Paul Tan's Automotive Industry News

New Mitsubishi car to be unveiled at Paris 2008

Advertisement

Mystery Mitsubishi

Mitsubishi will be unveiling a mysterious new model at the 2008 Paris Motor Show and above is the newly released teaser image of the car. It generally looks like the Lancer but the larger headlamps seem to point to the direction of either a compact hatchback car or an SUV of sorts as that front certain will not look good on a sedan.

Some are speculating a production version of the Mitsubishi Concept-cX, and others point to a facelifted Mitsubishi Colt with the Lancer design cues applied to it. We’ll know at the Paris Motor Show.

20 Comments »

1. fahmiyafeii said,

September 16, 2008 @ 12:13 am

1st,
    look like evo x..

2. EnochKeng said,

September 16, 2008 @ 1:37 am

2nd,
    definitely evo..lol

3. altimi said,

September 16, 2008 @ 8:01 am

I bet it’s the Evo Hatchback……….

4. raptorclans said,

September 16, 2008 @ 8:17 am

Colt Evo perhaps?

5. TheophilusChin said,

September 16, 2008 @ 8:27 am

It is the facelifted Colt.

http://www.carspyshots.net/showthread.php?t=15961

6. linear_system said,

September 16, 2008 @ 8:35 am

its lamp is like a 4W..maybe a facelifted triton..

7. mankrm said,

September 16, 2008 @ 9:47 am

It must be Airtrek replacement..

8. dzat46 said,

September 16, 2008 @ 10:40 am

Firebreathing EVO 7 seaters mpv..hehehee

9. mokkf82 said,

September 16, 2008 @ 1:50 pm

No! I must be an EVO front with storm head lights.
    So it must be EVO station wagon or MPV.
    hehe

10. n8cky said,

September 16, 2008 @ 2:16 pm

waiting for it

11. kei9 said,

September 16, 2008 @ 3:12 pm

(Not related) – The last Evo Wagon have just 1500 units of it.
    And just one in Malaysia, imported by Naza.

Post – Yes this is the colt.
    Remarkable difference between the current and this fella here.
    Dare i say this, it looks not half bad. :)
    Quite cute and flashy.

12. mukhri88 said,

September 16, 2008 @ 4:03 pm

Yeah, I guess it’s a Colt. Still looks ugly like the previous one. Since we parted ways after Satria/Colt, Satria Neo much better looking. Mitsubishi so bad in the hot hatch business.

13. JasonMaxx said,

September 16, 2008 @ 4:33 pm

It is a Colt… I think

14. mystvearn said,

September 16, 2008 @ 6:02 pm

I think SUV. Big lights=SUV.

15. wei_tsung said,

September 16, 2008 @ 9:08 pm

looks like the facelifted colt. also looks like space marines from warhammer 40K. Walk softly and carry a big gun. haha

16. ALPINA BMW said,

September 17, 2008 @ 8:56 am

its the hatchback lancer, made for europe

17. Carfan said,

September 17, 2008 @ 2:20 pm

It’s the Mitsu Outlander facelift. Saw an article in the worldcarfans.com. Paul, will Mitsu import this SUV here as there is a gap in Mitsu’s offering now.

18. chuamike said,

September 17, 2008 @ 3:19 pm

How about a cheaper version of Lancer? :)

19. rcopt2000 said,

September 17, 2008 @ 5:15 pm

good desigh,n it new teknologi////best.

20. ALPINA BMW said,

September 19, 2008 @ 5:16 pm

then when is that mitsu lancer hatchback coming out?

Please do not submit your comment twice, the system has accepted your comment, it just needs to be moderated first. Once your first comment is approved, all subsequent comments will show automatically.

previous post: Naza Citra II Rondo 7-seater launched in Malaysia
next post: Porsche releases Porsche Panamera teaser image