Toyota iQ Modellista comes in two flavors

Toyota iQ Modellista

The moment Toyota started selling the Toyota iQ in Japan, you knew this was going to happen. Toyota has wasted no time in getting out Modellista styling kits for the Toyota iQ. There are two styling kits available – the Maxi and the Mixture.

The Modellista Maxi focuses more on the bodykits itself with custom bumpers, side skirts and even a center exhaust tailpipe on the rear, while the Mixture adds some funk such as orange wing mirrors and other decorations such as decals, all done up in orange or another colour of your choice.

Look after the jump for more angles of the kitted up iQ.

Toyota iQ Modellista

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• V8 (Member) on Oct 24, 2008 at 12:01 am

Yes 1st! Awful Car! hehe better say it first before alpeena bmw does!

• mitlanevo (Member) on Oct 24, 2008 at 12:13 am

awful? not at all….

this is the future….

• csv (Member) on Oct 24, 2008 at 12:41 am

identity crisis?

fierce or cute?

• e-nabilll (Member) on Oct 24, 2008 at 12:59 am

LOOKS DEFORMED LA…

• Bbingbong (Member) on Oct 24, 2008 at 1:15 am

what the?? bantut car…lol…

• Capt Shopalot (Member) on Oct 24, 2008 at 1:25 am

I want iQ!!!
    So Cute!!!
    Maybe Protong can come up with eQ?

• 9211 (Member) on Oct 24, 2008 at 7:47 am

Cute & cool design. But it’s too small for me and feel vulnerable. Malaysian prefer bigger car with tough driving condition.. traffic jam, flash flood, rude driver etc.

• ericfoong81exe (Member) on Oct 24, 2008 at 10:06 am

It look likes mini RAV 4 and the smart for Toyota version.

• torque (Member) on Oct 24, 2008 at 11:52 am

Totally agree with Ericfoong81exe that this iQ looks like the RAV 4 from the side. More like being shoot with a shrink ray gun. Still, I rather go this iQ than the smart…i think it looks better!

• jen (Member) on Oct 24, 2008 at 1:04 pm

Future 2-doors MYVI?

• jolly_idiot (Member) on Oct 24, 2008 at 4:42 pm

Smart for two rivals. I may say this is slightly bigger and wider than smart for two. Cheaper instead?

• ericfoong81exe (Member) on Oct 24, 2008 at 4:45 pm

torque…
    ya…it look more futuristic than the smart. But it think if Toyota make the front upper grill bigger might look better.

• Dracryst (Member) on Oct 24, 2008 at 6:33 pm

Anyone notice the rear undertray which looks like Malaysian market Toyota Camry’s bodykit?

I’ll take this over the Smart’s for the looks, as for the safety….. Smart then.

• ALPINA BMW (Member) on Oct 24, 2008 at 6:34 pm

this car is heading to disaster like the smart

• szw (Member) on Oct 24, 2008 at 7:38 pm

how lame could they be ?

• L15a (Member) on Oct 24, 2008 at 7:38 pm

look like baby shoe…..only wit wheel
    lol

• ALPINA BMW (Member) on Oct 24, 2008 at 7:49 pm

toyota cars are bad….in a really bad way

• yippi33 (Member) on Oct 25, 2008 at 12:18 am

really serious cost cutting here..toyoboys really know how to cover it up..just look at the high level of the front and rear bumpers..increase size of bumpers = use less steel for the hood and rear door..vallaa!!..another recipe on how to become no 1 car maker in the world..but once the bumper broken, really gonna cost the user quite a penny to replace one..its noticeable on current vios also..

• ericfoong81exe (Member) on Oct 25, 2008 at 9:18 am

Not only the high level of bumper, actuallly alot of other car manufacuturer did replace their car’s part from metal made to plastic(PP). Such as the side fender of Nissan Frontier. This is unavoidable which the raw metal material is getting lesser and costly, whereby the car manufacturers are facing more competitive market in future.

• ALPINA BMW (Member) on Oct 25, 2008 at 10:38 am

after a lot of plastic surgery and facelift, na…i just go for a fiat 500

• topgunthang (Member) on Oct 25, 2008 at 1:10 pm

toyota cars serve thier purpose well, which incidently is what most people want out of cars. reliable.

fiat 500 needs to be cheaper. just too expensive.

• Xx- Ferrari -xX (Member) on Oct 25, 2008 at 4:27 pm

well who said its a disaster !!!!…. indeed its a blowing competetor for the arrival smart !!!!!

• gajen (Member) on Oct 25, 2008 at 8:51 pm

i really think..its stunning…many of u think toyota is not doing a good job..its because we dun get the better models here…like avensis,Bb,Yaris T-sport,Camry 3.5,camry solara,aurion trd,Hilux TRD n so on…here we get innova,avanza all cos its for the market here…many are not rich here…

take a look at aphard,estima,camry,camry solara,caldina,avensis,cygnus and all lexus models…they are all superb

• kahing (Member) on Oct 26, 2008 at 1:17 am

I think if it’s a 4 door version, would look even better. The 2 door looks a bit dwarfy.

Alphard : Ultimate MPV, I love it. Still waiting for the Vellfire to arrive in Malaysia, maybe can upgrade. LoL

• ALPINA BMW (Member) on Oct 26, 2008 at 3:58 pm

kahing said,

October 26, 2008 @ 1:17 am

I think if it’s a 4 door version, would look even better. The 2 door looks a bit dwarfy.

Alphard : Ultimate MPV, I love it. Still waiting for the Vellfire to arrive in Malaysia, maybe can upgrade. LoL
    ————————————————-
    when is the new alphard coming here?

• bmpower (Member) on Oct 26, 2008 at 9:32 pm

middle exhaust? oh…. die dieeee diee..

• kahing (Member) on Oct 27, 2008 at 12:48 am

ALPINA BMW said,

October 26, 2008 @ 3:58 pm

kahing said,

————————————————-
    —————————-
    I’m still waiting as well. But it’s already out in Japan (of course lah, doh!). Can’t wait to see how it looks like in the flesh. Looks intimidatingly good tho. *salivates*

• ALPINA BMW (Member) on Oct 27, 2008 at 8:52 pm

kahing said,

October 27, 2008 @ 12:48 am

ALPINA BMW said,

October 26, 2008 @ 3:58 pm

kahing said,

————————————————-
    —————————-
    I’m still waiting as well. But it’s already out in Japan (of course lah, doh!). Can’t wait to see how it looks like in the flesh. Looks intimidatingly good tho. *salivates*
    ———————————————–
    yea, the seats look awesome ,like business class sleeper seats

• jackie on Apr 02, 2009 at 11:42 pm

Does anyone know how much is the price?

i think more then RM66K..

kinda stylish, cool…!

• its interior is preety big for the smallish size, actually. wondered if it sells ere in msia. looks quite adorable at the Modelista Japan centre. :)

• Jaarah agus on Mar 17, 2010 at 4:26 am

Its kewl! K-Car is much needed with the rise of fuel price. How much wud this 'baby' costs? SMART is in the range of RM90K….hope this is much less. Is it available for sale in Msia now?

• iluvcoupes on Sep 16, 2010 at 7:55 pm

I think the design totally rocks! I love how it’s like a smart, but sits 4!

Is it available in Malaysia already? and how much? I have a white rav4 2 door, this would look like it’s offspring lol!