2008 Perodua Myvi SE – full details and prices

Perodua Myvi SE

The new updated Perodua Myvi SE has been launched in the Malaysian market, so let’s have a look through what’s new with this Special Edition model compared to the recently unveiled Perodua Myvi facelift.

The Perodua Myvi SE is essentially an easy way to accessorize your Perodua Myvi with all the costs of making it look different from the run of the mill Myvi factored into the hire purchase loan for you and installed straight from the factory.

What you get is a new bodykit featuring a different front bumper and a different rear bumper, a spoiler, and different 14″ alloy wheels. The new rear bumper features a diffuser-like design which looks so much better than the pre-facelift Myvi SE’s rear bumper. The taillamps are also now of a clear design and keep the LED lighting units inside while the headlamps are of a blacked out design.

On the interior you get leather upholstery on the seats as well as the steering wheel. The head unit is no longer integrated but of a 2-DIN type and comes standard with CD, MP3 and WMA capability. It can also load your music files from a USB drive, and it has Bluetooth capabilities. The instrument panel follows the facelifted Myvi’s three-gauge design but instead of being blue and white, it lights up in amber.

Interestingly the cute yellow Myvi that we saw in the spyshots is missing from the line-up of both the standard facelifted Myvi and this new Myvi SE. You do get one new colour – Tangerine Orange. Other colour options for the SE include Ivory White, Ebony Black, Glittering Siver or Pearl White. Pearl White is designated a “special metallic” colour that costs more than your normal metallic.

Basically that’s it – the enhancements are all aesthetics. The engine is still the same 1.3 litre unit producing 86 horsepower at 6,000rpm and 116Nm of torque at 3,200rpm, and the brakes are still discs at the front and drums at the rear.

The following are the prices for the new Perodua Myvi SE:

Perodua Myvi SE Facelift 1.3 M/T (Solid) RM49,900.00
Perodua Myvi SE Facelift 1.3 M/T (Metallic) RM50,400.00
Perodua Myvi SE Facelift 1.3 M/T (Special Metallic) RM50,800.00
Perodua Myvi SE Facelift 1.3 A/T (Solid) RM52,900.00
Perodua Myvi SE Facelift 1.3 A/T (Metallic) RM53,400.00
Perodua Myvi SE Facelift 1.3 A/T (Special Metallic) RM53,800.00

Look after the jump for more photos of the Myvi SE including all colours.

Perodua Myvi SE

Ivory White

Perodua Myvi SE
Glittering Silver

Perodua Myvi SE
Ebony Black

Perodua Myvi SE
Pearl White

Perodua Myvi SE

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• crasher7 (Member) on Oct 10, 2008 at 10:14 pm

I don’t really like this

• desmodeci (Member) on Oct 10, 2008 at 10:20 pm

better save ur money…

• kingv6 (Member) on Oct 10, 2008 at 10:21 pm

the headlamp too rounded and doesnt compliment the new car bodykit

• kei9 (Member) on Oct 10, 2008 at 10:21 pm

pearl white?

That’s a good choice.
    But..the bodykits aren’t striking really.

• wsoonlye (Member) on Oct 10, 2008 at 10:23 pm

Expensive……..but i like the led lights…..the leather seats damm ungly..

• db8 (Member) on Oct 10, 2008 at 10:25 pm

nice choices of color..expensive??i thought about the same like previous SE..leather seats also quite the same..

• abtm (Member) on Oct 10, 2008 at 10:26 pm

First impression: Perodua Myvi GT3RS

• Keepthepace (Member) on Oct 10, 2008 at 10:47 pm

RIms is nice for me

• e-nabilll (Member) on Oct 10, 2008 at 10:48 pm

feel stupid clicking on the this topic ! i tot i wil see sting decent n not sting dat is so boring its beyond desciption!

basically get ur old myvi and proper body kit n ther u go….

• vivio (Member) on Oct 10, 2008 at 11:06 pm

ok la tu sempoi2

• mister-rey (Member) on Oct 10, 2008 at 11:07 pm

For me, it’s nice.

• kocain_buster (Member) on Oct 10, 2008 at 11:25 pm

would look better with bigger and sportier rims

the new bodykit and lights is nice…

install some 15 or 16 inches it’ll be pretty :)

and gosh, get a HU a.s.a.p after getting the car .. it is just terrible!

• maknyer (Member) on Oct 10, 2008 at 11:42 pm

someone said:

“aiya its definitely disc brake laaa……I bet my balls”

hehehe,ouch…balls no more:(

• MisterBenjo (Member) on Oct 10, 2008 at 11:56 pm

maknyer said,

October 10, 2008 @ 11:42 pm

someone said:

“aiya its definitely disc brake laaa……I bet my balls”

hehehe,ouch…balls no more:(

———————————————–

its not disc brake la its revolutionary drum discbrake with no calliper LOL.

• hotwheeler (Member) on Oct 10, 2008 at 11:56 pm

swift xerox

• csv (Member) on Oct 11, 2008 at 12:01 am

oh what a waste, i thought it would have disc brakes and a 1.5 liter engine.

oh well.

only good thing about this car is the Pearl White paintjob, other than that, its pretty much the same car.

• nmh (Member) on Oct 11, 2008 at 12:11 am

Still uses tat booring engine & suspension setup and rear brakes

• bmpower (Member) on Oct 11, 2008 at 12:16 am

all the color tiru proton.

absolutely fugly.
    buy the 1st one SE far better.

This one is overdone, but all are misplaced.

rear disk brake? Keep dreaming you’re. there’s no such thing since ‘toyotanisation’ in p2.

• Roti Naan (Member) on Oct 11, 2008 at 12:19 am

Please….no fake front and rear vents at the bumpers. They are so pretentious.

The rearlamps look like it was from “Kedai Abang”. I prefer the red tail lamps.

• BanyakMasukBengkel (Member) on Oct 11, 2008 at 12:23 am

ugly + expensive with silly color.

i dont accept any copy paste model by p2.

but i like the audio system.
    feel heaven with usb.

• ignas (Member) on Oct 11, 2008 at 12:29 am

hey my friend’s chrome rims look just like that, that is he hasnt wash it for months.

still prefer the old one.

• narrowband (Member) on Oct 11, 2008 at 12:35 am

I still prefer the old one. But don’t mind this either. As long as it’s not that tangerine orange colour. Abit overkill.

• Dogster (Member) on Oct 11, 2008 at 12:52 am

eeeeek. the car stereo doesnt blend in with the interior .. yuck yuck yuck!!!!!

• Infinitt (Member) on Oct 11, 2008 at 1:02 am

Supposely when come to SE..facelift etc..the car should looks nicer but IMO this myvi become ugly and uglier..price? as usual quite expensive. P2 please..

• peYno (Member) on Oct 11, 2008 at 1:12 am

front look.. copy from swift /New saga..

• peYno (Member) on Oct 11, 2008 at 1:13 am

p2 become like p1 meh??
    just change bodykit.. nah.. NEW SE.. huhu

• L15a (Member) on Oct 11, 2008 at 1:16 am

the previous one is better looking…

hey guys i just received 3 photo proton MPV final design where can i share wit u guys

• sutheshkumar87 (Member) on Oct 11, 2008 at 2:20 am

what a hype!!!
    the way perodua showing its advert in the papers is like sumthing big is going to happen; like a new engine or sumthing new.

but wat we get is the same old myvi, a different radio head which i think is plainly stupid, a new color and a price hike.

oh joy.

and if u notice it, take the perodua huge front logo and put it where the numberplate holder is and voila!!

it will look just like the new Aveo5. :D

• busy_walk (Member) on Oct 11, 2008 at 6:15 am

Looks nice… Kinda overkill…

Basically for me… This is saying like… Yo, I’m ‘racy’… Which means I’m fast…

• azrai (Member) on Oct 11, 2008 at 7:00 am

A makcik with boots and jeans. Do you know what i mean?

• abtm (Member) on Oct 11, 2008 at 7:54 am

it’s a car designed by accountants, not engineers…i hope ppl will be smart enough to boycot this model. there’s nothing special about a myvi with some plastic panels that’s slow and still looks like a pig

• peYno (Member) on Oct 11, 2008 at 8:17 am

fat pig with new look.
    i believe this car will end like Kenari…
    facelift.. facelift.. finally follow 100% boon or passo design..

• kimi_ (Member) on Oct 11, 2008 at 8:58 am

with this price,i will consider buying (proton persona) which has a bigger engine and more comfort….

• I my (Member) on Oct 11, 2008 at 9:16 am

So where is the yellow color??

• MycarMyLife (Member) on Oct 11, 2008 at 9:25 am

My 2 cents,
    Perodua you are getting to be like PI and do not take Malaysian car buyer for fools , facelifts for old designs dont work anymore in this current market.
    Please move on and come out with up todate models or else face the same fate as your P1 brother.
    The Koreans have taken the global market by leaps and bounds ( I am not a of them) but we must learn and be quick to change, the trick is give what the customers want and not what you thing you want!!! If you are not careful Chinese wheels will over run you down too unless the bloody NAP is still enforced and enshrined . Happy Motoring and Stay Alive and Drive.

• konoha (Member) on Oct 11, 2008 at 9:39 am

Expensive….buROK!!!!

• anj2008 (Member) on Oct 11, 2008 at 9:49 am

another waste of money can buy.why malaysian car manufacturers are so narrow minded.its a box.shit like colour.who the hell decide on the facelift crap for MyVi.Its horrible.Price also no good.Anyway no point complaining.Its all in the political game.me you and a car named MyVi boo.

• AMG (Member) on Oct 11, 2008 at 10:18 am

one word—WALAU!

How Pro2 can make such car? Previous MyVi SE farfar
    better, the body kit looks ugly~ T_T
    Previous better~

• hyundai (Member) on Oct 11, 2008 at 10:25 am

Terribly bad looking car…

• niGht kiD (Member) on Oct 11, 2008 at 10:33 am

Agree with kingv6, “The headlamp too rounded and doesnt compliment the new car bodykit”. And the rear lamp looks like cheap stuff from Ah Beng shop. Only the rear bumper looks an improvement.

• n8cky (Member) on Oct 11, 2008 at 10:42 am

Why i was not caught by surprise?
    Nah, nothing to say bout it..

