VIDEO: Japanese market Nissan 370Z Promo

2009 Nissan 370Z

Nissan has produced a promotional video for the new smaller but faster Nissan 370Z aimed at the Japanese market. Look at the video after the jump to check out the techno-ish video that shows the new 370Z in action as well as some footage of interior details like the meter panels in action.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• _Zephyre_ (Member) on Dec 01, 2008 at 9:51 pm

First!

I think I might’ve said this before, but I very much prefer the looks of the 2006 350Z and older.

• transformer (Member) on Dec 01, 2008 at 9:55 pm

this video seems had been edited as there should have mist or water from the wheel since it driven on wet surface…

• johnson wong (Member) on Dec 01, 2008 at 10:32 pm

dont care wat model lar… 2006 ka.. 2009 ka..2900 ka… give me sure i wan..

• fastcx (Member) on Dec 01, 2008 at 11:36 pm

somehow can sense some porsche’s feel in this car, the silhouette

• Wisdom (Member) on Dec 01, 2008 at 11:53 pm

yup, thats the model they aimed to surpass

• nmh (Member) on Dec 02, 2008 at 12:02 am

last time they try to looks like a ferrari…now a porsche…japs porsche but in good way. I love if they try to be smaller and lighter

• lochangyong (Member) on Dec 02, 2008 at 12:08 am

i love simplicity , although this one does look great , but i still prefer the old bold look of the car . the lines are just … hard to be defined it’s shape . but i have to say it is unique.

however , the video has to be reedited . you cant see the mist is due to the video has been shot in low speed , probably 30km/h range which is not fast enough . it has been been edited in the video in fast mode .

• seat-belt (Member) on Dec 02, 2008 at 12:15 am

the interior..not bad! but, i would say that the previous 350Z looks nicer than this…anyway, it looks funny when it is in yellow:D

• isharestuff (Member) on Dec 02, 2008 at 12:44 am

Sad. IMHP, 350Z definitely looks much mature, sophisticated and elegant than this 370Z.

Know nuts about cars but surely can tell this isn’t a car that a racer boy’s wife would love to be in.

Generally, this piece of so-called new model is actually a Porsche-liked 4 wheels with a concept of “Z” applied on the lamps.

Nissan engineers are brave, though. Please work harder, forget about Malaysian piracy and give us something ori!

• charles27 (Member) on Dec 02, 2008 at 5:41 am

haiya.. the real is not nice laa… look not balance.
    not that sporty compare current one. sad

• w_lighter (Member) on Dec 02, 2008 at 6:49 am

Now we know which car will win the “World most boring car award of 2008″….

• Xx- Ferrari -xX (Member) on Dec 02, 2008 at 1:26 pm

buy a BMW 5-series and hell modify it like M5…. then ppl will never attempt to look at 370Z even if it is behind…. BMW still holds its attention !!!! Though 370Z is priced higher than 5-series !!!!

• ALPINA Burkard Bovensiepen GMBH + Co. KG (Member) on Dec 03, 2008 at 2:01 pm

Xx- Ferrari -xX said,

December 2, 2008 @ 1:26 pm

buy a BMW 5-series and hell modify it like M5…. then ppl will never attempt to look at 370Z even if it is behind…. BMW still holds its attention !!!! Though 370Z is priced higher than 5-series !!!!
    —————————————–
    its awful,,,in malaysia got recon 350z only for rm 100k

• torque (Member) on Dec 03, 2008 at 5:32 pm

johnson wong said,
    December 1, 2008 @ 10:32 pm

dont care wat model lar… 2006 ka.. 2009 ka..2900 ka… give me sure i wan..

2900? Fren…u still alive meh that time?!! :-) Hahaha…maybe Fairlady that time can fly already liao…

Anyway, joke aside…wish you live longer and prosper! Like you… me too love the Z even though the new one is less desireable (the looks la of coz)!! Not bad but sure it ain’t that great!! Personally, I welcome this new Z to ours shore as it will effect the older Z price to be lower….yeeeeeeeehaaaa!!! Still, the roadtax is crappy nightmare for 3.5 V6 liao…sob! sob! :-(

• Xx- Ferrari -xX (Member) on Dec 05, 2008 at 12:12 pm

ALPINA Burkard Bovensiepen GMBH + Co. KG said,
    December 3, 2008 @ 2:01 pm

Xx- Ferrari -xX said,

December 2, 2008 @ 1:26 pm

—————————————–
    its awful,,,in malaysia got recon 350z only for rm 100k

————————————

i dun get the point why almost every model have recon…..