Fuel prices slashed by 15 sen tomorrow!

Fuel-Wallet GaugeAs indicated earlier this month by Minister of Domestic Trade and Consumer Affairs Datuk Shahrir Abdul Samad, a cut in fuel prices have been announced effective from tomorrow, but despite a big fall in crude oil prices worldwide, the reduction for all three fuel types is a maximum of 15 sen a litre.

According to the government, this is supposedly to help the petrol dealers cope with losses of existing fuel stock. However Shahrir noted that there are some in the government who prefer more significant cuts at one go. I reckon if crude oil prices continue to remain low, the next revision of prices that is likely to happen on the 15th of November 2008 will another maximum drop of 15 sen until it reaches a proper low price according to market rates.

The following are the new prices of fuel in Malaysia slashed by 15 sen each effective tomorrow, the 1st of November 2008:

Fuel Old Price Reduction New Price
RON97 RM2.30 RM0.15 RM2.15
RON92 RM2.20 RM0.15 RM2.05
Diesel RM2.20 RM0.15 RM2.05

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• Calwin (Member) on Oct 31, 2008 at 7:30 pm

=)

• keretakura (Member) on Oct 31, 2008 at 7:41 pm

Should be more reduction ler …. try to save the petrolstation owner ke?

• MisterBenjo (Member) on Oct 31, 2008 at 8:05 pm

aiya save the petrol owner…rakyat sengsara..i wonder how the petrol station is managed in the west where the petrol prices violatile..anyone know?

• corollaaltis (Member) on Oct 31, 2008 at 8:09 pm

How About Shell V Power ??

• red7 (Member) on Oct 31, 2008 at 8:14 pm

yeah
    “this is supposedly to help the petrol dealers cope with losses of existing fuel stock”

more should be done to help the rakyat
    majority interest is superior in a democracy country =)

cheers~

• outspoken (Member) on Oct 31, 2008 at 8:24 pm

when he announced some time back the petrol price would increased by 70sen with immediate effect, the petrol station owners were laughing all the way to the bank bcoz they bought their “stock” at a cheaper based on previous retail price. Now, he still thinks about petrol station owners?? Now petrol price is around USD70 per barrel. If in 15 Nov, the price has gone up, say USD 90, then I am sure his statement would be ” We need to increase the petrol price bcoz the bloody petrol owners will occur losses”.
    BTW, harga kuih-muih takkan turun dah..Once go up, never come down.. It was a stupid move in th first place. Come’on, 70 sen increament?!!

• red7 (Member) on Oct 31, 2008 at 8:32 pm

agree wit outspoken!
    “harga kuih-muih takkan turun dah..Once go up, never come down.. “

• BrakeFader (Member) on Oct 31, 2008 at 8:34 pm

To use “Petrol Dealer Loss” as the delay excuse is plain lame. Remember guys, the price of crude oil has been way below $72 for quite some time already. For each day they delay, Petronas is getting richer as we pay more that the real price. In fact, I don’t think the government is subsidizing anything at all right now. If they do, it is extra cash into Petronas pockets.

Since they are so concern about the Petrol Dealer loss, why not start selling fuel supply to the Petrol Dealers at RM1.92 market rate 1 week before it takes effect for consumer. This will give Petrol Dealers to slowly transition to new lower price without making any loss at all. The rakyat won’t mind the some dealers making short term profits now if it means getting RM1.92 a week later.

The RAKYAT should get RM1.92 as promised!

• Prem3377 (Member) on Oct 31, 2008 at 8:40 pm

its good that they are bringing down the price,no doubt…

but why give stupid reasons to fool us again and again??

respect us as citizen and we are mostly educated people here and we are the one who has the power to form the government…

2 weeks back datuk S told the price would come down to RM 1.92 if world price reaches below US 72 per barrel..and now its obvious it is belw that price why 15 cent then??

another stupid reason is petrol station operator…its already said on the month of September the petrol price will be review every 15 days or so…so they should buy stocks for only certain amount…

they are petrol traders unlike us..we buy and pay on the same time…they dont have to…

the G can always come up with a system..a simple one..stock can only be stored 15 days..and and if the new stock is coming..the price should based on the reviewed price…what is so hard????

