Renault Sand’Up Concept based on Sandero

Advertisement

Renault Sandup Concept

Renault is once again displaying the versatility of the Logan platform with this new concept, the Renault Sand’Up Concept. The Sand’Up Concept is based on the Renault Sandero Stepway, a budget compact “crossover” that is based on the Logan’s platform.

Renault calls it a fusion of both a “coupe” and a pick-up, though it’s only a pickup in the sense of very light duty such as ferrying your mountain bike to the park – don’t expect to do much heavy duty work with this thing! It also shares the Sandero Stepway’s higher ride height so some very light offroading should be achievable.

I can’t help but think that Proton has attempted this before a couple of years ago with the Proton Arena. It was also a very light pick-up modified from a car chassis, and if I recall correctly it had various styles, some of which made it look somewhat like a coupe.

Look after the jump for a hi-res gallery and a video. Be sure to check out the video as it explains so much more about the concept (how it converts from a 2 seater to a 4 seater, how the pickup bed works, etc) than text and photos could ever achieve.

PHOTO GALLERY: Renault Sand’Up Concept
Click thumbnails to view high resolution photo

[cpg_album:126]

VIDEO: Renault Sand’Up Concept

Related stories you might be interested in reading:

About the Author

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history. An avid electronic gadget aficionado as well as big-time coffee lover, he's also the executive producer of the Driven motoring TV programme.

1. jolly_idiot says:

Cool! I can imagine what’s the feel when me with a bunch of girls riding at the back of this car. Shiok!

Reply Thumb up 0 Thumb down 0
  2. picang says:

Jolly, I agree with you!

I watched the TopGear Australia episode where they used the Proton Arena/Jumbuck to ferry rocks from a quary… it was fun! If the Arena can… this Sand’Up can do it too!

3. Xx- Ferrari -xX says:

luks like a fancy off-roady !!!!!!!!!!

4. faizulamin says:

fuh!!! stylo! i like it!

5. kei9 says:

Wow…
    this is once cool vehicle!

6. csv says:

not bad ah! lambo doors, so versatile, can fit things when you need it, can seat 4 when you need it, and not that big, easy to park.

cool!

plus it has no wing mirrors! lol.

7. alpha0201 says:

James May: Great news!

Jeremy Clarkson: What?!

James May: The Dacia Sandero, its platform is used in the Renault Sand’Up Concept!

Jeremy Clarkson: Nice!

8. ALPINA Bukard Bovensiepen GMBH + Co. KG says:

looks nice, like all concepts do

9. awak says:

‘red’ thats make it hype,
    thats all, soft off roader style they have is common,

Like us? Show some support! :)

Want a picture next to your comment? Register for a Gravatar account with the same email you use to comment!

Previous Story: Audi A5 to spawn new C-segment 4-door coupe
Next Story: Peugeot 207CC in Malaysia for RM158,888