• sharkfish (Member) on Oct 11, 2008 at 10:48 am

front grill look like lexus

• kworld (Member) on Oct 11, 2008 at 10:55 am

2-din headset look very ah beng. Not match the dashboard at all. Perodua face lift and so called upgrade….bonnet…agrrrh

• gods twin (Member) on Oct 11, 2008 at 11:52 am

WAU out of this world, cause designed with aliens in mind. Freakin expensive, i wonder what is up wit p2 now days, firstly they replace kelisa with viva, which should have been replaced the kerani car, than replace the kembara with something that looks like the RUSH but way too small and prices it more than a VIOS ,CITY and even the 2.5 TRITON and close to the HILUX. What happen to its building cars for the people concept.And this new SE edition is priced close to a much bigger, powerfull Persona and Even the SAGA.

Got to be kidding….

• SY0H (Member) on Oct 11, 2008 at 11:57 am

I’m speechless…

• torque (Member) on Oct 11, 2008 at 11:57 am

Hmmm…I’ll have to tell you guys that I’m getting sick with our automotive market with their so-called “Special Edition”. What the heck?! It’s nothing more than another facelift job to me. What so special? Slap a ugly orange colour and claim it’s looks racy? A simple 2 din stereo head unit that even doesn’t have a great audio system to match? Drum brakes?…dumb brakes is more like it! Engine also still the same…

Please la P2, stop thinking that Malaysian are a fool and you think we grow money from tree meh? Malaysian motorist DESERVE better than this!

Need an idea of how making an acceptable Special Edition ke, Perodua? Hmm…let see, how about a small factory fitted turbo system with extra ooomph (I mean most K-car in Japan are turbo power), a better leather racing seat like Recaro maybe, maybe 4 or 6 airbags for the peace of mind, stereo system that may come with a bunch of speaker and woofer like JL audio ke, apa lagi haaa…a look alike carbon fibre dashboard ke, disk brake all around…apa susah?! Bukan kiter mintak bikin engine baru ke, redesign the car shape to more aero dynamic ke, that’s entirely different story coz it invovle a more R&D which cost money.

I mean even the Persona SE pun a GPS dengan cruise control la (too bad it never came in CPS form). So, what ever lah…dah boring lah with our SE edition. In my HONEST opinion, there’s simply nothing SPECIAL about it! Cheers and let’s hope the world oil will drop more below 80 dollar per barrel this week…yeaaaaa…we want CHEAP oil! CHEAP oil! :-)

• baldwin (Member) on Oct 11, 2008 at 12:12 pm

extremely overpriced! this is crazy.

it still drives & handles like a MYVI. it shld not exceed 50k!

• aenz81 (Member) on Oct 11, 2008 at 12:16 pm

Since Datuk Syed Zainal leaves P2 for P1… look like P2 having a problem with their car prices… everyday P2 car become DAMM expensive and design is DAMM awful… comeon P2, we dont want to “condem” car but, u just far away from ur motif .. “Compact Hatchback with a reasonable price and afforable”

• IsaacVky (Member) on Oct 11, 2008 at 12:44 pm

Rice boy’s car
    Swift Wannabe

• mister-rey (Member) on Oct 11, 2008 at 12:57 pm

i never know there are so many car experts over here, with so professional comments

• sharkfish (Member) on Oct 11, 2008 at 1:09 pm

very nice..but look like garang + comel

• l3ryan (Member) on Oct 11, 2008 at 2:12 pm

SE SE SE always special edition
    always add cheapo bodykits and slap on a bloody expensive price tag to cheat consumers.
    54K for a myvi??? no thanks =.=

P2 shoud try to start developing new LOCALLY designed and manufactured automobile like a proper carmaker, not keep spurring out rebadged out-of-commission cars like these.

or at least make some technical aka drivetrain/engine improvements on their “facelifts” and not these money cheating skin-deep slap-ons.

shame on you, and pity those who fall for it.

• God.of.War (Member) on Oct 11, 2008 at 2:24 pm

Sure la ni disc break at rear tyre, 1.3 ma…. not 1.6 lor….

Im sure it is enuf for the car to stop immediately with EBD, BA, ABS. After some calculation, they know wont need disc break at the back…

U all engineer so clever la…

• God.of.War (Member) on Oct 11, 2008 at 2:25 pm

U all tell me what car that is 1.3 litre that has disc break at the back? (don mention mazda la…) !

• szw (Member) on Oct 11, 2008 at 2:37 pm

it belongs in the rubbish bin…
    i rather get a full spec persona…

• maserati (Member) on Oct 11, 2008 at 4:55 pm

Say all you want,this is gonna sell like hot cakes.Look at how many MyviSE are on the roads.Its so “expensive” but ppl still buy it over Savvy which is so much cheaper,go figure.If your saying RM 53k is expensive for a car,then i think you dont deserve to buy a car.

You think ppl will still buy proton which prides itself as the national carmaker and so called develop their own cars?

Tell them something,if you cant do it,dont do it.Just look at their campro engines which are rubbish.

I know many ppl are going to fight back,but i guess that everyone is just jealous about Myviz success and most probably are PRoton fans.

• KuchingMali (Member) on Oct 11, 2008 at 4:56 pm

I went to see the car this morning. I think they are doing well for the rear bumper and tail lights. However, i believe that most of the people have gone sick and bored with Myvi’s never-changing head lamps. Since this car has been on the road for years, why dont P2 do somthing more special. SE should sounds and looks SPECIAL. P2 was doing way better than P1 few years ago when the very 1st Myvi rolled out; however recently people started to appreciate P1 more.

• maserati (Member) on Oct 11, 2008 at 5:05 pm

Because Proton are putting the “kesian” face on.They are running around with tags “Pls Buy Me”. They even come out with special deals and offers for their savvy like petrol vouchers and free this ,free that.Just shows how bad their savvy is doing.

Even then ,some ppl get fooled by Protonz tarp.Once they buy a Proton,they will regret for life.

• ericfoong81exe (Member) on Oct 11, 2008 at 5:10 pm

I just like it’s tail bumper, the front bumper is horrible especially the fog light…..it’s kind a to big and round. They should smoked the crytal tail light rather than just using colourless cover…..

• IsaacVky (Member) on Oct 11, 2008 at 6:38 pm

Go to Damansara Height big big houses and you will see Waja/Persona parked beside their BMWs. These rich bastards stupid aren’t they?

• GL3n (Member) on Oct 11, 2008 at 6:46 pm

Nope! hell no! i’m still not proud with perodua!

• db8 (Member) on Oct 11, 2008 at 8:57 pm

IsaacVky said,

October 11, 2008 @ 6:38 pm

Go to Damansara Height big big houses and you will see Waja/Persona parked beside their BMWs. These rich bastards stupid aren’t they?

—————————————————————–

Waja/Persona is used to go pasar only maa..bmws for shopping/jalan2…

• peYno (Member) on Oct 11, 2008 at 9:09 pm

Maserati
    Say all you want,this is gonna sell like hot cakes.Look at how many MyviSE are on the roads.Its so “expensive” but ppl still buy it over Savvy which is so much cheaper,go figure.If your saying RM 53k is expensive for a car,then i think you dont deserve to buy a car.

====================
    ppl can be fooled once.. not twice,.. most ppl here comparing this car with old SE and agreed old SE is much better than new design

maserati said
    You think ppl will still buy proton which prides itself as the national carmaker and so called develop their own cars?
    ==============================

You think ppl will still buy perodua which prides itself as Toyota Japanese wanabe,?? assemble the japanese car and so called 2nd national car???

• fastcx (Member) on Oct 11, 2008 at 9:20 pm

wah peyno is back wor…anyway, regarding this car, the headunit just doesnt blend in, tho its good they give u spaces for aftermarket head unit la.

maserati,
    Because Proton are putting the “kesian” face on.They are running around with tags “Pls Buy Me”. They even come out with special deals and offers for their savvy like petrol vouchers and free this ,free that.Just shows how bad their savvy is doing.

Even then ,some ppl get fooled by Protonz tarp.Once they buy a Proton,they will regret for life.

regarding this, rather than saying other ppl who defend proton as fanboy, y not define urself as anti proton instead? not all who defend r fanboy, so should i define u as p2 fanboy just bcause of ur behavior now? u think ur smart huh? :) i own a proton n im not regret, im happy with it now till EV comes out.

regarding campro being rubbish topic, u really dont know how to drive a car dont u? or dont know how to drive stick? yea yea maserati all the best is it? go own one n dont even give excuse like “if not for gov’s nap tax”, go to NAP(doze off) if u arent man enough to chase your own dream! stop being a wussie that keep complaining when u havent test any of it! u r more emotional in your topic than rational sense dude

• peYno (Member) on Oct 11, 2008 at 9:40 pm

niGht kiD said,
    October 11, 2008 @ 10:33 am

Agree with kingv6, “The headlamp too rounded and doesnt compliment the new car bodykit”. And the rear lamp looks like cheap stuff from Ah Beng shop. Only the rear bumper looks an improvement.

========================
    agree w u guys..
    myvi headlamp is too rounded n doesnt suit front bumper design..nowadays
    most headlamp come with sharp design , look at sharped swift, new saga and even savvy headlamp.. the headlamp design suits with Golf VW front grill looks.

btw .. yeahh perodua produces most hot selling car and if i’m not mistaken they oso hold the record most unsellable car in history. which is Kembara replacement model ( forgot the name oredi).. uptill now, they only can sell less than 100 units… even Juara sells better

prrrfthhh

• tokmoh (Member) on Oct 11, 2008 at 9:50 pm

maserati o maserati….

being emo doesn’t help.

Shall we liberalise this market? We’ll see if Myvi can still sell at all.

So more car sold means better la iz it? U look at ford focus, a much better car than civic n altis, but what happen here? what happen in UK? Next, here’s a simple question: which motorists are better educated?

Our car industry need to hv a March 8th to escape from being desperately at japmobile’s mercy. All hail continental cars!!

• altis_fan (Member) on Oct 11, 2008 at 9:55 pm

Aiya.. price so expensive lo. Just like allowing people knocking your head for such a small car but with big RM. Aiya…
    I want it for RM30K only.
    Aiya…

• Arcane (Member) on Oct 11, 2008 at 10:03 pm

sure..then all the ah bengs will cucuk people on roads with this thing.

my comment on this car – not worth the money.

• ah liew (Member) on Oct 11, 2008 at 10:31 pm

halo! who’s gonna buy it since the interest rate is so high now?

halo! fuel prices is so high now, shouldn’t it be a NGV myvi?

halo! it’s time to scrap it!

• droll (Member) on Oct 12, 2008 at 4:34 am

what a piece of junk!!