people BN dont just give reasons…we can survive even if increase the price to whatever insane amount you think off..but remember there will always be an election around the corner…and we will be doing the voting…if you have not learned from the past election..i bet you will not be surviving the next election…

off topic abit..last week TNB was asked if they will review the rates..and guess what was the answer…we are mostly based on coal and gas..so petrol price reduction will not affect us much…

then why increase your tariff when petrol price increased????????

you are on TV next time think before you answer…

• dewasemut (Member) on Oct 31, 2008 at 8:56 pm

If the price hike previously was done gradually, it would be much more easier to bring it down…

Actually our Govt is very smart u know… when they increase the price, they know already the price of of crude oil is about to come down. So, they hurriedly increase the petrol price before they ran out of reasons of doing so…

The Govt reason to protect petrol station owners was sooo lame!!! Why the Govt is sooo caring to a few thousand petrol station taukeh as compared to millions of Malaysians??? If u don’t want them to incur losses… the Govt should absorb the losses laa… With this current price I think Govt don’t have to fork out 30 sen subsidy anymore u see… like this oil conglomerates untung besar laa ini tawon… some price of other products such as engine oil etc also increase recently… now the reduction of crude oil… are this co ready to bring down the price back??? I don’t think so!!!

At the end of the day… we the average rakyat are the one to suffer… petrol mahal, car maintenance mahal, burning petrol in traffic jam (using non-fuel efficient national cars some more) , road conditions are terrible leads to a more frequent car maintenance…

The after effect of the last fuel price increase is irreversible… the damage has been done wahai Kerajaanku… ALL food price from vege, fish, a piece of kuih, fast foods, chicken rice at food court, nasi campur… services… gunting rambut… potong rumput, basuh kereta, bil elektrik, air all went up and still no sign of coming down…

Thank you, my dear Govt. Hope u all can sleep tight at night…

• jolly_idiot (Member) on Oct 31, 2008 at 8:57 pm

How about TNB? They forgotten to reduce our TNB price oso la. We still suffer for the high electric price. Should they do something?

• db8 (Member) on Oct 31, 2008 at 9:15 pm

i dunno wat to say..sakit hati sgt.

• planetunes (Member) on Oct 31, 2008 at 9:17 pm

aiiyaaa rakyat susah… org pam minyak jgak senang

• freeze (Member) on Oct 31, 2008 at 9:41 pm

Taking into account the RM625 subsidy that I received, my monthly petrol expense will be much less than what it was when petrol was at RM1.92/lit.

But only for a few months more…since no more RM625 next year.

• shamel (Member) on Oct 31, 2008 at 10:02 pm

KERAjaan dare to do this because of our rakyat not so smart and merely accept whatever fate force to them and swallow anything by mainstream media. THE RM625 is a result of miscalculation and shortsighted enshrined by the KERAjaan’s machinery, whether EPU or MINIster itself.

These institution unable to use reasoning at their best despite of power and implementation at their disposal. Actually we (read the government) rather please with higher oil price as we can benefit from perspective of “premium” oil exporting nation though also buying oil with for our consumption slightly cheaper.

Spill off effect from oil price we also can enjoy better price of rubber as well as oil palm.

By the way, the act of buying time and using less convincing reasoning (welfare of gas station retailers) clearly make people suspicious, YB stand for yang berhormat aka wakil rakyat or wakil pedagang/peniaga?

Business without risk only operator of gambling or game. If you wanna use volatile like developed countries please follow every aspects, not only aspect that benefits minority groups at the expense of vast majority people.

No wonder Malaysia lately less attractive place to put your money (FDIs especially). Minister should seat for special test otherwise they can’t be one. Despite of weaker ringgit over greenback and other currencies, the oil price should be less than RM1.90. DO your math based on 5.6.2008 calculation formula.

Need l say more?

• food_fan (Member) on Oct 31, 2008 at 10:03 pm

I still remember that the minister said ” that we’ll be looking the retail price of petrol at rm1.92 if the crude price should be around $62″
    suddenly they came out with the petrol station losses reason… If so, why dont they reduce the price every week, instead of every two week..? This can be done if the G keen on the petrol station losses… Again, there is hidden agenda here… Talking about the petrol station losses, y didnt the G concern with their big earning when the G raised the petrol price 70sen earlier..?
    When about the reduction, “we need to reduce gradually”
    When about the increase, “we just increase 70sen at one time so that, people gonna riot at one time only”

• jonat (Member) on Oct 31, 2008 at 10:12 pm

… Industrial Diesel -> last week was only RM1.88/l <- unsubsidized.
    Anyone wanna buy I can sell at RM2/l to subsidize my tank rental of RM900…

• transformer (Member) on Oct 31, 2008 at 10:33 pm

electricity should go down also!

