINA BMW (Member) on Sep 11, 2008 at 7:55 pm

if you want to make your 700,000 accord look like a 50,000 silvia, this is the kit to go for

• ALPINA BMW (Member) on Sep 12, 2008 at 6:19 pm

cross that, not accord, gt-r

• hidrogentank (Member) on Nov 17, 2008 at 11:56 am

power doh!