• PTAllTheBest (Member) on Oct 12, 2008 at 6:58 am

previously i was a proton basher but this myvi SE is very ridiculous…
    what is the different between the previous myvi SE and this new myvi SE…?
    aside from the bodykit, seat and HU i cannot see any huge differentiation or could it be the colour that contribute to this so-called facelifted…?
    and the selling was very high with only 1.3cc engine…?

oh, please do something meaningful… pleeaaseeee
    perodua now is hopeless…

• dewasemut (Member) on Oct 12, 2008 at 7:10 am

If I’m not mistaken, similar orange MyVi was featured on 2006 KL International Motorshow. ( I still have the picture of it)

But rather than just another “Special Edition” , Perodua people indicated that it would be a “Sports Edition” MyVi with 1.5 litre DVVT engine, with Momo equipment all over – steering wheel etc, dual tailpipe, Recaro seats & 15 or 16 inch tyres.

But, i think it will be more impropriate to introduce it now given the current economic climate, as the price will be more ridiculous than this new SE.

• car_craze (Member) on Oct 12, 2008 at 8:01 am

Maserati,

why are you venting your anger on P1? Obviously you are either a P2 fan or P2 worker? The issue here is the P2 SE. Everyone is just giving their views.

Personally i think the styling is overdone, and the engine should be upgraded to compliment the racy styling. Not to mention that it is heavier due to the additional bodykits. And the price is too expensive for a car that size.

It’s a Swift and Jazzy wannabe for the boy race.

• NiceCar (Member) on Oct 12, 2008 at 8:58 am

emm… not nice to me…
    Like a chinese say: “Drawing a snake and adding the legs on it.”

The previous Myvi SE edition more like the latest vision..

• nonengko (Member) on Oct 12, 2008 at 9:00 am

P2,
    What is so great with this? You have a winning model and all you did was adding accessories here & there and calls it Special.
    I thought you would be different from the other local car maker. Time and again, offer same thing.
    Save your resources for a really improved model ma……….superior soundproofing, side bags, vehicle stability control, steering control buttons etc. This is what you should be looking into. You employ many good people who can source and do the maths and remain competitive at the same time, if they dont do their job, replace them la….dont copy the mistakes like the other car maker……..sigh

• gey2718 (Member) on Oct 12, 2008 at 10:06 am

aiiiiii…. another bumper change…..
    PERODUA! THIS IS NOT FACELIFT OK!!!
    i know plastic mould is easier to modify and make, but as a car manufacturer u should be more sincere in presenting ur so call facelifted version! at least change the dashboard or side panel or head light design.
    ugly bumper, the car body and bumper cannot match, it is a family car, don’t try to convert it to a sport-looked car, very disgusting….

• ericfoong81exe (Member) on Oct 12, 2008 at 10:09 am

P2 is acttually doing their job trying to prolong it’s myvi selling life span in the market as what other car’s manufacture have done in these recent years rather than develope a brand new design car within 3 to 5 yrs time. But then i don’t know who is the chief designer which approved this latest design to be carying out the so call New SE. Maybe different ppl different taste, but i believe this is not the majority taste especially for the old SE owner. Anyway wish good luck for this New SE.

• Keepthepace (Member) on Oct 12, 2008 at 10:41 am

Just went to show room, it looks like a piece of shit

• nuajon (Member) on Oct 12, 2008 at 12:19 pm

why much white n black color? no ide to paint much bright or much fun color?

• mister-rey (Member) on Oct 12, 2008 at 4:56 pm

complaining so expensive, and yet comparing to expensive cars… c’mon! If all of us are damn rich, of course we are going to buy better car.

Now interest rate is more than 4.0%… not buying cars right now.

• maserati (Member) on Oct 12, 2008 at 5:42 pm

regarding this, rather than saying other ppl who defend proton as fanboy, y not define urself as anti proton instead? not all who defend r fanboy, so should i define u as p2 fanboy just bcause of ur behavior now? u think ur smart huh? i own a proton n im not regret, im happy with it now till EV comes out.

regarding campro being rubbish topic, u really dont know how to drive a car dont u? or dont know how to drive stick? yea yea maserati all the best is it? go own one n dont even give excuse like “if not for gov’s nap tax”, go to NAP(doze off) if u arent man enough to chase your own dream! stop being a wussie that keep complaining when u havent test any of it! u r more emotional in your topic than rational sense dude

Yeayea,i am happy to be antiproton.Thats because i had a very very bad experience with my stupid lousy proton the last time i had it sorry to say.

Anyway,this car is going to sell.And so what if i am a p2 salesman? I have test drove so many Proton cars and I can see why P2 has overtaken P1 as the No.1 in Malaysia.Ppl want something based on a Japanese model which is slightly more expensive but reliable rather than spend less on a Malaysian designed model and local engine technology and spending more later on to repair the stupid thing.

Remember,ppl are always willing to pay extra,thats why the full spec cars always sell the best.

• peYno (Member) on Oct 12, 2008 at 6:09 pm

maserati said,
    October 12, 2008 @ 5:42 pm

Yeayea,i am happy to be antiproton.Thats because i had a very very bad experience with my stupid lousy proton the last time i had it sorry to say.

Anyway,this car is going to sell.And so what if i am a p2 salesman? I have test drove so many Proton cars and I can see why P2 has overtaken P1 as the No.1 in Malaysia.Ppl want something based on a Japanese model which is slightly more expensive but reliable rather than spend less on a Malaysian designed model and local engine technology and spending more later on to repair the stupid thing.

Remember,ppl are always willing to pay extra,thats why the full spec cars always sell the best.

——————
    hahaha
    typical ah beng ricer japanese wanabe minded..
    can’t afford JDM car..then rebadged car that assembled by poor local malaysian worker oso OK mehh
    prrrfthhhh

• peYno (Member) on Oct 12, 2008 at 6:17 pm

i do agree.. p2 car maintenance slightly cheaper than p1car..
    but handling dan ride quality.. if u say kancil/kenari/vivaor myvi handle well..
    yahh something wrong with u..
    u test drove both car.. and p2 ride quality better????

prrrfthhhhh

ah beng. is always an Ah beng.. can’t afford JDM car.. P2 car oso ok maa.. toyota maaa :)

• md_helmi84 (Member) on Oct 12, 2008 at 6:31 pm

wow!!! ‘special’ nye!!!! :-p

• peYno (Member) on Oct 12, 2008 at 6:49 pm

facelift or bodykit changed???
    prrrfthhh

• fastcx (Member) on Oct 12, 2008 at 11:23 pm

=====================
    i feel sorry for u, not because u got bad experience, but because u r still bringing that image to current situation n probably u’ll do it till forever when i read your comments.

tell me which proton cars u’ve driven before? dont need to mention proton, as ur more than happy to be anti proton anyway, how many non local car u have driven before? n tat my friend, p2’s ride quality is really not on par with the price u have to pay for it! safety not just about how many airbags u have or how japanese it is. your gene will never be a jap even when u speak jap isnt it? same as p2, it might have jap tech, dont make it jap quality! check out the finishing n do some rational thinking please. it is still malaysian quality that is all over the car.

u speak of full spec car, other than this so called SE and all the XXi from p2 that is “full spec”, most that sold arent full spec like u said. so pls crawl back to ur cave or wherever u came from, n look for statistics to support those body gas u just expelled. people wants bread and butter cars that allow them to move from point A to B, not always determined by specs as most of them do not know what SRS Airbag really perform or even what is ESP or ABS or EBD. since u know so much about spec, explain some of those that i mentioned will u?

n pls, when ppl bash it, doesnt mean they r jealous, are u jealous of proton owners? since u r anti proton so to speak.

• cyberlipas (Member) on Oct 12, 2008 at 11:44 pm

God.of.War said,
    October 11, 2008 @ 2:25 pm

U all tell me what car that is 1.3 litre that has disc break at the back? (don mention mazda la…) !

• bobdbilder (Member) on Oct 13, 2008 at 2:16 am

Hehehe

New muti coloured fodder for my Waja. 14″ rims from a 1.3, 116Nm? That’s a joke surely? Pity the guy who slams 16″ on this thing.

But seriously. I don’t get what they’re trying to communicate here? Its an SE and….? Bodykits? No remapped ECU? No ceramic coated exhaust system? Suspension upgrades? More cupholders? What?!!! They spent millions in TV adverts for goodness sake. You can’t slam a bodykit and expect people to pay more for leathers that’ll toast your butt after 3 hours in the sun. There must be something more that they’re not telling us. Otherwise this would be a feeble attempt at a joke.

• king (Member) on Oct 13, 2008 at 2:29 am

my eyes are still suffering seeing this ugly piece of “premium” junk…

• si-fu (Member) on Oct 13, 2008 at 8:43 am

Guys, u know what?….i got the most weirdest thought when i saw this car….previously Myvi looks like a giant toad/frog with a big ass…now it looks like a giant toad/frog with its puny testicles hanging under it’s eyes after a big fight(because of its blackened head lamps)! Hahahahahahahahahah!

• aenz81 (Member) on Oct 13, 2008 at 9:47 am

reffer to Myvi SE tagline…. this car will RULES THE ROAD?? hahaha… maybe this was “jokes for today”. how come it can conquer the road if it damm expensive and underpowered if compared with new Saga??

• aenz81 (Member) on Oct 13, 2008 at 9:54 am

cyberlipas said,
    October 12, 2008 @ 11:44 pm

God.of.War said,
    October 11, 2008 @ 2:25 pm

*hahaha… God.of.War, think before u throw any comments… u just “hit ur own nose” with ur blindly comments or bash… *

• aenz81 (Member) on Oct 13, 2008 at 11:06 am

NiceCar said,
    October 12, 2008 @ 8:58 am

emm… not nice to me…
    Like a chinese say: “Drawing a snake and adding the legs on it.”
    ————————————————————————–
    also add-on some fire-breath come from it’s mouth and it will become a chinese legendary Dragon… peace…..

• farghmee (Member) on Oct 13, 2008 at 11:24 am

exterior: i really like the skirts compared to the standard.

>>solution: buy the 2ndhand mvyi & change the skirts.
    why?
    rm50k++ is too much for old specs…

• rufus-x (Member) on Oct 13, 2008 at 1:28 pm

uhh…
    i think P2 better dont sell cars la..
    just sell bodykits only la..
    the damn car got nuthin changed wat..
    engine/ride/handling all the same wat..even most of the interior/exterior the body still the same..
    only slap on addon bodykits to it n call it a new car..?
    price oso dem ridiculous la..

at least..design a new steering pls..put some electronic buttons on it ka apa ka…
    the steering hurts my eyes la…so burok ok…look cheap summore…how ppl can even dare to touch it oso i dunno la…

one more..racy ah?
    with those long wobbling gear stick thats position too low on the floor? gotta be kidding man…guys, dun buy manual la..even the gear knob oso feel cheap big time…hahaha…and the lists go on….i’m very dissapointed….

