Lamborghini Estoque Official Details and Photos

Lamborghini Estoque

Lamborghini has just released an official press release and hi-res photos of the Lamborghini Estoque. Interestingly, Lamborghini makes no attempts to call the Estoque a 4-door coupe, instead it refers to it as a 4-door 4-seater super sedan.

It’s quite a large monster, measuring 5150mm long, 1990mm wide and 1350mm tall, with a wheelbase of 3010mm. The wheels are 22 inch five double-spoke alloys at the front and 23 inchers at the rear. The boot is said to be able to store a few golf bags.

No photos of the interior have been revealed but Lamborghini says it fits 4 comfortably despite the low stance thanks to a relaxed seating position. The interior is done up in the highest quality Nappa leather, and the driver gets to enjoy a large LCD display showing vehicle and route information. This LCD can show information in either analog with virtual circular meter dials or digital form.

Mounted at the front behind the front axle for optimum weight distribution is a range of engines, one of which will be the V10 from the Lamborghini LP560-4. The 5.2 litre direct injection normally aspirated V10 produces 552 horsepower and 540Nm of torque.

Lamborghini says that this will not be the sole engine option. A turbocharged V8 derived from the V10 is one alternative, while a “greener” option could either be a V8 with a mild hybrid motor or a high-performance TDI turbodiesel that can be easily obtained from the Audi and Volkswagen engine stables.

Look after the jump for a hi-res gallery and a video.

PHOTO GALLERY: Lamborghini Estoque
Click thumbnails to view high resolution photo

[cpg_album:106]

Video: Lamborghini Estoque

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• ryan_foong80 (Member) on Oct 03, 2008 at 2:31 pm

….. ????…. alien…

• e-nabilll (Member) on Oct 03, 2008 at 2:32 pm

there are actually buyers for this car despite all the hell hapening in the world regarding thr financial crisis…..

• michly (Member) on Oct 03, 2008 at 2:40 pm

yep. thats why ppl said the poor getting poorer , the rich getting richer. i saw 2 Lambo ( brand new ) at PD yesterday.. Financial crisis ?? my a**. haha

• n8cky (Member) on Oct 03, 2008 at 4:17 pm

Economy down turn= some getting richer, alot getting poorer.

• w_lighter (Member) on Oct 03, 2008 at 4:43 pm

Remind me again…. is there EVER in the history of automotive did a SUPERCAR actually made a 4 seat version of their car, label it as a sports car by giving it a huge engine and ever become successful??

• abtm (Member) on Oct 03, 2008 at 5:11 pm

w_lighter, don’t worry, this car will sell, if they are so many ugly Posche Cayennes around i’m sure there wil be a waiting list for a car that looks like a cockroach…rich ppl don’t think straight

• AmiR (Member) on Oct 03, 2008 at 5:58 pm

the next Batmobile??…will be nice..xD

i like the back the most!!…fuhhlamak

• nmh (Member) on Oct 03, 2008 at 7:12 pm

imagine this car as agong’s official limo………

• nmh (Member) on Oct 03, 2008 at 7:14 pm

how bout price ….can it be… say around ‘slightly higher than’ M5/cls55 territory

• szw (Member) on Oct 03, 2008 at 8:55 pm

lamborghini goin crazy again…

• Akazamabamaboo (Member) on Oct 03, 2008 at 9:16 pm

Sweet!

• khai (Member) on Oct 03, 2008 at 10:28 pm

wow!!!!

what a nice car
    it gt 10 cylinder and max. output of 552 bhp
    nice than ferrari enzo

is it the worl’s largest sport rims put in a sports cars??

• jehutyz (Member) on Oct 03, 2008 at 11:02 pm

Seriously the behind look like Alfa….
    No interior revealed?

• cbljkkj (Member) on Oct 03, 2008 at 11:14 pm

This should be the new Knight Rider car, not that ridiculous looking transforming Fast & Furious Mustang that they currently have now.

