6.75L Rolls-Royce Phantom Coupe goes on sale in the Middle East!

Rolls Royce Phantom Coupe

The Rolls-Royce Phantom Coupe goes on sale officially in the Middle East today, a place where all the oil-rich need something new as an outlet to spend their money anyway. Rolls-Royce probably hopes its this new Phantom Coupe.

The Phantom Coupe is a two-door coupe built on an aluminium chassis which helps reduce weight a little, helping the 6.75 litre V12 engine with 453hp and 720Nm of torque move the car a little faster.

Unlike the Phantom Drophead Coupe that allows you to drive the top down to watch the clear starry night, owners of the Phantom Coupe has to make do with a funky “starlight headliner” which illuminates the ceiling of the car with more than 1,600 fiber optics to give the impression of a star-filled sky.

You can have a look at this starlight headliner after the jump.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• kancildriver (Member) on Oct 17, 2008 at 7:21 pm

i’m first. yey! impressive car indeed.

• Jomo (Member) on Oct 17, 2008 at 7:28 pm

Rolls-Royce Phantom Drophead Coupé,

I think better call it like this.

• jinks (Member) on Oct 17, 2008 at 8:18 pm

Doesn’t really tickle my car senses, but I’m sure if I have a couple hundred million stashed somewhere I’d buy one too.

• kei9 (Member) on Oct 17, 2008 at 8:37 pm

Just one word.

Class.

• gokibin (Member) on Oct 17, 2008 at 10:10 pm

If I were damned rich, I’d also buy this car. Har har har…

• cutester (Member) on Oct 17, 2008 at 11:16 pm

twinkle, twinkle, little star
    how I wonder what you are?

Fiber optics lah!

• csv (Member) on Oct 18, 2008 at 12:06 am

ah yes, another luxurious penultimate car for the penultimate rich middle east people.

they’re oil exporters, we’re oil exporters too….hmm i wonder why our GDP is SO DIFFERENT……..

i think the smart ones should know.

• onzetool (Member) on Oct 18, 2008 at 7:37 am

CSV…
    REMEMBER…,
    while their land there got black gold, others only desert SAND!!!
    Ours NOT ONLY have black gold, it’s palm trees, rubber, tropical forest to log, tropical land suitable to plant anything, so on and so forth…

• food_fan (Member) on Oct 18, 2008 at 8:00 am

so onzetool,

conclusion that we could make: the more your country produce, the less rich the people would be..

• Martin (Member) on Oct 18, 2008 at 4:27 pm

food_fan,

u’re so humour!!! :D but right and logical to some extents~!

• rt (Member) on Oct 18, 2008 at 6:30 pm

csv,

You are compairng TESCO/Giant with Kedai Runcit Pak Lah

Saudi produce 10 mil barrels per day, and export 8.5mil barrels / day
    Malaysia produce 700k barrels per day and export 300k barrels per day.

go figure it yourself!!!

• Xx- Ferrari -xX (Member) on Oct 19, 2008 at 10:30 am

haha……
    these car is a ultimate “toy” for the bloody rich people……
    haizz…. i wonder even i cld sight one somewhere here on d road though its impossible…

• ansonlee (Member) on Oct 19, 2008 at 9:03 pm

They may as well just sell this car exculsively to middle east, who else on earth can afford such car these days.

• ALPINA BMW (Member) on Oct 20, 2008 at 6:57 pm

the ceiling of the car looks like the bedroom of a 5 year old

• tigerking (Member) on Oct 22, 2008 at 7:30 pm

I’m waiting to see who’s the first one to drive this babe on Malaysian Road. Wanna take a bet as to who?

• Xx- Ferrari -xX (Member) on Oct 25, 2008 at 5:06 pm

ALPINA BMW said,
    October 20, 2008 @ 6:57 pm

the ceiling of the car looks like the bedroom of a 5 year old

———————————————–

maybe for a child-lish people like you !!!!!