TNB should show rakyat stats of electricity are generated various raw material as from coal, hydro, fuel and gas… can our media do a study and publish in newspaper… I hope to see such article… does our media dare to print such article… or have to wait for years(such as Penan girls being abused in Sarawak)…

coal are from china
    hydro should exist
    fuel our country should have also
    gas are abundant

then why TNB increase price when world fuel price >USD120 per barrel then ?

• AutoDetailer (Member) on Oct 31, 2008 at 10:52 pm

Lame excuse from the gov…petrol owners jadi kambing hitam..

FYI, petrol owner cannot easily purchase or hold their purchase…

“another stupid reason is petrol station operator…its already said on the month of September the petrol price will be review every 15 days or so…so they should buy stocks for only certain amount…” – Prem3377 said

This is not possible as their stock is managed by their respective oil company so as to say they don’t hv full control over their own stock..

• e-nabilll (Member) on Oct 31, 2008 at 11:08 pm

i dont care la…as long we motorist benefit from this and eventuall…passing on the reductin to other goods and services…inflations is damn high now…our money is worth less now

• keretakura (Member) on Oct 31, 2008 at 11:56 pm

ask that Shahrir Abdul Samad to stepdown oso like PakLah …. haiya this people make MALAYSIA like CRAZY la … lots of stupid decisions + policies. PRICE UP wont GO DOWN anymore … SO MAHALLLLL. i hate PAKLAH so much. KESIAN kat orang KAMPUNG …

• momofire (Member) on Nov 01, 2008 at 12:06 am

by the way, will the petrol price affect the car price?
    since the interest rate increase, the car price should reduce rite?

• jen (Member) on Nov 01, 2008 at 12:12 am

Our government memang ‘boleh’.
    Whatever they announced they felt is the ultimate truth and will be accepted by the people. Actually do they really care?
    Anyway they might be thinking
    (1) play dumb and continue to ‘enjoy’ while can or
    (2) the people is stupid and we cannot really do anything

Petrol is one issue only, how about inflation, tolls, misuse of public funds etc etc etc???

• fretsurfer (Member) on Nov 01, 2008 at 12:16 am

“2 weeks back datuk S told the price would come down to RM 1.92 if world price reaches below US 72 per barrel..and now its obvious it is belw that price why 15 cent then??”

Your sentence is out of context. You left out “AND IF US DOLLAR REMAINS LOW AGAINST RM”. It’s not these days, because investors are flocking on to the the Dollar. In fact, it is stronger against the ringgit now than it was months ago.

Anyway, with the RM625 given to us, I’ve not much to complain about. As long as they lower the prices of oil, it’s okay with me. And for those who complain about prices of goods not coming down, please send your complaints to the following governments as well: Sweden, Australia, India, et al because they all have the same complaints – oil prices going down, but price of goods stay high.

Of course, as Malaysians we love to complain. I don’t know if you’ve heard of it, but there’s this thing called “Big Picture”. Oil price is the least of my worries these days. My company has just begun offering VSS to its employees, and this is a company that’s just announced a higher than expected profits, globally. Anyway, point is, no income, no money. No money, no point arguing over oil prices. I’m grateful there is a price decrease at all. Economic uncertainties make me value any type of savings, big or small.

The interesting question is this – they expect the economy will be better in 2010. When it’s better, speculators would flock back to commodities and oil, since consumption is expected to go up again. Prices of oil will increase, no doubt. Will we complain when the government gradually increase the price by 15 cent steps? Or do we rather have a one-time increase of 70 cents? Think about that. Now, you guys can articulate and do pre-emptive complaints. Send it to your representatives so they know what you want. But then, we won’t get any chance to complain. <sarcasm>And that ain’t fun innit? <sarcasm>.