SE konon…cehh…

• henryee (Member) on Oct 13, 2008 at 1:34 pm

Ah~~~, did u guys ever go & see it yourself what the real car is it!!!
    After that u go & see the Stuuppiii**d SE(A)GA urself, it just does not fit in another person after a slightly fat person sit in as a rear passenger coz it’s a 4 or matbe 3 persons car instead of 5 persons car, darn P1 Saga some more doesn’t come with airbag which is absolutely a NO, NO!!!
    The Saga rear space is like the Ayam Brand’s SARDIN which is NOT comfortable for me (Coz I’m FAT[Slightly]!!!)!
    And 1 more thing, the door(SAGA) that I closed is just like slamming a TIN MILO KOSONG !!! Which means the door is using some cheap and thin material to make the stupid doors, whcih will make a dangerous threat in case of a side collision!!! U should go and see and make comparison urself.
    And for PERSONA, which is an ageing design since GEN2 design is already 5-7 yrs already (Maybe?), and suddenly come up with a BACKSIDE and the name changed to PERSONA, which is quite Ridiculous!!~~HA,Ha,hah(SIGN~~!)
    As a son’s company from TOYOTA, what u get is the same from what u got in the TOYOTA car’s engine which is TECHNOLOGY FROM JAPAN (NIPPON) rather than u buy P1’s Campro engine which is from MALAISIA which is always break down always at the road side or on the highway (can’t u guys always see there’s always an P1 car break down on road side or highway?)~~~
    You guys pls don’t ever mention the Turtoise Shape car which has its HARDEST shell (Car body) which comes from P1as you guys know which car is it, this car should be abolish as its hardest shell makes the driver looks very ashame of being a PET (Turtle Buyer), Huh~ Don’t mention it STOP!

U guys will know what is Good for you, Perodua=Son’s from TOYOTA (JAPAN)
    Proton=Son’s from MALAISIA, compare it inside your heart and lung, as everybody has a ruler inside their heart!!! Use that ruler to compare urself~huh`

• dUrEx333 (Member) on Oct 13, 2008 at 2:25 pm

henryee said,
    October 13, 2008 @ 1:34 pm

Ah~~~, did u guys ever go & see it yourself what the real car is it!!!
    After that u go & see the Stuuppiii**d SE(A)GA urself, it just does not fit in another person after a slightly fat person sit in as a rear passenger coz it’s a 4 or matbe 3 persons car instead of 5 persons car, darn P1 Saga some more doesn’t come with airbag which is absolutely a NO, NO!!!
    The Saga rear space is like the Ayam Brand’s SARDIN which is NOT comfortable for me (Coz I’m FAT[Slightly]!!!)!
    And 1 more thing, the door(SAGA) that I closed is just like slamming a TIN MILO KOSONG !!! Which means the door is using some cheap and thin material to make the stupid doors, whcih will make a dangerous threat in case of a side collision!!! U should go and see and make comparison urself.
    And for PERSONA, which is an ageing design since GEN2 design is already 5-7 yrs already (Maybe?), and suddenly come up with a BACKSIDE and the name changed to PERSONA, which is quite Ridiculous!!~~HA,Ha,hah(SIGN~~!)
    As a son’s company from TOYOTA, what u get is the same from what u got in the TOYOTA car’s engine which is TECHNOLOGY FROM JAPAN (NIPPON) rather than u buy P1’s Campro engine which is from MALAISIA which is always break down always at the road side or on the highway (can’t u guys always see there’s always an P1 car break down on road side or highway?)~~~
    You guys pls don’t ever mention the Turtoise Shape car which has its HARDEST shell (Car body) which comes from P1as you guys know which car is it, this car should be abolish as its hardest shell makes the driver looks very ashame of being a PET (Turtle Buyer), Huh~ Don’t mention it STOP!

U guys will know what is Good for you, Perodua=Son’s from TOYOTA (JAPAN)
    Proton=Son’s from MALAISIA, compare it inside your heart and lung, as everybody has a ruler inside their heart!!! Use that ruler to compare urself~huh`

——————————-

Stupid Comment wit Idiot Reason..

BASHER!!

• IsaacVky (Member) on Oct 13, 2008 at 2:31 pm

Myvi SE shall rule the road, advertisement said.
    With what? chicken 1.3 DVVT (Dual Voltage VTEC TURBO)? Please don’t laugh, P2 salesman said that!

henryee said,

Joker la you .. Diam diam please

• tec96248 (Member) on Oct 13, 2008 at 3:31 pm

Perodua Myvi SE, FACELIFT -New! Don’t know what others why talking about engine, etc irrelevant. Difficult to understand the meaning might be. Some will look it nice and some not, and so many got a problem with that. really disappointing. A special edition production from a normal production that P2 call it ‘special edition’ is quite a norm, don’t see why a frust? Anyway, I don’t like this SE model or the previous model. I like to normal model.

Persona and new Saga is a better model than previous Proton Models in terms of quality, which few of my friends owned. we all own protons and peroduas for the past and now. built quality and reliability perodua still scored better. Fuel consumption of New Saga is not as good as Myvi but is a cheaper car to own.

We should ask which engine is better? Made in Japan or locally? Which cost more? from Japan or locally? it is reasonable the car cost more since the engine is from Japan or elsewhere not locally? There is some can be cheaper but very few.

So much blind supporter and basher. pity……

• tebuan (Member) on Oct 13, 2008 at 4:33 pm

henryee,
    another maiwi or perodua fans at hard work. Bad mouth all proton car? hahha..maiwi are soo great then. What? maivwi SE 2008? damn ricer boy + fast and furios car. With the powderful engine from Nihon (DVVT, Dual Voltage Vtec Turbo…hahahah that is damn funny la IssacVky), highest quality fitting and interior, superb handling (some say better than swift, the maiwi idol),advance look on the facelifted body kit and those leather seat are to die for. Damn, rule the road man. Nothing beat Maiwi…hail the great DVVT Maiwi 1.3 SE.
    what 54k? for those superb body kit, advance steroe unit, leather seat and that 80 degree door opening is to die for. 54k is too cheap for maiwi..they should price it the same with Vius. As both as from Nihon.
    What are you guy waiting for, go and book your goodlike DVVT SE now….dem great car cheap somemore.
    (hahahhahahhaha).

• fastcx (Member) on Oct 13, 2008 at 6:00 pm

hahaha dude tebuan, nice 1! at 1 time ur vius i mistaken it as virus :P

some ppl just do not know that their emotion affected them to be too bias to comment, henryee’s is the best joke of the day ;) thx for cheering us up!

tec96248, yes powertrain is from jap, the rest arent..does tat justify the fit n finishing n those welding without proper trimming(this is y im not satisfy with the finishing, im just comparing with satria neo)?

henryee,
    “And 1 more thing, the door(SAGA) that I closed is just like slamming a TIN MILO KOSONG !!!” this remind me of vios,city, n maiwi(tebuan, 2008). side collision have nothing to do with the thin sheet metal! its the inner structure! u cant judge the car with sound noaways, there r always sound insulation u can add if u dont like the tin milo sound, how shallow u r…stop knocking on the sheet metal, u’ll be disappointed when u start knocking on your beloved virus(sorry its vios), or u can just shut the boot lid to enjoy the tin milo sound

son of toyota doesnt mean it is toyota, does jesus able to do things like God? pls knock some senses into your logical mind(tho my jesus example doesnt have any rational thinking in it :P)! if compares engine to chassis, chassis is more important to those who really DRIVE n value life! u can swap engine when its old, but u cant repair the chassis n hope it will be the same! u r just another basher that is clouded by emotions.

• fastcx (Member) on Oct 13, 2008 at 6:01 pm

“noaways” > nowadays

• ericfoong81exe (Member) on Oct 13, 2008 at 6:07 pm

Well i dun agree with new Saga has a strogger power than myvi engine, the pick up is kinda dull….and believe or not if you guys go genting frequently during night time u can see myvi 1.3 is actually able to out run most of the car including Gen 2 1.6, thank to it’s short back side and lighter body….

• rufus-x (Member) on Oct 13, 2008 at 7:35 pm

to henryee..

dude..u kutuk saga aa…tell me wat do u even loose if u buy saga compared to these outdated myvi?

my main concern is why the hell is myvi is so overpriced?? all they do is just slap on new bumpers only maa…
    the car itself is a few years designed car rite? so? old tech with new skin only rite? why the price increased like its a total new car?

ur the idiot man..
    altho saga got so many complaints from u..
    at least saga DONT STEAL UR MONEY man..wat u pay is wat u get la…
    unlike this myvi..

p/s: I HAVE LOOK INTO THE CAR la demmit..thats wat makes me so dissapointed..plus the damn overpriced tag on it!! got it oredi my fren? u kena con la with P2 still dont realised aa? pity u la…

• fastcx (Member) on Oct 13, 2008 at 7:47 pm

rufus-x,
    being emotional isnt needed…different ppl see things differently

• rufus-x (Member) on Oct 13, 2008 at 7:56 pm

another p/s to henryee..

u urself said persona is outdated due to its cousins gen2 front from back in 7yrs b4..?

news flash for u..aint myvi the same??? duhhh~

myvi oso have been on our roads since then la weii..but still no major upgrade wat…the only “upgrade” it received is its price ok?

so, wat say u now? wud u still buy myvi if they sell it for 60k or even 100k with just addons of twinpipe n evo like spoilers?? ridiculous la…

• rufus-x (Member) on Oct 13, 2008 at 7:59 pm

fastcx n all..

i juz commented on wat i think about this new myvi n its overpriced tag..

but “someone” suddenly brought in SAGA into the thread n call anyone who doesnt see this myvi se as he did as a bollocks…? what is that man…

nvm la..sorry if i did flame anyone..

p/s: still feel like this car shud be sold at a lesser price tho… ;p

• IsaacVky (Member) on Oct 13, 2008 at 8:30 pm

Oh and to the joker henryee,
    side collision huh? Not like your mawwi is fitted with side airbag & curtain airbag ha!