And yes, they brought Knight Rider the series back from the dead, not the wisest of choices. Watch it and be shocked.

• knight_templar (Member) on Oct 04, 2008 at 12:25 am

‘ Interestingly, Lamborghini makes no attempts to call the Estoque a 4-door coupe, instead it refers to it as a 4-door 4-seater super sedan’

OF COURSE, DATS BECOS DE VERY IDEA OF A 4 DOOR COUPE IS LIKE ASKING NIGELLA LAWSON TO HOST TOP GEAR… IMPOSSIBLE! IT SHOULD HAVE NEVER BEEN. there is no such thing as a four door coupe, just unintelligent beings dat perceive the illusion of a car wit a low roof as one. People who think theres such thing as a four door coupe should be castrated so their genes dun corrupt de gene pool :)

And yes de new Knight Rider sucks.. screw it.

• tokmoh (Member) on Oct 04, 2008 at 12:56 am

4-door coupe is teh secks!! CLS is still, the best looking Merc around, heck, probably the best looking German car ever, especially with AMG bodykits.

~~~
    michly said,

October 3, 2008 @ 2:40 pm

yep. thats why ppl said the poor getting poorer , the rich getting richer. i saw 2 Lambo ( brand new ) at PD yesterday.. Financial crisis ?? my a**. haha

>>> I’ve noticed this irony for far too long. Last year, petrol naik 30sen bising gila, but I keep seeing moar Mini Coopers n Evo/Impreza/RX8 than ever today whenever I drive ard Subang.

• Roti Naan (Member) on Oct 04, 2008 at 9:41 am

The wealth gap is not happening only in Malaysia, other countries have them too……

• mattyboy (Member) on Oct 04, 2008 at 9:53 am

nmh – I suspect you are way off target with the price, I would say you can buy an M5 and a CLS55 (even though they stopped making it a while ago) for the price of this.

23″ rear wheels BTW, this is one big car!!

• hareshi (Member) on Oct 04, 2008 at 1:41 pm

One Word describe the design : Neat!

• Javanese (Member) on Oct 04, 2008 at 5:26 pm

Overall the car looks good, I’m just not too sure about the rear overhang and headlights. That said it is miles better looking that anything that ferrari punches out for the last 10 years. Lambos are the car to own if you’re a playboy at heart which pretty much means all male population.

• familyman (Member) on Oct 04, 2008 at 6:47 pm

sweet!! can’t wait to see JC trash this monster on top gear..
    lurve all those vents!

der mr paul,
    typo lah here.. Lamborghini says that this will not be the “sold” engine option.

• nmh (Member) on Oct 04, 2008 at 10:56 pm

lamborghini answer to its italian rival…..da quattroporte

• clover leaf (Member) on Oct 05, 2008 at 9:02 pm

I’m not so negative about this Estoque, I think it looks quite nice and in line with the hard lines of Lamborghini’s of the last decades.

The only thing I find odd about the design are the rear wheel arches, which are a round element in a design otherwise characterized by straight lines. Nevertheless to me it looks much better than the fat Panamera.

• torque (Member) on Oct 08, 2008 at 6:07 pm

Frankly speaking, this is much better than Porsche Panamera! I really like the overall looks and the massive wheels that they shod to the car. Love the power too. Still, the Mercs CLS AMG or the Brabus is the handsome one in my book. Just my two cents…peace!

• ALPINA BMW (Member) on Oct 15, 2008 at 3:12 pm

maserati quattroporte look alike

• Xx- Ferrari -xX (Member) on Oct 15, 2008 at 8:07 pm

quite dissapointed…….
    its damn nice but i didnt expect it from lambo…
    they should retain those futuristic-sporty kinda look of LP560….

• ipohcurrymee (Member) on Nov 10, 2008 at 10:16 am

sory yea… maybe is my feeling…. the rear part looking like alfa 166…

• konoha (Member) on Nov 10, 2008 at 1:04 pm

huduh!!