• kahing (Member) on Nov 01, 2008 at 1:25 am

I rather they keep the damn price low instead of giving me the trouble to queue up at the post office just to claim the rebate. Keep them as low as before and things will be easier. I just wonder why can’t they understand this concept. Life should get easier as the government improves. But from what I see, the government or more like those that are running it is getting lamer by the days. I wonder if they are really that stupid or money has somehow blocked their thinking system.

Petrol dealers are rich bastards. A brief loss won’t cause them anything. They are still gonna run their petrol kiosks like normal. Maybe some idiots in the Government is actually looking after their own best interests ? I can bet my @$$ on this one.

• bukitdamansara (Member) on Nov 01, 2008 at 1:41 am

Thanks G! :)

• charles27 (Member) on Nov 01, 2008 at 1:44 am

if selling petrol is not a good business.. then why not close down and do other thing… thats my comment for those station owner that making noise when gov reduce petrol price. did they forget they were celebrating when the price suddent hike of 75 cent.

the petrol price that float with market is a good move. should be make this a weekly update. fair for everyone.

• adunadun (Member) on Nov 01, 2008 at 3:48 am

if petrol reduce to RM1.92, do we have to pay back RM625?
    ermm maybe prorate of RM625? haha

• 9166 (Member) on Nov 01, 2008 at 4:11 am

I am thankful for the reduction BUT i still do not like to subsidise the government everytime I fill up my tank. Don’t keep thinking that we are stupid.

As for the petrol station owners losing money, lets just say that there are many others waiting to take up their dealership.

As for the G and their advisors, they all have pea brains, I would not be hoping for anything improving as long as they still sit on the positions.

• ameen (Member) on Nov 01, 2008 at 6:32 am

better than nothing. still, it’s not enough. G suppose to reduce more. at least 30cent. so the effect of the reduction is clear. even if they reduce 15cent a month for 4 months, the effect will be differ than they cut 60cent at one time. Malaysian people are not stupid. they are smart enough to judge what’s good for them. if this continue, i can imagine that u will loose in next general election, our beloved G..

• BW (Member) on Nov 01, 2008 at 8:33 am

I’m happy that it’s turun but still unhappy that it’s still expensive!! And also those kuih muih still so expensive… My friend came back from australia and said that the things here are darn expensive…

• _xXx_ (Member) on Nov 01, 2008 at 9:28 am

I am still wondering how the petrol dealers are helped by splitting the price cut into 2. Is there a different between X * 15sen * 2 and X * 30sen? I think the gov is hoping crude price up within the 15 days so that we can forget about the price down.

• BanyakMasukWorkshop (Member) on Nov 01, 2008 at 9:49 am

as i’ve said before, no matter what we say here, we’re not in control of anything.

as long as the price trend is down, i’m happy. no complaints.

• ricaza (Member) on Nov 01, 2008 at 10:41 am

damm G..they still think that we are stupid.. what a lame excuse.. i agree with all of the comment above..and very2 agree with outspoken.. but i think it juz not ‘kuih muih’.. lots of goodies will be same.. or maybe the price go down but the size is smaller..like cap ping pong biscuit..

why the G must rise the price on that day..if the G try to wait a moment.. things like this would not happen..inflations is higher, goodies ‘naik harga’ but become smaller, small car became expensive ( kancil lama=rm13k…WTF!) and the G have to pay rebat although the price is down rite now.. maybe the G would like to do some profit while the crude oil price is higher..(corporat politician @ keparat2 eating rakyat’s money)..the G is not sensitive to rakyat..but to the trader.. how is that?? G should take care the rakyat..not them..that’s why rakyat choose them..rite??

i’m a u students..now we spend almost rm50 a week although we juz eat once a day and try to extensive saving..that not include our petrol for our motocycle..if we live like when petrol is cheaper..maybe we have to spend rm100 per week..our ptptn also is not so helping us..the G is really dumb ass..they do not think for rakyat..maybe for them is money2..(like i said above, they are keparat politicians)..

dun know what to say anymore..our G is S**k!
    sakit hati….

• ricaza (Member) on Nov 01, 2008 at 10:45 am

sorry..again..huhu..

the bus tickets also should go down..now the bus tickets is damm expensive..have 30% surcharges..if the bus can fly..i think it’s ok..haha

p/s:how we are going to balik kampung..aiyaa..