• waheng (Member) on Oct 13, 2008 at 9:53 pm

still perodua status…. no matter how special it is. RM50,000? I could say don waste your money my dears.

• aenz81 (Member) on Oct 13, 2008 at 11:06 pm

henryee said,

#1: Ah~~~, did u guys ever go & see it yourself what the real car is it!!!
    The Saga rear space is like the Ayam Brand’s SARDIN which is NOT comfortable for me (Coz I’m FAT[Slightly]!!!
    —————————————————————-
    ***Some kinda of a FATTY blinded basher that always imagine of a “Ayam’s brand sardin” and a “jar-of-ice-milo” in his mind saying that he couldn’t fit into a rear sit of P1 new Saga and think he really can fit into a rear sit of P2 a son of Toyota, Myvi with a style of “ikan-sardin”.. He always bringing a “jumbo-size” of “tin milo” if he went to car dealer or showroom for comparing the the “tin milo” with the car door and think that Myvi door is thick enough compared with Saga door that will save him from a side collussion***

#2: And for PERSONA, which is an ageing design since GEN2 design is already 5-7 yrs already (Maybe?), and suddenly come up with a BACKSIDE and the name changed to PERSONA, which is quite Ridiculous!!~~HA,Ha,hah(SIGN~~!)
    —————————————————————-
    ***An ageing design of gen2 that being used for Persona style already won a 2008 gold dragon award beating his lovely japan nippon toyota vios of dugong stlye with a crappy design of it’s facelift… He think it “ridiculous” if gen2’s sedan look alike was called Persona and meanwhile he dunno that japan nippon fooled him by naming the 2 same car as toyota jazz and toyota vios eventhou both is the same car and the only different is jazz is hatchback and vios was sedan*** (japanese wannabe)***

#3: As a son’s company from TOYOTA, what u get is the same from what u got in the TOYOTA car’s engine which is TECHNOLOGY FROM JAPAN (NIPPON) rather than u buy P1’s Campro engine which is from MALAISIA which is always break down always at the road side or on the highway (can’t u guys always see there’s always an P1 car break down on road side or highway?)~~~
    —————————————————————-
    ***He still dunno that japanese is clever with highlighting their technology fooled this fella by telling them vvt-i was a new tech eventhou it was an old tech… as i remember, i still not find a car with an engine called CamPro brokedown at the road side or on the highway… absolutely blinded basher you are….***

#4: You guys pls don’t ever mention the Turtoise Shape car which has its HARDEST shell (Car body) which comes from P1as you guys know which car is it, this car should be abolish as its hardest shell makes the driver looks very ashame of being a PET (Turtle Buyer), Huh~ Don’t mention it STOP!
    —————————————————————-
    ***Yes we know the car that u mention above… it’s should not to be ashame when u drive a car that will save ur life later with it “hardest-turtle-shell”… it’s was proven when in singapore, a women suddenly lost control of her car from the flyover and crash 5 meter into public front-yard roll-over aside-down with her savvy and manage to crawl out from the car with minor injury and singaporean start to trust this car when i read at their forum..***

#5: U guys will know what is Good for you, Perodua=Son’s from TOYOTA (JAPAN)
    —————————————————————-
    ***Yes, we absolutely know what is GOOD for us and will choose a car with reasonable and affordable price and still come with a better spec, technology and safety future eventhou it was malaysian made… think 1st before buying a car as we know what better for our financial situation, if Saga can give the best for ur pocket and give a better spec why not?? and u if choose this myvi, why not?? afterall, it was ur money and this just my comments… happy motoring!!*****

• aenz81 (Member) on Oct 13, 2008 at 11:22 pm

**crash 5 meter into public front-yard roll-over aside-down **

correction:-
    **Crash 5 meter into public front yard roll-over upside down**

• peYno (Member) on Oct 13, 2008 at 11:35 pm

i can see.. those P2 fan just a japanese wanabe , can’t afford JDM car.. and they believe drive p2 car like driving a real japanese car..
    pity them
    prrrfthhhhh

• aenz81 (Member) on Oct 13, 2008 at 11:45 pm

ericfoong81exe said,
    October 13, 2008 @ 6:07 pm

Well i dun agree with new Saga has a strogger power than myvi engine, the pick up is kinda dull….and believe or not if you guys go genting frequently during night time u can see myvi 1.3 is actually able to out run most of the car including Gen 2 1.6, thank to it’s short back side and lighter body….
    —————————————————————-
    I already tested both of the car, my sibling myvi’s and my 2nd car new Saga’s.. with myvi, i’m just be able to push up untill 165km/h max speed, meanwhile New Saga can reach up to 182km/h!! if u see myvi smoked some of Saga or Gen2, maybe the driver just maintain the speed or maybe they just dont want to race… something that will wreck their ride.

• fastcx (Member) on Oct 14, 2008 at 1:11 am

well said aenz81!

racing with myvi 1.3(without turbo) is like playing with toy car -.-” y waste the effort on it? dont say campro isnt good, u need to know how to drive to drive even the worst car..tho its not the best engine, most of the time, its the driver’s issue rather than the car ;)

dont get my message wrong tho, im not comparing it to those big vtec or vvtiL engine, just normal economic engines that so called new tech engine like dvvt or vvti…those engine when revved is like ur killing it -.-” sound not nice, performance…dont even bother!

thats y p2 just release these SE for ricers/jap wannabes just to make them feel: “Ooo this is a fast car, sure can take that crappy savvy”, er, wrong thought dude! try n race savvy with your stock 1.3, u’ll be surprised ;)

• fastcx (Member) on Oct 14, 2008 at 1:18 am

economic cars should stick to its name, ECONOMIC. dont step over the line or u’ll look silly!

a city car, will always be a city car, like myvi! when u race, i bet u’ll lose in cornering big time(READ: myvi hv poor cornering no matter what engine u put in, u just cant defeat physic!)! are u going for drag race? straight line is nothing, u dont need much skill in straight lines especially most of these buyers get auto! n its a chick magnet, not stallion!

same applies to vios, its for comfy n fuel economic, so dont torture the poor engine over 4k rpm…the sound is very very harsh! no matter how u change the outlook, guts n balls r still shitty economic cars, stop dreaming ricers!

• ericfoong81exe (Member) on Oct 14, 2008 at 8:13 am

aenz81 said:
    I already tested both of the car, my sibling myvi’s and my 2nd car new Saga’s.. with myvi, i’m just be able to push up untill 165km/h max speed, meanwhile New Saga can reach up to 182km/h!! if u see myvi smoked some of Saga or Gen2, maybe the driver just maintain the speed or maybe they just dont want to race… something that will wreck their ride.

ericfoong81exe say:
    It depends on how u drive your myvi, my manual car without modding can clock 175km/h for top speed and this is not important as we do not frequently drive it on max speed. But i admited that the proton car’s chassis is better than myvi which is more stable; tried pick up with my fren’s brand new Saga for around 500m lenght, end up with the gab of 1car behind my wheel thanks to the greater hp/kg of myvi.

• aenz81 (Member) on Oct 14, 2008 at 8:17 am

aenz81 said,
    October 13, 2008 @ 11:06 pm

henryee said,

#2: And for PERSONA, which is an ageing design since GEN2 design is already 5-7 yrs already (Maybe?), and suddenly come up with a BACKSIDE and the name changed to PERSONA, which is quite Ridiculous!!~~HA,Ha,hah(SIGN~~!)
    —————————————————————-
    ***An ageing design of gen2 that being used for Persona style already won a 2008 gold dragon award beating his lovely japan nippon toyota vios of dugong stlye with a crappy design of it’s facelift… He think it “ridiculous” if gen2’s sedan look alike was called Persona and meanwhile he dunno that japan nippon fooled him by naming the 2 same car as toyota jazz and toyota vios eventhou both is the same car and the only different is jazz is hatchback and vios was sedan*** (japanese wannabe)***

another correction here:-
    –> Should be Toyota yaris same platform with Vios and Honda “Jazz” and with City…

• farghmee (Member) on Oct 14, 2008 at 8:48 am

it’s true that 1.3myvi can accelerate faster than my 1.6auto gen2.
    but when it comes to corners at high speed 130+km/h,
    i can’t see the myvi can be ahead of me..

about so called “drag race”, in short distance, i think myvi will win.

hmm…at higher rpm, the engine is objected to higher stress.
    big engine at higher rpm will suffer less then the small engine at higher rpm.

pls correct me if i’m wrong :)

• aenz81 (Member) on Oct 14, 2008 at 9:01 am

fastcx said,
    October 14, 2008 @ 1:11 am

racing with myvi 1.3(without turbo) is like playing with toy car -.-” y waste the effort on it? dont say campro isnt good, u need to know how to drive to drive even the worst car..tho its not the best engine, most of the time, its the driver’s issue rather than the car

dont get my message wrong tho, im not comparing it to those big vtec or vvtiL engine, just normal economic engines that so called new tech engine like dvvt or vvti…those engine when revved is like ur killing it -.-” sound not nice, performance…dont even bother!

thats y p2 just release these SE for ricers/jap wannabes just to make them feel: “Ooo this is a fast car, sure can take that crappy savvy”, er, wrong thought dude! try n race savvy with your stock 1.3, u’ll be surprised
    —————————————————————-
    Well… Agreed with you!!

ericfoong81exe said,
    October 14, 2008 @ 8:13 am

ericfoong81exe say:
    It depends on how u drive your myvi, my manual car without modding can clock 175km/h for top speed and this is not important as we do not frequently drive it on max speed. But i admited that the proton car’s chassis is better than myvi which is more stable; tried pick up with my fren’s brand new Saga for around 500m lenght, end up with the gab of 1car behind my wheel thanks to the greater hp/kg of myvi.
    —————————————————————-
    Well, a 100kg different was a big gab for a c-segment car… but it’s will gave u an extra handling ability for an extra safety future. U already told me here that it’s depend on how u drive ur car and maybe this was the causes why ur friend lost the race in a new Saga against ur myvi… My saga 0-100km/h time was 11.2 sec and top speed was 182km/h. Still faster than 175km/h right?.. and try ur Myvi from 0-100km/h, get the time then compared it… i still don’t know how u push ur myvi until 175km/h and i have a prove in youtube that myvi only clocked 160km/h mean while Saga reach up to 180km/h max speed… enjoy!

• ericfoong81exe (Member) on Oct 14, 2008 at 9:39 am

Well….got prove also in the myviclub.com….my myvi 4th gear can go to 160km/h….dun believe get one manual and drag it. The drag in between Myvi and Saga is within the same condition, booth floor down the fuel padel and there is one answer for Saga lose to my Myvi base on your 0-100km/h 11.2sec information….maybe it has not fully run in for the new engine.

