Audi A5 to spawn new C-segment 4-door coupe

Audi is bringing the whole four-door coupe thing to the premium C-segment market with the Audi A5 Sportback. From the official preview sketches released above, the Audi A5 Sportback is essentially a four-door version of the Audi A5, which technically should be the Audi A4, but these days nearly everyone knows you can apparently create totally new cars just by reshaping the roofline, heh. The other A5 variant to be released in the near future is a cabriolet, which should be largely based on the 2-door coupe’s design but with the roof chopped off.

October 28, 2008 @ 8:42 am
This car look awesome.
October 28, 2008 @ 9:01 am
Side profile looks unmistakably like Citroen C5….. tagline unmistakably German….. So the Germans claim back their design from the French?
October 28, 2008 @ 9:34 am
this would definitely be the next challenger for the merc CLS…. both of them have the advantages here….
just my opinion dude.
October 28, 2008 @ 9:47 am
The rear and the side look like Aston Martin to me. Are they sharing the same platform or designer?
October 28, 2008 @ 10:41 am
for me,Audi should come out with this kind of design earlier,bcoz many makers do have the look-alike design stroke now.however,front wheel arch look sexier than the others..some revision on the wheels design maybe? 5 spoke looks familiar.
October 28, 2008 @ 10:48 am
More like CLS.. Love it!!!
October 28, 2008 @ 11:56 am
a very competetive attempt by Audi to compete with other euro coupe automaker….. quite a eye-catching design !!!!
October 28, 2008 @ 1:50 pm
Will this have 4 or 5 seats? The current A5 is claustrophobic at the back
October 28, 2008 @ 4:27 pm
Heh heh…it’s all start from the MARVELOUS CLS….and I still think it’s the best from the rest so called coupe saloon!!
October 28, 2008 @ 6:29 pm
Audi A7??
October 28, 2008 @ 7:28 pm
nice rims!
October 28, 2008 @ 7:29 pm
all u guys are wrong..this is a VW Passat CC rebatch for audi..
October 28, 2008 @ 7:33 pm
sorry..re-badged
October 29, 2008 @ 12:00 am
i prefer the coupe version la, more sexy. lol.
but still kinda reminds of the aston martin leh, dunno why.
October 29, 2008 @ 2:21 am
db8. Dude. The A5 and the Passat CC are two completely different platforms.
October 29, 2008 @ 7:52 pm
its so sexy i want to make sweet love with it
November 1, 2008 @ 8:58 pm
4-door coupe = current trend?