• yippi33 (Member) on Nov 01, 2008 at 11:29 am

petrol price is always an issue..when the price go up..everyones complaining..wen the price go down everyones also complaining too..its very hard to keep everyone happy..the price of kuih and all is going up is not the G’s fault..blame the supplier+the seller and everyone in the loop who likes to take opportunity..when the price go down its time for them to reduce the price..the G had already done their responsibility..do you expect the G to monitor each and every kuih stall in order to ensure that the prices are right??dont be bias to the PR just because they are so called fighting for the rakyat..do you think they are any better than the current G??how sure are you???human will always be human..please try to think neutrally.. read more..see both sides of the story and you can judge better..

and for the students..money will never be enuff for you not matter how much you have..a few tips to save more money..

1) reduce the amount of time bergayut/dating with your girlfriend/boyfriend (save your prepaid and bills)
    2) stop spending money buying comic books/novel2 meleleh air mata..(just pinjam from your kawan)
    3) stop playing mesin kuda..
    4) dont even dream of having a kancil just to show off with the girls..

and the list goes on….

• torque (Member) on Nov 01, 2008 at 11:50 am

Hahaha…BMW said it best ler,”No matter what we say here, we’re not in control of anything.” As for me, I’m with him on this one…price sudah turun (ya la, tak banyak pun) but still…TURUN maa!!! Just be grateful to God jer la if not to G. My advise senang jer, tak puas hati…stop wasting time typing so many words in here…just use your POWER which is VOTE!!! Don’t get me wrong, I’m also with the rest of you regarding issue the damage have been done but the way I see it, WE ALL has the power to change it…seriously!! If some kuih vendor selling their kuih sky high…don’t buy la and see what happen. Bukan nyer mati pun tak makan kuih sebulan kan? Pakat ramai-ramai la boikot bro…teach them a lesson!!!

p/s: Yippi33, masih ader orang main mesin kuda lagi ke bro? Hahaha!!! :-) Ingat dah ‘mampus’ dah kuda-kuda tu….

• ipohcurrymee (Member) on Nov 01, 2008 at 12:03 pm

YEAH! GREAT! AT LEAST REDUCE SUM…. MY POCKET NOT SO PAINFUL LER :)

• ricaza (Member) on Nov 01, 2008 at 12:05 pm

to.. yippie..

alredy do all thing la… aiyaaa..
    don’t think that we dont know all the steps ma..
    no need to show kancil maa to girls..x de class pun..
    u think all students are like that hah??
    maybe it’s u la..not me n my friendz..

p/s; kitorg tak main mesin kuda nih..yippie tau mesin tu ade lagi..die la kot yang main..

• n8cky (Member) on Nov 01, 2008 at 1:31 pm

I heard the subsidies will be remove once the petrol price hits RM1.92.

• moonier (Member) on Nov 01, 2008 at 2:01 pm

can reduce until RM1.92 per liter.. can ma can…

• torque (Member) on Nov 01, 2008 at 2:04 pm

ricaza said,
    November 1, 2008 @ 12:05 pm

p/s; kitorg tak main mesin kuda nih..yippie tau mesin tu ade lagi..die la kot yang main..

Thee hee hee he… :-)

• Xx- Ferrari -xX (Member) on Nov 01, 2008 at 3:26 pm

yeah… i saw it today ….. G said they dont want to reduce price more than 15 sen bcoz G said it would badly affect petrol station owners…. but they agree that actually it shld only cost around RM 1.70…. i dont get the point of G…. when they increase the oil price by RM0.80 sen, they didnt consider the huge profit gained by petrol station owners but when they want to reduce the oil price, they start to consider petrol station owners….. what the f**k is happening to our G ???? does it make sense ??????? Actually the petrol station owners can cover-up the loss with the huge profit gained when G increase the price by RM0.80… If Americans can review the oil prices EVERYDAY, how come malaysian G cannot ????? America also have petrol station owners rite ???? Or else our suc**r G should stop saying ” Malaysia Boleh ” !!!!! I will f*ck them up if any of our G’s minister start sayin’ ” Malaysia Boleh ” !!!!

• Xx- Ferrari -xX (Member) on Nov 01, 2008 at 3:32 pm

WTF our G !!! what is the difference in loss if they reduce the price 15 sen today and again another 15 sen in 15 days ???? If you total up, the amount of loss is still the same !!! the advantage is our G can earn some extra money to put inside their pocket !!!!