• farghmee (Member) on Oct 14, 2008 at 9:47 am

this battle will last forever unless some rules are imposed..
    say:
    *out-of-factory cars only.
    *same fuel
    *same track
    *same driver

hehehe..it is going as if it is the Nissan&Porsche thingy on Nürburgring ;)

• tebuan (Member) on Oct 14, 2008 at 10:02 am

have everybody saw the maiwi SE the ricer boy car advertisment in the TV? Demm…The advertisement is all about power, handling and ricerboy. In my opinion the advertisement is quite misleading (from what i understand from that clip 2008 Maiwi SE is one powerful and great handling beast with that 180 degree turn). Done that 180 degree turn a couple of time with your daily maiwi, you might find your rear axle broken into pieces.
    If Pe-lodua revised the power train and drive train a bit and make enhancement to the existing maiwi, that i would understand but a bodykit slap on and revised front and rear bumper will not equate to ‘special more powerful maiwi’. Correct me if i am wrong ok. Gen2 campro and gen2 CPS is one example or upgrading and swift 1.5 to swift 1.6 sport is other drivetrain and powertrain upgrade. How many HP increase derived from the leather seat+ proton orange colour scheme + bodykit + revised bumper give. 10 hp? Heck ‘outdated’ technology engine in saga 1.3 aifm rate more than 11 hp than the godlike advance state of the art DVVT (a.k.a VVTi) and quite the similar FC return.
    maiwi SE with the Godlike DVVT should= have higher HP output per displacement+ Marginal Fuel Saving + higher torque output than plain ordinary campro 1.3 aifm. With the cub weight of less than 1 tonne (950kg), it should translate to more FC saving and lesser accelaration time compared to the rival (obviously you know).
    so maiwi lover, go ahead book another maiwi SE 2008, then you will become a true ricerboy. Just be careful of high speed wobby handling and slow down if you see corner. Just a friendly reminder.

• tec96248 (Member) on Oct 14, 2008 at 10:18 am

fastcx, i m just giving an overall comparison. does the satria fuel consumption better than myvi, having additional 2 rear doors for convenient in/out? does it fit in as a family car? better trimming doesn’t count everything. every cars suit every individual needs. that’s reason why a hatchback cars can sell better in our market which never happened before. look at our market, myvi is the best seller, does it justify as a better car?

• tebuan (Member) on Oct 14, 2008 at 10:30 am

ericfoong81exe,
    Obviously maiwi is a compact family car tuned for comfort and it is a city dweller. Yeah your maiwi could reach 160 at 4th gear, but look at the time taken. 0-100 maybe taken 11 second or less but 100km to 160km? it taken ages to reach tat speed. 500 meter drag, maiwi maybe could be ahead of saga but after that, maiwi will be the one be smoked.
    anyway most of maiwi fan does dellusion that their car is a ricerboy car. face fact that neither maiwi nor saga are design to be a ricerboy car. Get yourself a gen2 cps 1st or waja cps then come here and talk about handling (the most affordable good handling car availabe in my opinion). Power mean nothing without control. Easiest example a kancil swap with L2 turbo engine. It flying but you can’t have proper control. It is said easier to make a car more powerful and faster then make the handling better.
    we can argue all day long about maiwi and blm saga performance. the most important thing for me how good the handling of car should be. Anybody could enter drag race but not anybody could win a proper circuit race. get my point?
    the best thing is if you really wish to see which car is faster and better. Go to genting and drive hard (at your own risk). Safer bet is go to sepang and do a duel. then we will see who smoke who.

• tec96248 (Member) on Oct 14, 2008 at 10:33 am

peYno said,

i can see.. those P2 fan just a japanese wanabe , can’t afford JDM car.. and they believe drive p2 car like driving a real japanese car..
    pity them
    prrrfthhhhh

—hahaha, just can’t stop laughing when read ur comments……..what r u trying to say? does P2 cars drive like honda, subaru, mitsubishi, nissan, suzuki? it should be toyota passo wannabe, right? not japanese wannabe.. any problem with the japanese cars or P2 cars, unless u really racist of japanese only. hahahaha.

• tec96248 (Member) on Oct 14, 2008 at 10:46 am

fastcx, economical car also can look different or better than a stock car, right? so what’s the problem with Special Edition from P2, P1 also does that. so does most of the car manufacturers. They produce it because some consumers asked something different.

• tebuan (Member) on Oct 14, 2008 at 11:08 am

tec96248,
    there is no problem to market your SE different from your stock car. P1 done that, Toyol-auta done that, Hon-da san done that also. They done facelifted. Special Edition P1 persona for example give GPS and auto Cruise as bonus other than bodykit but they never mislead the public on the ricerboy aspect of it. Even gen2 cps never potrait itself as a boy racer although the HP and torque figured upgraded (except for swift sport..burning rubber somemore).
    The look of new maiwi plus the advertisment does give impression of boy ricer car. the fact is it is just cosmetic changes and no upgrade done to the powertrain and drivetrain. There is no added value given other than leather seat.

• susulembu (Member) on Oct 14, 2008 at 11:35 am

salam..maaf jika menyampuk…saya bukan nak memihak kepada pihak perodua…tapi jika anda nak tahu…kenapa perodua senantiasa “copy n paste” produk dari toyota or daihatsu..jawapannya ada disini…perodua untuk makluman anda semua adalah anak syarikat kepada daihatsu motor dan toyota.perodua tidak mendapat kelebihan dan peluang untuk mewujudkan modelnnya tersendiri kerana terikat dengan syarikat dari jepun yang menguasai 51% saham dalam ekuiti perodua…bukan seperti proton yang merupakan syarikat yang berkaitan dengan kerajaan malaysia…so,tidak perlulah kita compare dengan proton..perodua mendapat pengiktirafan sebagai perusahaan automotif kedua kerana banyak menggunakan local part,sekian terima kasih.

• si-fu (Member) on Oct 14, 2008 at 11:48 am

Guys, guys, guys!
    Stop arguing abt which car has top speed and so on…any modern car nowdays can easily go up to 160km/h even small ones like viva and so on.
    The only main concern is, how the car behaves and handles at high speeds (approx above 140 km/h). That is the most important aspect of car that needs to be looked at.

Behaviour at high speeds:
    As i said, any car can go fast…in a straight line especially but how the car reacts at high speeds is a main concern. A bad car, once exceeding its comfort zone speed (110-120 km/h) like our ‘maiwi’, u will feel the steering getting lighter, the car gives an effect of ‘floating’, lost of traction (when u brake, u can feel the tyres gasping for traction, this is main reason why maiwi’s stering vibrates when u brake at high speeds), increased FC because of huge front end and high body (increased drag and high cd [coeeficient of drag] due to bad side profile). Now with the special maiwi, the extra slap on body kits, the cd will increase more and induce greater drag on the car thus increasing fc. I have driven a maiwi and this is not made up for those P2 supporters!

Handling at high speeds:
    I’ll start the argument for this that numerous maiwi’s has turtled because their drivers think their cars has handling like a lotus! Even once in a test track at a local car manufacturer company, the maiwi turtled and crashed badly because it could’t go high speed on the 45 degree banking. As i have said be4, any car can go fast, especially modern cars, but very few cars that can go fast, be stable, and handle corners well at high speeds. This is because, handling doesn’t only come from lowering ur suspension and putting on large rims, but its more complicated from that. It requires precision chasis tuning, places that need to be reinforced, proper suspension system setup, braking, body roll, chasis flex, balancing the weight shift of the car during cornering and so on. This we refer as the dynamics of the car. If only handling were as easy as low and hard spring and big tyres, all car manufacturers would go through so much trouble in producing a super handling car rite? If really the maiwi handles great, i wonder why the test drivers in the ‘local car manufacturer company’ ARE SCARED to drive the maiwi above 120km/h at the test track bankings? They dun even dare to use 30degree banking because of fears the car will turtle.

Cheers!

• tebuan (Member) on Oct 14, 2008 at 12:42 pm

good explaination si-fu,
    agree with you. hard to swallow especially the maiwi fan and p-lodua SA.
    let me guess the local car manufacturer is p-lodua.

• awak (Member) on Oct 14, 2008 at 12:54 pm

i went to the showroom,
    interior i would say also cheap looking, less than inspired,
    skinny steering tells you ‘just drive sensibly or carefully’

gear shift (auto) way down ,you have to bend over to grab the knob.

4 grown up inside, quite hasty to push,

as i was driving a satria neo, getting in the myvi i feel something lacking with myvi. ….true

• si-fu (Member) on Oct 14, 2008 at 1:01 pm

Hi tebuan!

The ‘local car manufacturer’ i mentioned above is not p-lodua, its pelo-ton! They used the maiwi as one of the benchmark during development of BLM. The other benchmark was the old-gen Vios. The incidents that i mentioned above happened during their test sessions last year. It was quite funny and shocking to hear the car turtled on the banking…since then if there comes a need to run tests on maiwi’s, the test drivers get a bit scared to drive it in fear that it will turtle again! Usually on the 45degree banking, most pelo-ton cars will be driven at arnd 150-180km/h, depending on which car and what level of test driver the person is. I guess those who came for the technology week by pelo-ton would have went for a ride in the test track. There are 2 bankings, 30degree and 45degree. The 30degree banking mostly used for mid range speed arnd 100-150km/h tests.
    Cheers!

• tebuan (Member) on Oct 14, 2008 at 1:41 pm

si-fu,
    ohh God…
    used maiwi as benchmark?…which department to benchmark? handling at high speed? cornering ability?
    the best to benchmark is how big is the as$. No p-loton could beat the nicely big a$$. hahahhahhaha…
    good to know at least they done benchmarking with maiwi and godlike dugong.
    susulembu,
    we all know that la. P-lodua is just step son of Toyol-auta and son of Die-hard-sue. P-lodua will alway become a tool for market dominance by Nihon. some ask for local made p-lodua? keep on dreaming. The Die-hard-sue will never let p-lodua be full fledge manufacturer. They will loose their fat profit margin and the national car manufacturer title. i wonder what type of R&D does P-lodua have. car Stereo R&D and aircond section maybe. Other than that just wait for die-hard-sue model to be outdated and rebadge. Rebadge is our passion. New p-lodua motto.

