Volkswagen Scirocco Collector’s Edition

Volkswagen Scirocco Collector's Edition
Click for enlarged image

The other Volkswagen displayed at the 2008 Essen Motor Show is this Volkswagen Scirocco Collector’s Edition which joins the Mk6 Golf Collector’s Edition unveiled earlier this year. It also white like the Eos White Night concept, but the difference is this one’s actually going to be sold, in a 100 unit limited edition run.

The inside is alot less subtle, with the mostly dark interior heavily contrasted with the two-tone leather seats which feature black and Berry White leather. This particular Scirocco is based off the 2.0 TFSI model with 200 horsepower under the hood.

Look after the jump for a shot of the interior.

Volkswagen Scirocco Collector's Edition
Click for enlarged image

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• db8 (Member) on Nov 29, 2008 at 2:29 am

nice car..
    i bet golf gti sales will down bcoz of this new hot hatch..

• atrash (Member) on Nov 29, 2008 at 4:57 am

i bet, we can’t even see one of this limited collector edition on malaysian road..

• Mini_Mack (Member) on Nov 29, 2008 at 9:58 am

atrash…you never know…if bugatti veyron yang limited edition tu pun ada orang malaysia dapat beli…lepak kat ipoh pulak tu…bukan kay el…so, setakat this sciroco…no hal la…orang malaysia kan kaya…minyak dah turun la katakan! ahahaa…

but this car is surely a turn on! uuuhhh….

• raptorclans (Member) on Nov 29, 2008 at 4:59 pm

^ you mean there’s a local veyron? i wanna see! ;p

• csv (Member) on Nov 30, 2008 at 12:14 am

as for the local veyron, it’s a hoax la, i saw somewhere some guy photoshopped it.

but this this hatch here, very nice.

if i had the capability to own that hatch, i just might replicate the interior.

white always looks good on cars.

• red7 (Member) on Nov 30, 2008 at 11:34 pm

damn nice hatch!
    i could change my mind over coupe now…

• ALPINA Burkard Bovensiepen GMBH + Co. KG (Member) on Dec 03, 2008 at 2:12 pm

db8 said,

November 29, 2008 @ 2:29 am

nice car..
    i bet golf gti sales will down bcoz of this new hot hatch..
    ———————–
    golf gti got 5 doors, 5 seats, bigger boot and better interior

• saberi on May 21, 2013 at 4:02 am

it,s a Volkswagen