……………….. WHAT THE F*CK our ID*OT G………… GO TO H*LL…………….

• Goniothalamus (Member) on Nov 01, 2008 at 6:56 pm

Hey, why it’s gonna down?
    why fuel prices all over the world is low?
    OPEC have mad this time.
    Em, our government still think to profit whatever.
    decrease the roadtax, increase the insurance… shit.
    decrease the fuel prices, increase our burden in other way… disgusting.
    how do i know? you know lah!!

• ricaza (Member) on Nov 01, 2008 at 8:01 pm

i forgot about the electricity..when i was in form3..after pmr.. we all brought by the school to visit empangan pergau, jeli kelantan.. the dam is located 1km under the earth and has 4 powerful turbine..although the lake is not so big..but because the turbine is 1km underneath..the water produce more kinetic energy in the turbine..they told us that the dam can provide 2@3 times power than the dam at kenyir.. so i think all of u can guest how many state than it can covers..

so i fell it is very2 weird that the TNB still said that they used coal, gas etc like all of their powerplants use it..of course some of the powerplant use it such as in trengganu and sabah sarawak..but at sarawak..i think they have another dam.. and bakun(when this damm dam will finish?? anyone knows??) but i don’t think it is the major way TNB produce electricity..hydro is the major way TNB produce electricity..
    anyone could come with the facts? it’s ok for me if i am wrong here..

so..the electricity also should goes down..not only for oil..
    i think G have a lot that they hide aways from us..juz for making profit in their pockets…

p/s: once a corporat politician always corporat politician

• kei9 (Member) on Nov 01, 2008 at 8:17 pm

ricaza said,

November 1, 2008 @ 8:01 pm
    but at sarawak..i think they have another dam.. and bakun(when this damm dam will finish?? anyone knows??)

Still long, finished by 2010.

If operational, electricity might be sold to Brunei and Singapore.

• Makeitright (Member) on Nov 01, 2008 at 8:27 pm

well,
    If there is a ‘oil reduction’ news, same comment will appear.
    Many people said ‘BN took profit from rakyat’
    Itu lah Ini lah.
    Government always have other plan behind their sleeve.
    We must have long distance plan.
    That’s what i think what the G is doing.
    That’s what every G do.
    They just not tell the ‘rakyat.
    G cannot tell people everything what they doing.

I’m Don’t know if ‘others’ party from BN will change everything.
    Everybody wants money.
    Don’t say ‘others’ party is acceptional.
    Other people believe this party, other people believe that party.
    But PLEASE be justice.
    Not just because you believe ‘other’ party then BN
    You make BN looks bad.

sorry if what i said is hurtful….

• dr_carz (Member) on Nov 01, 2008 at 9:06 pm

WAIT FOR THE PUNISHMENT FROM GOD IF MALAYSIANS ARE NOT BERSYUKUR!

OTHERS IN THE WORLD ARE IN WAR AND STARVATION YET WE DO NOT BERSYUKUR AT ALL!

JUST WAIT WHEN PELAMPAU FROM CHINESE DESCENDANT, MALAY DESENDANT AND INDESCENDANT BURNS THE CARS AND HOUSES !

IT WILLL HAPPEN IF WE DO NOT KNOW HOW TO TOLERATE WITH EACH OTHER!

THE CLOCK IS TICKING…..

• shooter (Member) on Nov 01, 2008 at 9:38 pm

naik tak kena, turun pun tak kena …………

• ricaza (Member) on Nov 01, 2008 at 10:44 pm

i think all comments above did not mention the PR or BN..it just about government..the one that people vote.. they are responsible about rakyat welfares..they should consider rakyat..not the oil trader.. and if government have other plans behind their sleeves..why can the government tell it to the rakyat..and not said that because considering the losses of petrol station( it is on the tv and newspaper) ..they maybe can help them with another way.. it is clearly that the petrol price can be reduce to old price and maybe much more..everyone knows that… it is the FACT!!

it does not matter whether PR or BN..when they become government..the first thing that they should consider is rakyat..that’s why people vote them..that’s why they become government..once again..if the government really2 have other plans..tell us..rakyat have the right to know about that!! rakyat have suffered so much…
    that’s all…
    think that back….