• aenz81 (Member) on Oct 14, 2008 at 1:55 pm

hahaha… simply “loud and clear”explanation here si-fu, tebuan and awak… i’m very impress with the facts and informations…

• si-fu (Member) on Oct 14, 2008 at 1:58 pm

Hahahahaha…tebuan! Dun la kutuk maiwi like dat! Hehehehehehe….
    Actually they used it to benchmark for interior space, roominess, leg room and so on. As we cant deny, the maiwi is quite spacious especially at the back.

Cheers!

• IsaacVky (Member) on Oct 14, 2008 at 2:05 pm

Exaggerate. This is the typical UMW style.
    Camry = Success in Life
    facelift Fortuner = I have it all

drive BMW/Merc = I’m King? LoL

• gods twin (Member) on Oct 14, 2008 at 3:06 pm

Guys, Cool it down. To date we have 136 posts(bashings i would say) and still growing, just for this poor mayawi. Think this is the most commented thread so far. Way to go Mayawi.. Mayawi in sanscrit means magician. Magic Backfired……..

• tec96248 (Member) on Oct 14, 2008 at 3:16 pm

tebuan,

hahaha, it is just an advertisement and didn’t mislead. just the same like savvy used to scratch kingkong back, savvy advertisement. it is just how they marketed their cars only. so does other manufacturers. is nothing special about auto cruise, my old wira previously also have auto cruise. as u have said, giving an impression only so it’s nothing wrong unless have perception to dislike it.

• tebuan (Member) on Oct 14, 2008 at 4:45 pm

no matter what, this maiwi will sell good. A lot of ah-so and lenglui will go and ricerboy ah beng going to buy this car. P-lodua=toyol-auta. after they bought it, they will spend more on rim, low profile tyre and suspension and hoping their car will handle better. As si-fu said, their mindset of handling is simple, strut bar, antiroll bar, bigger rim, siffer suspension equate to better handling. a lot of people realised this by this time.
    You can’t replicate or turn bad handling car to better handling with simple modification. period.

• tebuan (Member) on Oct 14, 2008 at 5:01 pm

tec96248,
    of course your old wira have auto cruise. But the advance, state of the art and highest technological maiwi never have them. P-loton give u persona SE with GPS, Autocruise, upgraded interior and leather seat. maiwi SE give u…ricer looking upgrade and leather seat. Do the math. You think it is cheap to fit auto-cruise into a car? be glad ur wira have autocruise. maiwi dunno when will get autocruise. another 5 years maybe (keep dreaming).
    yeah keep backing ur beloved maiwi. 54k for 1.3 underpower car with ricerboy look is worth a single sen of your money. With the rear drum brake, abs, DVVT??? The best bargain ever. Hmm..should i sell my car and go for the maiwi 2008 SE? So, it the best selling car, it should be dem great? yeah rite most malaysian is blind follower. Maybe i should follow the tend then? in my dream. hahhahahah.

• ericfoong81exe (Member) on Oct 14, 2008 at 5:02 pm

Been reading this thread and found out some is pretending to be fair and look rationally from the other angle to this Myvi but it turn out to be war of the Pelodua and Peloton….and most shown they hate Pelodua. I don’t understand as they think there is a perfect car in the world especially for Peloton….There is no absolute answer for most of the question, only the result will show the thruth….Peace..

• si-fu (Member) on Oct 14, 2008 at 5:20 pm

Some people just cant accept the truth…hahahahahahaha! There is no one perfect car in the world, if there was, that car would be the benchmark for all car manufacturers! It’s just the matter of comparing few car’s so that a good car compared to the ones benchmarked can be produced. It’s not a war in here, it’s just truth being laid out. It’s up to u all to accept it, or still be in state of denial.

Cheers!

• _Zephyre_ (Member) on Oct 14, 2008 at 5:42 pm

Blargh, horrible rim colour. The whole thing looks like some kinda ricer.

• IsaacVky (Member) on Oct 14, 2008 at 6:20 pm

Wira autocruise? LoL that doesn’t even worth mentioning as it is a simple simple mechanism, can’t compare to Persona’s electronic throttle that is able to provide feedback, adapt to road condition aka Closed Loop!

• peYno (Member) on Oct 14, 2008 at 9:16 pm

tec96248 said,
    October 14, 2008 @ 10:33 am

—hahaha, just can’t stop laughing when read ur comments……..what r u trying to say? does P2 cars drive like honda, subaru, mitsubishi, nissan, suzuki? it should be toyota passo wannabe, right? not japanese wannabe.. any problem with the japanese cars or P2 cars, unless u really racist of japanese only. hahahaha.
    ========
    i hv no problemo w japanese… u know wat, ppl who really can afford Real Japanese car wudn’t bad mouth to others. look at those ahbeng ricer in this forum.. appreciate Myvi like hell not because it’s a good car.. but it’s Japanese car (in their mind)

Ah soh in Japan who also drive Passo/boon must be laughing at those Malaysian Ah beng

prrrfthhh

• peYno (Member) on Oct 14, 2008 at 9:22 pm

si-fu said,
    October 14, 2008 @ 5:20 pm

Some people just cant accept the truth…hahahahahahaha! There is no one perfect car in the world, if there was, that car would be the benchmark for all car manufacturers! It’s just the matter of comparing few car’s so that a good car compared to the ones benchmarked can be produced. It’s not a war in here, it’s just truth being laid out. It’s up to u all to accept it, or still be in state of denial.

Cheers!

=======================

Benchmark??
    yeah u rebadge and assemble any japanese cars.. no matter toyota, honda , nissan.. u will be success.. just imagine.. so called “3rd national car maker”Ah kaw automotive Sdn Bhd got license rebadge the Honda Jazz .. they oso will be success.. easy as A,B,C..
    why?? malaysian minded ma. any Japanese reloated stuff.. must be good maaa

prrrfthhhh

prrrfthhh

• aenz81 (Member) on Oct 14, 2008 at 9:33 pm

hahahaha… i keep laughing this day… this lately posts/comments become ridiculous… come on guys… just stop fighting… let’s race.. i will go with my Saga…hahaha… that the way we show who is on right side…hahaha

• rufus-x (Member) on Oct 14, 2008 at 10:48 pm

u want a perfect car that wud be a benchmark for all carmakers..?

got laa…

only if it was priced so low that other carmakers can compete (or risk bankruptcy)..hahahaa~

just imagine if the GT-R wud be priced at below RM100k..aint it the perfect car? (sure evryone wud have them wat,sure sales go skyhigh wat..isnt that a benchmark?)

LOL ;p

• ALPINA BMW (Member) on Oct 15, 2008 at 2:58 pm

nice color

• BanyakMasukBengkel (Member) on Oct 15, 2008 at 5:40 pm

Did you know, you all always blame P2.
    They got too many awards for this model recently.
    The one of it is Frost @ Sullivan Awards.

“Overpriced car of the year”

muahahahahahha!!!!!

• tec96248 (Member) on Oct 15, 2008 at 6:35 pm

tebuan said,

October 14, 2008 @ 5:01 pm

–hmm….maths, let’s see, maintenance, fuel consumption, road tax, used value, etc, do these count also? i m not backing Myvi, infact this is not a powerful car either, but u must see that most of the malaysian is not fool and they know all this calculation. You can said that this Myvi SE is not worth it and i don’t denied it. So what’s the problem since it can sell? there’s reason it is best selling car and lots of professionals who own it, don’t tell me they are all dumb? Unless u really dislike P2 cars or u r P2 basher. u don’t have to sell ur car for a myvi, get it as second or third car, it is convenient and spacious in city driving. hahaha, just take it easy.

peYno said,

October 14, 2008 @ 9:16 pm

–have to agree that sometimes look very ‘ah beng’. with cosmentic skirting. some more there’s myvi on the road cosmetically changed to Passo/Boon. But not everyone is toyota wannabe, infact some know nothing about Passo/Boon. About 3 quarter of the buyers of myvi are not choosing SE model. Personally i don’t like SE model too. the normal is better. The back can enter 29inch TV with ease, even small size washing machine. try before? hahaha.

• SY0H (Member) on Oct 15, 2008 at 8:14 pm

I quote from:

si-fu said,

October 14, 2008 @ 11:48 am

Good explaination si-fu. This is where FEA (Finite Element Analysis) comes into handy. Of course, after millions simulation in the computer, an actual test of the prototype is needed as well. Your explaination means Proton is improving and doing R & D very well. I’m impress, even I myself, as a regular Proton basher is pleased to hear such test is conducted. Keep up the good work Proton.

PS: I wonder if Proton manage to settle the petty quality issues such as faulty power windows, faulty locking door mechanism, leakage and etc. I hope Proton will improve on these matters as well.

Just my 2 ringgit and 30 cents.

I give Proton 4 out of 5 stars (for now).

• ALPINA BMW (Member) on Oct 16, 2008 at 8:59 pm

proton 4 out of 5 stars? then i give honda 10 out of 3 stars

• zzua (Member) on Oct 18, 2008 at 1:46 pm

ALPINA BMW said,

October 16, 2008 @ 8:59

————————————————-

whatever..
    if the there is a huge rock sitting on top of somebody’s head, we just can simply take and throw it away. but if the rock is already inside, nothing we can do bout it.

• aenz81 (Member) on Oct 19, 2008 at 9:55 am

ALPINA BMW said,

October 16, 2008 @ 8:59

—————————————————————-
    well.. well… since some1 already rated a “honda” with 10 out of 3 stars… I guess I will bought a new sport “honda” with standard 17″ rims(some of it was 15″ rims), 2 seater and etc… can some1 help me to choose?? either “honda ex5” or “honda click”?? “ex5” was manual transmission and “click” was auto… it’s honda maa… 10 stars maa…. japanese wanabe maa…..

zzua said,
    October 18, 2008 @ 1:46 pm

whatever..
    if the there is a huge rock sitting on top of somebody’s head, we just can simply take and throw it away. but if the rock is already inside, nothing we can do bout it.
    —————————————————————-
    all we need is medical operation for bringing out the “tumors”…

• farhathaniff (Member) on Oct 22, 2008 at 6:34 am

Its pretty cool how Perodua’s face-lift includes Interior-lift aswell ^^

Im never a fan of MyVi. Looking for a first car though, i love to pimp it up and im looking at the Gen2 CPS.

• azrekb (Member) on Oct 22, 2008 at 10:29 am

maaf bukan nak mengata perodua…memang cantik tp kenape mahel sangat sampai 50k…mengalahkan kereta besar…tau la enjin tu canggih sgt tp x boleh ker murah sikit…

• pixie_wawan (Member) on Oct 22, 2008 at 11:36 am

dont spend your money to buy this car.. better buy Proton Satria Neo 1.6. more value for your money.. :)

• aenz81 (Member) on Oct 22, 2008 at 8:44 pm

then, wait for Satria neo cps la… proton already tested cps prototype on the road!!

• ah boy (Member) on Oct 27, 2008 at 9:39 pm

so sucks the looks!Looking forward sell back old version better.

• aenz81 (Member) on Oct 30, 2008 at 10:41 am

ok, the posts about “new myvi SE facelift” will ended here… hahahaha!!!!

• rubapoison kiss on Feb 28, 2009 at 7:42 pm

boleh than ke bila accident nampak macam sport car accident????????????????????? em maybe boleh tahan

• mohdashraf81 on Mar 04, 2009 at 8:35 pm

maserati said,

October 11, 2008 @ 4:55 pm · Reply with quote

Tell them something,if you cant do it,dont do it.Just look at their campro engines which are rubbish.

I know many ppl are going to fight back,but i guess that everyone is just jealous about Myviz success and most probably are PRoton fans.

Alo bro……….campro engines are rubbish aaaaa?…..

im ok with my myvi coz my wife is using myvi and im using gen2 mme R3.

i dont need to bash here and there for auto carmakers in malaysia.

coz im using both.

NOW THE MYVI GOT PROBLEM WITH OVERHEATING AND THE RADIATOR IS FULL WITH ENGINE OIL. SO TELL ME IS IT THE CAMPRO ENGINE THAT HI REV EVERYDAY GOING BEYOND 190KM/H EVRYDAY SINCE I BOUGHT THE CAR IS A RUBBISH ENGINE OR THE MYVI A.K.A TOYOTA/DAIHATSU IS RUBBISH ENGINE. IF YOU WANNA JUDGE SOMETHING PLEASE EXPERIENCE IT FIRST.

• TO: The people with no money, please dont criticize our country's effort to produce better cars. You so pandai ah?, go and customize your own vehicle la. I bet you dont even know what is 'customize'. Open the dictionary la.

TO: The people with load of money, please dont criticize our country's effort to produce cheaper cars. We know you got money for HONDA. SO what are you doing in here?

This Myvi SE is such a gorgeous model… I dream to have one myself in the future. You think money comes from the sky ka? Need to work for it la.

• cheekos on Mar 12, 2009 at 10:44 pm

im so agree with VOVO… no doubt…

• NAbe Myvi Chao Chi b on May 27, 2009 at 1:52 pm

Good looking but Rubish Engine.

• memememe on Jun 06, 2009 at 11:24 pm

I've a question. My cousin owns a facelift myvi SE~auto, and she told me that the fuel consumption for it is VERY bad. Is it true?

I think myvi SE's a nice car and am thinking of grabbing one . If the fc is moderate and acceptable, I'll be glad. But, if the fc is really horrible,…well, that is kind of sad for me.

So, i really need to know the answer. I hope myvi SE's owner (facelifted version~automatic, especially) will share their experience. Tq in advance.

• I got a premium older version, manual… 80~110Km/hr in town use only… it can travel average about 400km for full tank, cost about RM60 (or lesser)…..

• Supportz on Jun 19, 2009 at 6:09 am

always condemn malaysian cars huh?

u lol got money go and buy mitsubishi lor..if no money..just keep quite n try to dig ur own money in the sea ma…

• Supportz on Jun 19, 2009 at 6:20 am

TO: The people with load of money, please dont criticize our country’s effort to produce cheaper cars. We know you got money for HONDA. SO what are you doing in here?

VOVO….I support u lor….hahahha..shame on you(honda guys)…

• ok ape myvi se baru ni…….. kaler putih solid nampak lebih cantik….

• easthulk on Jun 28, 2009 at 12:33 am

proton or p2, dua-dua tidak okey, mahal dan kurang berkualiti….seharusnya kereta import yang dijual di malaysia dengan harga yang sama di jepun,korea,perancis atau USA tanpa dikenakan duti import(yang melampau)..jangan tertipu dengan rega yang ditawarkan oleh proton,p2.naza or inokm…kesemuanya rega yang mahal….tata nano dapat dijual murah…why this can't happen in bolehland???????……………

• foyear on Jul 02, 2009 at 8:01 pm

i have one very cute myvi 1.3at SE,

my ? is about….

can or cannot i use ron 92 for this beutiful and wonderfull car

• Aku prefer MyVi berbanding proton.

Proton product alway coz many problem. Most of them.

Totally ppl vote proton quality quite bad nowaday. Bkn nk menjatuhkan imej

proton. Tapi dah hakikat. Tnye la mne2 user proton pn, ttp bg feedback yg sme. Ini adalah kenyataan. MyVi ni kire product average quality. bleh bg silver award. Tak bley lwn toyata, honda, nissan. Try benchmark sume kete average <100k.

• i wan 2 buy myvi se AT wan, if my down payment pay 7k, then need pay how many forr 9 year ? is it ok ?

• Tabek Myvi lah, 1 car can versus so many P1 cars,

when savvy came out, compare with myvi;

when persona came out, also got people talk about myvi;

when new saga came out, still myvi.

why la why la why la…

• aku agreed ngan easthulk comment p1 ka p2 ka xokey..but rega keta import mhal xmampu..kena beli keta mesia ja..myvi engine da technology sket tapi 2 la cm azrekb comment mahal sgt smpi exceed 50k..neo or persona lebih murah dengan 1.6, tp campro ok ker?..nk wt camna dok kt mesia kn terima la seadanya..come on la kerajaan do somethin..

• lookup on Jul 29, 2009 at 8:09 pm

can someone pls gv me the url for the braking system structure of myvi? pls

• Oren^^My-v on Aug 04, 2009 at 7:05 am

sometimes..hard to compare this Myvi to other's car lar, all cars got baik/buruk, anyone can buy car, better i buy Mercedes lah~ rite, but we buy car, juz c what we use for the car, im a Myvi SE owner also, i had think bout this question, with 53k, many choice can i take, better take Persona SE 1.6 rite? lagi pun below 53k, 1.6 woh!! more power, but im run @ marketing..we need think bout Fuel consumption geh~ anyway, which car ur like it, that is the Good car… bro..hope those people at "atas ni yg beri Komen" Respect some lah..is not ur Cup Of Tea, but mayb other's people like that cup of tea…

• Rentap86 on Aug 17, 2009 at 6:25 pm

Si-fu said,

Guys, u know what?….i got the most weirdest thought when i saw this car….previously Myvi looks like a giant toad/frog with a big ass…now it looks like a giant toad/frog with its puny testicles hanging under it’s eyes after a big fight(because of its blackened head lamps)! Hahahahahahahahahah!

==================================================

Agree! this fat pig can't catch my hyundai i10 !

• devilamn on Aug 23, 2009 at 9:58 am

the latest MYVI SE…..nice looking!! VIP car feeling (white).

my wife love it very much !!

• devilamn on Aug 23, 2009 at 10:15 am

why i bought MYVI SE ? suitable for ladies ,guy…..good familly car!!

1- among RM 50k,not much choices,worth for it!! a lot of stuff like leather seat,body kit,lights,air bags……

2- good resale value,service easy…parts cheap!!if the people like modi car,a lot of stuffs can find in car accessory shop.

3- petrol safe !!dont always complain about petrol,also must base of the driver drive attitude……every where can service the car.now i have 6 years warranty from PERODUA!not cheat!! my friend just change both head lights ,free of charge after 3 years…..

i know MUST got people say…why so stupid buy this rubbish car,big bump,ah beng bodykits,PALIA ENGINIE…..hey think over la…honda city rm 80k++,vios also 70k++,swift 70k++ only economy model only without leather seat…..a month need to pay more few hundred for those car….

• peace on Sep 13, 2009 at 4:02 am

hahaha….korang ni….mmg pdn la diam d bolehland…know how to critic..but dont know how to built….

• y2ggy on Sep 29, 2009 at 10:42 pm

Who said new saga is lack of power than Myvi. I just test my Saga power with this new Mivy SE at Kuching – Miri Pan Borneo highway. I drove my saga with full 5 person friends and 30 bijik durian in my saga boot. This white Myvi got the driver alone in the car. He drove his myvy around 150 km/h and over take me. Believe it or not i can over take him on 170km/h with full load. Then the myvy try to over take me again but he can't to do so. Then he gave up. That proof me how powerful the saga is compare the myvi. Honestly this is real story..bukan rekaan semata-mata. Any comment… ada lagi yang tak puas hati.

• paipon on Oct 24, 2009 at 5:55 pm

to y2ggy

my comment is..

if you drive like that every day… your life is short…wakakakak

• feafea jie on Nov 03, 2009 at 3:57 am

bought new pearl white myvi this month, i dont see any UGLY things in this car seriously,

any who complaining shit about this car its MIGHT be some richer's ppl.. so getta F**** of at this website if u dont like this topic~~~~~ ^_^!

• Joy Tan on Nov 12, 2009 at 3:00 am

I just want buy a myvi se..2hand if got any Promotion …Pls imfrom me..My H/P 016-4321705

• I'm new Myvi SE owner :) i love this car so much!good looking and more but fuXXking slow :( i prefer ugly Neo CPS!!!

• rahul on Mar 27, 2010 at 12:40 am

myvi SE is a nice and wonderful car and also ecoonomic………….. the price of the car is a bit expensive……………….. if the company reduce the price of myvi SE it would nice to buy the car and it will be easy to me to pay monthly installment…….. as I am a student of university…………………………………….. Pls consider it…………………….

• nisha on May 18, 2010 at 4:37 pm

really nice car for women… good looking aso sporty…….

• mohdashraf81 on May 19, 2010 at 10:43 am

aik myvi economic ke?….. dah la tu gaduh2 pun tak guna….
    masing2 ade duit pakaila kereta pilihan masing2….tapi apsal pengguna myvi bawak laju2 dol?

• paktam on Jul 05, 2010 at 9:56 pm

look sporty………….nice 2 see

• mimiey on Sep 14, 2010 at 7:45 pm

hye..i nk beli tp slip gaji i xde potong KWSP…arrgghh pening o0oo..bntu ler..

• paekacak on Apr 01, 2011 at 10:34 pm

i would prefer hyundai i10 ;-)

• danielwong94 on Dec 07, 2011 at 12:45 am

the old myvi se how much ar? can u tell to me?