• altis_fan (Member) on Nov 01, 2008 at 10:48 pm

Aiya.. you all don’t forget, many politicians also own petrol stations.

• altis_fan (Member) on Nov 01, 2008 at 10:51 pm

And petrol station owners very very dislike losing profit by selling less than buying price.

• Xx- Ferrari -xX (Member) on Nov 01, 2008 at 10:52 pm

Makeitright said,
    November 1, 2008 @ 8:27 pm

well,
    If there is a ‘oil reduction’ news, same comment will appear.
    Many people said ‘BN took profit from rakyat’
    Itu lah Ini lah.
    Government always have other plan behind their sleeve.
    We must have long distance plan.
    That’s what i think what the G is doing.
    That’s what every G do.
    They just not tell the ‘rakyat.
    G cannot tell people everything what they doing.

I’m Don’t know if ‘others’ party from BN will change everything.
    Everybody wants money.
    Don’t say ‘others’ party is acceptional.
    Other people believe this party, other people believe that party.
    But PLEASE be justice.
    Not just because you believe ‘other’ party then BN
    You make BN looks bad.

sorry if what i said is hurtful….

—————————————————–

if you say so about BN, then why they wasted 2 billion ringgit for eurocopters in which it is now deffered….. ACA have started its probe yesterday….. Theres is something wrong with the high-amount purchase….. Its all corruption… if you dont belief, please go to the following link below ;

http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2008/11/1/nation/20081101143029&sec=nation

It will show how corrupt our G are ???? All they say is bullshit !!!! Of course i agree that there are some people in BN that are really good in serving people …… I didnt say all BN MP’s are so, but majority of them are corrupt !!! They even wasted our money for the “angkasawan program ” in which G bought so many war plane from russia so as to send malaysian to aerospace !!!!!!!!!

• altis_fan (Member) on Nov 01, 2008 at 10:54 pm

And you must also remember that you still get RM625 after paying road tax. So where this money come from? I don’t think G will simply bring down the price to RM1.92 and yet still give you guys RM625.

• altis_fan (Member) on Nov 01, 2008 at 10:55 pm

Finally, the G also pandai berniaga

• Xx- Ferrari -xX (Member) on Nov 01, 2008 at 11:00 pm

altis_fan said,
    November 1, 2008 @ 10:48 pm

Aiya.. you all don’t forget, many politicians also own petrol stations.

And petrol station owners very very dislike losing profit by selling less than buying price.

———————————————————

yeah…. exactly…. i noe many of the politicians here whom own petrol stations especiall the petronas…. and as of what i told, If Americans can review the oil prices EVERYDAY, how come malaysian G cannot ????? America also have petrol station owners rite ???? Or else our G should stop saying ” Malaysia Boleh ” !!!!! It truely proofs how much difference we malaysia are from developed country like US, but our G only know how to say ” PROUD TO BE MALAYSIAN ” !!!!! Actually we must be good in prooving, not in just talking crap, like our G !!!!!

• hypermount (Member) on Nov 02, 2008 at 1:48 am

GO and study ,DIG DEEPER about the EUROCOPTER purchase by Brazil and SPAIN why their price per unit were so CHEAP compare to ours (theirs have the basic specs)..but remember ours have the near spec of an attack helicopter, comes with further radar range etc..
    you want them to choose Kazan instead – that’s freaking bullock..

Malaysians are morons…when they blamed gomen and BN hypocrites (an article from MT).- but why they didnt write a single world about the SODOMISER – who kept missing the deadlines all the time.

dr_carz , fully agree with you.. malaysians are not thankful enough..maybe they don;t know the meaning of the word (bersyukur)

• dodgeviper88 (Member) on Nov 02, 2008 at 3:56 am

This is not about being bersyukur/grateful, this is about malaysians giving what they deserve as promised. I’m very sure if your parents told you that they would be giving you a car as said but instead get you a motorcycle you would have a feeling of being shortchanged. Your word is your honor, what you said you would do you must do it!
    Specifically on this matter, we are overpaying our petrol when the government when we are supposed to enjoy a 30cents/ltr subsidy which I strongly feel that we deserve given the absurb car prices. And the government acts as though we owe them the whole world as they’re subsidizing us when it is obviously not.
    With that being said, I am grateful of what I have, but of course if we deserve a better lifestyle why not? So please for all of them who think the commenters here are ungrateful, please analyze the situation and wisely comment.

• Makeitright (Member) on Nov 02, 2008 at 11:38 am

but if yours parent promise to buy a car and suddenly he think other good plan to generate money to buy a better car.
    but before that yous parent give you a motorcycle for a while.
    do you still prefer car?

well of course not everybody good in any organization.
    i’m very sure that if other party rules, many people will go for that party to get profit.
    BUT, do not blame the whole party who is some of them is not involved.

Well warplanes is for safety of the country.
    do you prefer do not have any of them.
    you think just you keep your mouth shut you will be save?

about our ‘angkasawan’.
    i mean other nation saw the the rockets departure.
    it is a start to other country to know about malaysia.
    don’t you fell proud about it.
    don’t you thinks it’s helps malaysia economy?

• Xx- Ferrari -xX (Member) on Nov 02, 2008 at 11:39 am

its nothing related to bersyukur or whatever crap it is !!!!! Actually who said that we people are not proud to be malaysian !!!!! Actually we are proud to be malaysian !!!!! Its only that we are shame with the way our G manage the country and full of corrupt everywhere !!!!! Decrease fuel price also have their own stupid reaSON FOR WHY THEY WANNA CAP IT AT rm 1.92 ….. actually many petrol station owners are BN politicians !!!!! remember that !!!! if they sell petrol lower, their commision would be lower too !!!! and the tax on fuel would be lower too !!!!!

• Makeitright (Member) on Nov 02, 2008 at 12:05 pm

by you mean everything is low
    are there a room for building economy

what you gonna say if the G give petrol for RM 1.5
    of course you will say ”Hey Malaysia economy is going Slow, this is all G fault!”
    hemph typical

• ricaza (Member) on Nov 02, 2008 at 4:39 pm

to Makeitright..

i dun think u get it at all..of course some of them are not involves..but there LOTS of them are involves.. for the petrol price..it is very2 clear that it can back to old price and much more than that without affecting our economy.. an economy analyzer said that the petrol prices can be rm1.60 per liter!!! not me that said that.. it’s the FACT!!! kerajaan promise that the price can be go down to old price..so..they should make it happen..not with with giving lame and stupid excuse..it’s on the tv and media..they said it because to cover the losses of petrol station.. so what???
    if they really had plans to boost the economy..or whatever..why not they told us..not just hiding it up..if it is a good plan..i think all malaysian would be happy..

about the helicopter..do you think when the heli is equipped with weapons..it is enough to protect malaysia?? dun u know that every heli and weapons have their own abilties…..like how far it can fly..how high..for weapons..their firing range..what type missile.. not just fitting it to the heli and they goes our military heli..it need a lot of research from military to find the most suitable heli and weapons..it needs time.. not just “owh..this heli looks good..we can buy it” the most important is the benefits that we get from the heli..and not it is price.. not when it is ‘mahal’ then it is good..it’s bullshit.. so everyone knows how much the time taken to make the agreement to buy the heli..
    think urself… hope u get it right…

i agree with Xx- Ferrari -xX & dodgeviper88.. it is not about not being grateful..it is what we deserved as a Malaysian..

p/s: the commissions for razak baginda when G buy Scorpene is RM500M..it is FACTS!!!

• Makeitright (Member) on Nov 02, 2008 at 8:12 pm

well i am not against in PR territory.
    There is always a good thing in a Party.
    if don’t why people vote them.
    I’m believe that the government now days just poor in ruling Malaysia.
    I’m cannot said there is no corruption in BN.
    It just those people used ‘rakyat’ trust to make profit for they own.

Like i said before, let us sit back, votes our party that we thinks it is the best and watch.
    Sometimes better we see than just fight who is the better party.
    I hope the new G will change everything.

• fletcheru (Member) on Nov 03, 2008 at 7:17 am

Enquiry, how to make a complain to Shell Timur?

For those whom experience petrol kiosk who refuse to follow Goverment initiative of reducing price.

Any idea?

• ALPINA Bukard Bovensiepen GMBH + Co. KG (Member) on Nov 03, 2008 at 11:52 am

more slashes, come on…more slashes